$532 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, Los Cabos, 23400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
131 reviews
FANTASTICO!!!!!!!!!

This is my favorite hotel in the world. They are the most kind staff and clean as all get out! We... See full review

  • Lassi
  • Feb 25, 2014
The Zoetry in Cabo is muy, muy bien!

Excellent value at a very professionally run luxury hotel! Food, drink, room and staff all exceeded... See full review

  • Mex Fan
  • Jun 10, 2013
Hacienda-style luxury haven in Los Cabos

Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos offers stylish suites, recreational and corporate facilities, and eco-friendly environment situated in a protected area in Los Cabos. Travelers can have fun on site by watching live performances at the resort, attending yoga sessions and dance classes, and engaging in photography workshops and culinary lessons. The suites at Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos feature Zen-like atmosphere with contemporary amenities.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Rejuvenating treatments at Sueños Del Mar Spa
  • Yoga, lifestyle and nutrition classes
  • On-site sea turtle rescue programs
Rooms

Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos has 63 spacious suites decorated in stylish furniture and posh amenities including 42-inch flat-screen satellite TV, complimentary Wi-Fi access, Bvlgari toiletries, daily stocked mini bar, safe deposit box, bathroom with Jacuzzi and rain shower, and alarm clock with CD player. Each chic suite features a sunken living area offering access to a teak-furnished private terrace with charming vistas.

Dining

Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos offers three a la carte restaurants serving succulent Mexican and Nouvelle favourites, mouth-watering steaks and seafood. Have a glass of cocktail and other alcoholic drinks at any of the three bars on site. The resort also offers 24-hour room service.

Recreation

Guests at Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos can play at the four tennis courts, swim in the four swimming pools, and join specialty classes such as nutrition workshops and cooking lessons on site. Vacationers can also take part in sea turtle rescue programs.

Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
Attractions
  • Cabo Real Golf Course (0.9 mi/1.3 km)
  • The Arch at Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Eldorado Golf Club (1.4 mi/2.4 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Chileno Beach (3.0 mi/4.9 km)
  • The Shoppes at Palmilla (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Santa Maria Beach (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Estero de San Jose (7.4 mi/12 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (18 mi/29 km)
Business
  • Indoor and outdoor meeting spaces
  • Audio-visual equipment
  • Business center

Hotel Map

22.9767 -109.7712
Area served
The Tourist Corridor, only 10 minutes ride to/from San Jose del Cabo and Cabo San Lucas.
Nearby airports
Los Cabos International Airport (SJD)
Area description
Ideally located just 25 minutes away from Los Cabos International Airport and a short
15-minute drive to San Jose del Cabo or Cabo San Lucas. Zoetry Casa del Mar is situated along a stretch of magnificent white sandy beach in the tourism corridor. The sites, whale watching, shopping, nightlife and famous deep-sea fishing of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo are just minutes away.

Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive Rooms

Master Suite Ocean Front - 1000 Sq.Ft
Ocean front Master suites offers the most breathtaking views of the sea of Cortes while enjoying the tranquil and relaxing sound of the ocean. Ocean Front Master suite includes one king bed and one queen sleeper sofa, separate living area. All feature large full ocean front terraces with teak furniture. Marble bathrooms with Jacuzzis, frosted glass door and separate rain showers. Period pieces of Antigua furniture from fine craftsman, Mexican artwork, California beds with Italian Linens, deluxe minibar, Bvlgari bath amenities, air conditioning and ceiling fans. Plasma 42 flat screen televisions with satellite service, in room safety deposit box, Hairdryer, iron and board, Inroom wireless Internet service. Tailored turn down service, alarm clock with CD player, robe and slippers.
Romance Master Suite Ocean View - 1059.06 Sq.Ft
The Romance Master Suite Ocean View offers a lovely layout to enhance the romance in your live, featuring a very spacious master bedroom with one king sized bed and its own large living room area with LCD 42" flat screen television, the bedroom opens onto a large terrace that features an outdoor infinity edge Jacuzzi to enjoy stunning views to the Sea of Cortez. Adjoining to the bedroom is a spacious bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi bathtub and views to the ocean, separate rain shower, double sink and walk-in closets. These suites are located in the Aquario Building.
Luxury One Bedroom Ocean View 1569 Sq.Ft
This Luxury One Bedroom Ocean View Villa is characterized by the splendor and convenience you expect from the finest properties including one bedroom, with one King bed or two double beds and spacious bathrooms, adjoining to the bedroom is its own large living room area which opens onto a large terrace that features an outdoor ocean view Jacuzzi. The suite also has LCD 42" flat screen televisions with satellite service, In-room wireless Internet service, tailored evening service, alarm clock with CD player, queen size sofa-bed in living room area.
Luxury Two Bedroom Ocean View - 2782.90 Sq.Ft
In addition to the above amenities, this luxurious suite features a master bedroom with a king-size bed and one bedroom with two double beds, two spacious walk-in closets, ample private storage spaces, queen size sofa-bed and state-of-the-art entertainment center with 50-inch LCD televisions, two large ocean view terraces, marble floors, pocket doors and large living room area which opens onto a large terrace that features an outdoor ocean view Jacuzzi.
Presidential Two Bedroom Ocean View - 2625 Sq.Ft
The Two Bedroom Presidential Ocean View offers uninterrupted views of the Sea of Cortez and superior accommodations. Each gracefully-appointed two story villa offers two-bedrooms, each one with their own bathrooms including a master bedroom, two large ocean view terraces, marble floors, pocket doors, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis facing the ocean, a master bedroom with a king-size bed and one bedroom with two double beds, two spacious, walk-in closets, ample private storage spaces, and state-of-the-art entertainment center with 50-inch LCD televisions. The first floor provides a spacious living area and dining area able to accommodate up to 8 people. The living and dining area opens onto a large private terrace featuring a social living area with exquisite ocean views. A gourmet kitchen boasts granite countertops and an array of Miele appliances, long recognized throughout Europe for their sleek design and superior quality.
Junior Suite Ocean Front Jacuzzi and Terrace
All Ocean front suites offer the most breathtaking views of the sea of Cortes while enjoying the tranquil and relaxing sound of the ocean. Featuring private full ocean front view terraces with teak furniture. Marble bathrooms with Jacuzzis, frosted glass door and separate rain showers. Period pieces of Antigua furniture from fine craftsman, Mexican artwork, California beds with Italian Linens, king sized or two full sized beds, deluxe minibar, Bvlgari bath amenities, air conditioning and ceiling fans. Plasma 42 flat screen televisions with satellite service, in room safety deposit box, hairdryer, iron and board, inroom wireless Internet service, tailored turn down service, alarm clock with CD player, robe and slippers.
Junior Suite Ocen View Jacuzzi and Terrace - Golf Package -
Includes one Complimentary round of golf at Cabo Real Golf Course, Club Campestre or Puerto Los Cabos(18 holes) each 3 nights for one of the guest staying in the room when booking the golf room category. Combinable with resort coupons.

Restrictions:
-Round of golf valid for one guest only, additional player pays regular green fee
-Transportation to the golf course and golf clubs are not included
-Dress Code: Appropriate golf attire is required. No swimwear, cut-offs, halter tops or tank tops, blue or denim jeans. Collared is required, pants or bermuda, soft spikes only (no metal) tennis shoes are allowed.
-Reservations must be made with the hotel concierge at the hotel and space is subject to availability.
-Green fee includes: One shared golf cart for one round of golf, use of driving range and practice balls, bottle water and taxes.
-Minimum 3 nights stay

