$532 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, Los Cabos, 23400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
131 reviews
FANTASTICO!!!!!!!!!

This is my favorite hotel in the world. They are the most kind staff and clean as all get out! We... See full review

  • Lassi
  • Feb 25, 2014
The Zoetry in Cabo is muy, muy bien!

Excellent value at a very professionally run luxury hotel! Food, drink, room and staff all exceeded... See full review

  • Mex Fan
  • Jun 10, 2013
Hacienda-style luxury haven in Los Cabos

Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos offers stylish suites, recreational and corporate facilities, and eco-friendly environment situated in a protected area in Los Cabos. Travelers can have fun on site by watching live performances at the resort, attending yoga sessions and dance classes, and engaging in photography workshops and culinary lessons. The suites at Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos feature Zen-like atmosphere with contemporary amenities.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Rejuvenating treatments at Sueños Del Mar Spa
  • Yoga, lifestyle and nutrition classes
  • On-site sea turtle rescue programs
Rooms

Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos has 63 spacious suites decorated in stylish furniture and posh amenities including 42-inch flat-screen satellite TV, complimentary Wi-Fi access, Bvlgari toiletries, daily stocked mini bar, safe deposit box, bathroom with Jacuzzi and rain shower, and alarm clock with CD player. Each chic suite features a sunken living area offering access to a teak-furnished private terrace with charming vistas.

Dining

Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos offers three a la carte restaurants serving succulent Mexican and Nouvelle favourites, mouth-watering steaks and seafood. Have a glass of cocktail and other alcoholic drinks at any of the three bars on site. The resort also offers 24-hour room service.

Recreation

Guests at Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos can play at the four tennis courts, swim in the four swimming pools, and join specialty classes such as nutrition workshops and cooking lessons on site. Vacationers can also take part in sea turtle rescue programs.

Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
Attractions
  • Cabo Real Golf Course (0.9 mi/1.3 km)
  • The Arch at Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Eldorado Golf Club (1.4 mi/2.4 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Chileno Beach (3.0 mi/4.9 km)
  • The Shoppes at Palmilla (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Santa Maria Beach (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Estero de San Jose (7.4 mi/12 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (18 mi/29 km)
Business
  • Indoor and outdoor meeting spaces
  • Audio-visual equipment
  • Business center

Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive Rooms

Master Suite Ocean Front - 1000 Sq.Ft
Ocean front Master suites offers the most breathtaking views of the sea of Cortes while enjoying the tranquil and relaxing sound of the ocean. Ocean Front Master suite includes one king bed and one queen sleeper sofa, separate living area. All feature large full ocean front terraces with teak furniture. Marble bathrooms with Jacuzzis, frosted glass door and separate rain showers. Period pieces of Antigua furniture from fine craftsman, Mexican artwork, California beds with Italian Linens, deluxe minibar, Bvlgari bath amenities, air conditioning and ceiling fans. Plasma 42 flat screen televisions with satellite service, in room safety deposit box, Hairdryer, iron and board, Inroom wireless Internet service. Tailored turn down service, alarm clock with CD player, robe and slippers.
Romance Master Suite Ocean View - 1059.06 Sq.Ft
The Romance Master Suite Ocean View offers a lovely layout to enhance the romance in your live, featuring a very spacious master bedroom with one king sized bed and its own large living room area with LCD 42" flat screen television, the bedroom opens onto a large terrace that features an outdoor infinity edge Jacuzzi to enjoy stunning views to the Sea of Cortez. Adjoining to the bedroom is a spacious bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi bathtub and views to the ocean, separate rain shower, double sink and walk-in closets. These suites are located in the Aquario Building.
Luxury One Bedroom Ocean View 1569 Sq.Ft
This Luxury One Bedroom Ocean View Villa is characterized by the splendor and convenience you expect from the finest properties including one bedroom, with one King bed or two double beds and spacious bathrooms, adjoining to the bedroom is its own large living room area which opens onto a large terrace that features an outdoor ocean view Jacuzzi. The suite also has LCD 42" flat screen televisions with satellite service, In-room wireless Internet service, tailored evening service, alarm clock with CD player, queen size sofa-bed in living room area.
Luxury Two Bedroom Ocean View - 2782.90 Sq.Ft
In addition to the above amenities, this luxurious suite features a master bedroom with a king-size bed and one bedroom with two double beds, two spacious walk-in closets, ample private storage spaces, queen size sofa-bed and state-of-the-art entertainment center with 50-inch LCD televisions, two large ocean view terraces, marble floors, pocket doors and large living room area which opens onto a large terrace that features an outdoor ocean view Jacuzzi.
Presidential Two Bedroom Ocean View - 2625 Sq.Ft
The Two Bedroom Presidential Ocean View offers uninterrupted views of the Sea of Cortez and superior accommodations. Each gracefully-appointed two story villa offers two-bedrooms, each one with their own bathrooms including a master bedroom, two large ocean view terraces, marble floors, pocket doors, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis facing the ocean, a master bedroom with a king-size bed and one bedroom with two double beds, two spacious, walk-in closets, ample private storage spaces, and state-of-the-art entertainment center with 50-inch LCD televisions. The first floor provides a spacious living area and dining area able to accommodate up to 8 people. The living and dining area opens onto a large private terrace featuring a social living area with exquisite ocean views. A gourmet kitchen boasts granite countertops and an array of Miele appliances, long recognized throughout Europe for their sleek design and superior quality.
Junior Suite Ocean Front Jacuzzi and Terrace
All Ocean front suites offer the most breathtaking views of the sea of Cortes while enjoying the tranquil and relaxing sound of the ocean. Featuring private full ocean front view terraces with teak furniture. Marble bathrooms with Jacuzzis, frosted glass door and separate rain showers. Period pieces of Antigua furniture from fine craftsman, Mexican artwork, California beds with Italian Linens, king sized or two full sized beds, deluxe minibar, Bvlgari bath amenities, air conditioning and ceiling fans. Plasma 42 flat screen televisions with satellite service, in room safety deposit box, hairdryer, iron and board, inroom wireless Internet service, tailored turn down service, alarm clock with CD player, robe and slippers.
Junior Suite Ocen View Jacuzzi and Terrace - Golf Package -
Includes one Complimentary round of golf at Cabo Real Golf Course, Club Campestre or Puerto Los Cabos(18 holes) each 3 nights for one of the guest staying in the room when booking the golf room category. Combinable with resort coupons.

