$182 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

3 stars
Bahia Cabo San Lucas Km 4.5, Los Cabos, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,183 reviews
Great getaway place!

This hotel is awesome. Great for singles or families. Very clean inside and out. Several pools to... See full review

  • Veronica by the bay
  • Jul 18, 2014
Outstanding vacation

Thank you for all of your help in assisting my daughter and I to a successful vacation. It was our... See full review

  • Jill Heller
  • Jul 8, 2014
Fitness activities, spa and eateries lure guests to Los Cabos resort
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive spans a palace-sized stretch of land on the southern tip of the Baja Peninsula. All 902 rooms further the luxury, with heavy wood furniture, stately columns and balconies or terraces overlooking the sea or grounds. A full roster of recreational activities covers tennis courts, introductory scuba lessons, nightly entertainment and supervised activities for the kids.
Highlights
  • Two pools, three poolside bars and a swim-up bar
  • Renova Spa offering massages, facials and beauty services
  • RiuLand kids club
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Free gym, sauna, steam bath and Jacuzzi
Rooms
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive relies on heavy wood furniture, crown moldings and pillars to create an elegant look in all 902 rooms. Accents reflect a traditional sensibility, including tasseled curtains, oversized area rugs in neutral colors and shaded lamps. Guests might request a room with a sea view or a suite equipped with a sunken living area and bathroom hydro-massage bathtub, shower cabin and bidet. Jacuzzi suites sport a tub on the upper terrace. Standard amenities cover central air, a liquor dispenser, laptop-sized safe and balcony or terrace.
Dining
The all-inclusive option invites guests to sample the many restaurants at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive, a collection of on-the-spot cooking stations, buffets and a la carte eateries that span global tastes.
Recreation

Active travelers encounter a full roster of diversions at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive. Take an introductory scuba lesson in the pool, play volleyball or challenge a fellow visitor to a match on the two tennis courts. Off site, guests explore the local past times, from scuba diving to horseback riding.

 

And just for kids ages 4 to 7 and 8 to 12: RiuLand, which hosts supervised activities to keep tykes entertained while their parents head to the spa or lounge by the two pools.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
Attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • La Candelaria (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.3 mi/26.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Three conference rooms
  • Catering
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years.
  • No student groups under 21 years or "Spring Breakers" are accepted all year round.
  • The maximum occupancies are four guests in room, either three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children.
  • Discounts : Children under 2 years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified in the booking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

22.8986 -109.8909
Area served
Los Cabos.
Nearby airports
San Jose Del Cabo International Airport.
Area description
Beachfront property located in the southern Baja California Peninsula, 2.8-mi/4.5 km from downtown Cabo San Lucas, and 1650 ft/500 m from bus stop.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Partial Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Partial Ocean View.
Standard Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Ocean View.
Suite
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony-terrace and Ocean View.
Standard Garden View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available.
Suite with Jacuzzi
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony with private Jacuzzi, Ocean View.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Free wireless Internet access Lobby area

Dining

Zashila
Asian Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Ole and Bravo
Pavilion Bar
La Monumental
Lounge Bar with Terrace
La Iguana, Tequila and Mezcal
Swim up bars
La Baja California
Main Restaurant. Buffet style show cooking, serving international and local specialties.
Torote
Grill Steakhouse. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Carusso
Italian Restaurant. Buffet style for lunch.
La Mision
Mexican Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1183)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 1183
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill Heller
Auburn, CA
Jul 8, 2014

Outstanding vacation

Thank you for all of your help in assisting my daughter and I to a successful vacation. It was our first visit to Mexico and it was terrific. The only thing that I had to forfit was my sunset cruise of which I was hoping to get a refund. Other than this, it was an outstanding trippppp> Jill Heller

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

take a taxi to central Cabo with a group of friends.

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vluthra
VA
Jun 28, 2014

Not a good choice

The rooms and the location is nice but the food is terrible., the restaurants are terrible and the atmosphere is suitable for college kids. It felt like we were roughing it out there. There is no easy access to the beach and there is no oceanview either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take a cruise to the arch. Negotiate the price

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
utah2014
slc
Jun 25, 2014

Wonderful

This resort is beautiful, rooms good, staff amazing food is good as well. Nice location as well. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dori Brandino
Long Beach CA
Jun 25, 2014

Family summer vacation

Every thing about the Santa Fe Riu is perfect except for the BED it was not comfortable at all!! Needs improvement big time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the city bus. It's only $1 per person each way and it drop you off in down town. We took the taxi $14 each way the first time and it was a wast of money. The city bus will do. The food was excellent. You have peking duck, filet mignon, salmon,sashimi and many more delicious items. It's endless!!

