$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

3 stars
Bahia Cabo San Lucas Km 4.5, Los Cabos, 23410
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
804 reviews
Riu Santa Fe

Cabo is great, i love it. from mass is a little far but it was worth it. See full review

  • bombelie
  • Nov 30, 2014
Great resort overall! For a great price!

Will definitely return to this resort. Food options were great, activities were non stop and staff... See full review

  • Alex Montebello
  • Nov 28, 2014
Fitness activities, spa and eateries lure guests to Los Cabos resort
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive spans a palace-sized stretch of land on the southern tip of the Baja Peninsula. All 902 rooms further the luxury, with heavy wood furniture, stately columns and balconies or terraces overlooking the sea or grounds. A full roster of recreational activities covers tennis courts, introductory scuba lessons, nightly entertainment and supervised activities for the kids.
Highlights
  • Two pools, three poolside bars and a swim-up bar
  • Renova Spa offering massages, facials and beauty services
  • RiuLand kids club
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Free gym, sauna, steam bath and Jacuzzi
Rooms
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive relies on heavy wood furniture, crown moldings and pillars to create an elegant look in all 902 rooms. Accents reflect a traditional sensibility, including tasseled curtains, oversized area rugs in neutral colors and shaded lamps. Guests might request a room with a sea view or a suite equipped with a sunken living area and bathroom hydro-massage bathtub, shower cabin and bidet. Jacuzzi suites sport a tub on the upper terrace. Standard amenities cover central air, a liquor dispenser, laptop-sized safe and balcony or terrace.
Dining
The all-inclusive option invites guests to sample the many restaurants at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive, a collection of on-the-spot cooking stations, buffets and a la carte eateries that span global tastes.
Recreation

Active travelers encounter a full roster of diversions at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive. Take an introductory scuba lesson in the pool, play volleyball or challenge a fellow visitor to a match on the two tennis courts. Off site, guests explore the local past times, from scuba diving to horseback riding.

 

And just for kids ages 4 to 7 and 8 to 12: RiuLand, which hosts supervised activities to keep tykes entertained while their parents head to the spa or lounge by the two pools.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
Attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • La Candelaria (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.3 mi/26.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Three conference rooms
  • Catering
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years.
  • No student groups under 21 years or "Spring Breakers" are accepted all year round.
  • The maximum occupancies are four guests in room, either three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children.
  • Discounts : Children under 2 years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified in the booking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Partial Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Partial Ocean View.
Standard Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Ocean View.
Suite
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony-terrace and Ocean View.
Standard Garden View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available.
Suite with Jacuzzi
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony with private Jacuzzi, Ocean View.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Free wireless Internet access Lobby area

Dining

Zashila
Asian Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Ole and Bravo
Pavilion Bar
La Monumental
Lounge Bar with Terrace
La Iguana, Tequila and Mezcal
Swim up bars
La Baja California
Main Restaurant. Buffet style show cooking, serving international and local specialties.
Torote
Grill Steakhouse. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Carusso
Italian Restaurant. Buffet style for lunch.
La Mision
Mexican Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (804)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
804 out of 804
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iminsured
Business
Mineapolis, MN
Apr 20, 2014

Another week in Paradise

Los Cabos cannot be beat for weather and fun. The Riu Santa Fe is a winning combination with Los Cabos. Well taken care of, beautiful surroundings, close to town and other activities, very good food and of course, wonderful service. The staff is very accommodating, always trying to please. For an all-inclusive, they do a good job with the food, whether breakfast, lunch or supper. I only downgraded the room comfort for the number one reason I do for almost all of Mexico...the mattress. Wow! Why do they think a hard mattress is a good thing? Do they not have the same body parts? Beyond that, it was truly a wonderful, relaxing and vey accommodating time. I never go back to the same place in Mexico, wishes to choose other options and experiences, but this is our second time back to the Riu Santa Fe and I might even entertain a third time, I liked it that much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Whale watching. You just cannot miss the whale migration if you are there from late December to March. You get close enough to almost touch them. I feel the zodiac boats are the best experience. Small enough to get close, but big enough to fell safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katyk1
Business
Cabo
Apr 19, 2014

Happily surprised!

