$182 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

3 stars
Bahia Cabo San Lucas Km 4.5, Los Cabos, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,183 reviews
Great getaway place!

This hotel is awesome. Great for singles or families. Very clean inside and out. Several pools to... See full review

  • Veronica by the bay
  • Jul 18, 2014
Outstanding vacation

Thank you for all of your help in assisting my daughter and I to a successful vacation. It was our... See full review

  • Jill Heller
  • Jul 8, 2014
Fitness activities, spa and eateries lure guests to Los Cabos resort
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive spans a palace-sized stretch of land on the southern tip of the Baja Peninsula. All 902 rooms further the luxury, with heavy wood furniture, stately columns and balconies or terraces overlooking the sea or grounds. A full roster of recreational activities covers tennis courts, introductory scuba lessons, nightly entertainment and supervised activities for the kids.
Highlights
  • Two pools, three poolside bars and a swim-up bar
  • Renova Spa offering massages, facials and beauty services
  • RiuLand kids club
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Free gym, sauna, steam bath and Jacuzzi
Rooms
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive relies on heavy wood furniture, crown moldings and pillars to create an elegant look in all 902 rooms. Accents reflect a traditional sensibility, including tasseled curtains, oversized area rugs in neutral colors and shaded lamps. Guests might request a room with a sea view or a suite equipped with a sunken living area and bathroom hydro-massage bathtub, shower cabin and bidet. Jacuzzi suites sport a tub on the upper terrace. Standard amenities cover central air, a liquor dispenser, laptop-sized safe and balcony or terrace.
Dining
The all-inclusive option invites guests to sample the many restaurants at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive, a collection of on-the-spot cooking stations, buffets and a la carte eateries that span global tastes.
Recreation

Active travelers encounter a full roster of diversions at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive. Take an introductory scuba lesson in the pool, play volleyball or challenge a fellow visitor to a match on the two tennis courts. Off site, guests explore the local past times, from scuba diving to horseback riding.

 

And just for kids ages 4 to 7 and 8 to 12: RiuLand, which hosts supervised activities to keep tykes entertained while their parents head to the spa or lounge by the two pools.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
Attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • La Candelaria (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.3 mi/26.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Three conference rooms
  • Catering
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years.
  • No student groups under 21 years or "Spring Breakers" are accepted all year round.
  • The maximum occupancies are four guests in room, either three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children.
  • Discounts : Children under 2 years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified in the booking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Partial Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Partial Ocean View.
Standard Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Ocean View.
Suite
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony-terrace and Ocean View.
Standard Garden View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available.
Suite with Jacuzzi
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony with private Jacuzzi, Ocean View.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

22.8986 -109.8909
Area served
Los Cabos.
Nearby airports
San Jose Del Cabo International Airport.
Area description
Beachfront property located in the southern Baja California Peninsula, 2.8-mi/4.5 km from downtown Cabo San Lucas, and 1650 ft/500 m from bus stop.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Free wireless Internet access Lobby area

Dining

Zashila
Asian Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Ole and Bravo
Pavilion Bar
La Monumental
Lounge Bar with Terrace
La Iguana, Tequila and Mezcal
Swim up bars
La Baja California
Main Restaurant. Buffet style show cooking, serving international and local specialties.
Torote
Grill Steakhouse. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Carusso
Italian Restaurant. Buffet style for lunch.
La Mision
Mexican Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1183)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 1183
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
redsun
Orange Couny
Jul 14, 2014

Riu Santa Fe

Great location, great pools, great drinks, but the food at the resort was not great. Not much variety at the buffet. Ended up going out a lot for food (downtown). The restaurants at the resort weren't as good as promised as well. Also, if you look young then expect to climb some stairs to get to your room. No elevators in most buildings, which sucks when you've been drinking. Other than that we had a great time with all our friends that came along.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Mango Deck. .. a good place to have fun.

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hasit19
Colorado
Jun 22, 2014

Girls trip

The staff is very nice. Entertainment is average. Pools are great, the pools closer to the lobby more relaxing and great swim up bar. The pool closer to the beach or as we and most called it the "spring break pool" that pretty much sums it up for that pool. The beach was great volleyball nets lots of chairs, need more umbrella. The only problem there is the people selling stuff, it's roped off but still very close to where you sit. And the sellers are between you and getting to the ocean. Not good. Food was good, it's buffets pretty much the same thing everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want to go to the reservation dinners, book ASAP and good luck understand the process of how they let you book and for what days. If and when you go please share if you understand.

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daisee24
Los Angeles, Ca
Jun 22, 2014

Don't know if I would return ....

