Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, Los Cabos, 23400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
77 reviews
FANTASTICO!!!!!!!!!

This is my favorite hotel in the world. They are the most kind staff and clean as all get out! We... See full review

  • Lassi
  • Feb 25, 2014
Great vacation spot

We had a great time at the hotel. The staff was really nice and very helpful at a time. It is right... See full review

  • El masso
  • Apr 18, 2014
Hacienda-style luxury haven in Los Cabos

Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos offers stylish suites, recreational and corporate facilities, and eco-friendly environment situated in a protected area in Los Cabos. Travelers can have fun on site by watching live performances at the resort, attending yoga sessions and dance classes, and engaging in photography workshops and culinary lessons. The suites at Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos feature Zen-like atmosphere with contemporary amenities.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Rejuvenating treatments at Sueños Del Mar Spa
  • Yoga, lifestyle and nutrition classes
  • On-site sea turtle rescue programs
Rooms

Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos has 63 spacious suites decorated in stylish furniture and posh amenities including 42-inch flat-screen satellite TV, complimentary Wi-Fi access, Bvlgari toiletries, daily stocked mini bar, safe deposit box, bathroom with Jacuzzi and rain shower, and alarm clock with CD player. Each chic suite features a sunken living area offering access to a teak-furnished private terrace with charming vistas.

Dining

Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos offers three a la carte restaurants serving succulent Mexican and Nouvelle favourites, mouth-watering steaks and seafood. Have a glass of cocktail and other alcoholic drinks at any of the three bars on site. The resort also offers 24-hour room service.

Recreation

Guests at Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos can play at the four tennis courts, swim in the four swimming pools, and join specialty classes such as nutrition workshops and cooking lessons on site. Vacationers can also take part in sea turtle rescue programs.

Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
Attractions
  • Cabo Real Golf Course (0.9 mi/1.3 km)
  • The Arch at Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Eldorado Golf Club (1.4 mi/2.4 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Chileno Beach (3.0 mi/4.9 km)
  • The Shoppes at Palmilla (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Santa Maria Beach (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Estero de San Jose (7.4 mi/12 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (18 mi/29 km)
Business
  • Indoor and outdoor meeting spaces
  • Audio-visual equipment
  • Business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive Rooms

Master Suite Ocean Front - 1000 Sq.Ft
Ocean front Master suites offers the most breathtaking views of the sea of Cortes while enjoying the tranquil and relaxing sound of the ocean. Ocean Front Master suite includes one king bed and one queen sleeper sofa, separate living area. All feature large full ocean front terraces with teak furniture. Marble bathrooms with Jacuzzis, frosted glass door and separate rain showers. Period pieces of Antigua furniture from fine craftsman, Mexican artwork, California beds with Italian Linens, deluxe minibar, Bvlgari bath amenities, air conditioning and ceiling fans. Plasma 42 flat screen televisions with satellite service, in room safety deposit box, Hairdryer, iron and board, Inroom wireless Internet service. Tailored turn down service, alarm clock with CD player, robe and slippers.
Romance Master Suite Ocean View - 1059.06 Sq.Ft
The Romance Master Suite Ocean View offers a lovely layout to enhance the romance in your live, featuring a very spacious master bedroom with one king sized bed and its own large living room area with LCD 42" flat screen television, the bedroom opens onto a large terrace that features an outdoor infinity edge Jacuzzi to enjoy stunning views to the Sea of Cortez. Adjoining to the bedroom is a spacious bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi bathtub and views to the ocean, separate rain shower, double sink and walk-in closets. These suites are located in the Aquario Building.
Luxury One Bedroom Ocean View 1569 Sq.Ft
This Luxury One Bedroom Ocean View Villa is characterized by the splendor and convenience you expect from the finest properties including one bedroom, with one King bed or two double beds and spacious bathrooms, adjoining to the bedroom is its own large living room area which opens onto a large terrace that features an outdoor ocean view Jacuzzi. The suite also has LCD 42" flat screen televisions with satellite service, In-room wireless Internet service, tailored evening service, alarm clock with CD player, queen size sofa-bed in living room area.
Luxury Two Bedroom Ocean View - 2782.90 Sq.Ft
In addition to the above amenities, this luxurious suite features a master bedroom with a king-size bed and one bedroom with two double beds, two spacious walk-in closets, ample private storage spaces, queen size sofa-bed and state-of-the-art entertainment center with 50-inch LCD televisions, two large ocean view terraces, marble floors, pocket doors and large living room area which opens onto a large terrace that features an outdoor ocean view Jacuzzi.
Presidential Two Bedroom Ocean View - 2625 Sq.Ft
The Two Bedroom Presidential Ocean View offers uninterrupted views of the Sea of Cortez and superior accommodations. Each gracefully-appointed two story villa offers two-bedrooms, each one with their own bathrooms including a master bedroom, two large ocean view terraces, marble floors, pocket doors, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis facing the ocean, a master bedroom with a king-size bed and one bedroom with two double beds, two spacious, walk-in closets, ample private storage spaces, and state-of-the-art entertainment center with 50-inch LCD televisions. The first floor provides a spacious living area and dining area able to accommodate up to 8 people. The living and dining area opens onto a large private terrace featuring a social living area with exquisite ocean views. A gourmet kitchen boasts granite countertops and an array of Miele appliances, long recognized throughout Europe for their sleek design and superior quality.
Junior Suite Ocean Front Jacuzzi and Terrace
All Ocean front suites offer the most breathtaking views of the sea of Cortes while enjoying the tranquil and relaxing sound of the ocean. Featuring private full ocean front view terraces with teak furniture. Marble bathrooms with Jacuzzis, frosted glass door and separate rain showers. Period pieces of Antigua furniture from fine craftsman, Mexican artwork, California beds with Italian Linens, king sized or two full sized beds, deluxe minibar, Bvlgari bath amenities, air conditioning and ceiling fans. Plasma 42 flat screen televisions with satellite service, in room safety deposit box, hairdryer, iron and board, inroom wireless Internet service, tailored turn down service, alarm clock with CD player, robe and slippers.
Junior Suite Ocen View Jacuzzi and Terrace - Golf Package -
Includes one Complimentary round of golf at Cabo Real Golf Course, Club Campestre or Puerto Los Cabos(18 holes) each 3 nights for one of the guest staying in the room when booking the golf room category. Combinable with resort coupons.

