Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, Los Cabos, 23400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westport, MA
May 19, 2011

Zoetry Cabo San Lucas Casa Del Mar

Great atmosphere quiet, and peaceful to relax. You can take advantage of the sister hotel a short walk down the beach for night life/younger party crowd if you want. Short cab ride up the street to cabo surf hotel, took surf lessons. 25 dollar cab ride to Cabo proper had a couple of good sport fishing trips out of there..... Get the massage to start you off right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

[...] Our flight was delayed, we ended up loosing a whole day living in Airports between LA and Dallas. Zoetry nor [...]would not comp us anything for our loss. So all inclusive prices for one day we were not even there...that was a bummer and in my opinion not good business from either the resort or [...]. We called and cancelled in plenty of time by 4 pm we knew we were stuck in TX however nothing could be worked out. Check the cancellation policy before you book!!!!! Bad enough to loose a day of vacation but to have to pay 350 dollars for a resort day you dont use is not easy to swallow not to mention the hotel bill in LA all down the drain. You would think they would at least comp you the price of meals etc...off the bill. But zero.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beach girl!
Business
jackson, ms
May 18, 2011

Amazing second honeymoon

The resort is perfectly maintained with an incredible staff! its all inclusive, amazing food and 24 hour service catered to you! the rooms are beautiful and look out to the ocean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head in to the marina for great food and make sure to eat at The Office on the beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scobo
Business
Michigan
May 16, 2011

Great time in Cabo

Zoetry Casa Del Mar is a great resort for a relaxing vacation, not a lot of activities on site and the Ocean is not swimable but the grounds are beautiful and the service is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris the exam glove man
Business
Fort Worth, TX
May 12, 2011

Looking to relax? Look no further!

Most of our time was spent relaxing by the pools and at the swim-up bars. The bartenders there took very good care of us. The food is excellent! We were always very impressed by the service and sincerely friendly people around the resort. They do have complimentary internet service and unlimited international calls back to the U.S. We will definitely be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Dreams resort is just a short walk down the beach and has all of the fun and excitement that you might want during the day and evening. However, when you want to head off to your room for peace and quiet, Zoetry delivers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
May 9, 2011

Zoetry Rocks!

Zoetry was awesome. Great food, great service, quiet, beautiful. First class. Loved it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southport, CT
Mar 3, 2011

Cabo

Good timez, relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin
Feb 28, 2011

Fantastic Couples Retreat

Absolutely perfect trip. Sat by the pool and were waited on hand and foot by the excellent staff. Just so happens that the pool is right next to the ocean so we watched the whales all week, saw too many to count. Food exceeded expectations. Drinks were strong. Went horse back riding at sunset, enjoyed a couples massage. A great place for the couple looking to get away from it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Getting to town is easy the only set back is the cab ride is $50 round trip, so plan ahead.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
princeton, nj
Feb 4, 2011

zoetry zuper zabulous

we did it all. beach, horseback, atv, whale watching, dining, hot tub, it was all great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

the atv rides rock

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana KC
Business
Dartmouth Ma
Jan 18, 2011

Beautiful Couples getaway

Lovely Hotel, staff were great..Very relaxing, quiet getaway. Food was great...lots a choices at restaurants, main, beach bar, pool. Dinner on the beach was a a nice treat by the fire..very romantic. We do like to swim in the ocean which you can't at this resort..too dangerous, but the water was very cold, maybe because it was January. We were not bothered by any type of pressured selling from the resort and the local people...very few on the beach near resort, made it very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We did take a snorkel sailing trip, on Pez Gato (catamaran) , that was an option, we booked when we booked the trip.It was great..crew was very nice and on our way back to port we saw several whales and the captain followed so we realy got an unexpected treat,great experience. water was cold!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Dec 24, 2010

Great location and setting!

The setting of the hotel is not to be matched. Expansive beach, great views from all rooms. We had a ocean view, but it felt ocean front. Super low key, not a scene at all. The staff are sweet, but they could use some professional training intervention in some areas. The endless privileges are terrific....especially the exceptional included laundry service (just pack a carry on) and world wide calling. Our room was lovely. If you don't like very soft beds, it could be a problem. You may want to ask them to remove the pillow top. The food is fine for breakfast and lunch, though lunch by the pool or beach is VERY slow. Dinner is disappointing, very fair. Takes too long, arrives room temperature or cool and is not great. We ended up going into town for dinner a few times which we enjoyed. The beach set up is lovely. The gym needs work. The equipment is fine, but it needs to be spruced up....painted, re carpeted, cleaner, more towels and TV's at each cardio machine! We would come back again...they are in transition from being bought a year ago and we believe this little gem will shine brighter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Edith's restaurant in Cabo. Make a reservation before you come to town. Expensive, but worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top