Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, Los Cabos, 23400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jmurf
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 21, 2011

Honeymoon Stay

If you're looking for a tranquil relaxing escape, it doesn't get any better than Zoetry Casa Del Mar. Exceptionally pleasant and attentive staff creates unmatched service 24/7. Extremely clean and comfortable facilities and an ever peaceful quiet environment make relaxation inevitable here. You pay for the extras such as spa and luxury goods but can have a pleasurable vacation on just the all- inclusive amenities alone. Just make sure to bring that special someone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk along the beach over to Dreams and take advantage of full privileges there to experience a greater variety of cuisine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
princess
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Casa del Mar

Everything was great! Food was delicious and really liked having nutrition information noted on the menu. Room was very nice with a fabulous ocean view. My only complaint about the room, was the bed was too soft and therefore uncomfortable. Service was very good, after all, only 42 rooms here. Room service was quick and correct, mini bar restocked daily or whenever you requested it, and maid service 2 - 3 times per day as needed. Everything was as advertised, but would have liked some sort of mind/body class on a daily basis rather than 3X per week. All in all we had a fabulous time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go next door to Dreams, their sister hotel, for a nice dinner at the Portofino restaurant. It is included with your "all inclusive benefits".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wendylin
Business
bronx , ny
Aug 3, 2011

beautiful place !

A beautiful place to relax and have a healthy and good tasting food . Staff was amazing ,hotel was very clean . Overall we will defenetly will go back to casa del mar . To bad I'm specting so I had to make my trip shorter .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Amazing food !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 8, 2011

Mixed experience.

After reading a lot of positive reviews about Zoetry Casa del Mar Hotel my husband and I purchased four night of all-inclusive vacation. The Good: Quick and easy check in. Very nice and friendly staff. We had a beautiful suite with direct ocean view, private terrace and jacuzzi for 2 people. Small bottle of champane and tequilla were prepared in the room for us. Beautiful pool areas. Nice, very well airconditioned gym.Free laundry service, international calls and internet access. The bad: Low quality food. The friendly waiters kept telling us that seafood is local and fresh from the ocean. It didn't taste fresh at all. The salad leaves were not fresh. They have menu of "fresh" juices, which they mixed from the bottled juices and syrups. Hotel lobby, inside bar and the main restaurant need improvements. Maid service is very nice,but we get it only in the morning (not 3 times a day as hotel advertizes of their website). Every afternoon I had to call to request fresh towels and bottled water, which were delivered promptly. Main restaurant service was very slow at first night. We choose to dine on the beach after that. Beach restaurant have much better service, but the same low quality food. Overall we had nice vacation, but I won't go back because of very low quality food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a swimmable beach at Hilton -about 15 minutes walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeywalnut
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 2, 2011

Zoetry is perfect for honeymooners!

This hotel is perfect for honeymooners! There are only 30-40 rooms, and even in mid May 2011, it was not completely full. Thus, there is round-the-clock attention paid to every need you might have-- be it breakfast early morning on the patio, or late dessert after dinner delivered right to your room. Here are the pros and cons: PROS: - VERY romantic for couples. - wonderful concierge, friendly waitstaff - good food (you have no idea how much we looked forward to meals!) - good service, 24/7 room service and in-room dining - free massage (although only 20min) - beautiful clean pools - not crowded with kids (at least when I went there) - Some activities: wine tastings, cooking demonstrations, salsa lessons. - - Very safe - beautifully manicured grounds; we took pictures to put on our computer desktop. There was a wedding going on that weekend we arrived, and I seriously regretted not having a destination wedding here! - You can go to the Dreams Los Cabos next door for 4 other restaurants, as this place only has 2, but the restaurants at Dreams aren't as great in my opinion. CONS: - We stayed in a ocean-view room, which meant we were separate from the main lobby. There is a poor wi-fi signal in the lobby, and NO wi-fi at the ocean-view rooms. (That is probably a good thing b/c my husband and I came here to rest!) - It is a 2 min walk to the lobby from the ocean-view building, and often times there are hotel staff that can drive you around on golf carts so you don't have to walk. The good thing about that is there is a private pool in the ocean-view building. We stayed on the ground floor of the ocean-view area (Aquarius, I think it's called), and every morning, we'd have breakfast on our little patio and then walk 10feet and get into the pool. It was great. - There is 3x daily maid service, but in reality, 1x is enough for us. We ended up sending the maid away or hanging a "do not disturb" b/c they came so often. - The jacuzzi tub is great, but made strange LOUD noises at night, which we found out were self-cleaning jets that went off at odd hours. We learned if we let it clean itself during the day, we'd be spared the noises at night. - The Spa is very expensive (I'm from NYC, but this is more expensive than the Red Door Spa btw). The products they do use are great (Natura Bisse from Barcelona-- I'm a fan) - There aren't as many activities here, but it is just what we needed to relax. This is not a place for high-energy couples (which we once were in our early 20s) b/c you might be tearing your hair out after a couple of days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

