$218 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

3 stars
Bahia Cabo San Lucas Km 4.5, Los Cabos, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,178 reviews
Wonderful

This resort is beautiful, rooms good, staff amazing food is good as well. Nice location as well.... See full review

  • utah2014
  • Jun 25, 2014
Luxory and comfort at affordable prices

This was such a fancy big hotel. No - Hugh!! Lots of places to eat at the all inclusive. We did one... See full review

  • Bee Amato
  • May 22, 2014
Fitness activities, spa and eateries lure guests to Los Cabos resort
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive spans a palace-sized stretch of land on the southern tip of the Baja Peninsula. All 902 rooms further the luxury, with heavy wood furniture, stately columns and balconies or terraces overlooking the sea or grounds. A full roster of recreational activities covers tennis courts, introductory scuba lessons, nightly entertainment and supervised activities for the kids.
Highlights
  • Two pools, three poolside bars and a swim-up bar
  • Renova Spa offering massages, facials and beauty services
  • RiuLand kids club
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Free gym, sauna, steam bath and Jacuzzi
Rooms
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive relies on heavy wood furniture, crown moldings and pillars to create an elegant look in all 902 rooms. Accents reflect a traditional sensibility, including tasseled curtains, oversized area rugs in neutral colors and shaded lamps. Guests might request a room with a sea view or a suite equipped with a sunken living area and bathroom hydro-massage bathtub, shower cabin and bidet. Jacuzzi suites sport a tub on the upper terrace. Standard amenities cover central air, a liquor dispenser, laptop-sized safe and balcony or terrace.
Dining
The all-inclusive option invites guests to sample the many restaurants at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive, a collection of on-the-spot cooking stations, buffets and a la carte eateries that span global tastes.
Recreation

Active travelers encounter a full roster of diversions at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive. Take an introductory scuba lesson in the pool, play volleyball or challenge a fellow visitor to a match on the two tennis courts. Off site, guests explore the local past times, from scuba diving to horseback riding.

 

And just for kids ages 4 to 7 and 8 to 12: RiuLand, which hosts supervised activities to keep tykes entertained while their parents head to the spa or lounge by the two pools.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
Attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • La Candelaria (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.3 mi/26.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Three conference rooms
  • Catering
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years.
  • No student groups under 21 years or "Spring Breakers" are accepted all year round.
  • The maximum occupancies are four guests in room, either three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children.
  • Discounts : Children under 2 years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified in the booking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

22.8986 -109.8909
Area served
Los Cabos.
Nearby airports
San Jose Del Cabo International Airport.
Area description
Beachfront property located in the southern Baja California Peninsula, 2.8-mi/4.5 km from downtown Cabo San Lucas, and 1650 ft/500 m from bus stop.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Partial Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Partial Ocean View.
Standard Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Ocean View.
Suite
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony-terrace and Ocean View.
Standard Garden View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available.
Suite with Jacuzzi
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony with private Jacuzzi, Ocean View.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Free wireless Internet access Lobby area

Dining

Zashila
Asian Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Ole and Bravo
Pavilion Bar
La Monumental
Lounge Bar with Terrace
La Iguana, Tequila and Mezcal
Swim up bars
La Baja California
Main Restaurant. Buffet style show cooking, serving international and local specialties.
Torote
Grill Steakhouse. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Carusso
Italian Restaurant. Buffet style for lunch.
La Mision
Mexican Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1178)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
616 out of 1178
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy u
Hackensack,Nj
Jul 5, 2014

Beds

The only bad thing we can say are the beds....very hard that we had to get pillows and convert to a pillow top. Other than that everything was great and clean which is most important

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
barbie5
New Jersey
Jul 4, 2014

couples retreat

fun lots of activities . no elevators . huge resort so you will do a lot of walking. food is good and drinks are somewhat watered down

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trisha Traveller
Seal Beach, CA
Jun 18, 2014

Ok, but there are better choices

While the rooms are very nice and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating, we were more disappointed than excited by our stay. This property is HUGE! It does have several pools, but it is a pretty far walk from the first few buildings to even see the beach. We had exercise because of it, but it was a huge hassle, too. We were disappointed in the food (mostly buffet style). Even in the restaurants, we weren't impressed. Likewise, the drinks weren't great. Luckily it was all inclusive, because there were several drinks I just couldn't take 2 sips of. Finally, this property is about a mile from where you can really swim in the water and get to activities such as the glass bottom boats. The lady selling the tours assured us that it was a 15 minute walk. That was very ambitious. It took us closer to 40-45 minutes along the beach. And it was $15 each way to take a taxi into town, which really added up quickly for us. On the plus side, we spent a good bit of time in the infinity pools with the swim up bars (we called it the drunk pool) and had an absolute blast. We met great people and the staff were terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We were referred to "Maria Jiminez Restaurant" by a local and it was fantastic! We loved the food and atmosphere. Meeting Maria was just a bonus. Enjoy!

