Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, Los Cabos, 23400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BirthdayGirl01
Houston
Jul 30, 2012

Amazing birthday trip

I went with 4 friends to Zoetry and had a great time. It is more of a couples resort- quieter, more relaxing- but it worked for our group (1 couple and 3 single women) as well. The staff is very accomodating and catered to every request. My room was perfect and the view was to die for. We also had the concierge assist us in chartering a sailboat our of the marina- she worked very hard to get us a boat that served our needs and I had a great birthday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Tahoe, CA
Nov 26, 2010

Peaceful Retreat

Beautiful location and rooms to match. The staff is always cheerful and ready to help. Couldn't be better. Rose petals and lighted candles greeted us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Have dinner on the beach!

Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SandyAngel
Business
Upland, CA
Nov 6, 2010

Best place EVER!

This is the best place to vacation! The incredible views are breathtaking and peaceful. The service here is 6-STAR! We were treated like royalty and every employee made us feel comfortable and happy. All of their food was super healthy and delicious and they dish out extra hospitality. Zoetry has everything you need. Don't even bother going into town, you'll regret leaving your beautiful scenic spectacular resort just like we did!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Try the DIAMOND spa package. You'll be more pampered than you've ever been and you'll leaving glistening in Diamond Dust!

Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palos Verdes, CA
Nov 4, 2010

Private Paradise

Celebrating a 50th birthday at this luxury, quiet, boutique hotel was more than enjoyable, the private dinner on the beach with the surprise in the room afterwards was beyond our expectation. We will return to this hotel. Make sure to ask for a wellness session with [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you've never had a private dinner on the beach, or you're looking for a great place to propose this is the place

Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marina del Rey, CA
Oct 24, 2010

Relax in style

We visited Zoetry Resort for our honeymoon. As you arrive in the lobby you are struck by a beautiful entrance into a courtyard with a fountain feature, with views of the ocean and beach below. Very dramatic! The check-in process was smooth and efficient. The staff are friendly and willing to help with anything. The rooms are excellent, with fantastic views of the ocean. We stayed in room 108. The meals in the resort were very good, with plenty of options. We stayed 7 nights, and whilst there was some duplication of meals, there was the option of ordering something different each night from an extensive menu. The house wine was rough, but this is Mexico. The cocktails and spirits were of a high quality. The fish dishes were slightly disappointing in terms of the quality, but the steak was great. Restaurant staff ranged from mediocre to great (mainly great), [...] is a character not to be missed. There is a choice of 2 main restaurants, and the ability to order room service and eat at the pool. Dining on the beach was our preference. The pool areas have adequate seating for sunbathing, and the staff are attentive with drinks service. Overall the experience was very positive. There were a few lapses in service, but nothing significant. Our objective was rest and relaxation, which we achieved. A fantastic beach location. We would definitely visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The local tours are a bit of a sham. The standard drive into town (Cabo San Lucas), get dropped off at the 'glass blowing factory', then a jewelers, a basic 30 min 'boat tour', and expectations of parting with your cash on junk, and tips! No thanks.

Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cabo First Timer
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 30, 2010

Casa Del Mar

The property was close to the airport and easily accessable from multiple shuttles (Grey Line is recommended for the value). First impressions were very nice, but the check-in process was too slow. Then we were "upgraded" off the property to a very large suite with a patio hot tub, but queen beds and a bit of a walk from the main building with the restaurants and pools. They sent us to the nearby pool side bar and we enjoyed the slight wait once we had some food and drinks. Once checked in the room was very nice and we felt like we had the place to ourselves. The service was very personal and nice (Thanks [...]). The food was very good and you also get the option to visit Dreams next door for more variety. The spa was great and the couples massage on the beach was very relaxing. Overall it took about 2 hours to forget about work at Casa Del Mar and anyone looking for a break and relaxation should visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA.
Sep 24, 2010

Zen-Like experience

Honestly, this hotel was wonderful from the staff to the location, rooms etc...but the food was lack luster. In a hotel of this type we expected and hoped for an amazing food experience, but it wasn't to be. The options were good but the food lacked flavor (more so the dinners)-breakfast and lunch were fine. Other than that we had an amazing time just relaxing and enjoying the tranquil environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of water activities that can be done and I would suggest doing a little homework before coming and then setting up your adventures in town rather than through the concierge (that way you get more options and the best deals).

Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SD, CA
Sep 13, 2010

Wonderful

We were a married couple with two younger kids looking to get away from the family for our anniversary and we couldn't have picked a better place. We went early Sept so you risk the hurricanes, but it paid off. We were often - 3 out of 4 of our days the only one at the pool till 12 pm and then it was only a handful of people. Negative edge pool, nice afternoon breeze to keep it cool and the wait staff was phenomenal. The food was terrific - nice and fresh, supposedly "organic" and great variety - the beach setting is the best, don't splurge for the extra "couple by the sea dinner" you can get the same thing just by the palapa.No need to leave the resort was our motto - wake up with the sunrise, eat in room, lay by the pool, early morning nap, a few cocktails before lunch, lunch poolside, another nap (or two) and a few cocktails (or two or more) then clean up for dinner, dinner then walk on the beach to see tutules (if you are luckly late at night) if that is you ideal day - this is the place. Enjoy.Only bad pieces were the outdoor hot tub in our suite (we didn't expect it when booking so another benefit) only had warm water and no real "activities" on site - but if the above sounds great you are in for a treat.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 16, 2010

Casa Del Mar

This resort was incredible! The layout and proximity to the ocean and the set up of the rooms and villas were fantasic! The food and bar were amazing. We were there from 8/8 thru 8/14 and everything was great except for a couple of hiccups: 1)There was one resturant by the ocean which was noted for having slow service. We did have to wait over 45 minutes for lunch on our first day. 2) There was a misunderstanding on the "romantic dinner on the beach". It was explained to us that, with comp tickets and coupons, that the dinner was free. We were then presented a bill for over $800! After some negotiations back and forth, it was settled for $300 and they were apologetic for the misunderstanding. 3) There is an affiliate hotel resort next door, Dreams Los Cabos, which is much more family oriented. I would say that Casa Del Mar is more for couples and honeymooners, not really for families. Although its next door, they don't really offer a shuttle service back and forth, which they should. We had to walk across the beach several times to dinner at Dreams, then walk back in the dark at night, which wasn't too cool. But EVERYTHING, including the room bar and telephone, were included with the ALL INCLUSIVE package, which I was impressed with. The hotel staff was very, very friendly and extremely helpful. Would recommend this resort for couples and honeymooners, and we would definately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spa Diva
Business
San Antonio
Aug 14, 2010

Amazing Honeymoon!!!! For Mommy & Daddy

The resort was amazing. Seriously, as you enter your problems disappear and you are immediatly relaxed. The entire resort maintained its spa like atmospher every where. The staff was very professional and sincerly kind to everyone. Every request was met with, "it would be my pleasure" or "of course" & it really sounded sincere. The food was fresh, healthy & amazingly deliciouse. The drinks were NOT watered down like at other all-inclusives. This is the resort for adults. There was not much to do for children & the few we was didn't look happy looking at the happy honeymooners, anniversary couples, and the ladies on a spa get away. Every treatment at the spa was excellent. The staff was extremly knowedable and just plain good. We will be going back as soon as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Cabo San Lucas - 25 min drive by cab. Very American type things to do and eat. The dinner cruise to see the arch was great. San Jose - very authentic safe Mexican place to shop and eat.

Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Your Average Human
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 18, 2010

Mediocre at best. Not 5 stars.

My wife and I went for our first anniversary. We have been to only one other all inclusive resort and this was at the Playa de Mujer (5 star) in Cancun, Mexico for our honeymoon which was absolutely fantastic......but also set the standard...very high. So if you have been to "ok" all inclusives, Zoetry may be for you. In comparison, Zoetry was significantly smaller and less grand with less selections for restaurants. Despite this, we still found the beach side resort absolutely beautiful. They allow you to eat by the beach on the sand. The waves are beautiful, it's where all our computer wallpapers come from. They tell you not to swim in the waters because it's too strong....but they still let you do whatever you want....which I liked alot. You can walk to the other all inlusive resort Dreams on the beach in 10 minutes. It truly is beautiful (and I'm not the type to appreciate nature), so much so that I would stand on the beach for 30 minutes at a time. What made the visit less than spectacular was the food. Honestly, Denny's tastes better and service was horrendous.....we almost expect the waiter to forget our wine or drinks every time It took on average of 30 minutes just to get something simple like soup. Although they say this is all inclusive with tip included, I decided to tip the waiters/staff because I felt pressured to do so in order to get any type of service. Of course, after I started tipping, my drinks were not watered down and my service became bearable. I thought I just became a pickier eater over the years, but when I went to go eat at Olive Garden after we got back, I realized that I was really getting poor restaurant service. At first I thought it was me, but then I noticed couples having to ask 2-3 times before anything got done. Luckily, my wife was relaxed after the trip (the whole point). This was because of the massage. They offer a free 20 min session. But we bought an extra 40 min each. It was well worth it. The massage area although "less showy" than Playa de Mujer was much better in terms of quality of masseuse. Anyways, if you are looking for a getaway with absolutely no one bothering you (literally), then this is definitely the place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top