One of the two restaurants is pretty strict about men wearing collared shirts and slacks to dinner. Luckily we had packed some, but they were known to turn people away. However, when you did get in, you were treated like royalty, so pack well!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 2, 2011

Zoetry Casa Del Mar is AWESOME!

My husband and I took this vacation alone, without the kids. We wanted a relaxing long weekend, and that is exactly what we got here. The food is delicious! You order from a menu, no buffet. The only thing we would have liked is for them to have more traditional Mexican food and homemade tortillas. But we can't complain when they have filet mignon and shrimp on the menu. The room was fantastic, we got upgraded to the presidential suite. We had two separate patios, one with a lounge bed, the other with a jacuzzi. Plus a hot tub inside the room. The place was nice and quite....we only saw a few children one day. Not that we dont like children, but it was nice not having them run around! You have access to Dreams hotel down the beach, which is a more chaotic hotel, alot more people. We would have also like to have more entertainment. But I guess we could have gone to Dreams nightclub. I will definitely return and have already recommend to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, Ca
May 29, 2011

The best place to relax under the sun

My wife and I spend seven wonderful days at Zoetry Casa del mar. Our room was on the second floor, it had a great view of the Sea of Cortez. The food at this resort is the best we ever had on our travels. The service was great, and the weather was just fantastic. We stay there on May 2011 and we plan to go back on Nov. 2011.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena, MD
May 24, 2011

Zenfull

This trip was for my son's wedding. The hotel was small, quiet, peaceful. Setting was absolutely beautiful. Grounds were impeckable. Great food and drinks. If you needed a crowd, loud music or late night drinks you could always visit the hotel associated with Zoetry next door, then return to the tranquility of Zoetry. The staff was amazing, anything I asked for they accomodated me. Mimosa's every morning delivered to the room, free laundry service, and free international calling were just a few of the amenities that my husband and I took advantage of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Worcester MA
May 22, 2011

Magical Family Wedding experience

We were there for a family wedding. Perfection is the only way to describe it. Wish we had stayed longer. It was definetly one of the best trips ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leslie Cabo lover
Business
Massachusetts
May 21, 2011

Fantastic Vacation!

We went to Zoetry/Casa Del Mar for a destination wedding. The resort was fantastic! Food was delicious and we loved the fact that we also had privileges at DREAMs Resort next door. We loved the tranquility of Zoetry which caders more toward adults. Our room was beautiful. The hotel staff were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We took the local bus to town for 1.50 pp. The stop is across the highway from the hotel. Cabs to town were 25.00 eacc way. The local bus let us feel assimilated into the culture a little. It was fun! FYI free international calling form our room was a great amenity. The only thing that the resort lacked was ocean swimming. The resort ocean fron is beautiful and inviting but very rough for swimming. We walked 3 resorts down on the beach and swam there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top