Restrictions:
-Round of golf valid for one guest only, additional player pays regular green fee
-Transportation to the golf course and golf clubs are not included
-Dress Code: Appropriate golf attire is required. No swimwear, cut-offs, halter tops or tank tops, blue or denim jeans. Collared is required, pants or bermuda, soft spikes only (no metal) tennis shoes are allowed.
-Reservations must be made with the hotel concierge at the hotel and space is subject to availability.
-Green fee includes: One shared golf cart for one round of golf, use of driving range and practice balls, bottle water and taxes.
-Minimum 3 nights stay

Maximum occupancy: 2 adults plus 1 child
Master Suite Ocean View - 1000 Sq.Ft.
Ocean view Master suite includes one king bed and one queen sleeper sofa. Separate living area. All feature ocean view terraces with teak furniture. Marble bathrooms with Jacuzzis. Period pieces of Antigua furniture from fine craftsman, Mexican artwork, California beds with Italian Linens, Deluxe minibar, Bvlgari bath amenities, air conditioning and ceiling fans. Plasma 42 flat screen televisions with satellite service, in room safety deposit box, Hairdryer, iron and board, Inroom wireless internet service. Tailored turn down service, alarm clock with CD player, robe and slippers.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Casa del Mar's meeting rooms are perfectly suited for small and medium-sized group events. The resort's indoor meeting facilities include two rooms: The spacious and bright Hacienda Meeting Room can accommodate up to 60 people. The Library Room is a warm and charming space with a maximum capacity of 50 people. Both rooms are fully equipped with internet access and Wi-Fi service, and the resort will happily provide AV equipment, copy services and more. We also have perfect ocean front venues for Welcome Receptions and Dinners, catering are customizable and are the responsibility of the resort's talented Executive Chef Roberto Gallardo.

Dining

El Tapanco
Located in the main lobby
A fusion of Mexican flavors and Nouvelle Cuisine
Breakfast: 7:00 am - 12:00 pm
Dinner: 6:00 - 10:30 pm
Dress Code: Formal (long pants and long sleeve shirt for men for dinner)
Mezquite
Grilled specialties presented in a seaside setting.
Lunch & Dinner: 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Dress Code: Casual
Swim-up Bar
Open for lunch daily serving Mexican and American favorites.
Romantic Dinners
For your honeymoon, wedding anniversary or when you just decide to have a very special dinner with your sweetheart, we can set a spectacular candlelight romantic dinner for you, with a delicious menu, served exclusively at one of our romantic spots. This special dinner is served only by advance reservation through our concierge. There is very limited availability and an additional charge applies.
Private In-room Dining
Available 24hrs
Main Pool Swim-up Bar
Open for lunch in a seaside setting 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Dress Code: Casual
Maguey Bar
Open daily in the afternoons serving tropical drinks, wine and a selection of beer.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston Texas
Mar 13, 2010

Incredible Birthday

After reading other reviews, I was really afraid we had made a big mistake and I am a 5 star+ person. Boy was I wrong. We will definitely be going back asap. The spa was so nice and relaxing. Our rooms were kept perfect and the food was beyond belief. It was quiet and intimate...not a jillion people on chaises everywhere. If you want to get away from it all and be pampered this is the place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We did not feel necessary to even go to Dreams to eat. Everyone that did said our hotel put it to shame. The chef was amazing and I could not believe they offered us cooking classes. What a treat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Don Juan DeMarco
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 21, 2010

Best Vacation Ever!!!

