$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Bahia Cabo San Lucas Km 4.5, Los Cabos, 23410

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
811 reviews
Great trip with friends!

Came here for a bachelorette party with a group of girls. The hotel, location, concierge--all... See full review

  • Darshna V.
  • Jul 22, 2015
Wonderful experience!!

This place is wonderful! Keep in mind your in a different place so things are different! People are... See full review

  • Candace S.
  • Jul 21, 2015
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive spans a palace-sized stretch of land on the southern tip of the Baja Peninsula. All 902 rooms further the luxury, with heavy wood furniture, stately columns and balconies or terraces overlooking the sea or grounds. A full roster of recreational activities covers tennis courts, introductory scuba lessons, nightly entertainment and supervised activities for the kids.
Dining
The all-inclusive option invites guests to sample the many restaurants at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive, a collection of on-the-spot cooking stations, buffets and a la carte eateries that span global tastes.
Rooms
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive relies on heavy wood furniture, crown moldings and pillars to create an elegant look in all 902 rooms. Accents reflect a traditional sensibility, including tasseled curtains, oversized area rugs in neutral colors and shaded lamps. Guests might request a room with a sea view or a suite equipped with a sunken living area and bathroom hydro-massage bathtub, shower cabin and bidet. Jacuzzi suites sport a tub on the upper terrace. Standard amenities cover central air, a liquor dispenser, laptop-sized safe and balcony or terrace.
Highlights
  • Two pools, three poolside bars and a swim-up bar
  • Renova Spa offering massages, facials and beauty services
  • RiuLand kids club
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Free gym, sauna, steam bath and Jacuzzi
Nearby attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • La Candelaria (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.3 mi/26.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Three conference rooms
  • Catering
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
Recreation

Active travelers encounter a full roster of diversions at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive. Take an introductory scuba lesson in the pool, play volleyball or challenge a fellow visitor to a match on the two tennis courts. Off site, guests explore the local past times, from scuba diving to horseback riding.

 

And just for kids ages 4 to 7 and 8 to 12: RiuLand, which hosts supervised activities to keep tykes entertained while their parents head to the spa or lounge by the two pools.
Policies
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years.
  • No student groups under 21 years or "Spring Breakers" are accepted all year round.
  • The maximum occupancies are four guests in room, either three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children.
  • Discounts : Children under 2 years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified in the booking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Partial Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Partial Ocean View.
Standard Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Ocean View.
Suite
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony-terrace and Ocean View.
Standard Garden View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available.
Suite with Jacuzzi
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony with private Jacuzzi, Ocean View.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Zashila
Asian Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Ole and Bravo
Pavilion Bar
La Monumental
Lounge Bar with Terrace
La Iguana, Tequila and Mezcal
Swim up bars
La Baja California
Main Restaurant. Buffet style show cooking, serving international and local specialties.
Torote
Grill Steakhouse. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Carusso
Italian Restaurant. Buffet style for lunch.
La Mision
Mexican Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Free wireless Internet access Lobby area

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
811 out of 811
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas Eddy
Business
Texas
Jan 15, 2014

Awesome

Everything was great because of the people working at the resort. There are plenty of pretty places, the one thing that stands out here are the people. From check in to the bars, restaurants, maids, grounds keepers, everyone is remarkably fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Man Of Cabo.
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 21, 2014

thanks

It was a great trip. I really enjoyed it and would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philly BG
Business
S J
Feb 20, 2014

Awesome Experience... Awesome Trip

Hotel was great. Location was perfect. I liked the fact that we could walk into town in less than a half hour. The entire staff was great. They were friendly and attentive. Dinning services in the main dining hall was great. I believe the A La Cart restaurants (Steakhouse, Asian, and Italian) could use some assistance; they were not as good as the food in the main dining hall. This minor disappointment did not have a major affect on the overall experience. We really enjoy the entertainment staff the whole week. SuperNegro and LA are the best!!!!!! The facilities were very clean which we really enjoyed. Cosmetically, they should probably replace the bathtub in our room, noticeable, but not major. Enjoy having a very small supermarket nearby to shop at. Sebastian, are liaison/greeter, was AWESOME!!!!!!! He assisted us with excursions and other travel arrangements. The Swimming with the dolphins trip he recommended was incredible. We really enjoyed our sunset cruise. We also got lucky and spotted whales!!! WE would definitely go back and plan too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

30 minute walk downtown to shops and restaurants!

