$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

3 stars
Bahia Cabo San Lucas Km 4.5, Los Cabos, 23410
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
806 reviews
Riu Santa Fe

Cabo is great, i love it. from mass is a little far but it was worth it. See full review

  • bombelie
  • Nov 30, 2014
Great resort overall! For a great price!

Will definitely return to this resort. Food options were great, activities were non stop and staff... See full review

  • Alex Montebello
  • Nov 28, 2014
Fitness activities, spa and eateries lure guests to Los Cabos resort
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive spans a palace-sized stretch of land on the southern tip of the Baja Peninsula. All 902 rooms further the luxury, with heavy wood furniture, stately columns and balconies or terraces overlooking the sea or grounds. A full roster of recreational activities covers tennis courts, introductory scuba lessons, nightly entertainment and supervised activities for the kids.
Highlights
  • Two pools, three poolside bars and a swim-up bar
  • Renova Spa offering massages, facials and beauty services
  • RiuLand kids club
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Free gym, sauna, steam bath and Jacuzzi
Rooms
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive relies on heavy wood furniture, crown moldings and pillars to create an elegant look in all 902 rooms. Accents reflect a traditional sensibility, including tasseled curtains, oversized area rugs in neutral colors and shaded lamps. Guests might request a room with a sea view or a suite equipped with a sunken living area and bathroom hydro-massage bathtub, shower cabin and bidet. Jacuzzi suites sport a tub on the upper terrace. Standard amenities cover central air, a liquor dispenser, laptop-sized safe and balcony or terrace.
Dining
The all-inclusive option invites guests to sample the many restaurants at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive, a collection of on-the-spot cooking stations, buffets and a la carte eateries that span global tastes.
Recreation

Active travelers encounter a full roster of diversions at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive. Take an introductory scuba lesson in the pool, play volleyball or challenge a fellow visitor to a match on the two tennis courts. Off site, guests explore the local past times, from scuba diving to horseback riding.

 

And just for kids ages 4 to 7 and 8 to 12: RiuLand, which hosts supervised activities to keep tykes entertained while their parents head to the spa or lounge by the two pools.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
Attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • La Candelaria (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.3 mi/26.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Three conference rooms
  • Catering
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years.
  • No student groups under 21 years or "Spring Breakers" are accepted all year round.
  • The maximum occupancies are four guests in room, either three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children.
  • Discounts : Children under 2 years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified in the booking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Partial Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Partial Ocean View.
Standard Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Ocean View.
Suite
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony-terrace and Ocean View.
Standard Garden View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available.
Suite with Jacuzzi
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony with private Jacuzzi, Ocean View.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Free wireless Internet access Lobby area

Dining

Zashila
Asian Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Ole and Bravo
Pavilion Bar
La Monumental
Lounge Bar with Terrace
La Iguana, Tequila and Mezcal
Swim up bars
La Baja California
Main Restaurant. Buffet style show cooking, serving international and local specialties.
Torote
Grill Steakhouse. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Carusso
Italian Restaurant. Buffet style for lunch.
La Mision
Mexican Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (806)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
806 out of 806
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent traveler4567
Business
California, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Traveling during Spring Break

BEWARE- DON'T STAY HERE!!! The hotel customer service is HORRIBLE. We booked a double room under the impression that it covered two people. When we get there they tell us that the DOUBLE only covers one person and we would have to pay an additional charge for the 2nd person. For some reason no one at the front desk could tell us how much the "extra charge" would be so thinking it couldn't be more than $300 since the room total for 4 days was only around $800 we went to the room. Two days later they give us a bill for $700! A $700 extra person room charge is RIDICULOUS. Especially if we paid $800 for the room. Beyond that. The food is disgusting and left out all day. And to eat at any of the restaurant you have to stand in line every morning at 7:00am to make a reservation. The drinks are made with the worst grade of alcohol that exist and the rooms are old, not updated, moldy and we even killed four roaches. The gym is small, hot, sweaty, with no equipment and the pool/jacuzzi is not heated. Every time I went to the front desk to complain about something there were at least 2 people in front of me already complaining and the staff did not care or show any type of empathy for any of the guest. After talking and complaining to numerous people we were finally able to get the extra person charge reduced to $250 but nothing at this hotel is worth the price. I have stayed in hotels all around the world and throughout Mexico and I would NEVER recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CaboDad
Business
Cabo San Lucas
Jun 11, 2012

