$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

3 stars
Bahia Cabo San Lucas Km 4.5, Los Cabos, 23410
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
800 reviews
Perfect place to stay

Is a place to relax to have fun to eat and enjoy life. I love this place See full review

  • TRAVELER74
  • Oct 21, 2014
Best Birthday Gift

I was so pleased with everything at RIU! The staff, the view, the food and other guests were... See full review

  • SinCityButterfly
  • Sep 30, 2014
Fitness activities, spa and eateries lure guests to Los Cabos resort
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive spans a palace-sized stretch of land on the southern tip of the Baja Peninsula. All 902 rooms further the luxury, with heavy wood furniture, stately columns and balconies or terraces overlooking the sea or grounds. A full roster of recreational activities covers tennis courts, introductory scuba lessons, nightly entertainment and supervised activities for the kids.
Highlights
  • Two pools, three poolside bars and a swim-up bar
  • Renova Spa offering massages, facials and beauty services
  • RiuLand kids club
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Free gym, sauna, steam bath and Jacuzzi
Rooms
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive relies on heavy wood furniture, crown moldings and pillars to create an elegant look in all 902 rooms. Accents reflect a traditional sensibility, including tasseled curtains, oversized area rugs in neutral colors and shaded lamps. Guests might request a room with a sea view or a suite equipped with a sunken living area and bathroom hydro-massage bathtub, shower cabin and bidet. Jacuzzi suites sport a tub on the upper terrace. Standard amenities cover central air, a liquor dispenser, laptop-sized safe and balcony or terrace.
Dining
The all-inclusive option invites guests to sample the many restaurants at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive, a collection of on-the-spot cooking stations, buffets and a la carte eateries that span global tastes.
Recreation

Active travelers encounter a full roster of diversions at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive. Take an introductory scuba lesson in the pool, play volleyball or challenge a fellow visitor to a match on the two tennis courts. Off site, guests explore the local past times, from scuba diving to horseback riding.

 

And just for kids ages 4 to 7 and 8 to 12: RiuLand, which hosts supervised activities to keep tykes entertained while their parents head to the spa or lounge by the two pools.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
Attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • La Candelaria (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.3 mi/26.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Three conference rooms
  • Catering
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years.
  • No student groups under 21 years or "Spring Breakers" are accepted all year round.
  • The maximum occupancies are four guests in room, either three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children.
  • Discounts : Children under 2 years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified in the booking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

22.8986 -109.8909
Area served
Los Cabos.
Nearby airports
San Jose Del Cabo International Airport.
Area description
Beachfront property located in the southern Baja California Peninsula, 2.8-mi/4.5 km from downtown Cabo San Lucas, and 1650 ft/500 m from bus stop.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Partial Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Partial Ocean View.
Standard Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Ocean View.
Suite
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony-terrace and Ocean View.
Standard Garden View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available.
Suite with Jacuzzi
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony with private Jacuzzi, Ocean View.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Zashila
Asian Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Ole and Bravo
Pavilion Bar
La Monumental
Lounge Bar with Terrace
La Iguana, Tequila and Mezcal
Swim up bars
La Baja California
Main Restaurant. Buffet style show cooking, serving international and local specialties.
Torote
Grill Steakhouse. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Carusso
Italian Restaurant. Buffet style for lunch.
La Mision
Mexican Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Free wireless Internet access Lobby area

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (800)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 800
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Teacher ABC
Business
Los Cabo
Jan 25, 2014

No Hot Water!

First, I paid for an ocean front view; I had to change rooms three times within two days, until I was finally given an ocean front view. Second, there was NO HOT WATER or NO WATER for 4 out of 5 days of my visit. When I complained they never made any attempt to compensate me for my discomfort/inconvenience. I even had to use bottle water to wash myself, one of those nights. Also, free Wi-Fi was not available two days during my visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
just chill'n
Business
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Nov 22, 2013

Just Chill'n

Hotel and beach was well maintained and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reeki
Business
San Diego
Oct 4, 2013

My second home

After coming back to Sante Fe for the 9th time what can I say. My friends there meet me with smiles and hugs and ask "how long you gonna stay this time" I recommend RIU Sante Fe to anyone looking for an affordable, clean, friendly place to stay in Cabo. Its not the Ritz but its fun, and you meet great people from all over the world and party every nite at the patio bars, its less than a mile from the Marina. Every time I come home I have to diet for a month.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobsicle
Business
South Africa
Oct 1, 2013

Great

Great entertainment to keep all ages busy. Food can be improved on though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D7va
Business
Oakland,Ca
Aug 7, 2013

Inexpensive and Gorgeous

Loved the hotel and the location!! It was close enough to downtown, yet far enough away. The beach was gorgeous! The food at the hotel sucks. Everything tastes like it's been deep fried in the same oil. Thank god for salad!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

make sure you buy a roundtrip shuttle ticket from inside the hotel.. It's much cheaper than cabs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jbps
Business
Palm Springs, California
Jun 18, 2013

Think Twice

This is not the type of hotel you will go if you wish to leave your vacation feeling relaxed and refreshed. It is a very loud party hotel and the staff love to use the word no.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
La90036
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
May 5, 2013

Lots of Students

This hotel is nice, its clean, in a great location, has super nice staff working for them that bend over backwards to help. There are two issues I see that you should be aware of. 1. The food is adequate, the best meal for me was the breakfast, reliable and good. The lunch and dinner were subpar for a Riu resort. There is ample quantity of food, but the quality is poor. Flavorless, and overall not that great. 2. The College Students - even when its not break there are flights from Canada with 1000's of students that descend on the property and drink till they are sick. We all like to have a good time, but it gets a little much. Summary - depending on what your looking for, if you want a relaxing vacation, stay at the Riu Palace or another hotel, if you want to party with tattooed 20 something's then this is your place. PS - no LGBT at this hotel -FYI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Britt51
Business
Washington
Dec 25, 2012

Not the best Riu Hotel in Mexico

The buffet food was terrible, the meat was tough and burt, no variety, continued to have the same thing, the wine tasted as if it was watered down. I will never return to this hotel. LB

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AppleAD
Business
El Paso TX
Oct 24, 2012

Friendly environment all the time

I got to the hotel and people were very helpful, my reservation was for full ocean view and they did the arrangements when I asked them that my room was not full view. No problem at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CHRIS BUSA
Business
MISSION VIEJO CA
Oct 15, 2012

...vacation..time off from work....

...I really like it ....and would do it again and again. I do not think thank you can bit the price and all in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top