$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Bahia Cabo San Lucas Km 4.5, Los Cabos, 23410

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
836 reviews
Amazing vacation

Hotel was even better than what we were expecting. Our ocean view room was amaZing. All of the... See full review

  • Zinthia L.
  • Aug 30, 2015
Couples retreat

Exactly what we needed! Met and mingled with other couples and singles and also enjoyed plenty of... See full review

  • Kim
  • Aug 25, 2015
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive spans a palace-sized stretch of land on the southern tip of the Baja Peninsula. All 902 rooms further the luxury, with heavy wood furniture, stately columns and balconies or terraces overlooking the sea or grounds. A full roster of recreational activities covers tennis courts, introductory scuba lessons, nightly entertainment and supervised activities for the kids.
Dining
The all-inclusive option invites guests to sample the many restaurants at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive, a collection of on-the-spot cooking stations, buffets and a la carte eateries that span global tastes.
Rooms
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive relies on heavy wood furniture, crown moldings and pillars to create an elegant look in all 902 rooms. Accents reflect a traditional sensibility, including tasseled curtains, oversized area rugs in neutral colors and shaded lamps. Guests might request a room with a sea view or a suite equipped with a sunken living area and bathroom hydro-massage bathtub, shower cabin and bidet. Jacuzzi suites sport a tub on the upper terrace. Standard amenities cover central air, a liquor dispenser, laptop-sized safe and balcony or terrace.
Highlights
  • Two pools, three poolside bars and a swim-up bar
  • Renova Spa offering massages, facials and beauty services
  • RiuLand kids club
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Free gym, sauna, steam bath and Jacuzzi
Nearby attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • La Candelaria (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.3 mi/26.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Three conference rooms
  • Catering
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
Recreation

Active travelers encounter a full roster of diversions at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive. Take an introductory scuba lesson in the pool, play volleyball or challenge a fellow visitor to a match on the two tennis courts. Off site, guests explore the local past times, from scuba diving to horseback riding.

 

And just for kids ages 4 to 7 and 8 to 12: RiuLand, which hosts supervised activities to keep tykes entertained while their parents head to the spa or lounge by the two pools.
Policies
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years.
  • No student groups under 21 years or "Spring Breakers" are accepted all year round.
  • The maximum occupancies are four guests in room, either three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children.
  • Discounts : Children under 2 years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified in the booking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$231
4.3 / 5 675 reviews
★★★★
$320
4.0 / 5 152 reviews
★★★★
$209
3.9 / 5 139 reviews
★★★★
$144
3.8 / 5 225 reviews
★★★
$108
3.8 / 5 112 reviews
★★★
$76
3.4 / 5 205 reviews
★★★★
$212
4.3 / 5 75 reviews
★★★★
$214
4.2 / 5 151 reviews

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Partial Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Partial Ocean View.
Standard Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Ocean View.
Suite
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony-terrace and Ocean View.
Standard Garden View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available.
Suite with Jacuzzi
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony with private Jacuzzi, Ocean View.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Zashila
Asian Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Ole and Bravo
Pavilion Bar
La Monumental
Lounge Bar with Terrace
La Iguana, Tequila and Mezcal
Swim up bars
La Baja California
Main Restaurant. Buffet style show cooking, serving international and local specialties.
Torote
Grill Steakhouse. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Carusso
Italian Restaurant. Buffet style for lunch.
La Mision
Mexican Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Free wireless Internet access Lobby area

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 836
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fransheska R.
Friends
Berkeley
Aug 29, 2015

First time in Cabo and in Mexico

Overall my experience was awesome. This is a party hotel for the whole family. The crowd was very mixed and diverse which made everything more interesting. Free Wi-Fi is only available in the common areas like the hotel lobby and the buffet restaurant. The mini bar was great! One thing I recommend is not to waste time trying to go to the restaurants that you need reservation in advance to go to. In our, experience, they told us the restaurants were all booked but when you walked by them , they were pretty much empty. We went to 3 out of 4: the Mexican, the Steakhouse and the Asian. I was not impressed by the food at all. It wasn't great. The buffet food was way better. The pool and they're entertainment crew/events are awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chai V.
Friends
N/A
Aug 16, 2015

Friendly staff and beautiful location!

