$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Bahia Cabo San Lucas Km 4.5, Los Cabos, 23410

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
914 reviews
a great family and friends vacation

The hotel was excellent. The food was great. I will definitely go back again. The safes in the... See full review

  • William C.
  • May 25, 2015
Family Oriented Resort

Great vacation resort. Meets all expectations. I would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing... See full review

  • Manuel G.
  • May 10, 2015
Fitness activities, spa and eateries lure guests to Los Cabos resort
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive spans a palace-sized stretch of land on the southern tip of the Baja Peninsula. All 902 rooms further the luxury, with heavy wood furniture, stately columns and balconies or terraces overlooking the sea or grounds. A full roster of recreational activities covers tennis courts, introductory scuba lessons, nightly entertainment and supervised activities for the kids.
Highlights
  • Two pools, three poolside bars and a swim-up bar
  • Renova Spa offering massages, facials and beauty services
  • RiuLand kids club
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Free gym, sauna, steam bath and Jacuzzi
Rooms
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive relies on heavy wood furniture, crown moldings and pillars to create an elegant look in all 902 rooms. Accents reflect a traditional sensibility, including tasseled curtains, oversized area rugs in neutral colors and shaded lamps. Guests might request a room with a sea view or a suite equipped with a sunken living area and bathroom hydro-massage bathtub, shower cabin and bidet. Jacuzzi suites sport a tub on the upper terrace. Standard amenities cover central air, a liquor dispenser, laptop-sized safe and balcony or terrace.
Dining
The all-inclusive option invites guests to sample the many restaurants at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive, a collection of on-the-spot cooking stations, buffets and a la carte eateries that span global tastes.
Recreation

Active travelers encounter a full roster of diversions at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive. Take an introductory scuba lesson in the pool, play volleyball or challenge a fellow visitor to a match on the two tennis courts. Off site, guests explore the local past times, from scuba diving to horseback riding.

 

And just for kids ages 4 to 7 and 8 to 12: RiuLand, which hosts supervised activities to keep tykes entertained while their parents head to the spa or lounge by the two pools.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
Attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • La Candelaria (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.3 mi/26.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Three conference rooms
  • Catering
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years.
  • No student groups under 21 years or "Spring Breakers" are accepted all year round.
  • The maximum occupancies are four guests in room, either three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children.
  • Discounts : Children under 2 years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified in the booking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Partial Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Partial Ocean View.
Standard Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Ocean View.
Suite
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony-terrace and Ocean View.
Standard Garden View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available.
Suite with Jacuzzi
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony with private Jacuzzi, Ocean View.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Zashila
Asian Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Ole and Bravo
Pavilion Bar
La Monumental
Lounge Bar with Terrace
La Iguana, Tequila and Mezcal
Swim up bars
La Baja California
Main Restaurant. Buffet style show cooking, serving international and local specialties.
Torote
Grill Steakhouse. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Carusso
Italian Restaurant. Buffet style for lunch.
La Mision
Mexican Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Free wireless Internet access Lobby area

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
454 out of 914
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JANUARIO B.
Business
N/A
May 25, 2015

awesome.

Awesome resort very clean environment food was very good and drinks everywhere at sports bar 24/7.I loved the walking ways all thru the resort and nature all around.the activities was also great. I love Riu santa fé all-inclusive and I recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
juan d.
Business
N/A
May 8, 2015

Great location

Great location, good food, staff was friendly. something to improve is the drinks menu and the bartenders, even though they were nice they need more training. The drinks were prepared different by all of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M dub
Business
N/A
Apr 24, 2015

awesome trip

I loved everything about it, when you first arrive the staff isn't overly helpful but when you figure where everything is its great. Its a beautiful place and there is something for everyone, town isn't super close but we walked there no problem along the beach. overall it was a great time and I would recomend it to anyone .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dana D.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Do not book this hotel between March 15th and April15th

This resort is nice and the staff is great. However, the college kids on spring break are very loud, disrespectful of the staff and other guests, inebriated to the point of being removed from bars in wheelchairs. Had to watch tour step to avoid their vomit and public bathrooms were often unusable in the evenings due to their messes. If you wish to enjoy your vacation DO NOT book during spring break

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nitin P.
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Average

Food is ok Drinks are very bad ***********************************

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prush
Business
SHREVEPORT
Mar 17, 2015

Couples Vacay

Only main issue was the AC didn't work that well. Food was decent. Breaksfast was probably the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris B.
Business
Wellington
Mar 16, 2015

Adult trip to Cabo

Overall it was ok. The drinks were well drinks and could of been better. Rooms were average. The location is good and you can walk a few miles into town on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tan E.
Business
BURBANK
Mar 10, 2015

Great Family trip

All you can have fun, food, and great people!! We will be back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raquel P.
Business
lincoln
Mar 4, 2015

Awesome Resort

well we had to move here from RIU and it was the best decision. we were miserable at the RIU and moved to this resort and we were so happy here. its very relaxing and the rooms are very comfy. this is a great place to go if you just want to relax and really enjoy cabo. this isn't the huge party spot like other hotels so don't go here expecting that. basically if you want to go cabo and just relax and sip some pina coladas while enjoying great pools and nice beach then this is the spot for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dustin
Business
Norwalk
Mar 4, 2015

Trip without the kids!

I read a LOT of reviews prior to going to RIU Santa Fe, went in with low expectations and I was VERY impressed with the resort. We stayed 2/26-3/3/15, 2 couples and we did not bring our children. We used Cabo Transfers to get from airport to resort (and back). Impressed with their service and would use them again. Let me say – it’s a 3.5 star resort – you are getting a great deal for what you’re paying (but you’re not paying $500+ a night, so don’t go in expecting that level). The rooms were basic but functional. The bed was VERY FIRM and the pillows were small. But it was clean and we had a lovely view. We were in rooms 1305 and 1306 (building 1). It was a HIKE to get most places, I’d say probably 500 steps from our room door to the beach. We were near the quiet pool. The grounds are lovely – I constantly saw hotel staff maintaining the grounds. Beach Pool was huge with 2 pools bars (one pool bar was definitely more “Spring Break” than the other). Beach sand was a little rocky, not too bad though. Ocean water was too cold to stay in for too long and beach “vendors” approached often, but moved on to the next people once a “no, thank you” was uttered. Food was decent – we were underwhelmed at the “reservation” restaurants…would skip them when we come back. The breakfast buffet was a group favorite – so many choices! We went into town twice to watch NCAA basketball games – loved the Cabo Cantina! (got a steak, lobster and shrimp meal for $19.99 and it was GOOD!) We didn’t bring our kids and I don’t regret it. I did see some kids, but not too many. I didn’t see much of the kids club, so I can’t comment on it. Overall, we’d stay here again – for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top