$218 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

3 stars
Bahia Cabo San Lucas Km 4.5, Los Cabos, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,178 reviews
Wonderful

This resort is beautiful, rooms good, staff amazing food is good as well. Nice location as well.... See full review

  • utah2014
  • Jun 25, 2014
Luxory and comfort at affordable prices

This was such a fancy big hotel. No - Hugh!! Lots of places to eat at the all inclusive. We did one... See full review

  • Bee Amato
  • May 22, 2014
Fitness activities, spa and eateries lure guests to Los Cabos resort
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive spans a palace-sized stretch of land on the southern tip of the Baja Peninsula. All 902 rooms further the luxury, with heavy wood furniture, stately columns and balconies or terraces overlooking the sea or grounds. A full roster of recreational activities covers tennis courts, introductory scuba lessons, nightly entertainment and supervised activities for the kids.
Highlights
  • Two pools, three poolside bars and a swim-up bar
  • Renova Spa offering massages, facials and beauty services
  • RiuLand kids club
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Free gym, sauna, steam bath and Jacuzzi
Rooms
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive relies on heavy wood furniture, crown moldings and pillars to create an elegant look in all 902 rooms. Accents reflect a traditional sensibility, including tasseled curtains, oversized area rugs in neutral colors and shaded lamps. Guests might request a room with a sea view or a suite equipped with a sunken living area and bathroom hydro-massage bathtub, shower cabin and bidet. Jacuzzi suites sport a tub on the upper terrace. Standard amenities cover central air, a liquor dispenser, laptop-sized safe and balcony or terrace.
Dining
The all-inclusive option invites guests to sample the many restaurants at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive, a collection of on-the-spot cooking stations, buffets and a la carte eateries that span global tastes.
Recreation

Active travelers encounter a full roster of diversions at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive. Take an introductory scuba lesson in the pool, play volleyball or challenge a fellow visitor to a match on the two tennis courts. Off site, guests explore the local past times, from scuba diving to horseback riding.

 

And just for kids ages 4 to 7 and 8 to 12: RiuLand, which hosts supervised activities to keep tykes entertained while their parents head to the spa or lounge by the two pools.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
Attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • La Candelaria (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.3 mi/26.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Three conference rooms
  • Catering
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years.
  • No student groups under 21 years or "Spring Breakers" are accepted all year round.
  • The maximum occupancies are four guests in room, either three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children.
  • Discounts : Children under 2 years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified in the booking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Partial Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Partial Ocean View.
Standard Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Ocean View.
Suite
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony-terrace and Ocean View.
Standard Garden View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available.
Suite with Jacuzzi
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony with private Jacuzzi, Ocean View.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

22.8986 -109.8909
Area served
Los Cabos.
Nearby airports
San Jose Del Cabo International Airport.
Area description
Beachfront property located in the southern Baja California Peninsula, 2.8-mi/4.5 km from downtown Cabo San Lucas, and 1650 ft/500 m from bus stop.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Free wireless Internet access Lobby area

Dining

Zashila
Asian Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Ole and Bravo
Pavilion Bar
La Monumental
Lounge Bar with Terrace
La Iguana, Tequila and Mezcal
Swim up bars
La Baja California
Main Restaurant. Buffet style show cooking, serving international and local specialties.
Torote
Grill Steakhouse. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Carusso
Italian Restaurant. Buffet style for lunch.
La Mision
Mexican Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1178)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1178 out of 1178
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CATRS
Indianapolis, Indiana
Feb 2, 2014

Disappointing

We were at this report 12/28-1/3. This was my 2nd trip to this area and I was looking forward to being in a higher quality (more stars) resort than my first trip. Very disappointed in this hotel. Yes, the grounds/pools were beautiful and clean but the service from the professional staff was very disappointing and somewhat rude. To be fair, the housekeeping staff were very kind and friendly. On day 3 of our 6 day visit, an unrequested rollaway bed was in our room - we tried daily to have it removed by asking all levels of staff and it was still there when we left so, obviously, they didn't care that we asked that it be removed. The food was just so-so; felt like we were eating the same things every day. I was VERY disappointed that there was no drink or food service on the beach...I was so looking forward to that since that was offered at the previous, supposedly lower quality resort I had stayed. We also were not impressed by the nightly entertainment. Definitely feel this is an overpriced, overrated resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Teacher ABC
Los Cabo
Jan 25, 2014

No Hot Water!

