$829 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 15, 2014 Check-out: Nov 18, 2014

Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, Los Cabos, 23400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
77 reviews
FANTASTICO!!!!!!!!!

This is my favorite hotel in the world. They are the most kind staff and clean as all get out! We... See full review

  • Lassi
  • Feb 25, 2014
The Zoetry in Cabo is muy, muy bien!

Excellent value at a very professionally run luxury hotel! Food, drink, room and staff all exceeded... See full review

  • Mex Fan
  • Jun 10, 2013
Hacienda-style luxury haven in Los Cabos

Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos offers stylish suites, recreational and corporate facilities, and eco-friendly environment situated in a protected area in Los Cabos. Travelers can have fun on site by watching live performances at the resort, attending yoga sessions and dance classes, and engaging in photography workshops and culinary lessons. The suites at Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos feature Zen-like atmosphere with contemporary amenities.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Rejuvenating treatments at Sueños Del Mar Spa
  • Yoga, lifestyle and nutrition classes
  • On-site sea turtle rescue programs
Rooms

Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos has 63 spacious suites decorated in stylish furniture and posh amenities including 42-inch flat-screen satellite TV, complimentary Wi-Fi access, Bvlgari toiletries, daily stocked mini bar, safe deposit box, bathroom with Jacuzzi and rain shower, and alarm clock with CD player. Each chic suite features a sunken living area offering access to a teak-furnished private terrace with charming vistas.

Dining

Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos offers three a la carte restaurants serving succulent Mexican and Nouvelle favourites, mouth-watering steaks and seafood. Have a glass of cocktail and other alcoholic drinks at any of the three bars on site. The resort also offers 24-hour room service.

Recreation

Guests at Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos can play at the four tennis courts, swim in the four swimming pools, and join specialty classes such as nutrition workshops and cooking lessons on site. Vacationers can also take part in sea turtle rescue programs.

Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
Attractions
  • Cabo Real Golf Course (0.9 mi/1.3 km)
  • The Arch at Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Eldorado Golf Club (1.4 mi/2.4 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Chileno Beach (3.0 mi/4.9 km)
  • The Shoppes at Palmilla (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Santa Maria Beach (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Estero de San Jose (7.4 mi/12 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (18 mi/29 km)
Business
  • Indoor and outdoor meeting spaces
  • Audio-visual equipment
  • Business center

Hotel Map

22.9767 -109.7712
Area served
The Tourist Corridor, only 10 minutes ride to/from San Jose del Cabo and Cabo San Lucas.
Nearby airports
Los Cabos International Airport (SJD)
Area description
Ideally located just 25 minutes away from Los Cabos International Airport and a short
15-minute drive to San Jose del Cabo or Cabo San Lucas. Zoetry Casa del Mar is situated along a stretch of magnificent white sandy beach in the tourism corridor. The sites, whale watching, shopping, nightlife and famous deep-sea fishing of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo are just minutes away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive Rooms