Not for the seasoned traveler

I have stayed at a number of resorts in Cabo over the past 15 years and would have to say this was the biggest diappointment. The service was mediocore at best, the all inclusive food was not good and tried several times to make a reservation for one of the restaurants well ahead of time and never able to receive one. I spoke with another group staying there that claimed they had money stolen from their room and someone from house cleaning showed up at 10:00 pm unannounced and when questioned said it was a mistake. I would not return to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Concesa BooHoo
Business
Reseda, California
Sep 6, 2012

Disappointed

Riu's grounds and facade looks amazing but the rooms are dark and gloomy. I requested for a king bed but got 2 beds. There was a typhoon on Sept 1 and when we woke up there was 2 inches of water in our room. There was no housekeeping number to call and no front desk calls were answered at 4:00 am. I called the operator to report our flooded room, waited for 2 hours and no one came. My husband & I had to use all the towels to keep the water from coming in. I called the front desk and someone answered this time & said that there was no call from our room#. We also had to walk far, a good 5 minutes, to get to the food court under the rain because the hotel did not have umbrellas. This hotel was badly constructed and did not consider the guests' comfort. The buildings did not have connecting covered pathways one could use to go from one building to another especially when it rains. My sister & her husband were moved twice because both previous rooms were leaking and this was prior to the rain. I could go on and on but our over-all experience with Riu was not a pleasant one. I will never stay in this hotel ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hi-lite of our trip was our lunch at Lorenzillo's in downtown Cabo. We had the freshest fish and lobsters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cabo Wabo2
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 29, 2012

Listen to all bad reviews, they are true!

Let's start with check in: it took us 45 mins to check in. We stood in line while 2 girls tried to check everyone in while 6 staff members were walking around with nothing to do. It was terrible. The rooms: The smell in the rooms was horrible. It was unbelievable. The sheets, the towels, everything in the room smelled really bad it was unbearable to get use to and to stay in the room for long periods of time. Other hotel guests: There was a lot of young hotel guests that were really drunk most of the time. Banging on random doors late at night, screaming down the halls, vomiting in the hall ways, it was a crazy sight to watch. The food: Horrible! Horrible! Horrible! We did not eat once at the restaurant. The food looked unsafe to eat as well as unappetizing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scooter supper dad
Business
Connecticut
Feb 17, 2013

Food

Scheduling restaurant was very deficaled try we would get a differnce response as to when we could resorve a dinner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daisy1974
Business
Meriden, Connecticut
Jun 21, 2013

Robbed and food was awful!!!!

Vacation started out good until all my money was robbed out of the safe in my room. I went to the front desk and was very upset and asked for them to look into who was in my room that day and they did nothing about it. The Director told me that if I did not calm down she would throw me in prision. Being a female from the states my only alternative was to get something stating I lost money and that was it. They were very disrespectful and treated me like I was in the wrong. She called me a liar and smiled at me the whole time like it was a joke. The food was the same every day. Breakfast, lunch and dinner was the same. Never changed. And the young kids that were there, we were woken up every morning at 4-6 am with screaming in the halls and throwing of bottles and all sorts of stuff. I would not go back or recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HESec
Business
Houston
Dec 26, 2013

Less than already expected

The resort has SO much to improve on. From our arrival at the property, we were continuously disappointed in just about everything. Having stayed at a RIU resort before in Playa del Carmen, we did not expect much, but this resort actually provided less. Feel free to contact me via email and I will be more than happy to elaborate. I know how important customer reviews are in the travel research process. I too, spend vast amounts of time reading posts from fellow traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Teacher ABC
Business
Los Cabo
Jan 25, 2014

No Hot Water!