First, I paid for an ocean front view; I had to change rooms three times within two days, until I was finally given an ocean front view. Second, there was NO HOT WATER or NO WATER for 4 out of 5 days of my visit. When I complained they never made any attempt to compensate me for my discomfort/inconvenience. I even had to use bottle water to wash myself, one of those nights. Also, free Wi-Fi was not available two days during my visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monique16
Chicago
Jan 24, 2014

Winter get away

Was a good deal and great hotel! Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EricJosephT
Connecticut
Jan 21, 2014

Great party hotel for young couple

Check in: Quick and easy, with welcome drinks Room: Building 7 (beach front party area), standard room with double sinks, clean and w/ mini bar in room! Food: Breakfast was good. Lunch was good at La Mission but only ok at the other spots. Dinner at the buffet was very mediocre. I recommend the Mexican a la carte and the steakhouse a la carte. We went downtown to eat several times and that is much better Pools: The party pools at Building 7 were great. Tons of drinks and people to meet. The booze was bottom shelf but at the cost we paid, we didn't care. Buy a bubba keg for bigger drinks so you don't have to keep going back to the bar! Overall, the hotel was great for the value. The grounds were very well maintained and the views of Lands End from the infinity pools was amazing. Enjoy this hotel, but also make sure you head downtown to enjoy the food, bars, and nightlife!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Request ocean front room if you want to party! Request inside room for quieter setting.

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Claudia 21st
San Francisco,ca
Jan 20, 2014

Fantastic for families and adults

Great entertainment at night, great activities during the day for the whole family. The staff is great and very helpful abs friendly! Definitely will go back to the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Squid roe is the spot for Friday and Saturday nights!

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Noni Loves to travel
California
Jan 15, 2014

very low quality hotel

my sister and I stayed 3 night there. since it is next to Riu Palace you think well it must be a good choice, but no way. First room had such a horrible moldy or fishy smell that didn't go away even with opened window. the second room was smelly too but less. no elevator and we had a room on 3rd floor!!! TV wasn't working, while under shower water got cold which caused to catch a cold. whenever we wanted to talk to receptionist or operator, they were never available around afternoon, so we had to walk all way down to front desk. it was hard since it is a huge property. all buffet meals and food had a very poor quality and not tasty at all. their restaurants as well specially Mexican Food was a horrible experience. drinks were the same, there is no specialized bartender so all the drinks have a poor quality. any way it was a waste of money and time. they trick you with their good looking property which is part of Riu Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas Eddy
Texas
Jan 15, 2014

Awesome

Everything was great because of the people working at the resort. There are plenty of pretty places, the one thing that stands out here are the people. From check in to the bars, restaurants, maids, grounds keepers, everyone is remarkably fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bri2323
California
Jan 10, 2014

Great trip to Mexico!!

We had a great time at this hotel in Cabo. This was my 2nd stay at this resort and 3rd time in Cabo. The hotel grounds are beautiful and the beach is steps away from the pools. The beach is really fun to swim in and not as dangerous as other reviews suggested. We spent a lot of time in the ocean water. The age ranges in our group went from a 2 year old, teenagers, 20s, to our parents in their 50s and everyone had a wonderful time. Dinners at the a la carte restaurants were very good. You just have to make sure you get in line at 7 am to make the reservation otherwise they tell you they're booked and you're stuck to another meal at the buffet. Buffet food was ok. That is the only area I would like to see improvements is the quality of buffet food. Also drinks are very sweet. Order them as "doubles" to make them taste like an actual drink! Staff was wonderful. There were fun pool activities/music/people watching by the pool and also a quiet pool if that's what you want. The resort is huge. We had to do tons of walking to get to the main area from our rooms and the beach pools but it was nice because we got to walk off all the food and drink calories we were consuming!! Nighttime entertainment was ok. 2 of the 4 nights we saw some good shows. Weather was beautiful!! Our airport transfer was very nice, clean, friendly, and reliable. Just make sure you walk completely outside the airport and don't talk to anyone, even if they tell you they're from The travel company you're looking for. Once we got outside we found the guy holding the sign and finally got the right person we were looking for, not a salesman. Overall, it was a great week and I would definitely recommend this hotel/vacation destination and go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
holidaywithadultchildren
Milam, Texas
Jan 8, 2014

Very Accomodating

The facilities were beautiful but only one of the seven buildings is right on the beach, but the others are within walking distance. Food was plentiful and delicious especially the New Years Eve dinner It took us awhile to figure out how to make reservations for other events and there were lots of lines to suffer through but our visit was over the Christmas holiday and their busiest time of year. The hotel staff was courteous and efficient and very friendly. We were somewhat surprised that the bedding available was either a king bed or two doubles which were pushed together side by side. We had expected the customary two doubles separated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask staff who to see to make arrangements for activities when you check in.

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4J's
st.paul, mn
Jan 7, 2014

great place for all ages

very cleanly hotel. Very nice staff throughout. Building number 7 seemed to be the party place glad we stayed in building number 2. Pool games were very clean.very happy with all restaurants and food preparation. Italian restaurant was by far the best. Glad we found out that they have Sminoff of vodka under the counter.unfortunately they do not offer that vodka unless you ask specifically for it.very close to Marina area which was very safe and fun. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top