$218 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

3 stars
Bahia Cabo San Lucas Km 4.5, Los Cabos, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,178 reviews
Wonderful

This resort is beautiful, rooms good, staff amazing food is good as well. Nice location as well.... See full review

  • utah2014
  • Jun 25, 2014
Luxory and comfort at affordable prices

This was such a fancy big hotel. No - Hugh!! Lots of places to eat at the all inclusive. We did one... See full review

  • Bee Amato
  • May 22, 2014
In front of the famous arches and on one of the most beautiful beaches. The exclusive and exciting 902 guestroom Riu Santa Fe Hotel is located alongside luxurious Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas in front of the famous arches and at the edge of one of the most beautiful beaches in the southern end of Baja California peninsula.
The new Riu Santa Fe Hotel is less than 3 miles from the marvelous destination of Cabo San Lucas. It contains first-class facilities such as specialty restaurants, bars, a discotheque and mini club with daily activities. For those who love sports, it offers a Sportsbar, gymnasium, tennis courts, sauna and Jacuzzi. The incomparable services and amenities of the Riu Santa Fe offer guest the opportunity to enjoy spectacular vacations for the whole family.

Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.

The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years.

No Student groups under 21 years or "Spring Breakers" are accepted all year round.

The maximum occupancies are 4 bodies in room, either 3 Adults + 1 Child or 2 Adults + 2 Children.

Discounts : Children under 2 years stay & eat free. Their age must be specified in the Booking.

Honeymooners: Will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage will be required upon arrival.

Any special request remains upon availability of the hotel.

FREE WEDDING PACKAGE
Validity: until Dec 31st, 2010
Free wedding packages include:
-On-site wedding coordinator to help plan the special day
-Decoration set up for the ceremony location
-Bridal Bouquet and matching boutonniere for the groom
-CD or recorded music during the ceremony
-Semi private dinner for the wedding group at one of our specialty restaurants
-Wedding cake for 10 people
-Sparkling wine for 10 people (during the main toast only)
-Surprise spa gift
-Ten percent discount on all spa services for the bride and the groom (restrictions apply)

MINISTER OR JUDGE SERVICE, LEGAL DOCUMENTATION & FEES ARE NOT INCLUDED (Restrictions apply).

IN ORDER TO QUALIFY FOR A FREE WEDDING PACKAGE YOU MUST BOOK 5 OR MORE ROOMS ON THIS SITE. (Restrictions apply).

-In order to have a wedding at our RIU Hotels & Resorts, the couple and the 80 percent of the total amount of the wedding guest must stay at the RIU Hotel where the wedding will be performed. This is a strict Riu policy we must follow.

-Wedding guest who are not staying at the resort must purchase a Day Pass. The cost of day passes ranges between $50 and $100 US dollars.

***Guests have 90 min/day free WiFi-connection in the lobby.
***WiFi throughout the whole hotel, at cost

Hotel Map

22.8986 -109.8909
Area served
Los Cabos.
Nearby airports
San Jose Del Cabo International Airport.
Area description
Beachfront property located in the southern Baja California Peninsula, 2.8-mi/4.5 km from downtown Cabo San Lucas, and 1650 ft/500 m from bus stop.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Partial Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Partial Ocean View.
Standard Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Ocean View.
Suite
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony-terrace and Ocean View.
Standard Garden View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available.
Suite with Jacuzzi
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony with private Jacuzzi, Ocean View.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Free wireless Internet access Lobby area

Dining

Zashila
Asian Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Ole and Bravo
Pavilion Bar
La Monumental
Lounge Bar with Terrace
La Iguana, Tequila and Mezcal
Swim up bars
La Baja California
Main Restaurant. Buffet style show cooking, serving international and local specialties.
Torote
Grill Steakhouse. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Carusso
Italian Restaurant. Buffet style for lunch.
La Mision
Mexican Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1178)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1178 out of 1178
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy u
Hackensack,Nj
Jul 5, 2014

Beds

The only bad thing we can say are the beds....very hard that we had to get pillows and convert to a pillow top. Other than that everything was great and clean which is most important

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
barbie5
New Jersey
Jul 4, 2014

couples retreat

fun lots of activities . no elevators . huge resort so you will do a lot of walking. food is good and drinks are somewhat watered down

