$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Camino Real Manzanillo

4 stars
Calle Paraiso # 11,, Col, Residencial Salahua, Manzanillo, 28869
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
11 reviews
Great accomodation for a weekend

By far, a great hotel with very good location (nice beach, shopping centers closer) and plenty of... See full review

  • Triathlete on duty
  • Feb 19, 2014
Gr8 vacay¡

Would def recommend/stay here again! Loved the staff, veryy friendly, gave good pointers, booked... See full review

  • drfla
  • Apr 22, 2013
An excellent service, great food and a relax atmosphere , all in one resort: Camino Real Manzanillo
. Camino Real is a landmark for the Manzanillo life it blends perfectly with the landscape of the area. The architecture is sober, with touches of light.The decor has a modern minimalist style with beautiful details in Onix Mexican marble and create a unique ambiance which invites you to rest and enjoy life.

Camino Real Manzanillo is located in Colima State, in one of the most beautiful beaches of the impressive Mexican Pacific ocean, in the World capital of the sword fish, at the shore of the Manzanillo bay.
The hotel is strategically located at the residential area of Salagua, 25 minutes from the Playa de Oro International Airport, the most important of the region, and 5 minutes from La Mantarraya 18 holes par 72 golf course designed by Pete and Ron Dye.
Guests pay to the Bell boys USD 5 per person stay and maids USD 4 per room per night.

Hotel Amenities:
Beach and beach club, meeting room, two swimming pool, jacuzzi, spa for men and women, shower and massage cabins, restaurant, snack aqua bar, gym, high speed internet charged at USD 13, parking, gallery and game room, boutique, children's club, lobby bars.

Hotel Map

19.1015 -104.3317
Area served
Manzanillo, Colima - Mexico
Nearby airports
Manzanillo International Airport, Playa De Oro International Airport (ZLO).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Camino Real Manzanillo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Camino Real Manzanillo Rooms

Three Bedroom Master Suite
In a beautiful, spacious room with fine finishes, adapted comfortably for up to 6 adults and 2 children, rest is fully live. It has two bedrooms with a king size bed each and the third bedroom has two single beds.
Two Bedrooms Suite
In a beautiful, spacious room with fine finishes, comfortably suited for 4 adults and 2 children, rest is fully live. It has a bedroom with a king size bed and the second bedroom has two single beds

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Parking
Parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The spacious meeting room accommodates up to 110 people in theatre style.

Dining

Lobby bar
Offering national or international premium brands and a spectacular view of Manzanillo Bay is the best place to start your unforgettable stay.
La Vela Restaurant
This arbor, with splendid ocean views is located in front of the swimming pool and offers local and international sea food specialties for lunch and dinner.
La Huerta
Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. This restaurant offers a la carte service with an international menu and beautiful views of the swimming pool and the ocean.
Room Service
24 room service is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Camino Real Manzanillo

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camino Real Manzanillo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
drfla
ft myers, fl
Apr 5, 2013

Great stay

Had a great time during my stay @ Manzanillo. Hotel choice couldn't have been better. Room was roomy, like out very own beach apt at a great price for a week and more importantly - CLEAN!! And it was all booked so they're thorough, I'd say!! Staff was super helpful and friendly. Got Barco Fiesta at Playa la Audiencia.. And a fishing trip at the Karmina Barceló Hotel (ask Jeremy at the CaminoReal souvenir shop). Also went to the centro (downtown) to see the Pez Vela monument (sailfish) there was like some sort of fair with machines, some military boats as well and a Thrifty for a "healthy" ice cream cone. Food I'd recomend sticking to known american fast food chains unless u want to explore the whole mexican experience... Not the best beaches in the world, but then again I'm from PR so I have high standards... Great vacation overall!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Manzanillo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Triathlete on duty
Queretaro, Mex
Feb 19, 2014

Great accomodation for a weekend

By far, a great hotel with very good location (nice beach, shopping centers closer) and plenty of room facilities. Just consider that room kitchen are not on use. You could not use anything but refrigerator. Anything else is just for view. But you have good options for lunch and dinner at walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Manzanillo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
drfla
ft myers, fl
Apr 7, 2013

Great stay...

