Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, Los Cabos, 23400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BirthdayGirl01
Business
Houston
Jul 30, 2012

Amazing birthday trip

I went with 4 friends to Zoetry and had a great time. It is more of a couples resort- quieter, more relaxing- but it worked for our group (1 couple and 3 single women) as well. The staff is very accomodating and catered to every request. My room was perfect and the view was to die for. We also had the concierge assist us in chartering a sailboat our of the marina- she worked very hard to get us a boat that served our needs and I had a great birthday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ny user
Business
New York
Jul 9, 2012

Relaxing, high quality, great for couple

The ocean view room was spacious and clean with a balcony and a nice view of the sea. There were also rooms with a jacuzzi on the balcony but the price difference is significant. Room service happens at least 2 times a day. The hotel is relatively small but has a few dining and drink options (all inclusive), especially for dinner where you can eat at a nice restaurant but also on the beach. You can also order food in your room. Most of the options on the menu are healthy and high quality. There is a person daily on the hotel who can arrange outside activities (snorkeling, atv, buggies, etc) and we didn't have a problem getting events for the next day. The prices were the same as you find online. The drinks are high quality as well. It's a great place for a relaxing vacation, especially because the hotel is all inclusive and you don't have to worry about many things during your vacation. Most of the people we saw were couples, but there were also some families and single people who wanted to have a relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BinkBink
Business
Arlington,TN
Jun 30, 2012

What a relaxing place!

The surroundings were beautiful! The staff was awesome! Anything I wanted they worked to get and they ended almost every sentence with "it's a pleasure." There were only 2 resturants, but such a variety that we never got tired of the food-which was made to order-so refreshing-not the usual resort buffett affair. We relaxed mostly by the pool because it was windy at the beach but it was still wonderful. The staff by the pool was so attentive and helpful, suggesting drinks and meal items. Before their shift would end they would let us know and ask if there was anything they could do for us before they left for the next shift,...I do wish the beds and pillows were better, the beds and pillows were TOO SOFT, when I said something about it they did put a board under the mattress which helped a little bit. I also have to comment on how awesome it was that most of the staff made it a point to call you by your name when speaking to you so they were taking the time to actually get to know us. Love the fact that this was a small resort. We took a tour/shopping trip that we booked at the resort and it was money well spent in my opinion. So if you are looking for nice surroundings and relaxation without all the resort partying this is your spot! I thought our trip to the Dominican Rep. last year was awesome-this was better! Will be going again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

book the Lands End tour at the Hotel, you get to take a glass bottom boat ride to the Arch, tour a glass blowing factory, taste tequila, and then you get free time for shopping.All with a tour guide and a driver that is with you the whole time except for the shopping they drop you off and then pick you up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gambler101
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Jun 20, 2012

Nice vacation.

Resort is great. Maybe 15 total people on it, so very quiet. Beach is empty, quiet, clean, just not swimmable. Food is good for breakfast, awful for lunch, and good for dinner. Bed is super soft, and in my opinion, uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vic488
Business
Visalia
May 6, 2012

The best romantic getaway my wife and I have ever had!!

I have stayed at some of the top resorts in the United States and Mexico, this one by far should be rated in the top 5 of all time, the staff was super friendly, new our names the first day, the food was excellent, and the spa was second to none. If you want a romantic getaway with your better half, this is the place to stay!! Great Job guys, we will be back soon!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

cabo wabo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
momo and jojo
Business
vero beach fl
May 3, 2012

WoW! the best ever

We were in love with this place as soon as we rolled through the guarded private gates. Then those gates opened up to an array of flowering bushes that line a stone road winding us to the entrance and grand foyer of this hacienda. Oh my! The view in the foyer over looking the sea, pool and beach will make you cry. The people who greeted us and took our luggage were roberto and eddy. They led us around the near premisis while the front desk arranged our cart ride "eddys limo" These two guys were the go-to guys for every thing and the front desk lady, very lovely person sat us down and cleary explained our trip and reservation to us. Then she said you can upgrade to ocean view. but i had ocean front. at first i was like"what? but soon realized this upgrade when eddy took us there on his cart......WOW is all i have to say. the desription says oceanview but is still right near the ocean. Youll want to leave your windows open to let the crashing waves put you to sleep. then let the sound of the local birds wake you up and as soon as you open your eyes you see the sun rise to the left and the most incredible view anyone could imagine with the sea in front of you and the mountains to the right. you can see for miles each way.. On the balconys in this building there are huge jacuzzis that have water fall edges. All rooms are awesome but ours took the prize. It was a 1 bedroom master oceanview. It had a washer dryer, huge kitchen, 8 seat dining table, living room and a great big ole bedroom. The bathroom was also roomy with private stalls for the toilet. all marble and tile. again WOW!!!! The same can be said about the food and beverage. All of the ingredients were fresh and organic,.and you can eat on the beach "mezquite grille" or main pool or tampaco grille. all dining is sit down and order with full service wait staff, way way way better than some stinkin buffet line as you see at other all inclusives. This is for honeymooners and lovers young and old. truly a zen experience through and through. C U Next year Zoetry. suite 2405 please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