Restrictions:
-Round of golf valid for one guest only, additional player pays regular green fee
-Transportation to the golf course and golf clubs are not included
-Dress Code: Appropriate golf attire is required. No swimwear, cut-offs, halter tops or tank tops, blue or denim jeans. Collared is required, pants or bermuda, soft spikes only (no metal) tennis shoes are allowed.
-Reservations must be made with the hotel concierge at the hotel and space is subject to availability.
-Green fee includes: One shared golf cart for one round of golf, use of driving range and practice balls, bottle water and taxes.
-Minimum 3 nights stay

Maximum occupancy: 2 adults plus 1 child
Master Suite Ocean View - 1000 Sq.Ft.
Ocean view Master suite includes one king bed and one queen sleeper sofa. Separate living area. All feature ocean view terraces with teak furniture. Marble bathrooms with Jacuzzis. Period pieces of Antigua furniture from fine craftsman, Mexican artwork, California beds with Italian Linens, Deluxe minibar, Bvlgari bath amenities, air conditioning and ceiling fans. Plasma 42 flat screen televisions with satellite service, in room safety deposit box, Hairdryer, iron and board, Inroom wireless internet service. Tailored turn down service, alarm clock with CD player, robe and slippers.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

22.9767 -109.7712
Area served
The Tourist Corridor, only 10 minutes ride to/from San Jose del Cabo and Cabo San Lucas.
Nearby airports
Los Cabos International Airport (SJD)
Area description
Ideally located just 25 minutes away from Los Cabos International Airport and a short
15-minute drive to San Jose del Cabo or Cabo San Lucas. Zoetry Casa del Mar is situated along a stretch of magnificent white sandy beach in the tourism corridor. The sites, whale watching, shopping, nightlife and famous deep-sea fishing of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo are just minutes away.

Dining

El Tapanco
Located in the main lobby
A fusion of Mexican flavors and Nouvelle Cuisine
Breakfast: 7:00 am - 12:00 pm
Dinner: 6:00 - 10:30 pm
Dress Code: Formal (long pants and long sleeve shirt for men for dinner)
Mezquite
Grilled specialties presented in a seaside setting.
Lunch & Dinner: 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Dress Code: Casual
Swim-up Bar
Open for lunch daily serving Mexican and American favorites.
Romantic Dinners
For your honeymoon, wedding anniversary or when you just decide to have a very special dinner with your sweetheart, we can set a spectacular candlelight romantic dinner for you, with a delicious menu, served exclusively at one of our romantic spots. This special dinner is served only by advance reservation through our concierge. There is very limited availability and an additional charge applies.
Private In-room Dining
Available 24hrs
Main Pool Swim-up Bar
Open for lunch in a seaside setting 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Dress Code: Casual
Maguey Bar
Open daily in the afternoons serving tropical drinks, wine and a selection of beer.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Casa del Mar's meeting rooms are perfectly suited for small and medium-sized group events. The resort's indoor meeting facilities include two rooms: The spacious and bright Hacienda Meeting Room can accommodate up to 60 people. The Library Room is a warm and charming space with a maximum capacity of 50 people. Both rooms are fully equipped with internet access and Wi-Fi service, and the resort will happily provide AV equipment, copy services and more. We also have perfect ocean front venues for Welcome Receptions and Dinners, catering are customizable and are the responsibility of the resort's talented Executive Chef Roberto Gallardo.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeywalnut
Baltimore, MD
Jun 2, 2011

Zoetry is perfect for honeymooners!