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Zoetry Casa Del Mar March 12 thru March 16. We arrived at the Casa Del Mar at around 1pm. Our bags were immediately unloaded from the shuttle van and we were brought two mango margaritas. During our check in, the concierge upgraded our room reservation from an ocean front junior suite, to an ocean front 1 bedrooom suite (Rm 1401) at absolutely no cost even though the room we booked was available. The 750 sq. ft. private ocean front balcony (furnished) made our suite absolutely magnificent. Throughout our stay, we took advantage of the "Endless Privileges" the Casa Del Mar had to offer. We received a card that gave us full access to the restaurants and bars at the Dreams Hotel next door which expanded our dining options tremendously. Casa Del Mar also provided us with a complimentary taxi every time we felt like going to Dreams. The 24 hour in room dining option is also a mega plus. Especially when you are hungry and feel like eating a quesadilla at 3am! The day before we left was my girlfriends birthday. I spoke to the concierge and he told me he would take care of everything. He set up a romantic dinner for us at the Tapanco restaurant, and brought us breakfast in bed, flowers for my girlfriend, and a beautifully decorated chocolate cake the next morning. (Once again at no cost). The day were were scheduled to leave, the hotel staff washed, folded, and even dry cleaned some of our clothes. We checked out at 1 pm but our flight did not leave til 740 pm. We drove to Cabo (20 min drive) and bought some souvenirs. When we returned the concierge informed us that we could eat and get drinks at any of their restaraunts and bars til our shuttle picked us up. (Even after we checked out!) Overall best vacation I've ever had. This place is pricey but I absolutely recommend it because its worth every penny. Staff is extremly attentive especially the hotel concierge. P.S. Not intended for spring breakers...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book your shuttle to and from the hotel when you purchase your package. I saw people paying as much as $100 for a one way shuttle service that I payed $60 (2 people roundtrip) for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mansfield Texas
Jul 25, 2010

Lazy In Cabo

Booked an ocean view suite in the Hotel Section,but was given a nice but average appointed condo upon arrival in the late evening. Had to spend 30 min. complaining the next morning, to get the room we wanted and payed for, but finally one came available. After moving us the service and the hotel was great! Room was great, bed was the best ever at a hotel! The food was the best we have had at an all inclusive resort, and was as good as any we have had on vacation anywhere. Grounds were fabulous, views were great, the beach was awesome, but most of it is really not swimmable at all, the waves are to powerful, and the undertow is bad! The main resort is very quiet, nice bar with a great selection and top brands, and large drinks, no small plastic cups. Sister resort was very nice and much more active and lively, with a younger crowd, but still nice, about a 10 min. walk down the beach. Staff was attentive, and very friendly is maybe a bit understaffed. Great location and trip overall, we will go again! However be ware of the brochure amenities listed, and getting shifted to a condo room. They are nice and bigger, but not near the quality, or the amenities of the hotel section suites. Airport transfers were easy and quick, but we had to literally push our past the time share ppl in the airport lobby exit area, that outright lied and tried to take our transfer vouchers, to get to the transfer ppl outside! They are not allowed in the airport so its a real pain. Taxi's were expensive and negotiable, so be ready if you choose to take one. Allow extra time to depart at the airport, its a mad house, and very crowded during the day, and they weigh luggage and collect fees on every bag even an ounce over. But overall if you pack light and plan well Cabo is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like swimming in the ocean and like waves, walk to the Hilton resort. They have a nice deep water cove with a sea wall that cuts the waves some and the water is cold and refreshing. Its also a great walk past beautiful resorts a golf course, and some great beach and rock formations with great waves and views. Its worth the walk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IE Girl
Business
Inland Empire, United States
Oct 18, 2011

R & R

The staff was great, especially Esteban & Anjelica over at the pool bar, Cesar at the door and Norma at the desk. Check-in/out was quick and easy, the staff went above and beyond to respond to any and all requests. Overall, worth the $$$. The food was fabulous down at the grill on the beach and the drinks, especially if made by Esteban, were the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
edwolff
Business
San Diego
Nov 4, 2011

Zensational

Very clean, bright refreshing atmosphere. Friendly helpful staff. Non swimable beach, but with only 44 rooms there was always room in the pools to cool off. We had requested a king bed, but got two fulls, it was our 10 year aniv and we are both over 6' tall, so we couldnt sleep together. Food was great, drinks were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down to sister hotel and catch the shuttle to Cabo for $6 per person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Bs
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 11, 2011