buy the souveneers or small gifts from the beach merchants. theyre polite not pushy, reasonable and it supports the locals

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Bs
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 11, 2011

5 Stars Plus

This was truly an idealic vacation experience. The staff, the service, rooms and cuisine was beyond expectations. I can't wait to go back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
edwolff
Business
San Diego
Nov 4, 2011

Zensational

Very clean, bright refreshing atmosphere. Friendly helpful staff. Non swimable beach, but with only 44 rooms there was always room in the pools to cool off. We had requested a king bed, but got two fulls, it was our 10 year aniv and we are both over 6' tall, so we couldnt sleep together. Food was great, drinks were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down to sister hotel and catch the shuttle to Cabo for $6 per person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IE Girl
Business
Inland Empire, United States
Oct 18, 2011

R & R

The staff was great, especially Esteban & Anjelica over at the pool bar, Cesar at the door and Norma at the desk. Check-in/out was quick and easy, the staff went above and beyond to respond to any and all requests. Overall, worth the $$$. The food was fabulous down at the grill on the beach and the drinks, especially if made by Esteban, were the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zoetry Casa del Mar Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gregorio
Business
San Francisco, California
Sep 28, 2011

Wonderful experience - I'd give it 6 starts if I could!

I can't speak highly enough about this wonderful, wonderful place! If you're looking for a beautiful, relaxing getaway without raucous parties and drunk fratboys and sorority girls, this is the place for you. Whenever I make my way back to Los Cabos, I'm definitely staying here. The staff is just amazing - friendly, accommodating, nothing is a burden, and your happiness is really of utmost importance to them. At no time did I ever feel ignored - in fact, it took quite a lot of getting used to being spoiled so much. The grounds are immaculately clean, the suite was wonderful (Ocean front master suite with jacuzzi) - spacious, comfortable, just fantastic. And the food - yum! I'm a San Franciscan, so by definition I'm a bit of a food snob, and I was extremely happy with the quality of food and the variety. Only once did I eat the same meal twice, and that's because it was wonderful; the rest of the time I wanted to try every dish I could, and all of them were great! If I had two complaints, one is that the wine selection was limited, and the choices I saw were so-so Chilean wines. But honestly, that's such a minor nitpick, as most of the time I was enjoying mojitos or pina coladas down by the beautiful beach pool. The other complaint isn't one the resort can solve - there's no swimming in the sea due to very strong waves and currents... but again, for the five days I was there I got in so much pool time, and watching the sea was so beautiful I really didn't care. My ding on amenities is mainly because there are no water sports due to no swimming in the sea, but again, not the resort's fault... you can easily find horseback rides down on the beach, and if you leave the resort you can go surfing, snorkeling, diving, etc elsewhere (I chose to stay on the resort the entire time and didn't regret it). Even with these things, I absolutely recommend this place, and will return next time I'm in the area. I traveled alone, and once I got over being the only single guy there, I had a great time. Everyone else was a couple, and they all seemed to be having a great time as well. Couples, definitely go for a romantic dinner on the beach, and go before sunset - they'll bring out a harpist, you'll have torches all about you, and you get your own waiter dedicated to you. The spa is great as well, and the massages were bliss! Absolutely worth every penny, best massage I've ever had - so much so that I did it two days in a row. This is just an amazing place. Don't think about it, just go!!! You won't regret it. Indulge yourself, go for a big suite - if you're going to go to a place like this, don't be cheap - make it special. Trust me, you'll love it! :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try everything on the menus once before you repeat. Everything was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top