Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, Los Cabos, 23400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Mateo, CA
Apr 13, 2010

Casa Del Mar!

overall, the most amazing five nights/six days ever! thank you to the wonderful staff! don't forget to tip them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Apr 6, 2010

Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos, Mexico

We enjoyed snorkeling, kayaking, and hiking. People said that they couldn't swim in the ocean there because the undercurrent was too strong, but we enjoyed swimming at the beach. The food was not as good as it has been at other all-inclusive resorts we have stayed at. The service was very friendly, but sometimes there was a long wait to get room service, extra towels, ice, etc delivered to the room. It was very private, quiet, and peaceful. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
Apr 3, 2010

First class Boutique Hotel

Zoetry casa del mar surpassed our wildest dreams in terms of total luxury for our 12 day stay! We had the most amazing Honeymoon ever. It was peaceful, incredibly clean manicured grounds and Ocean view room to our a la carte All inclusive 5 star dinning, Hospitable professional and sometimes humorous servers. We will no doubt be back VERY soon. This is a world class Hotel in our option and one of the best we've ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In the middle between Cabo San Lucas and the old Historic San Jose

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Want 5star comfort for 3star price
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 23, 2010

Loved the hotel..

This vacation was exactly what I was looking for. No kids in sight, quiet, beautiful grounds, comfortable rooms, great service. There was several dining options but I loved eating right on the beach beside the fire pit. They even provided Mexican blankets to fight off the evening chill. I also especially loved the lower pool right on the beach..so beautiful. The food was inconsistent. As I found with other Mexican vacation spots its always best to stick to the local cuisine...or grilled meat and fish. I find that the restaurants get into trouble when the try to be creative with the fine dining experience. They just can't get it quite right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Don Juan DeMarco
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 21, 2010

Best Vacation Ever!!!

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Zoetry Casa Del Mar March 12 thru March 16. We arrived at the Casa Del Mar at around 1pm. Our bags were immediately unloaded from the shuttle van and we were brought two mango margaritas. During our check in, the concierge upgraded our room reservation from an ocean front junior suite, to an ocean front 1 bedrooom suite (Rm 1401) at absolutely no cost even though the room we booked was available. The 750 sq. ft. private ocean front balcony (furnished) made our suite absolutely magnificent. Throughout our stay, we took advantage of the "Endless Privileges" the Casa Del Mar had to offer. We received a card that gave us full access to the restaurants and bars at the Dreams Hotel next door which expanded our dining options tremendously. Casa Del Mar also provided us with a complimentary taxi every time we felt like going to Dreams. The 24 hour in room dining option is also a mega plus. Especially when you are hungry and feel like eating a quesadilla at 3am! The day before we left was my girlfriends birthday. I spoke to the concierge and he told me he would take care of everything. He set up a romantic dinner for us at the Tapanco restaurant, and brought us breakfast in bed, flowers for my girlfriend, and a beautifully decorated chocolate cake the next morning. (Once again at no cost). The day were were scheduled to leave, the hotel staff washed, folded, and even dry cleaned some of our clothes. We checked out at 1 pm but our flight did not leave til 740 pm. We drove to Cabo (20 min drive) and bought some souvenirs. When we returned the concierge informed us that we could eat and get drinks at any of their restaraunts and bars til our shuttle picked us up. (Even after we checked out!) Overall best vacation I've ever had. This place is pricey but I absolutely recommend it because its worth every penny. Staff is extremly attentive especially the hotel concierge. P.S. Not intended for spring breakers...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book your shuttle to and from the hotel when you purchase your package. I saw people paying as much as $100 for a one way shuttle service that I payed $60 (2 people roundtrip) for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Commerce, MI
Mar 14, 2010

