Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, Los Cabos, 23400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mansfield Texas
Jul 25, 2010

Lazy In Cabo

Booked an ocean view suite in the Hotel Section,but was given a nice but average appointed condo upon arrival in the late evening. Had to spend 30 min. complaining the next morning, to get the room we wanted and payed for, but finally one came available. After moving us the service and the hotel was great! Room was great, bed was the best ever at a hotel! The food was the best we have had at an all inclusive resort, and was as good as any we have had on vacation anywhere. Grounds were fabulous, views were great, the beach was awesome, but most of it is really not swimmable at all, the waves are to powerful, and the undertow is bad! The main resort is very quiet, nice bar with a great selection and top brands, and large drinks, no small plastic cups. Sister resort was very nice and much more active and lively, with a younger crowd, but still nice, about a 10 min. walk down the beach. Staff was attentive, and very friendly is maybe a bit understaffed. Great location and trip overall, we will go again! However be ware of the brochure amenities listed, and getting shifted to a condo room. They are nice and bigger, but not near the quality, or the amenities of the hotel section suites. Airport transfers were easy and quick, but we had to literally push our past the time share ppl in the airport lobby exit area, that outright lied and tried to take our transfer vouchers, to get to the transfer ppl outside! They are not allowed in the airport so its a real pain. Taxi's were expensive and negotiable, so be ready if you choose to take one. Allow extra time to depart at the airport, its a mad house, and very crowded during the day, and they weigh luggage and collect fees on every bag even an ounce over. But overall if you pack light and plan well Cabo is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like swimming in the ocean and like waves, walk to the Hilton resort. They have a nice deep water cove with a sea wall that cuts the waves some and the water is cold and refreshing. Its also a great walk past beautiful resorts a golf course, and some great beach and rock formations with great waves and views. Its worth the walk!

Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mansfield Texas
Jul 25, 2010

Lazy In Cabo

Booked an ocean view suite in the Hotel Section,but was given a nice but average appointed condo upon arrival in the late evening. Had to spend 30 min. complaining the next morning, to get the room we wanted and payed for, but finally one came available. After moving us the service and the hotel was great! Room was great, bed was the best ever at a hotel! The food was the best we have had at an all inclusive resort, and was as good as any we have had on vacation anywhere. Grounds were fabulous, views were great, the beach was awesome, but most of it is really not swimmable at all, the waves are to powerful, and the undertow is bad! The main resort is very quiet, nice bar with a great selection and top brands, and large drinks, no small plastic cups. Sister resort was very nice and much more active and lively, with a younger crowd, but still nice, about a 10 min. walk down the beach. Staff was attentive, and very friendly is maybe a bit understaffed. Great location and trip overall, we will go again! However be ware of the brochure amenities listed, and getting shifted to a condo room. They are nice and bigger, but not near the quality, or the amenities of the hotel section suites. Airport transfers were easy and quick, but we had to literally push our past the time share ppl in the airport lobby exit area, that outright lied and tried to take our transfer vouchers, to get to the transfer ppl outside! They are not allowed in the airport so its a real pain. Taxi's were expensive and negotiable, so be ready if you choose to take one. Allow extra time to depart at the airport, its a mad house, and very crowded during the day, and they weigh luggage and collect fees on every bag even an ounce over. But overall if you pack light and plan well Cabo is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like swimming in the ocean and like waves, walk to the Hilton resort. They have a nice deep water cove with a sea wall that cuts the waves some and the water is cold and refreshing. Its also a great walk past beautiful resorts a golf course, and some great beach and rock formations with great waves and views. Its worth the walk!

Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Your Average Human
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 18, 2010

Mediocre at best. Not 5 stars.