Master Suite Ocean Front - 1000 Sq.Ft
Ocean front Master suites offers the most breathtaking views of the sea of Cortes while enjoying the tranquil and relaxing sound of the ocean. Ocean Front Master suite includes one king bed and one queen sleeper sofa, separate living area. All feature large full ocean front terraces with teak furniture. Marble bathrooms with Jacuzzis, frosted glass door and separate rain showers. Period pieces of Antigua furniture from fine craftsman, Mexican artwork, California beds with Italian Linens, deluxe minibar, Bvlgari bath amenities, air conditioning and ceiling fans. Plasma 42 flat screen televisions with satellite service, in room safety deposit box, Hairdryer, iron and board, Inroom wireless Internet service. Tailored turn down service, alarm clock with CD player, robe and slippers.
Romance Master Suite Ocean View - 1059.06 Sq.Ft
The Romance Master Suite Ocean View offers a lovely layout to enhance the romance in your live, featuring a very spacious master bedroom with one king sized bed and its own large living room area with LCD 42" flat screen television, the bedroom opens onto a large terrace that features an outdoor infinity edge Jacuzzi to enjoy stunning views to the Sea of Cortez. Adjoining to the bedroom is a spacious bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi bathtub and views to the ocean, separate rain shower, double sink and walk-in closets. These suites are located in the Aquario Building.
Luxury One Bedroom Ocean View 1569 Sq.Ft
This Luxury One Bedroom Ocean View Villa is characterized by the splendor and convenience you expect from the finest properties including one bedroom, with one King bed or two double beds and spacious bathrooms, adjoining to the bedroom is its own large living room area which opens onto a large terrace that features an outdoor ocean view Jacuzzi. The suite also has LCD 42" flat screen televisions with satellite service, In-room wireless Internet service, tailored evening service, alarm clock with CD player, queen size sofa-bed in living room area.
Luxury Two Bedroom Ocean View - 2782.90 Sq.Ft
In addition to the above amenities, this luxurious suite features a master bedroom with a king-size bed and one bedroom with two double beds, two spacious walk-in closets, ample private storage spaces, queen size sofa-bed and state-of-the-art entertainment center with 50-inch LCD televisions, two large ocean view terraces, marble floors, pocket doors and large living room area which opens onto a large terrace that features an outdoor ocean view Jacuzzi.
Presidential Two Bedroom Ocean View - 2625 Sq.Ft
The Two Bedroom Presidential Ocean View offers uninterrupted views of the Sea of Cortez and superior accommodations. Each gracefully-appointed two story villa offers two-bedrooms, each one with their own bathrooms including a master bedroom, two large ocean view terraces, marble floors, pocket doors, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis facing the ocean, a master bedroom with a king-size bed and one bedroom with two double beds, two spacious, walk-in closets, ample private storage spaces, and state-of-the-art entertainment center with 50-inch LCD televisions. The first floor provides a spacious living area and dining area able to accommodate up to 8 people. The living and dining area opens onto a large private terrace featuring a social living area with exquisite ocean views. A gourmet kitchen boasts granite countertops and an array of Miele appliances, long recognized throughout Europe for their sleek design and superior quality.
Junior Suite Ocean Front Jacuzzi and Terrace
All Ocean front suites offer the most breathtaking views of the sea of Cortes while enjoying the tranquil and relaxing sound of the ocean. Featuring private full ocean front view terraces with teak furniture. Marble bathrooms with Jacuzzis, frosted glass door and separate rain showers. Period pieces of Antigua furniture from fine craftsman, Mexican artwork, California beds with Italian Linens, king sized or two full sized beds, deluxe minibar, Bvlgari bath amenities, air conditioning and ceiling fans. Plasma 42 flat screen televisions with satellite service, in room safety deposit box, hairdryer, iron and board, inroom wireless Internet service, tailored turn down service, alarm clock with CD player, robe and slippers.
Junior Suite Ocen View Jacuzzi and Terrace - Golf Package -
Includes one Complimentary round of golf at Cabo Real Golf Course, Club Campestre or Puerto Los Cabos(18 holes) each 3 nights for one of the guest staying in the room when booking the golf room category. Combinable with resort coupons.

Restrictions:
-Round of golf valid for one guest only, additional player pays regular green fee
-Transportation to the golf course and golf clubs are not included
-Dress Code: Appropriate golf attire is required. No swimwear, cut-offs, halter tops or tank tops, blue or denim jeans. Collared is required, pants or bermuda, soft spikes only (no metal) tennis shoes are allowed.
-Reservations must be made with the hotel concierge at the hotel and space is subject to availability.
-Green fee includes: One shared golf cart for one round of golf, use of driving range and practice balls, bottle water and taxes.
-Minimum 3 nights stay

Maximum occupancy: 2 adults plus 1 child
Master Suite Ocean View - 1000 Sq.Ft.
Ocean view Master suite includes one king bed and one queen sleeper sofa. Separate living area. All feature ocean view terraces with teak furniture. Marble bathrooms with Jacuzzis. Period pieces of Antigua furniture from fine craftsman, Mexican artwork, California beds with Italian Linens, Deluxe minibar, Bvlgari bath amenities, air conditioning and ceiling fans. Plasma 42 flat screen televisions with satellite service, in room safety deposit box, Hairdryer, iron and board, Inroom wireless internet service. Tailored turn down service, alarm clock with CD player, robe and slippers.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Casa del Mar's meeting rooms are perfectly suited for small and medium-sized group events. The resort's indoor meeting facilities include two rooms: The spacious and bright Hacienda Meeting Room can accommodate up to 60 people. The Library Room is a warm and charming space with a maximum capacity of 50 people. Both rooms are fully equipped with internet access and Wi-Fi service, and the resort will happily provide AV equipment, copy services and more. We also have perfect ocean front venues for Welcome Receptions and Dinners, catering are customizable and are the responsibility of the resort's talented Executive Chef Roberto Gallardo.