Paradise Found

This was my 4th visit to Mexico and the first time in this location. The staff is very friendly, accommodating and they make you feel like royalty. They work very hard [6 day work weeks] and are most gracious. Even though gratuities were included, we were inclined to tip extra. The views are a gift to the sense of sight. The resort has a Zen atmosphere and is very peaceful and relaxing. We loved the feel of staying at a "haceinda" type resort with an understated elegance. The evenings are romantic with candles to light your way through the lobby and pathways. The beach, although not safe for swimming, is so mesmerizing and intoxicating. We could spot whales from the shore or from our veranda. Long walks can be taken in either direction. Be prepared to be approached by "beach vendors" who will take a simple "no gracias" if you are not interested in their wares. We mostly relaxed, walked the beach and enjoyed the food and drink. The guacamole is the best I've ever had and most of the food was very delicious. The only offering that was not good was the chicken. I tried it 2 different ways and it was not prepared well...not tender. The pumpkin soup is addicting. The mixed drinks are top notch and the margaritas were made with Don Julio and Cointreau...just the way we like them. We did not like the wine selection but we were very happy with all of the other beverages. This was my favorite place in Mexico and we look forward to another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We drove to Todos Santos and did not find it to be worth the trip. San Jose del Cabo, which is just a short drive, was very interesting to explore. Our friend purchased a necklace...$300 at one store and finally paid $70 at another store.It pays to shop around for the best price and they will negotiate. We rented a car at Zoetry...$180 for 3 days complete. We originally booked one online through [...]looked like a great deal through Europcar. STAY AWAY! It was a bait & switch. We were supposed to get a Large Volvo wagon, they said they were no longer available and tried to give us an Aveo...and pay an additional $35/day for insurance. We went back to the airport and caught a shuttle for $7/person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston Texas
Mar 13, 2010

Incredible Birthday

After reading other reviews, I was really afraid we had made a big mistake and I am a 5 star+ person. Boy was I wrong. We will definitely be going back asap. The spa was so nice and relaxing. Our rooms were kept perfect and the food was beyond belief. It was quiet and intimate...not a jillion people on chaises everywhere. If you want to get away from it all and be pampered this is the place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We did not feel necessary to even go to Dreams to eat. Everyone that did said our hotel put it to shame. The chef was amazing and I could not believe they offered us cooking classes. What a treat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spud-tato
Business
minneapolis, minnesota
Mar 4, 2010

Completely Enjoyable!

Stayed at Zoetry in mid/late February 2010. We thought the service, pool and views were incredible. Housekeeping was above and beyond whether it was daily cleaning or turndown service. We thought drink and food service at the pool was pretty timely too, though we spent most of our time at the 'adult only' pool. For breakfast we occasionally walked down to Dreams, which for a buffet was good and had a lot to offer. We also enjoyed the walk on the beach. Also ate in the restaurant at Zoetry, I highly recommend the French toast! I'd also recommend room service, drinking coffee on your porch is a real treat with the beautiful Cabo mornings. We stayed in an oceanview jr suite (standard room). The rooms were clean, not 'new', but at least well kept. The porch was spacious for two people. The bathroom was a surprise as it had NO doors and offered little privacy. So be aware of that, I can't speak for the master suite rooms. We were in the 'main' building and there are condo/timeshares surrounding it along with more resort rooms. The timeshares have two of their own pools not connected to the 'main' grounds, not sure if they can/do use the resorts but I was never bothered or had an issue finding a lounge chair. The pools and grounds are fabulous. We could see whales from the pool deck, which was a nice treat. The complimentary massage was wonderful too, the spa in general is a nice facility. The workout room was adequate. Some of the nice touches are every evening at turndown (or placed underneath your door) you get a page of the next day's events and a schedule of the week's events along with some background on Cabo and Zoetry. So you know when beach yoga is, tomorrow's forecast and sunrise/set, tomorrow's tea, and the 'drink of the day'. Yes, there are some small issues we ran across (a/c condensation issue which maintenance resolved in 30 minutes and a key card issue), but in general the service was wonderful (we did tip a lot, but felt like it was well deserved and not required) and we felt like it was a good value. We've stayed at other high end AI resorts and enjoyed this stay just as much, as this trip we were looking for private, relaxing, and beautiful property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Menlo Park, CA
Feb 28, 2010

Great, quiet getaway for couples

The hotel was an excellent small resort. The property and grounds are beautiful and staff was generally very friendly and helpful. Any problem we brought up or question we had was promptly dealt with and there was a true effort to try to resolve the issue. The beach and pool area was great and the rooms were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelli in Utah
Business
Draper, UT
Feb 22, 2010

Money Well Spent!

The hotel was overbooked so they "upgraded" us to the condos and then promptly forgot about us. We didn't receive the "extras" that were included in our price. After a few days I demanded we be moved to what we paid for. After that we received first-class service. The rooms were exactly as depicted in the photos, the service was above and beyond anything we have experienced in the past. Being a 5-star price hotel with only about 32 rooms, it was very quiet and relaxed. The pools were wonderful and the meals were fantastic. The massage was one of the best I've ever experienced. We were able to see whales, dolphins, and other fish from the comfort of our balcony. The beds had feather beds under the sheets and down pillows; what a wonderful sleeping experience. I would definitely go to the Zoetry Casa Del Mar again (I just won't let them "upgrade" me to the condo).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a language barrier. Make sure you point to what you want on the menu. Also, the cook does not like to cook anything more done than rare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top