Fun place! Super friendly staff! Great location right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
soda
Friends
SAN DIEGO
Aug 4, 2015

Bachelor Celebration

The staff is not up to standards. When we made room services for water, towels or to fill up the fridge, it took 2-3 hours. The food was not tasty. But this does not apply to the entire staff. I would not recommend this hotel resort to anyone. But we did meet amazing people that made the stay better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danielle P.
Friends
N/A
Jul 24, 2015

Summer 2015 Vacation

I was actually expecting a little bit more from the Riu Santa Fe. The hotel room smelled a little like mildew and the hotel didn't have any elevators, which was a huge inconvenience. We were on the third floor so that was a quite a headache. The hotel towels and wash clothes were old and hard so next time I'd bring my own. The good food was at the restaurants that you had to make dinner reservations to but the other buffet restaurants weren't very good. The California Baja restaurant was the only restaurant outside of the ones that needed reservations that was even decent. When we went to the pool we had to give the guy a pool card in order to get towels and if we didn't have the pool card then we didn't get towels even though we are wearing the hotel wristband. The hotel has an amazing view but I wish that we stayed in building 7. Building 7 is a perfect location near the pool. The staff was very pleasant, one day our electric went out and the staff came to fix it within an hour. Overall it wasn't a bad experience and I would stay there again but I'd try the Rui Palace next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darshna V.
Friends
N/A
Jul 22, 2015

Great trip with friends!

Came here for a bachelorette party with a group of girls. The hotel, location, concierge--all amazing. Right on the beach with a gorgeous infinity pool with views of the ocean. All inclusive was great--drinks and food were good and free-flowing. Close to the bar/ party scene. Taxis right outside the hotel. Friendly staff. Would recommend and would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Honest consumer
Friends
N/A
Jul 22, 2015

Mislead

This was suppose to be a 3 night stay but because the only available flight options were to have us arrive at 11:30 pm then leave at 5am on our last morning truly we were jipped on time instead of 3 nights 4it was 2 and 2. Days advertised was technical. The rooms were great love the balconys were a plus. we had the very top floor but NO elevators. WIFI is very important now days and this resort offers it but speed is Stone Age. Food during the day was hit and miss. Some looked old not fresh ingredients. The only some what ok meal we had was dinner which was a challenge to even get a reservation. This place is suppose to be all inclusive 24hrs but what they forget to mention is the quality of everything.. Let's just say cafeteria food and cheap liquor. The front desk people should ALL be fired. They were unprofessional non sympathetic to anyone's needs and calling over heard so many complaints and arguments they just threaten their guest with police and being thrown out. Other staff extended from the front desk were very nice though. The location is 5 stars AMAZING!! Just bring your own sunscreen it cost $25 at the gift shop

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edric C.
Friends
San Francisco
Jul 20, 2015

Great Value and location

The reviews were quite spot on regarding Riu Santa Fe. Great location, decent amenities, spacious rooms, but staff service could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adalien N.
Friends
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

Good Times!

The check-in was fast and easy. They were able to accomodate my friend & I. They gave us rooms right next to eachother. The all-inclusive buffet is huge but not a lot of Vegan options. The party pool was a blast. The electricity went out a few times in my room. My brand new cover up & loaner towel got stolen and they tried charging me $23 for the towel, ridiculous! Dowtown is a blast and very safe. Definitely go parasailing! Nightlife: Squid Roe & La Vaquita. Can't wait to go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole H.
Friends
LAKE VIEW TERRACE
Jul 11, 2015

Fun in the Sun

Loved my stay at the Riu Santa Fe, but there's a few changes I would make. The free wifi had terrible connection, so I opted to purchase their premium wifi & even with that, didn't have the greatest connection. My only other issue was that the majority of our group had requested double beds and we all got stuck with one bed. Oh and there were no elevators so be prepared to walk a lot and go up and down lots of stairs! But other than that, the all inclusive part of the resort was top notch! Food and drinks at all times, plenty of entertainment and the views of this resort was amazing! Hopefully they do make some changes & I would definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manuel C.
Friends
UNION CITY
Jun 24, 2015

Graduation Gift

I highly recommend the resort!! Make sure to make your reservations for the specialty restaurants ASAP. We stayed in building #5. It was centered right in between all of the activities. The entertainment people were the best!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top