$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Bahia Cabo San Lucas Km 4.5, Los Cabos, 23410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
914 out of 914
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rolemodel69
Business
Chico, Ca
Sep 12, 2014

Perfection

Came to this place for a bachelor party. As soon as I walked into my room I knew we picked the right location. The fridge was stocked with waters and beers. Above the fridge were four bottles of hard alcohol. All this at no extra cost. They even refill everything the next day if you drink enough of it. Cab ride to downtown was only $15 total. So cheap. 20 minute walk to downtown along the beach as well. If you are looking to have fun this is the place to go! (and El Squid Roe at night) Also, make sure to find Delfino. He will be a huge help in making your trip that much more enjoyable. Best server I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown is really close. Very cheap cab ride to get there.

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kozykabn
Business
Fort Mohave AZ
Sep 10, 2014

fantastic trip

We had a wonderful time and are looking forward to going back in the furture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

took bus only $1.00 but wasn't crazy about going across the intersecton to get on. The drivers are a little crazy but it was a short ride....Would do it again

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
eddyr
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 7, 2014

Good hotel and location but very poor food

Overall the trip was a huge success but would not consider returning to the Rui Sante Fe due to the poor food unless the price for the trip was such that one could not pass up the opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HANK 1313
Business
RIU SANTA FE
Aug 26, 2014

Worthless

This place is old and uncomfortable, here is list 1,location is far from down town 2, beach is useless, also ocean in front of the hotel has rock that means there is no activity around this hotel's beach that means you have to walk for a mile in hot sand or get the cab 3, this place is old and even door doesn't open with Card and you need to keep your key with you at the all time and if you lose them they charge you, 4, every thing in the room is old including all the sheets that have hole in them or towel that scratch you body, 5, no internet connection in rooms unless you pay and only 90 minutes per day if it get connected (didn't work for 5 days I was there and none of the staff could help) 6, I understand all inclusive means cheap booze but what they serve people was poison (I have stayed other all inclusive places) 7, Quality of food was super bad even in their fancy steak house there were no real steak just piece a meat with a lot of fat around it, sizzler got better steak than this and their buffet sucks even more, they serve you same food day after day until was finish never do fresh food, 7, pool were dirty and you can smell vomit, urine and all kind of smell from that stupid nasty water 8, place was full of irresponsible who were yelling and screaming all night and hotel management didn't do anything about it, TOTALY USELESS MANAGMENT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thermatech
Business
San Jose california
Aug 26, 2014

Vacation

Great service clean rooms friendly staff clean pool over all it is a great place to be if you want to have fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmar from impe
Business
cali
Aug 24, 2014

fun time with my wife

Lots of fun! Totally worth the value! Short drive to get to the clubs n night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Have to drive to the clubs

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn4
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 24, 2014

Family getaway

It was an enjoyable trip for everyone in our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chemawa
Business
Cabo San Lucas RIU Santa Fe
Aug 23, 2014

Mexico Again

Beautiful resort; would recommend the Santa Fe RIU to anyone. Would I go again?? Definitely, as a matter of fact, I am booking another vacation with RIU at the Rivera Maya, Cancun, or Playa Del Carmon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fitmama
Business
San Diego
Aug 21, 2014

Mom and dad first time get away

My husband and I stayed here for five nights. It was our first getaway from our young kids. The location was good, about a mile walk down the beach to busier areas. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. They had fun things to do by the pool each day.The food was fine, not great, but overall a good deal. We enjoyed the steak house the most. There is plenty of alcohol everywhere and there were not too many young people to make it too much of a noisy party place ( we are in our mid forties and didn't want that). The waves and beach is very dangerous though so I'm glad my kids were not with us. I'd prefer to take them to Cancun for the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book transportation to and from the airport so you don't have to rely on a cab...it costs more.

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FayvistMomma
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 19, 2014

The most SPECIAL Family Vacation

I traveled with my parents, daughter and friends that after this trip became FAMILY:) We all had the best time at this resort, we enjoyed every minute, we will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top