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pauli123
Philadelphia
Jun 15, 2014

very average

The facility is exceptionally clean . That's about the best I can say. The staff is less than friendly and at times bordering on surly. The food was abundant and mediocre. One good thing. They don't hound you trying to sell time shares.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The jet skiing was really fun

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LA Girl MIchelle
Beverly Hills, CA
Jun 13, 2014

Relaxing vacation

The Riu Santa Fe is a beautiful resort located on the beach in Cabo. Several large pools, plenty of chairs to sit on. The hotel is right on the beach as well, so easy access to the beach. Fun activities during the day by the pool (games, dancing lessons) and many bars throughout the pool area and hotel. Good for any type of group, whether it be family, romantic, or friends. Shows and entertainment at night. Great resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Marina, about a 10 minute drive there. Lots of water activities there and good tourist shopping.

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yourachurtoo
San Diego, CA
Jun 10, 2014

Don't bring kids

This is clearly a party atmosphere so if that's what you want, then you're good here. If you don't mind hardly sleeping because all your neighbors are partying loudly all hours of the night, then you're good! We were there the first week of June 2014 and I thought we wouldn't have that "spring breaker" mentality going on but that was in full force. People cursing up a storm well in earshot of my child, obscenities going on at the pools (people grabbing each other's privates), people yelling down the hallways at all hours of the night, puking in public, loud music, etc. etc. etc. It's a bummer too because the majority of the staff were wonderful and even though we complained about the noisy neighbors several times, nothing was ever done by management. I had to continue to ask them myself to please quiet down so my child could sleep. We will not be returning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kedork
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 8, 2014

Decent hotel for decent price

Can't say that we were disappointed with our choice considering the price we paid. It's definitely cheaper than other hotels around including the neighboring palace. It's a party hotel, lots of bachelor and bachelorette parties, young college students. I didn't see many couples or families. If you're looking to have fun, meet new people, get hammered, it's definitely the place to stay. If you're looking for water activities then pick a place closer to downtown or the marina. The waves are really high in front of Riu and doesn't allow for water taxi or any kind of activities. Even though the staff at the hotel takes your money for the activity they leave out the part where you have to walk on the sand for about 20 min 5 hotels west. Very helpful staff, clean rooms, facilities, really nice pool area, very well organized. WIFI is a hassle, if you're looking to be connected for free you have to be in the lobby and you only get 90 minutes per device, per day, otherwise you have to pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Tip your waiters and bartenders, they will give you the extra attention, even if it's $2.

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blessed Wife and Mom of 2
High Desert, California
Jun 7, 2014

Fantastic getaway

This was a celebration trip for our youngest son's high school graduation. It was almost the perfect getaway. The hotel and staff were awesome. The downside was the beach. The undertow and large waves made it dangerous so there was a red flag warning everyday. We would have loved to have some ocean time as well. Most of the staff spoke little or no English. This is our 2nd stay at a Riu and was not disappointed. 1st time was in Jamaica where they discourage tips. It is somewhat expected at Riu Santa Fe. They don't use top shelf liquor. If you want the good Tequilla you have to ask for it by name. They keep it under the shelf hidden away. Definitely ask for an ocean view if you like to party. The fun is at the pools near the ocean. If you just want a quiet time or have small children, ask for a room near the main lobby. Torote restaurant is advertised as Continental breakfast but we found that was incorrect. They have a full breakfast there too including an omelette station. I highly recommend taking the sunset cruise with dinner. It was a blast and the food was good. We just returned 2 days ago. Our stay was 4 nights which was perfect. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

The prices at the hotel shops are the same as in town. Easier to make exchanges at the hotel shop. Ladies, definitely take a sun hat or prepare to purchase one. A good sun hat runs about $30 US dollars there.

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chattery Teeth
Vancouver, BC, Canada
May 16, 2014

Great for the family... or a bunch of friends

Had a great time here. The staff is truly wonderful, helpful, and they felt genuine in their want to help. The food at the three! Buffets was so plentiful that after a week I still had not felt like I was bored... although the main buffet in the Baja room did have more specialized meals nightly. Two areas for pools meant that the rowdys had their space and if you wanted a quiet space you could find it. The taxi to town was about 160pesos, but you could also take a water taxi to town as well. Never got the price but I heard it was double. If you do take the water taxi they are said to also drive past the Arch, killing two birds with one stone. Can't swim in the water unless you are a really strong swimmer, but West along the beach are many stops you can find cordoned off swimmable areas. That is if you don't find yourself content with the free food and pools at the Riu. Only a 15 minute walk West to The Mango Deck (which is a pretty happening bar that feels like Spring Break all day) where the food was great, and the beer was pretty cheap. Not for kids. Only complaint is that because of their Green initiative there are questionable smells in pockets around the place. Close to the entrance of building 7, and it can waft around the rest of the place sometimes. It was not often, and not much, but you will notice it when it happens. Free wifi for 90 minutes a day in the lobby. which was more than enough for me. And, unlike other all-inclusives, this one had a 24 hour bar running, that also had minor munchies there if you get hungry in the middle of the night. Would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

*Note the glass bottom boat was too expensive for what I wanted. The glass part was more like a foot-wide sliver. The water is pretty choppy and they only dropped you off at Pelican Beach so if you wanted to walk to Lovers Beach or Divorce Beach you had to make sure you had a watch so you could meet back with the driver. My two-cents, take the water taxi from the beach at the Riu and confirm they can drive past the arch. Done.

Back to menu Return to top