There are pro & cons for the hotel. Cons are limited wifi (only 90 mins per day and only in the lobby) & maybe purchased for a fee. The food was always a hit & miss... Breakfast had a large variety but speciality restaurant (Asian) was awful. Expired drinks were in the room frig. Pros are the pool activities were fun. Variety of pools to choose from, house keeping was good and resort had nightly entertainment. Overall, don't know if I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barbie5
New Jersey
Jun 21, 2014

Great Time

I spent a week at this hotel with my boyfriend and 2 other couples. it's a huge resort so be prepared to do lots of walking. some pools are a little dirty while others are cleaner... this hotel seems more for a younger demographic so I suggest families choose another hotel. there are different pools though that fit for families and another that's for the drinking crowd . there are no elevators which was a big thumbs down for me because we we're put I the last floor so having to walk up and down 5 flights of stairs wasn't fun. overall this hotel was a nice hotel lots of bars and entertainment and the food was very good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

always have to book the reservations the day before or even 2 days before early in the morning in order to get dinner at one of the restaurants

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BabaBooyey
California USA
May 13, 2014

Nice Stay

We had a nice stay - we spent 5 days at the Riu. For the price you are paying, this is an acceptable hotel. Many people complain about everything and of course, I could complain as well, but if you are going to spend this kind of money (below average cost), what do you expect? I will give a brief rundown... The beach is large and has lots of room, but the waves do prevent swimming or even going in the water for that matter. If you like to lay by the water though, there is lots of room. The sand on this part of the island is very hard to walk in as it almost seems like you sink. We did watch some of the nightly entertainment and that was good. This is a large complex, so there is always lots going on. Plan to walk around quite a bit. I was not a big fan of the lobby only wifi. Kind of a pain to have to go all the way to the lobbyonce a day to check email. I would suggest wifi in the lobby area of Bldg #7 as well since the majority of patrons are houses near Bldg #7. Check in and check out is very smooth. Rooms are nice and well cleaned. Not many rooms have ocean views. There are four pools I think. Two large pools for families and then two small pools with swim up bars. Nobody leaves the pools with the swim up bars so the pool also serves as the bathroom. There is a bathroom close to one of the pools that has a swim up bar but the other one with a swim up bar does not have a bathroom close. More bathrooms are needed by the pool areas. The location of this is pretty central I would say. Close to downtown and shopping. Taxis are available for minimal cost. The food at the hotel was average. Mass produced in the buffets so not much flavor and nothing really stood out. The restaurants that require reservations were good, more flavor and a bit more variety. The sports bar needs updating and that is the 24 hr food area, but most of the food there looked disgusting so never tried it. We did have a good time and would probably go back as this is one of the cheapest all inclusives we have been to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Troy Money
San Diego
May 10, 2014

My first all inclusive.

Overall my stay was great. My first all inclusive and I definitely took advantage. The buffet food was not great. Try to make reservations for the restaurants for dinner. Down is a short a cab ride away also to get a more authentic meal. It was very clean and the staff was friendly. I would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations at the restarants. I had the same buffet food for all but 2 meals and was disappointed.

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiff with friends
Duluth mn
May 4, 2014

Friend getaway

We had an absolute blast. Surpassed my expectations by far!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lovers beach

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sol Crusher
San Diego, California
Apr 29, 2014

Spring Break Fun

All-inclusive is the way to go. The buffets save your life after a long night of drinking. Open bars everywhere you go on the property - whatever you want they make it - funny and friendly staff - amazing views from the pools - beautiful people everywhere. The only negative is no good music playing while at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Bring a large water bottle to fill up at the bar or in your room to make less frequent trips to refill!

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cabo BP
California/Texas
Apr 21, 2014

Cabo BP

It was a great trip, but the air conditioning was not working in our room. Called front desk several times. No one ever should up to repair or correct the problem. To many kids in the adult pools, but you get what you pay for I guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katyk1
Cabo
Apr 19, 2014

Happily surprised!

I read reviews of this hotel before we booked and to be honest I was nervous about this trip. We had 11 people in our group ranging from 27 to 42 years of age. When we got to the hotel we tried to check in at noon but no rooms were available. They did give us what our room number would be and gave us our wristbands. They told us to come back at 3 to check in. Went back at 3 our room still wasn't ready.. This was annoying as I just wanted to unpack and get to the pool! By 3:30 p.m. It was ready. Please note this hotel does not have key cards for keys, they have real actual keys and the locks on the doors are horrible to unlock! Room was nice, 2 double beds that are pushed together so it's under one headboard. Kind of weird if you didn't know your roommate that well! We stayed in building 4 on the first floor as they don't have elevators and I had broken my toe the day before we left for vacation. My mind is still blown by this being a newer hotel with no key cards and no elevators... They do give you a fridge with 4 1.5 liter waters, canned beer and soda. I had to call everyday for more water which was frustrating as we had to call several times a day just to get them to come. The hotel itself is very clean and it is quite a large property so I was surprised by the cleanliness. They have one pool that's in the center of the property that seemed to be more of a family pool. Then they have 2 bar pools by the ocean and an Infiniti pool. It was still spring break when we went and one pool was party central with the pool bar the other pool bar still fun but not as loud! I will say I saw a lot of kids throwing up on property from drinking than any other hotel I've stayed at. Staff did handle this well and washed walkways right away if this happened. The food at the resort was so good! I can't believe the people that said they couldn't find anything on reviews! Breakfast, they had two spots one was a large buffet with everything from fresh smoothies and omelets to tacos! The other was more of a continental by the beach. Lunch they had the buffet by the beach open with sandwiches, fruit and by the pool they usually had made to order tacos. Dinner they had the buffet with a different theme every night and a taco stand outside. You could also make dinner reservations at other restaurants but it's hard to get in and they aren't that great. The other big thing to mention is wifi. You get 90 min for free everyday in the lobby only. Super slow wifi, we could barely check into our flights in that 90 min. I was debating on purchasing wifi but come on your product is soooo slow, why would I buy it?!?! They need to work on this big time. All in all this resort was perfect for our group, we walked to the Palace next door and it's all old people with classical music (glad we didn't choose that). I'd definitely go here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top