$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 4, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

3 stars
Bahia Cabo San Lucas Km 4.5, Los Cabos, 23410
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
802 reviews
Perfect place to stay

Is a place to relax to have fun to eat and enjoy life. I love this place See full review

  • TRAVELER74
  • Oct 21, 2014
Best Birthday Gift

I was so pleased with everything at RIU! The staff, the view, the food and other guests were... See full review

  • SinCityButterfly
  • Sep 30, 2014
Fitness activities, spa and eateries lure guests to Los Cabos resort
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive spans a palace-sized stretch of land on the southern tip of the Baja Peninsula. All 902 rooms further the luxury, with heavy wood furniture, stately columns and balconies or terraces overlooking the sea or grounds. A full roster of recreational activities covers tennis courts, introductory scuba lessons, nightly entertainment and supervised activities for the kids.
Highlights
  • Two pools, three poolside bars and a swim-up bar
  • Renova Spa offering massages, facials and beauty services
  • RiuLand kids club
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Free gym, sauna, steam bath and Jacuzzi
Rooms
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive relies on heavy wood furniture, crown moldings and pillars to create an elegant look in all 902 rooms. Accents reflect a traditional sensibility, including tasseled curtains, oversized area rugs in neutral colors and shaded lamps. Guests might request a room with a sea view or a suite equipped with a sunken living area and bathroom hydro-massage bathtub, shower cabin and bidet. Jacuzzi suites sport a tub on the upper terrace. Standard amenities cover central air, a liquor dispenser, laptop-sized safe and balcony or terrace.
Dining
The all-inclusive option invites guests to sample the many restaurants at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive, a collection of on-the-spot cooking stations, buffets and a la carte eateries that span global tastes.
Recreation

Active travelers encounter a full roster of diversions at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive. Take an introductory scuba lesson in the pool, play volleyball or challenge a fellow visitor to a match on the two tennis courts. Off site, guests explore the local past times, from scuba diving to horseback riding.

 

And just for kids ages 4 to 7 and 8 to 12: RiuLand, which hosts supervised activities to keep tykes entertained while their parents head to the spa or lounge by the two pools.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
Attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • La Candelaria (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.3 mi/26.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Three conference rooms
  • Catering
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years.
  • No student groups under 21 years or "Spring Breakers" are accepted all year round.
  • The maximum occupancies are four guests in room, either three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children.
  • Discounts : Children under 2 years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified in the booking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Partial Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Partial Ocean View.
Standard Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Ocean View.
Suite
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony-terrace and Ocean View.
Standard Garden View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available.
Suite with Jacuzzi
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony with private Jacuzzi, Ocean View.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Zashila
Asian Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Ole and Bravo
Pavilion Bar
La Monumental
Lounge Bar with Terrace
La Iguana, Tequila and Mezcal
Swim up bars
La Baja California
Main Restaurant. Buffet style show cooking, serving international and local specialties.
Torote
Grill Steakhouse. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Carusso
Italian Restaurant. Buffet style for lunch.
La Mision
Mexican Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Free wireless Internet access Lobby area

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (802)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 802
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coil guy
Business
Calgary, AB, Canada
Nov 16, 2014

10 day Cabo Easter

Have been to Mexico 7 times previous, never at a RIU hotel before but have to say this hotel rates right up with the best we have stayed at. Staff was very friendly, rooms were clean and timely upkept and the fridge and bar always full. The pool and grounds are amazing. Food at the buffet was really good. They served 6 or 7 different species of fish, not to mention all the shrimp, callamari & octopus. We tried out two of their theme restaurants but on both occasions wished we had gone to the buffet. The nightly entertainment they put on was fun and enjoyable but repeated after the 7th day we were there. The surf at the beach was crazy at times but my 11 yr. old daughter swam off the resort beach 5 different days, although last day there we had wicked cool 20-25 ft. waves pounding the beach. If you have kids or you are older you may want to avoid staying or using the pool in Sec. 7 on the beach as that is where all the young "adults" like to party and stay. The pool and hottubs in that area were pretty scary looking in the mornings before crews got ot them........ A wee tip for first timers to all inclusive hotels, always ask for brand name liquor at the bars if you don't you may get some pretty scary substitutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't bother with the taxi's at the hotel, a 5 min. walk will get you on the bus that will get you into town in 10 mins. and only costs one dollar ! A Walmart is only a 15-20 min. walk away from the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmar from impe
Business
cali
Aug 24, 2014

fun time with my wife

Lots of fun! Totally worth the value! Short drive to get to the clubs n night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Have to drive to the clubs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chemawa
Business
Cabo San Lucas RIU Santa Fe
Aug 23, 2014

Mexico Again

Beautiful resort; would recommend the Santa Fe RIU to anyone. Would I go again?? Definitely, as a matter of fact, I am booking another vacation with RIU at the Rivera Maya, Cancun, or Playa Del Carmon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FayvistMomma
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 19, 2014

The most SPECIAL Family Vacation

I traveled with my parents, daughter and friends that after this trip became FAMILY:) We all had the best time at this resort, we enjoyed every minute, we will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momabear1992
Business
Yorba Linda, California
Aug 17, 2014

Family fun!