Dining

El Tapanco
Located in the main lobby
A fusion of Mexican flavors and Nouvelle Cuisine
Breakfast: 7:00 am - 12:00 pm
Dinner: 6:00 - 10:30 pm
Dress Code: Formal (long pants and long sleeve shirt for men for dinner)
Mezquite
Grilled specialties presented in a seaside setting.
Lunch & Dinner: 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Dress Code: Casual
Swim-up Bar
Open for lunch daily serving Mexican and American favorites.
Romantic Dinners
For your honeymoon, wedding anniversary or when you just decide to have a very special dinner with your sweetheart, we can set a spectacular candlelight romantic dinner for you, with a delicious menu, served exclusively at one of our romantic spots. This special dinner is served only by advance reservation through our concierge. There is very limited availability and an additional charge applies.
Private In-room Dining
Available 24hrs
Main Pool Swim-up Bar
Open for lunch in a seaside setting 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Dress Code: Casual
Maguey Bar
Open daily in the afternoons serving tropical drinks, wine and a selection of beer.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brendapaul
Business
Oregon
May 23, 2013

Never again

I am not even sure how to begin.... The location is beautiful and the atmosphere very peaceful. Other than that,what a disapointment. There are only 2 restaurants with virtually the same menu. The food isn't how described. We ended up going into town ($35 each way) just to eat. The service is very bad. Phone didn't work in room. Wifi worked part of the time. So much wrong.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Your Average Human
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 18, 2010

Mediocre at best. Not 5 stars.

My wife and I went for our first anniversary. We have been to only one other all inclusive resort and this was at the Playa de Mujer (5 star) in Cancun, Mexico for our honeymoon which was absolutely fantastic......but also set the standard...very high. So if you have been to "ok" all inclusives, Zoetry may be for you. In comparison, Zoetry was significantly smaller and less grand with less selections for restaurants. Despite this, we still found the beach side resort absolutely beautiful. They allow you to eat by the beach on the sand. The waves are beautiful, it's where all our computer wallpapers come from. They tell you not to swim in the waters because it's too strong....but they still let you do whatever you want....which I liked alot. You can walk to the other all inlusive resort Dreams on the beach in 10 minutes. It truly is beautiful (and I'm not the type to appreciate nature), so much so that I would stand on the beach for 30 minutes at a time. What made the visit less than spectacular was the food. Honestly, Denny's tastes better and service was horrendous.....we almost expect the waiter to forget our wine or drinks every time It took on average of 30 minutes just to get something simple like soup. Although they say this is all inclusive with tip included, I decided to tip the waiters/staff because I felt pressured to do so in order to get any type of service. Of course, after I started tipping, my drinks were not watered down and my service became bearable. I thought I just became a pickier eater over the years, but when I went to go eat at Olive Garden after we got back, I realized that I was really getting poor restaurant service. At first I thought it was me, but then I noticed couples having to ask 2-3 times before anything got done. Luckily, my wife was relaxed after the trip (the whole point). This was because of the massage. They offer a free 20 min session. But we bought an extra 40 min each. It was well worth it. The massage area although "less showy" than Playa de Mujer was much better in terms of quality of masseuse. Anyways, if you are looking for a getaway with absolutely no one bothering you (literally), then this is definitely the place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Apr 6, 2010

Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos, Mexico

We enjoyed snorkeling, kayaking, and hiking. People said that they couldn't swim in the ocean there because the undercurrent was too strong, but we enjoyed swimming at the beach. The food was not as good as it has been at other all-inclusive resorts we have stayed at. The service was very friendly, but sometimes there was a long wait to get room service, extra towels, ice, etc delivered to the room. It was very private, quiet, and peaceful. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 8, 2011

Mixed experience.

