$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 3, 2015

Las Hadas Golf Resort and Marina

4 stars
View map of Av. Vista Hermosa S/N, Fracc. Peninsula de Santiago, Manzanillo, 28867

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
31 reviews
Very nice resort

I had a very pleasant stay at las hadas resort in manzanillo. Staff was very nice, the rooms were... See full review

  • Deborah A.
  • Feb 23, 2015
great hotel to stay

It is great hotel for stay, the room, the view, the service all great, we enjoy it very much! See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 1, 2011
Las Hadas Golf Resort & Marina located 30 minutes from the Playa de Oro International Airport is a spectacular 15 acre property, with an 18 hole championship golf course, water sports, a 70-slip marina, 1/4 of a mile of private beach, lighted tennis courts, fine cuisine, elegant rooms and suites and above all, award winning service. We invite you to Dream it. Feel it. Live it!

Las Hadas is found at one of the most beautiful spots on the Mexican Riviera, in Manzanillo Bay. You willll feel like you're living a dream come true while you walk through its streets and Arabian architecture. Las Hadas has been ranked among the best 100 Golf Resorts in the world and is proudly an AAA 4 diamond hotel.

At Las Hadas guests can choose from 232 recently renovated spacious rooms and suites, some with their own private pool and all with a private terrace perfect for relaxing and enjoying the breathtaking views of the bay.

Award winning service, attention to special needs and personalized first-class service all make a stay at Las Hadas a stay to remember whether visiting for business or pleasure.

Deluxe room category-Semi All Inclusive available
Includes:
-Buffet Or American breakfast.
-Lunch at Los Delfines Restaurant.
-El Oasis selection of snacks in pool or beach area during the day.
-Dinner at Los Delfines Restaurant and El Terral Restaurant (Open seasonally).
-Domestic drinks from 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
-Room Service until 11:00 p.m.

Limitations & Extra Charges
* Lobster, giant shrimps, Oysters, clams, veal and lamb not included.
* Mini-bar not included.
* Grocery store, Logo shop, tobacco shop, and other stores located on site are not included.

Children from 7 to 12 years old will have an additional charge of 30 usd and will be made directly to clients to their final bill upon check out.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Las Hadas Golf Resort and Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Las Hadas Golf Resort and Marina Rooms

Deluxe Room
These rooms have been decorated all in white with marble floors, twin or king size bed, terrace or balcony, air conditioning, satellite TV, telephone, minibar, in room safe, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, hairdryer and 24-hour room service.
Deluxe All Inclusive
Maximun capacity 2 adults and 2 children under 8. Rate for kids from 7 to 12 US$30 Extra pax US$60
Includes:
-Buffet Or American breakfast
-Lunch at Los Delfines Restaurant
-El Oasis selection of snacks in pool or beach area during the day
-Dinner at Los Delfines Restaurant and El Terral Restaurant (Open seasonally)
-Domestic drinks from 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
-Room Service until 11:00 p.m.
Limitations & Extra Charges
-Lobster, giant shrimps, Oysters, clams, veal and lamb not included.
-Mini-bar not included.
-Grocery store, Logo shop, tobacco shop, and other stores located on site are not included

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space and open air facilities for up to 1000 people

Dining

Los Delfines
Our Food and Beverage service will be providing in the restaurants: El Palmar, Oasis, and Legazpi.
Enjoy fresh seafood in this traditional seaside restaurant.
El Duende
The ultimate "wet bar," with swim-up service.
Martini & Cigar bar
Top shelf bar, quiet piano music, a great spot for chatting over a drink!
Legazpi
AAA four-diamond award winning dining is offered in this international restaurant which was decorated by Fernando Calderon, the famous Spanish muralist.
Oasis Snack & Margaritas Bar
This bar, specializing in exotic margaritas, is decorated like Arabian-style tent, and is located right on the beach.
El Palmar
Poolside breakfast, lunch and dinner a la carte. Refreshingly casual setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Las Hadas Golf Resort and Marina

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Las Hadas Golf Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr.Maldonado
Business
Temecula, CA
Jul 13, 2009

My Anniversary

It was the greatest i really enjoyed my stay with the private beach it makes it even better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Hadas Golf Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travel adventurous
Business
san jose
May 25, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

I have travel in many places in Mexico, by far this is the best place to unwind, and enjoy a good life. The beach is secluded only guess are allowed. We spend plenty of time at the beach, we ate good, the place is just lovely!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining is quite delightful within walking distance you will find very good restaurants with ocean view...the ambience and the food was great at an italian restaurant by the harbor, an elegant restaurant on the golf course, and for the price (very inexpensive) a restaurant at the paradise hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Hadas Golf Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green Valley
Sep 11, 2008

Staff very accomodating. Loved the sea side chairs.