This hotel is perfect for honeymooners! There are only 30-40 rooms, and even in mid May 2011, it was not completely full. Thus, there is round-the-clock attention paid to every need you might have-- be it breakfast early morning on the patio, or late dessert after dinner delivered right to your room. Here are the pros and cons: PROS: - VERY romantic for couples. - wonderful concierge, friendly waitstaff - good food (you have no idea how much we looked forward to meals!) - good service, 24/7 room service and in-room dining - free massage (although only 20min) - beautiful clean pools - not crowded with kids (at least when I went there) - Some activities: wine tastings, cooking demonstrations, salsa lessons. - - Very safe - beautifully manicured grounds; we took pictures to put on our computer desktop. There was a wedding going on that weekend we arrived, and I seriously regretted not having a destination wedding here! - You can go to the Dreams Los Cabos next door for 4 other restaurants, as this place only has 2, but the restaurants at Dreams aren't as great in my opinion. CONS: - We stayed in a ocean-view room, which meant we were separate from the main lobby. There is a poor wi-fi signal in the lobby, and NO wi-fi at the ocean-view rooms. (That is probably a good thing b/c my husband and I came here to rest!) - It is a 2 min walk to the lobby from the ocean-view building, and often times there are hotel staff that can drive you around on golf carts so you don't have to walk. The good thing about that is there is a private pool in the ocean-view building. We stayed on the ground floor of the ocean-view area (Aquarius, I think it's called), and every morning, we'd have breakfast on our little patio and then walk 10feet and get into the pool. It was great. - There is 3x daily maid service, but in reality, 1x is enough for us. We ended up sending the maid away or hanging a "do not disturb" b/c they came so often. - The jacuzzi tub is great, but made strange LOUD noises at night, which we found out were self-cleaning jets that went off at odd hours. We learned if we let it clean itself during the day, we'd be spared the noises at night. - The Spa is very expensive (I'm from NYC, but this is more expensive than the Red Door Spa btw). The products they do use are great (Natura Bisse from Barcelona-- I'm a fan) - There aren't as many activities here, but it is just what we needed to relax. This is not a place for high-energy couples (which we once were in our early 20s) b/c you might be tearing your hair out after a couple of days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

One of the two restaurants is pretty strict about men wearing collared shirts and slacks to dinner. Luckily we had packed some, but they were known to turn people away. However, when you did get in, you were treated like royalty, so pack well!

Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BirthdayGirl01
Houston
Jul 30, 2012

Amazing birthday trip

I went with 4 friends to Zoetry and had a great time. It is more of a couples resort- quieter, more relaxing- but it worked for our group (1 couple and 3 single women) as well. The staff is very accomodating and catered to every request. My room was perfect and the view was to die for. We also had the concierge assist us in chartering a sailboat our of the marina- she worked very hard to get us a boat that served our needs and I had a great birthday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Don Juan DeMarco
Los Angeles
Mar 21, 2010

Best Vacation Ever!!!

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Zoetry Casa Del Mar March 12 thru March 16. We arrived at the Casa Del Mar at around 1pm. Our bags were immediately unloaded from the shuttle van and we were brought two mango margaritas. During our check in, the concierge upgraded our room reservation from an ocean front junior suite, to an ocean front 1 bedrooom suite (Rm 1401) at absolutely no cost even though the room we booked was available. The 750 sq. ft. private ocean front balcony (furnished) made our suite absolutely magnificent. Throughout our stay, we took advantage of the "Endless Privileges" the Casa Del Mar had to offer. We received a card that gave us full access to the restaurants and bars at the Dreams Hotel next door which expanded our dining options tremendously. Casa Del Mar also provided us with a complimentary taxi every time we felt like going to Dreams. The 24 hour in room dining option is also a mega plus. Especially when you are hungry and feel like eating a quesadilla at 3am! The day before we left was my girlfriends birthday. I spoke to the concierge and he told me he would take care of everything. He set up a romantic dinner for us at the Tapanco restaurant, and brought us breakfast in bed, flowers for my girlfriend, and a beautifully decorated chocolate cake the next morning. (Once again at no cost). The day were were scheduled to leave, the hotel staff washed, folded, and even dry cleaned some of our clothes. We checked out at 1 pm but our flight did not leave til 740 pm. We drove to Cabo (20 min drive) and bought some souvenirs. When we returned the concierge informed us that we could eat and get drinks at any of their restaraunts and bars til our shuttle picked us up. (Even after we checked out!) Overall best vacation I've ever had. This place is pricey but I absolutely recommend it because its worth every penny. Staff is extremly attentive especially the hotel concierge. P.S. Not intended for spring breakers...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book your shuttle to and from the hotel when you purchase your package. I saw people paying as much as $100 for a one way shuttle service that I payed $60 (2 people roundtrip) for.

Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Jun 2, 2011

Zoetry Casa Del Mar is AWESOME!

My husband and I took this vacation alone, without the kids. We wanted a relaxing long weekend, and that is exactly what we got here. The food is delicious! You order from a menu, no buffet. The only thing we would have liked is for them to have more traditional Mexican food and homemade tortillas. But we can't complain when they have filet mignon and shrimp on the menu. The room was fantastic, we got upgraded to the presidential suite. We had two separate patios, one with a lounge bed, the other with a jacuzzi. Plus a hot tub inside the room. The place was nice and quite....we only saw a few children one day. Not that we dont like children, but it was nice not having them run around! You have access to Dreams hotel down the beach, which is a more chaotic hotel, alot more people. We would have also like to have more entertainment. But I guess we could have gone to Dreams nightclub. I will definitely return and have already recommend to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lassi
Midland, Tx
Feb 25, 2014

FANTASTICO!!!!!!!!!

This is my favorite hotel in the world. They are the most kind staff and clean as all get out! We just had our wedding there and it was the best wedding anyone had been too. We also bought a timeshare so we can go back year after year. The food, the location, the drinks, the beach everything is beyond our dreams. If you need a vacation you need to come to the Zpetry!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go down to the beach for dinner at 6:15 to watch the sunset.

Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, Ca
May 29, 2011

The best place to relax under the sun

My wife and I spend seven wonderful days at Zoetry Casa del mar. Our room was on the second floor, it had a great view of the Sea of Cortez. The food at this resort is the best we ever had on our travels. The service was great, and the weather was just fantastic. We stay there on May 2011 and we plan to go back on Nov. 2011.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
princess
St Louis, MO, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Casa del Mar

Everything was great! Food was delicious and really liked having nutrition information noted on the menu. Room was very nice with a fabulous ocean view. My only complaint about the room, was the bed was too soft and therefore uncomfortable. Service was very good, after all, only 42 rooms here. Room service was quick and correct, mini bar restocked daily or whenever you requested it, and maid service 2 - 3 times per day as needed. Everything was as advertised, but would have liked some sort of mind/body class on a daily basis rather than 3X per week. All in all we had a fabulous time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go next door to Dreams, their sister hotel, for a nice dinner at the Portofino restaurant. It is included with your "all inclusive benefits".

Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BEBY, THE CHEF
MEXICO DF
Jun 22, 2010

GREAT EXPERIENCIE IN LOS CABOS!

WE ENJOY A GREAT VACATIONS IN A BEAUTIFUL PLACE WHERE PEOPLE ARE REALLY FRIENDLY. IT'S A SMALL QUIET HOTEL WITH VERY NICE SERVICE, THERE ARE INTERNATIONAL AND REAL MEXICAN FOOD AND THE WEATHER IS FANTASTIC, TOO! I HOPE THIS IS A PERFECT PLACE SPECIALY TO TRAVEL BY COUPLES (WITHOUT CHILDREN) THANK YOU!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Jun 2, 2011

Zoetry Casa Del Mar is AWESOME!

My husband and I took this vacation alone, without the kids. We wanted a relaxing long weekend, and that is exactly what we got here. The food is delicious! You order from a menu, no buffet. The only thing we would have liked is for them to have more traditional Mexican food and homemade tortillas. But we can't complain when they have filet mignon and shrimp on the menu. The room was fantastic, we got upgraded to the presidential suite. We had two separate patios, one with a lounge bed, the other with a jacuzzi. Plus a hot tub inside the room. The place was nice and quite....we only saw a few children one day. Not that we dont like children, but it was nice not having them run around! You have access to Dreams hotel down the beach, which is a more chaotic hotel, alot more people. We would have also like to have more entertainment. But I guess we could have gone to Dreams nightclub. I will definitely return and have already recommend to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas
May 9, 2011

Zoetry Rocks!

Zoetry was awesome. Great food, great service, quiet, beautiful. First class. Loved it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top