Maximum occupancy: 2 adults plus 1 child
Master Suite Ocean View - 1000 Sq.Ft.
Ocean view Master suite includes one king bed and one queen sleeper sofa. Separate living area. All feature ocean view terraces with teak furniture. Marble bathrooms with Jacuzzis. Period pieces of Antigua furniture from fine craftsman, Mexican artwork, California beds with Italian Linens, Deluxe minibar, Bvlgari bath amenities, air conditioning and ceiling fans. Plasma 42 flat screen televisions with satellite service, in room safety deposit box, Hairdryer, iron and board, Inroom wireless internet service. Tailored turn down service, alarm clock with CD player, robe and slippers.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Tapanco
Located in the main lobby
A fusion of Mexican flavors and Nouvelle Cuisine
Breakfast: 7:00 am - 12:00 pm
Dinner: 6:00 - 10:30 pm
Dress Code: Formal (long pants and long sleeve shirt for men for dinner)
Mezquite
Grilled specialties presented in a seaside setting.
Lunch & Dinner: 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Dress Code: Casual
Swim-up Bar
Open for lunch daily serving Mexican and American favorites.
Romantic Dinners
For your honeymoon, wedding anniversary or when you just decide to have a very special dinner with your sweetheart, we can set a spectacular candlelight romantic dinner for you, with a delicious menu, served exclusively at one of our romantic spots. This special dinner is served only by advance reservation through our concierge. There is very limited availability and an additional charge applies.
Private In-room Dining
Available 24hrs
Main Pool Swim-up Bar
Open for lunch in a seaside setting 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Dress Code: Casual
Maguey Bar
Open daily in the afternoons serving tropical drinks, wine and a selection of beer.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Casa del Mar's meeting rooms are perfectly suited for small and medium-sized group events. The resort's indoor meeting facilities include two rooms: The spacious and bright Hacienda Meeting Room can accommodate up to 60 people. The Library Room is a warm and charming space with a maximum capacity of 50 people. Both rooms are fully equipped with internet access and Wi-Fi service, and the resort will happily provide AV equipment, copy services and more. We also have perfect ocean front venues for Welcome Receptions and Dinners, catering are customizable and are the responsibility of the resort's talented Executive Chef Roberto Gallardo.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 131
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
5
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Bs
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 11, 2011

5 Stars Plus

This was truly an idealic vacation experience. The staff, the service, rooms and cuisine was beyond expectations. I can't wait to go back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leslie Cabo lover
Massachusetts
May 21, 2011

Fantastic Vacation!

We went to Zoetry/Casa Del Mar for a destination wedding. The resort was fantastic! Food was delicious and we loved the fact that we also had privileges at DREAMs Resort next door. We loved the tranquility of Zoetry which caders more toward adults. Our room was beautiful. The hotel staff were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We took the local bus to town for 1.50 pp. The stop is across the highway from the hotel. Cabs to town were 25.00 eacc way. The local bus let us feel assimilated into the culture a little. It was fun! FYI free international calling form our room was a great amenity. The only thing that the resort lacked was ocean swimming. The resort ocean fron is beautiful and inviting but very rough for swimming. We walked 3 resorts down on the beach and swam there.

Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leslie Cabo lover
Massachusetts
May 21, 2011

Fantastic Vacation!

We went to Zoetry/Casa Del Mar for a destination wedding. The resort was fantastic! Food was delicious and we loved the fact that we also had privileges at DREAMs Resort next door. We loved the tranquility of Zoetry which caders more toward adults. Our room was beautiful. The hotel staff were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We took the local bus to town for 1.50 pp. The stop is across the highway from the hotel. Cabs to town were 25.00 eacc way. The local bus let us feel assimilated into the culture a little. It was fun! FYI free international calling form our room was a great amenity. The only thing that the resort lacked was ocean swimming. The resort ocean fron is beautiful and inviting but very rough for swimming. We walked 3 resorts down on the beach and swam there.

Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco
Dec 24, 2010

Great location and setting!