First, I paid for an ocean front view; I had to change rooms three times within two days, until I was finally given an ocean front view. Second, there was NO HOT WATER or NO WATER for 4 out of 5 days of my visit. When I complained they never made any attempt to compensate me for my discomfort/inconvenience. I even had to use bottle water to wash myself, one of those nights. Also, free Wi-Fi was not available two days during my visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NOLA
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
May 6, 2014

Mosquito net needed

My wife and I booked this resort with high expectations, we were wrong. First of all we contcted RIU Santa Fe a week before we arrived inquiring about dining reservations. We were told reservations could anly be made in person at the resort after check in and there would be no problems; that was a lie. We arrived on a Saturday and attempted to make a reservation for dinner Saturday night at one of the 4 restaurants that took them and nothing was available. So we tried for the next night Sunday night and nothing was available either. My wife and I ate the crummy buffet. Mosquitos were flying around and landing on all of the food that was out. We had the same problem in our room, at night our room was filled with Mosquitos; my wife and I almost got eaten alive every night. The pools are nice and the bars were nothing special. The staff were cocky and really did not want to help it seemed like we bothered them anytime we needed something. One last thing we received a spa credit with our reservation and when my wife attempted to use it it was only good for a particular massage, so that was a waste. I never looked foward to checking out of a hotel this much before. I will not be back or reccomened this resort to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Capella Resort. They have a ocean front restaurant that was the best meal I ever ate in my life. Reservations are needed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unsatisfied Cabo visitor
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 10, 2009

one of the worse Riu I've stayed at :(

I have stayed at 2 other Riu and loved it. In addition, my friends also stayed at Riu in Cancun and Puerto Vallarta and recommended Riu 100%. When we found Riu Santa Fe for our vacation trip with our children in Cabo, we had to book it. It had a special, kids stay and eat for free, which added to the previous positive Riu expenience. Therefore, Riu Santa Fe, we thought, was going to be another great stay at the Riu. We were so wrong. If it was not for the price, I would give it a zero to one star. When we got there, our request via email and phone calls for connecting rooms was declined. Then we realize that bldg 7 was about a 1/5 mile walk from the lobby and the rest of the hotel. There were 8 of us all together, 5 adults and 3 kids, all under 10 yrs old. Our additional request by phone and email prior to our arrival for reservations at the specialty restaurants were decline as they only do it at first come first serve with a max amt of # at the different restaurants. So for our 4 days stay there, we only got to eat at one of the restaurants, the Asian one, and it was horrible food, all salty. Then to go to Customer Service Desk in Bldg 7 was ridiculous. She did not really help me but then sent me to either the front desk, which was a 1/2 mile hike, or to my room to call to the different ppl I need to speak with. How is that Customer Service when I am standing in front of her asking her to make a local call for me because I cannot make it from my room for some reason, and she could not. I got redirected to the lobby or my room to call. Also, there was no room service. How can a all-inclusive resort not have room service? And when you are told that you can call the front desk for anything you need is not accurate at all. We called and requested water and waited and waited and waited...no water came. We called for more beer and waited and waited and waited and no beer came to get restocked. We called for more towels and waited and waited and waited and I had to go to the hallway to see if housekeeping was still around just to take it from their cart. one last thing I can remember, when I did make it to the front desk to ask for their assistance to call a local number to confirm we get picked up, the gal there asked me how come you didn't try to call from your room. More explanations to re-explain why I had to hike 1/2 mile just to stand in front of her and ask for her help to be told that it will cost me $1 in cash for the call she will make. I was not holding any money on me at that moment and told her so and asked her to charge it to my room and then she then said it was OK and called with hesitation. was that whole $1 to go directly to her? I dont get this hotel. I love the RIU but I do not recommend this one at all. It was horrible from the restaurants to location to customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top