Our family of 4 took full advantage of everything the Riu Santa Fe had to offer! We arrived to margaritas for mom and dad while the kids were offered juice at check in. They have a friendly front desk staff. They gave us a wonderful start to our Cabo vacation. Plenty of food and drink options at the buffet venues, but the restaurant dining was tough to get in to. Dining stand outs for us were the stuffed chicken at the Italian restaurant while the grilled chicken or the ribs were awesome at the Steak House. The italian restaurant also made buttered noodles with parmesan cheese for the kids. It is not on the menu, but it was nice for the kids to have it offered. It was like being at home! I'm not sure how to get in to the sit down dining options.?Maybe call down to make the reservations before arriving? I tried to do that based on other's reviews however no one ever answered the phone number listed. Dinner time means shirts with sleeves, no tank tops for men, and I didn't seem to notice other dress code things. The pools are large with options for those with small children to use the ones away from building 7. The entertainment at the infinity pool was great! Those guys work hard to engage the guests. I really had fun at the aqua aerobics! The music is bumping from about 10-6pm daily in this pool. It's lively, but far a from college party atmosphere. If you want to stay away from a crazy crowd with your kids, I would think twice about going in from March to June between Spring Break and graduation. Without kids I could imagine having a blast there! We stayed in building 7. It was in a room with 2 double beds pushed together. Just ask for extra pillows and you'll be fine. The AC and ceiling fan kept us cool during the day and cold at night (we added a blanket). Bring bug stray for mosquitos. I sprayed around the inside and outside of our doors and around the bed/comforter and we were good without using it ourselves. We watched the shows and played the games in the main area on most nights and weren't bothered by bugs. We did not use the hotel wifi so I can't speak to how that was. The pool staff, servers, house keeping or anyone else we came in contact with were very courteous. We rented a car and ventured out. Excursions are cheaper when booked in town. We felt safe, but then again we weren't making bad choices or drunk and disorderly. Don't forget to negotiate when shopping! If you are realistic in your expectations then you will be pleased at this hotel. The Sports Bar has air hockey, hotdogs and other snacks along with a killer AC unit! Our 12 yr old son was happy playing the driving aracade games while our 0 yr old daughter was not...minor detail- bring a deck of cards! Large resort. Lots of walking. Lots of options. You wouldn't have to leave if you didn't want to. We swam at the beach too. Once you get past the break pointing the water is quite calm. We were able to walk in, but I know we're beach folk from So Cal and maybe someone else would have been as comfortable as we were. While there are life guards at the beach and pools we never left them to swim unattended. Bring a couple pairs of googles for your kiddos and they'll thank you. Ours did! We had an amazing view from building 7. Nice resort and absolutely worth more than what we paid! The view from the buffet in building 7 made patio dining spectacular for any time, but breakfast was best. The few poor reviews made us a little apprehensive. We are so glad we didn't listen to them. We'll go again with the kids or maybe even without!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lorenzillo's offers fabulous service and fine dining!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
So Sweet KK
Business
Kansas City, Ks
Aug 13, 2014

Not what it was 4 years ago

We stayed here 4 years ago and it was wonderful so we returned this year. To our suprise it wasnt the same great place. We had ants really bad in our bathroom. Plumbing issues. The food wasn't that great. The bar staff hardly spoke and always seemed like they were low staffed and over worked. When we stayed there 4 years ago the entertainment staff was always at the dinner buffet dressed up in different themes and were mingling with the guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The giggling marlin is a bar downtown and it was so much fun that our group went there twice during our stay! Its a must visit!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Huda
Business
California
Aug 12, 2014

Rude front desk

Not recommend for anyone Staff are rude Pools were dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lil maggie mae
Business
Redwood City, Ca.
Aug 12, 2014

great for families

The trip was fantastic! We paid extra for an ocean view and when we got there we had to go on the balcony and turn our heads to see the ocean. We complained and they moved us to ocean front view. Wow! what a view!! The staff is very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Check out the nightly shows.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Group Traveling Man
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 6, 2014

Overall Okay Experience

The hotel overall is okay. There is only 1 building (building 7) that has ocean views. However, this building is at the opposite end of where all nighttime activity takes place. The food isn't bad. There is really nothing to do at the hotel after about 8pm. They close the pools and only have one show going on. It is not a great place for kids under 15 as the ocean has too much undertow to swim outside the hotel. If you are going to stay at this hotel, then make sure you plan on going into town and doing lots of excursions. The travel company representative at the hotel was fantastic and his excursion recommendations made the trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk to the Marina. You can jet ski, parasail, and sit on a calm beach with great food and drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nic and B
Business
Encinitas, Ca
Aug 2, 2014

Great family hotel

Riu Santa Fe is a great hotel - very clean, two big pools, fun staff and good food. This is a BIG hotel. We stayed in building 7 and had an ocean view, which was amazing. However the walk to and from the main dining room was long. Also, Because of the size there were A LOT of people all the time. You will need to make your dining reservations well in advance or you will be eating at the main buffet each night. The buffet food was pretty good with lots of options. However, by day 3 I was ready for something different. The one big bummer for us was not being able to swim in the ocean out in front of the Santa Fe. I should have researched better - my fault not the hotels ;). You can walk about 10-15 minutes down and swim I the ocean. Overall a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down to the pink hotel (Bonito Rose) and go for a swim in the ocean! Also, have lunch at Tobascos. Great restaurant right on the beach and the staff is fun and friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top