My wife and I went for our first anniversary. We have been to only one other all inclusive resort and this was at the Playa de Mujer (5 star) in Cancun, Mexico for our honeymoon which was absolutely fantastic......but also set the standard...very high. So if you have been to "ok" all inclusives, Zoetry may be for you. In comparison, Zoetry was significantly smaller and less grand with less selections for restaurants. Despite this, we still found the beach side resort absolutely beautiful. They allow you to eat by the beach on the sand. The waves are beautiful, it's where all our computer wallpapers come from. They tell you not to swim in the waters because it's too strong....but they still let you do whatever you want....which I liked alot. You can walk to the other all inlusive resort Dreams on the beach in 10 minutes. It truly is beautiful (and I'm not the type to appreciate nature), so much so that I would stand on the beach for 30 minutes at a time. What made the visit less than spectacular was the food. Honestly, Denny's tastes better and service was horrendous.....we almost expect the waiter to forget our wine or drinks every time It took on average of 30 minutes just to get something simple like soup. Although they say this is all inclusive with tip included, I decided to tip the waiters/staff because I felt pressured to do so in order to get any type of service. Of course, after I started tipping, my drinks were not watered down and my service became bearable. I thought I just became a pickier eater over the years, but when I went to go eat at Olive Garden after we got back, I realized that I was really getting poor restaurant service. At first I thought it was me, but then I noticed couples having to ask 2-3 times before anything got done. Luckily, my wife was relaxed after the trip (the whole point). This was because of the massage. They offer a free 20 min session. But we bought an extra 40 min each. It was well worth it. The massage area although "less showy" than Playa de Mujer was much better in terms of quality of masseuse. Anyways, if you are looking for a getaway with absolutely no one bothering you (literally), then this is definitely the place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK.
Jul 15, 2010

Exceptional service and staff.

Our stay at Zoerty at Casa Del Mar was exceptional. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Service was above and beyond impeccable, from the wait staff to the concierge service. The main pool was very large with a swim up bar and a waterfall to another pool below. Another pool with swim up bar is located on the beach. Plenty of room to stretch out and just relax. Mostly adults so there was not much noise. The rooms are very comfortable villas with modern facilities and patios looking out over the Sea of Cortez. The only two problems; you can not swim in the ocean at this location due to severe rip tide and the location is around 15 miles from town (Cabo San Lucas). To get into town we had to rent a cab ($25.00 USD) per way or ride the public bus (not recommended). Overall a great get away. I'm ready to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 5, 2010

Great Time...beautiful place

Absolute paradise. Food is fair, but the staff is friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BEBY, THE CHEF
Business
MEXICO DF
Jun 22, 2010

GREAT EXPERIENCIE IN LOS CABOS!

WE ENJOY A GREAT VACATIONS IN A BEAUTIFUL PLACE WHERE PEOPLE ARE REALLY FRIENDLY. IT'S A SMALL QUIET HOTEL WITH VERY NICE SERVICE, THERE ARE INTERNATIONAL AND REAL MEXICAN FOOD AND THE WEATHER IS FANTASTIC, TOO! I HOPE THIS IS A PERFECT PLACE SPECIALY TO TRAVEL BY COUPLES (WITHOUT CHILDREN) THANK YOU!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin and Karen
Business
Cabo San Lucas
Jun 15, 2010

Luxury at its best!

My husband and I celebrated our 25th anniversary here. It was absolutely amazing. The best trip we have ever experienced and we had traveled alot. we were treated like royality. Champagne and fruit in our room everyday. Staff decorated our room and jacuzzi with rose petals the night of our anniversary and had chocolate dipped strawberries waiting for us after dinner. Perfect place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel has three resturants with different menus everyday. You do not need to leave to eat. wonderful food.

Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
L8NITE
Business
Omaha, NE
Jun 10, 2010

The way all-inclusive hotels should be.

Outside of maybe three hours in which we went into San Lucas to do some shopping; our whole five day vacation was spent at Zoetry Resort. The service and staff there were sensational. The food exceeded our expectations. The drinks were awesome! The room was beautiful and comfortable. Endless priviliges are fulfilled at Zoetry!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlos from New York
Business
Middletown, NY
May 20, 2010

Casa del Mar is close to Paradise

My wife and I had a great time at Casa del Mar. The most important thing to remember is that this Hotel is for travelers looking for a restful vacation. The staff at Casa del Mar is one of the most friendy and dedicated that we have known. Diana at the Pool Bar was very corteous and attentive to provide you the best drinks that you have ever tasted in Los Cabos. Our room was cleaned 3 times at day!! This Hotel is a must in our future traveling plans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texarkana, TX
May 16, 2010

Zoetry Resort Casa Del Mar

They were very accomodating. Anything we asked for was made available. The service was superb, and the food was very good. We went to the spa, used the pools, dined by the water, etc. Room service was the fastest I've ever seen, and they thought of everything. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to check out San Jose del Cabo for shopping

Back to menu Return to top