The setting of the hotel is not to be matched. Expansive beach, great views from all rooms. We had a ocean view, but it felt ocean front. Super low key, not a scene at all. The staff are sweet, but they could use some professional training intervention in some areas. The endless privileges are terrific....especially the exceptional included laundry service (just pack a carry on) and world wide calling. Our room was lovely. If you don't like very soft beds, it could be a problem. You may want to ask them to remove the pillow top. The food is fine for breakfast and lunch, though lunch by the pool or beach is VERY slow. Dinner is disappointing, very fair. Takes too long, arrives room temperature or cool and is not great. We ended up going into town for dinner a few times which we enjoyed. The beach set up is lovely. The gym needs work. The equipment is fine, but it needs to be spruced up....painted, re carpeted, cleaner, more towels and TV's at each cardio machine! We would come back again...they are in transition from being bought a year ago and we believe this little gem will shine brighter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Edith's restaurant in Cabo. Make a reservation before you come to town. Expensive, but worth it.

Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco
Dec 24, 2010

Great location and setting!

The setting of the hotel is not to be matched. Expansive beach, great views from all rooms. We had a ocean view, but it felt ocean front. Super low key, not a scene at all. The staff are sweet, but they could use some professional training intervention in some areas. The endless privileges are terrific....especially the exceptional included laundry service (just pack a carry on) and world wide calling. Our room was lovely. If you don't like very soft beds, it could be a problem. You may want to ask them to remove the pillow top. The food is fine for breakfast and lunch, though lunch by the pool or beach is VERY slow. Dinner is disappointing, very fair. Takes too long, arrives room temperature or cool and is not great. We ended up going into town for dinner a few times which we enjoyed. The beach set up is lovely. The gym needs work. The equipment is fine, but it needs to be spruced up....painted, re carpeted, cleaner, more towels and TV's at each cardio machine! We would come back again...they are in transition from being bought a year ago and we believe this little gem will shine brighter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Edith's restaurant in Cabo. Make a reservation before you come to town. Expensive, but worth it.

Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Aug 16, 2010

Casa Del Mar

This resort was incredible! The layout and proximity to the ocean and the set up of the rooms and villas were fantasic! The food and bar were amazing. We were there from 8/8 thru 8/14 and everything was great except for a couple of hiccups: 1)There was one resturant by the ocean which was noted for having slow service. We did have to wait over 45 minutes for lunch on our first day. 2) There was a misunderstanding on the "romantic dinner on the beach". It was explained to us that, with comp tickets and coupons, that the dinner was free. We were then presented a bill for over $800! After some negotiations back and forth, it was settled for $300 and they were apologetic for the misunderstanding. 3) There is an affiliate hotel resort next door, Dreams Los Cabos, which is much more family oriented. I would say that Casa Del Mar is more for couples and honeymooners, not really for families. Although its next door, they don't really offer a shuttle service back and forth, which they should. We had to walk across the beach several times to dinner at Dreams, then walk back in the dark at night, which wasn't too cool. But EVERYTHING, including the room bar and telephone, were included with the ALL INCLUSIVE package, which I was impressed with. The hotel staff was very, very friendly and extremely helpful. Would recommend this resort for couples and honeymooners, and we would definately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Aug 16, 2010

Casa Del Mar

This resort was incredible! The layout and proximity to the ocean and the set up of the rooms and villas were fantasic! The food and bar were amazing. We were there from 8/8 thru 8/14 and everything was great except for a couple of hiccups: 1)There was one resturant by the ocean which was noted for having slow service. We did have to wait over 45 minutes for lunch on our first day. 2) There was a misunderstanding on the "romantic dinner on the beach". It was explained to us that, with comp tickets and coupons, that the dinner was free. We were then presented a bill for over $800! After some negotiations back and forth, it was settled for $300 and they were apologetic for the misunderstanding. 3) There is an affiliate hotel resort next door, Dreams Los Cabos, which is much more family oriented. I would say that Casa Del Mar is more for couples and honeymooners, not really for families. Although its next door, they don't really offer a shuttle service back and forth, which they should. We had to walk across the beach several times to dinner at Dreams, then walk back in the dark at night, which wasn't too cool. But EVERYTHING, including the room bar and telephone, were included with the ALL INCLUSIVE package, which I was impressed with. The hotel staff was very, very friendly and extremely helpful. Would recommend this resort for couples and honeymooners, and we would definately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top