$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Las Hadas Golf Resort and Marina

4 stars
View map of Av. Vista Hermosa S/N, Fracc. Peninsula de Santiago, Manzanillo, 28867

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Las Hadas Golf Resort and Marina

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Las Hadas Golf Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 1, 2011

great hotel to stay

It is great hotel for stay, the room, the view, the service all great, we enjoy it very much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Hadas Golf Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guadalajara , Mexico
Feb 7, 2011

The weekend

The service is good , The food in the hotel restaurants is very bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Hadas Golf Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Captain Woody
Business
Redondo Beach, CA
Jan 30, 2011

Locals Only

I travel a lot and we had a wonderful time in the Colima area. Most people know Las Hadas has gone down hill since "10" and its heyday. The people working there were mostly nice. We had grumpy breakfast attendant. At all levels the staff was second rate. Our room wasn't all that clean. The front desk staff took forever with every little task. One time I waited at the front desk to ask what the internet code was for 20 minutes before giving up. I was never acknowledged. The room had a great view and it wasn't crowded. Las Hadas seems to be catering more to their local customers, as they should. Because of their new lower standards, it is less of a value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a great diving place there: http://www.aquaticsportsadventures.com/

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Hadas Golf Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rockboy
Business
oklahoma city, Oklahoma
Jan 5, 2011

Don't use [...]and Be a Canadian!

The desk clerks are rude, The maitre'd at the breakfast buffet is rude, and they will take advantage of you and overcharge you(if you are paying for dining). My MIL was charged full price continously for a buffet although she didn't have one. The views, beach, and facilities are breathtaking. I did have a broken sink stopper and there were a few places where there were crumbling walls or stained places. The rest of the staff (excluding the ones I mentioned) were helpful, friendly and a pleasure to know. The happy hour was great and the food was pretty good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

if you can do not go through orbitz. The Canadians have a special deal that will be a quarter to half as much as this site to this location. I believe that they are against americans and we are paying for the deal the Canadians are recieving. I payed about 2400 for a 9 day hotel (2500 for the flight) it didn't include meals. Canadians get 7 day flight, pickup and return to airport, all meals for 750 bucks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Hadas Golf Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethesda MD
Jun 14, 2010

Las Hadas

It's a great location, and very good hotel. The only drawback is the food quality and selection at the pool. Very slow, they get orders wrong, and over-priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Delfines in the evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Hadas Golf Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tanya K
Business
Pierre, South Dakota
Mar 15, 2010

Old Mexico Charm & the comforts of home

We had a wonderful family vacation with our 18 year old son. We explored the hotel, the areas around the hotel, the public beaches, deep sea fishing, downtown Manzanillo, and plenty of dining and shopping. We loved the old charm of Las Hadas and Manzanillo. Las Hadas is full of great staff, good food, and plenty to do right on the property. Manzanillo is very relaxed, very safe, and has a wonderful selection of restaurants and shopping. We are hoping to return to Manzanillo with friends and family in the next year or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The taxi service in Manzanillo is wonderful, but the public bus service is a great value. A trip to the downtown area is .60 cents versus $10.00.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Hadas Golf Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GUADALAJARA, MEXICO
Jan 23, 2010

A LITLLE BIT MORE THAN LESS

The beach is nice but small and the beach furniture is not nice nor comfortable. The service is very good and the friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Hadas Golf Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GUADALAJARA, MEXICO
Jan 23, 2010

A LITLLE BIT MORE THAN LESS

The beach is nice but small and the beach furniture is not nice nor comfortable. The service is very good and the friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Hadas Golf Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gold minner
Business
seattle
Dec 31, 2009

most beautiful place

best hotel and beautiful place i have ever been to in mexico...........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Hadas Golf Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gold minner
Business
seattle
Dec 31, 2009

most beautiful place

best hotel and beautiful place i have ever been to in mexico...........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top