Even though you are completely secluded at this resort, they offered everything imaginable to make our stay comfortable. The grounds reminded me of a rain forest with a big castle in the middle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Hadas Golf Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valencia
Jul 31, 2008

very peaceful

I found las hadas very peacful a great place to recharge your battery and get refocused on life. The spa is understated but the service is excellent!!! All the food at the resort was amaizing. Will make a return trip with the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

there is Alot of. Stairs at the resort if with an elderly family member the staff is very helpful in sending a golf cart for support

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Hadas Golf Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Ysidro
Jul 6, 2008

Great Location

Hotel las Hadas is very cpomfortable and has the best location on the hills, the views are great. The rooms are all white and beatufull the staff is excellent. The pool is very big and it has a great beach. I would recomend this Hotel for your next stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Restaurants & Bars are a about 5 miles from the Hotel (short taxi ride).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Hadas Golf Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 28, 2008

Would be great...

Hotel was under construction. It first looked like the Hotel was closed but then one of the construction guys told us it was ok to go through. The main pool was closed and they were doing some other construction. I complained and they gave us a room upgrade. It was still disappointing that the main pool was closed. Not happy about the construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

It is very secluded. Not near the night life/store, etc...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Hadas Golf Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 16, 2008

Amazing location!!

Las Hadas is a sprawling resort on the hill side of Manzanillo. The moorish inspired architecture definitely stands out from the rest of the resorts on the hill. The pool is lovely with two islands in the center where a very popular gecko is much photographed. If you're so inclined, you can swim up to the bar at pool side. The beach is lovely!! There is a small marina and a few sailboats are anchored in the bay. The buffet breakfast is a little steep at $17.00 per person, but you can take a short walk to the next resort over (The Dolphin Inn) and enjoy a full breakfast for ~$6.00 with an amazing view of the bay and beach below. If you're not in a rush, you can take a bus ride to almost anywhere for 5 pesos (50 cents). When taking a taxi, be sure to ask your taxi driver what it will cost to get to your destination BEFORE you get in the taxi as prices can vary greatly. The staff at Las Hadas is extremely curteous and helpful. The water pressure is generally good, but did get down to a trickle twice during my 5 day stay but only for a couple of minutes. The worst thing about Las Hadas are the extremely firm beds; not lumpy, just very firm. If your pillows are flat/hard as well, you can ask for fluffier pillows from the front desk and they will promptly deliver 3 or 4 much nicer pillows. The flowers in the room add a decorative touch to the all white decor. It appears to be a very family friendly place during the high season as the place started to fill up the weekend before Easter. I would definitely stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Hadas Golf Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Feb 4, 2008

manzanillo during a mexican holiday

we have met friends at Las hadas for the past 5 years. We were later this year than normal since they were later than they had planned. We happened to stay there during the Febrero 5 Holiday (their consitution approval holiday) and the hotel was at 100% capacity. we were put in a fantasy suite high above the rest of the hotel, which had 2 balconies with out a single piece of furniture. the balcony was not very comfirtable on the tile and we eventually did get a table a 2 chairs Unfortunately, my husband was also suffering from near pneumonia so he could not walk to the room. If we had been in the beach club area this would not have been a concern. Fortunately, though, our friend is friendly with the in house doctor and he made ahouse call which helped my husband considerably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Las Hadas golf course

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Hadas Golf Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 6, 2007

Not Satisfied

Las Hadas Hotel in Manzanillo was not what I thought it would be. The room (in the 1400 section) was very far away from everything that we needed to take a car/bus boy to pick us up every day to take us to the pool or restaurant, unless we wanted to walk what seemed like a million stairs in 90+ degree weather and humidity. The room did not smell clean, sheets were stained and towels were also stained (really grossed us out). The remote control to the TV did not work properly. There were also some noisy guests staying in the room next to us. The first night we did not complain, but the second night we did complain, which did us no good because the noise never stopped (I really don't think the staff did anything about it). On the positive side, the bus boys were very nice and friendly. The waiters by the pool/beach were also very friendly. Our room did have a nice, large balcony, but the view was somewhat covered with some big palm trees and it was too hot to enjoy or to eat outside. One bus boy did tell us that they were going to be remodeling Las Hadas in a couple of months. We were there the week of 8/2/07. Las Palmeras or Palmas Restaurant in the hotel was not the greatest, too hot and too many flies around the food. The Legazpi Restaurant did have very good food and service. The mango margaritas by the pool were great! Tip: My family and I were eaten alive by mosquitoes so make sure you buy some type of bug repellent. I was bitten about 30 times all over, including one big one on my forehead. My niece was bitten 18 times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Best deals to shop was Maeva,they have 3 major flea markets(what they call tiankis).Beach in front with nice waves & had restaurants. The BEST Mexican restaurant was El Fogon, 10 min from Las Hadas. They serve the best carne asada, beans, home-made tortillas, chicken, tacos.We loved it so much that we went twice in one week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Hadas Golf Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 15, 2007

pretty, but ultimately not comfortable.

dining options are few, and what there is so so. leaving property gets tiresome and pricy. Mattress was like sleeping on the marble floors. couch, chairs, bed everything white but was stained. not very clean. no air cond. swamp cooler instead ,in humid cond as is there makes for moldy smelling air. beach and pool were very nice. staff was efficient only. would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

tours were avail from hotel for activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top