Loved the hotel.. The room was like a suite- kitchen, 2 bathrooms and 2 rooms, great view overlooking the beach - and pool area... Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel was fully booked duting out stay and still got the attention u expect in a 4star hotel. All clean. Beach isnt the greatest but they have established taxi fares posted at lobby, so a ride to the near beaches is really cheap and are well worth the ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Trip to downtown, Barco Fiesta and a Fishing trip reserved at the souvenir shop @Lobby are well worth the time!!! Awesome time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Manzanillo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Guadalajara
Sep 30, 2007

family friendly

i think camino real was a great choice for a short trip to manzanillo, the staff were really nice, it has a beautiful beach and a great pool, the only troubles that we find were, that the kitchen is just decorative an the elevators were out of service, altough these details it was a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

there is the maain mall of manzanillo just two blocks from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Manzanillo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
drfla
ft myers, fl
Apr 22, 2013

Gr8 vacay¡

Would def recommend/stay here again! Loved the staff, veryy friendly, gave good pointers, booked fishing trip @ souvenir shop with Jeremy.. Pools were clean, room was clean... Not the best beach on the area but for a low taxi fare u can explore the whole city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Manzanillo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E25
Chicago, IL
Jul 14, 2009

"Great for a family vacation."

The rooms were very neat and clean, the staff was very helpful and the environment was peaceful and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Manzanillo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexicomans
Guadalajara, Mexico
May 5, 2014

Great hotel, bad food

This hotel will satisfy most travellers looking for a nice getaway with family and friends in Manzanillo. The rooms are BIG and all have two separate bedrooms. Great for parents with kids. The service is excellent, swimmingpools are nice, the location is great (walking distance from supermarket & restaurants) and the service is excellent. I liked the fact that every morning they place chairs, tables and umbrellas on the beach. This is not very common in Manzanillo. The only item this hotel really needs to improve is the quality of the food. It is simply below standard. I went to this hotel twice and it has not improved. Good thing is that there are many options for breakfast, lunch and dinner nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Las Hadas Marina. A great place for lunch or dinner. a

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Manzanillo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny Rose
San Jose, California
Jun 16, 2014

Great beach location and superb staff

This hotel is right on a calm part of the beach. The area is safe during the day and night, and you can walk around town and go out to eat or shop or grab a bus easily. The pools are very clean and quite large. My husband and I have stayed here 3 times so far and will return. The staff is very friendly and knowlegable. On our last visit I got sick on my last day and they went above and beyond to help me change my flight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Don Julios Tacos, on the big boulevard right past the supermarket Soriana and the movie theatre on the left. Great tacos and quesadillas for a great price. Maybe a 10-15 minute walk. Great jamaica rose iced tea, te de jamaica.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Manzanillo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lindalu2k
Ventura, California
Mar 8, 2009

Perfect Getaway and reasonably priced

My husband and I were thrilled with our one week stay here and are planning to return. The suite was almost exactly what was shown on the hotel's virtual tour, large and clean with a fantastic view out to the Pacific and beautiful Las Hadas bay. The staff was friendly and accomodating and always available for advise etc. The 2 swimming pools were large and nevers crowded and we loved that they are saline treated, not chlorine and a joy to swim in. Each suite has a full fridge and coffee maker and we were not bothered that the hotplates were disconnected or that the cupboards were not funtional as we went out for our meals. Who wants to cook anyway when you are on vacation? We were able to have a light breakfast and coffee in our room and have the rest of the day to relax and enjoy the local restaurants etc. The hotel is right on the beach, but the surf is too rough to swim in, however there are calmer beaches 5-10 minutes away in Santiago Bay and each night we were lulled to sleep by the roar of the surf. The hotel's restaurant is clean and modern and faces the ocean. We had a Valentines Day meal there the evening we arrived and it was OK-not great. I ordered swordfish and they served me some kind of fish that although good was not swordfish. My husband ordered a steak which was pretty tough. On other occassions we ordered sandwiches and drinks by the pool and we loved the onion soup and the Camino Real club sandwich. The hotel serves a lovely buffet breakfast on the weekends for about $15.00 US a person which is very reasonable. The air conditioning worked great and so we were were always comfortable because it does get pretty warm. Each room has a small balcony which could have been a little bigger. Also the 2 bathrooms are a little small but clean and have all the amenities; shower only no bath. I also like the fact that it was away from all the other hotels and condos while still being centrally located near local taco restaurants and great spit grilled chicken all within walking distance. There is a Walmart within 10 minutes walk which was great because we got all our beer, tequila coffee etc. there We also checked out some of the other hotels in Santiago Bay which we had considered prior to booking with this hotel and boy are we glad we changed our minds to stay at the Camino Real because they were dumps. We are thoroughly pleased with our stay...First rate all the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of great restaurants a short distance away in Las Hades Bay, particularly the Paradise restaurant next to the Delphine hotel. Excellent cocanut shrimp, and lobster. The drinks are great and it's very reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Manzanillo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
casadelasfloresajijic
guadalajara
Jul 12, 2009

good value for your money

excellent chice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

beach fromt property, staff very friendly and helpfull, walking distance to starbucks, restaurants and walmart.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search