After reading a lot of positive reviews about Zoetry Casa del Mar Hotel my husband and I purchased four night of all-inclusive vacation. The Good: Quick and easy check in. Very nice and friendly staff. We had a beautiful suite with direct ocean view, private terrace and jacuzzi for 2 people. Small bottle of champane and tequilla were prepared in the room for us. Beautiful pool areas. Nice, very well airconditioned gym.Free laundry service, international calls and internet access. The bad: Low quality food. The friendly waiters kept telling us that seafood is local and fresh from the ocean. It didn't taste fresh at all. The salad leaves were not fresh. They have menu of "fresh" juices, which they mixed from the bottled juices and syrups. Hotel lobby, inside bar and the main restaurant need improvements. Maid service is very nice,but we get it only in the morning (not 3 times a day as hotel advertizes of their website). Every afternoon I had to call to request fresh towels and bottled water, which were delivered promptly. Main restaurant service was very slow at first night. We choose to dine on the beach after that. Beach restaurant have much better service, but the same low quality food. Overall we had nice vacation, but I won't go back because of very low quality food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a swimmable beach at Hilton -about 15 minutes walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El masso
Business
Cabo San Lucas, Baja California
Apr 18, 2014

Great vacation spot

We had a great time at the hotel. The staff was really nice and very helpful at a time. It is right in the middle between San Jose and Cabo San Lucas so it is not as crowded as everywhere else that is why we enjoyed it. The beach is nice only problem you can not swim in te sea because the waves are too strong in that area. Restaurants in the hotel were nice, not too much options as it is the same pretty much everyday but the quality was great and they have some healthy options which was really great. Definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to change your dollars in pesos better to go in the center to banamex the exchange rate there is the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Want 5star comfort for 3star price
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 23, 2010

Loved the hotel..

This vacation was exactly what I was looking for. No kids in sight, quiet, beautiful grounds, comfortable rooms, great service. There was several dining options but I loved eating right on the beach beside the fire pit. They even provided Mexican blankets to fight off the evening chill. I also especially loved the lower pool right on the beach..so beautiful. The food was inconsistent. As I found with other Mexican vacation spots its always best to stick to the local cuisine...or grilled meat and fish. I find that the restaurants get into trouble when the try to be creative with the fine dining experience. They just can't get it quite right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gambler101
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Jun 20, 2012

Nice vacation.

Resort is great. Maybe 15 total people on it, so very quiet. Beach is empty, quiet, clean, just not swimmable. Food is good for breakfast, awful for lunch, and good for dinner. Bed is super soft, and in my opinion, uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luis Mendoza
Business
Mexico
Dec 17, 2012

Excelent but a little overrated

Everything was fantastic but I think that the hotel doesn't worth the value. Too expensive for the things you get in return. I've been in better hotels and paid 400-500 usd per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lornezo
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jan 2, 2013

mellow

The hotel was a little overhyped for me. The prior reviews were so glowing that I was underwhelmed by the physical layout and age of the hotel---there are no elevators and we had to wind up several staircases and then down several halls, none of which were all that well connected. The room was large, comfortable, and the view was great. However, the "private jacuzzi" was actually just a jacuzzi tub in the room. The beaches and pools were beautiful, and the staff very eager to please for the most part. The food and drink were plentiful, but again not as great as expected. The "free massage" as part of the all-inclusive package was merely a free 20 minute add-on to a massage you had to buy---a little misleading. The all-inclusive made the room an average value, as it was pretty expensive overall. Plus, although advertised as an adults hotel, there were enough ill-behaved, shouting kids at the pool area and meal areas to be a buzz kill when trying to relax in the so-called "silent area", located just feet from the kids pool. I liked the hotel, particularly the lower pool/beach area, but would select to try another hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scobo
Business
Michigan
May 16, 2011

Great time in Cabo

Zoetry Casa Del Mar is a great resort for a relaxing vacation, not a lot of activities on site and the Ocean is not swimable but the grounds are beautiful and the service is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top