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackieeee
Business
Long Island, NY
Feb 23, 2014

Riu Santa Fe February 2014

Beach is beautiful but the water is not meant for swimming, it's too strong in this location. They say if you walk about ten minutes, you can get to a swimmable beach. I am not a swimmer but I did go in the water for two minutes and it seems okay if you go in past the breaking point where you aren't touching the bottom. If you're looking to hangout at the pool, enjoy meeting new people, are single or a couple, or with a group of people and can enjoy a swim up bar and pool activities all day long, this is the place for you. The staff at this hotel is very accommodating and friendly. Excellent service!!! If there's a problem with anything in the room, the staff is very quick to fix it. This hotel is definitely for you if you're ready to socialize and party. Due to availability, I had to split my stay between this hotel and the Riu Palace and this hotel is definitely for the younger crowd however, the ages were completely mixed. They had a great show at night called the "Ideal Couple." It was hysterical and you can sign up to be a part of it :) I was happy with the food but I don't eat a very varied group of food. One of the pools is quieter if you're looking for a more relaxed experience, but it's still a great time. Wi-Fi is available for free in the lobby for 90 minutes a day, on a 24 hour cycle. This hotel is located in a town that has a Walmart, Costco, Office Max, Pizza Hut, etc. right near by. So don't worry about those items you might've forgot at home or maybe just want to pick up when you get there. BEWARE of car rentals prior to travel and use a shuttle service instead to get to the hotel. It's about a 40 minutes trip from the airport to the hotel. If you want to rent a car for site-seeing, do it through the hotel. They're excellent. You can also set up any tours or excursions while you're there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sun Loving Lucy
Business
Dearborn, Michigan
Feb 25, 2014

Relaxing and Restful!

Riu Sante Fe was just what we needed! The grounds are beautiful! The grounds are large enough but not too big .The pools are beautiful and there are many of them. Yes there is beach but there is a slight drop off to the water. The restaurants are varied . Whether its breakfast, lunch ,dinner or a snack you can find it! There is plenty to choose from Asian, Mexican, Italian and a steak house. Personally I think a seafood restaurant would be a great addition to the place. They make the best doughnuts! just like my Mom made! The staff is very helpful. Sonia was very helpful with our safe problem. The Riu Sante Fe has alot to offer for singles, couples and families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mils Burdy
Business
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Mar 22, 2014

Go for Spring Break!

This resort does not get any better during Spring Break. Tons of young people, not far from the downtown clubs/bars (25 min walk on the beach), delicious food, nonstop alcohol... what more could you want?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Burbs
Business
Forest Lake, MN
Mar 23, 2014

Excellent Hotel

My wife and I along with 3 other couples stayed here for four nights and had an amazing time. The staff was great, our room was extremely clean and the food was much better than I expected! We took a water taxi to lovers beach for an afternoon, and then went to the marina for dinner and drinks. It is a very large resort, which was exactly what was needed as it was spring break, so the size allowed us many options to get away from the hard party's! The only complaint we had was the lack of bathrooms. There really weren't many and they were far apart. Also, it would be great if they had servers walking around the pools. Other than that, we all plan on returning and enjoying another trip in Heaven!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We caught a bunch of grouper fish and had the wonderful staff at Solomon's (right on the marina) prepare our fish for us at an extremely reasonable price!

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kdub495
Business
Arkansas
Mar 27, 2014

Great get away!!!

Great place to get away an have a great time. All inclusive is def the way to go. Great food in a great location not too close to town but only a short cheap cab or water taxi ride if you want to leave the property. Very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kdub495
Business
Arkansas
Mar 28, 2014

Great vacation

We had an excellent time. The staff and food was amazing as always. I would recommend this to anyone traveling to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
paddywagon
Business
Los Cabos, Mexico
Mar 31, 2014

Best vacation ever

This resort was excellent in every way. The only thing I wish was better, was the swimming in the ocean. there was a undertow, that wasn't terrible, but we sat on the beach, view was great, but swam in the pools. There was lots to choose from too. Nice walk into to town, with lots more shopping, took the water taxi, which was great, and local bus back. Make sure to ask for Jesus or David on the beach. They will take excellent care of you and not overcharge. The bartenders were good, and if you ask, there is premium brands to choose from. The food was also good, buffet and the restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

on the beach towards Los Cabos, called The Mango Deck

Back to menu Return to top