5 Stars Plus

This was truly an idealic vacation experience. The staff, the service, rooms and cuisine was beyond expectations. I can't wait to go back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
momo and jojo
Business
vero beach fl
May 3, 2012

WoW! the best ever

We were in love with this place as soon as we rolled through the guarded private gates. Then those gates opened up to an array of flowering bushes that line a stone road winding us to the entrance and grand foyer of this hacienda. Oh my! The view in the foyer over looking the sea, pool and beach will make you cry. The people who greeted us and took our luggage were roberto and eddy. They led us around the near premisis while the front desk arranged our cart ride "eddys limo" These two guys were the go-to guys for every thing and the front desk lady, very lovely person sat us down and cleary explained our trip and reservation to us. Then she said you can upgrade to ocean view. but i had ocean front. at first i was like"what? but soon realized this upgrade when eddy took us there on his cart......WOW is all i have to say. the desription says oceanview but is still right near the ocean. Youll want to leave your windows open to let the crashing waves put you to sleep. then let the sound of the local birds wake you up and as soon as you open your eyes you see the sun rise to the left and the most incredible view anyone could imagine with the sea in front of you and the mountains to the right. you can see for miles each way.. On the balconys in this building there are huge jacuzzis that have water fall edges. All rooms are awesome but ours took the prize. It was a 1 bedroom master oceanview. It had a washer dryer, huge kitchen, 8 seat dining table, living room and a great big ole bedroom. The bathroom was also roomy with private stalls for the toilet. all marble and tile. again WOW!!!! The same can be said about the food and beverage. All of the ingredients were fresh and organic,.and you can eat on the beach "mezquite grille" or main pool or tampaco grille. all dining is sit down and order with full service wait staff, way way way better than some stinkin buffet line as you see at other all inclusives. This is for honeymooners and lovers young and old. truly a zen experience through and through. C U Next year Zoetry. suite 2405 please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

buy the souveneers or small gifts from the beach merchants. theyre polite not pushy, reasonable and it supports the locals

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vic488
Business
Visalia
May 6, 2012

The best romantic getaway my wife and I have ever had!!

I have stayed at some of the top resorts in the United States and Mexico, this one by far should be rated in the top 5 of all time, the staff was super friendly, new our names the first day, the food was excellent, and the spa was second to none. If you want a romantic getaway with your better half, this is the place to stay!! Great Job guys, we will be back soon!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

cabo wabo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BinkBink
Business
Arlington,TN
Jun 30, 2012

What a relaxing place!

The surroundings were beautiful! The staff was awesome! Anything I wanted they worked to get and they ended almost every sentence with "it's a pleasure." There were only 2 resturants, but such a variety that we never got tired of the food-which was made to order-so refreshing-not the usual resort buffett affair. We relaxed mostly by the pool because it was windy at the beach but it was still wonderful. The staff by the pool was so attentive and helpful, suggesting drinks and meal items. Before their shift would end they would let us know and ask if there was anything they could do for us before they left for the next shift,...I do wish the beds and pillows were better, the beds and pillows were TOO SOFT, when I said something about it they did put a board under the mattress which helped a little bit. I also have to comment on how awesome it was that most of the staff made it a point to call you by your name when speaking to you so they were taking the time to actually get to know us. Love the fact that this was a small resort. We took a tour/shopping trip that we booked at the resort and it was money well spent in my opinion. So if you are looking for nice surroundings and relaxation without all the resort partying this is your spot! I thought our trip to the Dominican Rep. last year was awesome-this was better! Will be going again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

book the Lands End tour at the Hotel, you get to take a glass bottom boat ride to the Arch, tour a glass blowing factory, taste tequila, and then you get free time for shopping.All with a tour guide and a driver that is with you the whole time except for the shopping they drop you off and then pick you up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ny user
Business
New York
Jul 9, 2012

Relaxing, high quality, great for couple

The ocean view room was spacious and clean with a balcony and a nice view of the sea. There were also rooms with a jacuzzi on the balcony but the price difference is significant. Room service happens at least 2 times a day. The hotel is relatively small but has a few dining and drink options (all inclusive), especially for dinner where you can eat at a nice restaurant but also on the beach. You can also order food in your room. Most of the options on the menu are healthy and high quality. There is a person daily on the hotel who can arrange outside activities (snorkeling, atv, buggies, etc) and we didn't have a problem getting events for the next day. The prices were the same as you find online. The drinks are high quality as well. It's a great place for a relaxing vacation, especially because the hotel is all inclusive and you don't have to worry about many things during your vacation. Most of the people we saw were couples, but there were also some families and single people who wanted to have a relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top