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vluthra
VA
Jun 28, 2014

Not a good choice

The rooms and the location is nice but the food is terrible., the restaurants are terrible and the atmosphere is suitable for college kids. It felt like we were roughing it out there. There is no easy access to the beach and there is no oceanview either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take a cruise to the arch. Negotiate the price

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
utah2014
slc
Jun 25, 2014

Wonderful

This resort is beautiful, rooms good, staff amazing food is good as well. Nice location as well. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dori Brandino
Long Beach CA
Jun 25, 2014

Family summer vacation

Every thing about the Santa Fe Riu is perfect except for the BED it was not comfortable at all!! Needs improvement big time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the city bus. It's only $1 per person each way and it drop you off in down town. We took the taxi $14 each way the first time and it was a wast of money. The city bus will do. The food was excellent. You have peking duck, filet mignon, salmon,sashimi and many more delicious items. It's endless!!

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hasit19
Colorado
Jun 22, 2014

Girls trip

The staff is very nice. Entertainment is average. Pools are great, the pools closer to the lobby more relaxing and great swim up bar. The pool closer to the beach or as we and most called it the "spring break pool" that pretty much sums it up for that pool. The beach was great volleyball nets lots of chairs, need more umbrella. The only problem there is the people selling stuff, it's roped off but still very close to where you sit. And the sellers are between you and getting to the ocean. Not good. Food was good, it's buffets pretty much the same thing everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want to go to the reservation dinners, book ASAP and good luck understand the process of how they let you book and for what days. If and when you go please share if you understand.

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daisee24
Los Angeles, Ca
Jun 22, 2014

Don't know if I would return ....

There are pro & cons for the hotel. Cons are limited wifi (only 90 mins per day and only in the lobby) & maybe purchased for a fee. The food was always a hit & miss... Breakfast had a large variety but speciality restaurant (Asian) was awful. Expired drinks were in the room frig. Pros are the pool activities were fun. Variety of pools to choose from, house keeping was good and resort had nightly entertainment. Overall, don't know if I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barbie5
New Jersey
Jun 21, 2014

Great Time

I spent a week at this hotel with my boyfriend and 2 other couples. it's a huge resort so be prepared to do lots of walking. some pools are a little dirty while others are cleaner... this hotel seems more for a younger demographic so I suggest families choose another hotel. there are different pools though that fit for families and another that's for the drinking crowd . there are no elevators which was a big thumbs down for me because we we're put I the last floor so having to walk up and down 5 flights of stairs wasn't fun. overall this hotel was a nice hotel lots of bars and entertainment and the food was very good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

always have to book the reservations the day before or even 2 days before early in the morning in order to get dinner at one of the restaurants

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trisha Traveller
Seal Beach, CA
Jun 18, 2014

Ok, but there are better choices

While the rooms are very nice and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating, we were more disappointed than excited by our stay. This property is HUGE! It does have several pools, but it is a pretty far walk from the first few buildings to even see the beach. We had exercise because of it, but it was a huge hassle, too. We were disappointed in the food (mostly buffet style). Even in the restaurants, we weren't impressed. Likewise, the drinks weren't great. Luckily it was all inclusive, because there were several drinks I just couldn't take 2 sips of. Finally, this property is about a mile from where you can really swim in the water and get to activities such as the glass bottom boats. The lady selling the tours assured us that it was a 15 minute walk. That was very ambitious. It took us closer to 40-45 minutes along the beach. And it was $15 each way to take a taxi into town, which really added up quickly for us. On the plus side, we spent a good bit of time in the infinity pools with the swim up bars (we called it the drunk pool) and had an absolute blast. We met great people and the staff were terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We were referred to "Maria Jiminez Restaurant" by a local and it was fantastic! We loved the food and atmosphere. Meeting Maria was just a bonus. Enjoy!

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indy awesome couple
fishers/carmel indiana
Jun 17, 2014

good value

had a great stay with my girlfriend, grounds were great staff was great, food at restaurant's was great overall a wonderful stay. food on the buffets was average and sometimes cold, and was frat like early in am 1-4am with drunk guest waking us a couple of nights.... enjoy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top