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indy awesome couple
fishers/carmel indiana
Jun 17, 2014

good value

had a great stay with my girlfriend, grounds were great staff was great, food at restaurant's was great overall a wonderful stay. food on the buffets was average and sometimes cold, and was frat like early in am 1-4am with drunk guest waking us a couple of nights.... enjoy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sumit Handa
San Diego
Jun 3, 2014

Awesome Vacation

This place has everything in the resort from food to liquor to entertainment to infinity pool. Was too hot in May, try to go in winters!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel team couple
Texas
May 28, 2014

Good place to stay for price

We enjoyed our stay at Riu Santa Fe. The rooms were nice, the location was a great view to see the arch. Book one of the water taxis on the beach not through the hotel it will save you a bundle. We felt very safe at the resort, on the beach, and in town. The drinks were terrible at the resort and one of the pools seemed to attract all the younger drunk people. One night at dinner when we were at the steakhouse (which over looks the party pool) we were repeatedly flashed by young and old women (yeah that's right women in their 50s) it wasn't exactly the sight we wanted to see over dinner. Next time we will probably book at The Palace next door which is still owned by Riu but a little more expensive and attracts older guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Book the water taxi to see the arch and lovers beach. Just go through the venders on the beach. It is very safe and cheap! The vendors inside the hotel trying to sell excursions will try and scare you but it is completely safe. You can literally see lovers beach and the arch from the hotel and the coast guard checks the beach each night to make sure there isn't anyone there. Also we really enjoying going on an ATV ride through the dessert and on the beach. This we did book through the hotel vendors.

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Motor Boater
Cabo san lancus
May 27, 2014

It's all Good

Everything was great after check in. To many people trying to check in at once and not enough help. They split the check in line two which became a nightmare. Then after waiting a hour and 15 mins to check in our room wasn't ready. But after that nightmare all was great. We will go back. Just one other thing there beds where Extremely hard and need to get up dated there old and out date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations early and for as many days as possible

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kehbeen
Seattle
May 25, 2014

Wish I was still there

Group of 6 late 20 something's and this was perfect. All in the party were pleasantly suprised with what we received for the value. Friendly staff, plenty of tasty food options in the buffet, drinks galore, and a great location just a few mins outside of downtown. Cons: beds are hard, restaurants are so-so, and the gym is very lacking (no free weights).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bee Amato
Mesa, Arizona
May 22, 2014

Luxory and comfort at affordable prices

This was such a fancy big hotel. No - Hugh!! Lots of places to eat at the all inclusive. We did one reservation at the steak restaurant and it was so fancy and good. But the buffets have everything you can think of. The sports room has snacks out 24-7 to bring to the beach, or town, or best yet for your flight home. Shows every night. Great pools. This was more than a resort, it was a city on it's own. Close to the Marina. A $1 bus ride on the white bus right outside the main door brings you right to the marina and shopping. Lots of activities at the marina (you can book right at the RIU). Felt extremely safe the entire time. The hotel keeps vendors out of the hotel grounds. They rope off part of the beach from vendors. But if you want to shop with them just go on the other side of the rope and there are plenty there. The street vendors in Cabo are not as pushy as other parts of Mexico that I've been. You can do parasailing, rent jet skis, take the glass bottom boat out to the arch, do a sunset dinner cruise, I missed the whale watching! That's Jan to Feb. But the Terns were nesting. Lots to do, Great food, friendly people, sunshine and warm beaches, cool pools and swim up bars! How much better does it get?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Taxis are all set rate and a little expensive. The local white buses will take you many places for $1 each. Get some pesos in chance and pay with that to get a little cheaper.

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cool Rick
Cabo San Lucas RIU Santa Fe
May 13, 2014

Couples getaway

Very friendly staff, very clean, nice accommodations. We had three nice trips into town. Three complaints, poor TV channel selection and in room bar service requests were not honored. Diet soda pop not restocked and alcohol change requests multiple times were not honored. In room/poolside internet would be nice. Sunset boat trip was not a sunset cruise it was a dinner fiesta cruise, no sunset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Get to lobby before 7 AM

Back to menu Return to top