I read reviews of this hotel before we booked and to be honest I was nervous about this trip. We had 11 people in our group ranging from 27 to 42 years of age. When we got to the hotel we tried to check in at noon but no rooms were available. They did give us what our room number would be and gave us our wristbands. They told us to come back at 3 to check in. Went back at 3 our room still wasn't ready.. This was annoying as I just wanted to unpack and get to the pool! By 3:30 p.m. It was ready. Please note this hotel does not have key cards for keys, they have real actual keys and the locks on the doors are horrible to unlock! Room was nice, 2 double beds that are pushed together so it's under one headboard. Kind of weird if you didn't know your roommate that well! We stayed in building 4 on the first floor as they don't have elevators and I had broken my toe the day before we left for vacation. My mind is still blown by this being a newer hotel with no key cards and no elevators... They do give you a fridge with 4 1.5 liter waters, canned beer and soda. I had to call everyday for more water which was frustrating as we had to call several times a day just to get them to come. The hotel itself is very clean and it is quite a large property so I was surprised by the cleanliness. They have one pool that's in the center of the property that seemed to be more of a family pool. Then they have 2 bar pools by the ocean and an Infiniti pool. It was still spring break when we went and one pool was party central with the pool bar the other pool bar still fun but not as loud! I will say I saw a lot of kids throwing up on property from drinking than any other hotel I've stayed at. Staff did handle this well and washed walkways right away if this happened. The food at the resort was so good! I can't believe the people that said they couldn't find anything on reviews! Breakfast, they had two spots one was a large buffet with everything from fresh smoothies and omelets to tacos! The other was more of a continental by the beach. Lunch they had the buffet by the beach open with sandwiches, fruit and by the pool they usually had made to order tacos. Dinner they had the buffet with a different theme every night and a taco stand outside. You could also make dinner reservations at other restaurants but it's hard to get in and they aren't that great. The other big thing to mention is wifi. You get 90 min for free everyday in the lobby only. Super slow wifi, we could barely check into our flights in that 90 min. I was debating on purchasing wifi but come on your product is soooo slow, why would I buy it?!?! They need to work on this big time. All in all this resort was perfect for our group, we walked to the Palace next door and it's all old people with classical music (glad we didn't choose that). I'd definitely go here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jackson Josh
Business
Jackson, MI
Apr 19, 2014

Great friends vacation

I went with 12 friends in 6 rooms, weather was in the 90s every day and none of our air conditioners worked. Besides that, staff couldn't have been any better, vacationers were very friendly, and a short cab ride or water taxi to get downtown. There were warnings telling us to be careful going downtown, but we went multiple days and nights and never had any problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA Eli
Business
Los Angeles, California
Apr 17, 2014

Loved every moment

This hotel has amazing views and location. Close to downtown but still has everything you need inside. Excellent staff with superb service. The only bad thing was the late night snacks. It needs a lot of work because it was pretty bad but every other meal was great. Beautiful hotel. Would definitely go back and recommend to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely check out all the bars and restaurants in downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RAndR
Business
Cabo
Apr 14, 2014

Excellent Couple Getaway

This resort amazed us with the friendly staff. The were always smiling, greeting, and offering their help. We enjoyed the food and were able to eat at all the restaurants on the property. We did experience mosquitos in our room which was a surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Enjoy each and every bite along with the friendly staff and you will have a great time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ceis
Business
Cabo San Lucas
Apr 13, 2014

Our 1st trip together

Relaxing getaway for a couple...any age. We had fun alone and meeting others. Everyone was so friendly. Travel to and from the airport was relatively easy. Downtown Cabo is fun, safe, and great nightlife. On the resort, we always had a drink in hand and food was always available. My only complaints are: the beach isn't nice...it's on a slant and hard on the feet, but the pools are amazing so it didn't matter to us. The workout center leaves alot to be desired, so we just ran outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spring Breakers MSU 2014
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 9, 2014

Spring Break 2014

The Riu Sante Fe was an excellent all inclusive resort to travel to. We went during Spring Break so it was full of kids our age to hang out with. The location is doesn't get any better. Lots of pools to chose from. The only downside was the food was "okay". I would recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations at the Mexican restaurant!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meganelaine25
Business
Huntington Beach ca
Apr 6, 2014

Poor booze selection

Beer was bad. Only one option. White wine was room temp. Red was bad. All hard alcohol was headache cheap. Tons of food at buffet was edible but average. The 4 restaurants that required reservations were almost impossible to get in to. The Asian was terrible. The steakhouse was good. The beds were very hard and it's hard to get a king. Friend of ours had an issue with a stink. They moved rooms twice. They gave us buffet passes at Riu Palace next door. The food there was much better quality. I guess you get what you pay for. They were one of the cheaper all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Water taxi was great. $5 pp but 1$ to get off dock when you get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack and Mary Ann
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 4, 2014

First time in Cabo

We loved the Riu Santa Fe. We have been at many Riu's but will will definitely return. We liked Cabo better than Cancun and Riviera Maya. The hotel was very clean and the people were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JBallz
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 4, 2014

Good, not great

My buddy and I spent 5 nights here at the end of March. The crowd at the hotel (and Cabo in general) was mixed; the first few days the hotel was full of college spring breakers, and then they were replaced by families and younger (teenage) travelers. Positives: good beach, good pools with swim-up bars, comfortable bed, clean bathroom, adequate gym/spa facilities, 24 hr food, nice minibar in room. Food was mostly good but could be hit or miss at times. We eat mostly anything so this was never a serious issue for us, but picky eaters might have a limited menu sometimes. Although the beach was great, you have to get down there really early to reserve a spot (especially if you want shade). Negatives: liquor (mostly bottom shelf/no-name brands), NO SOUNDPROOFING IN ROOMS. These were by far the most annoying aspects. We drank mostly mixed drinks because the stuff was too foul to take straight. Also, some bartenders don't know how to make anything slightly complicated, so adjust your expectations. Again, if you aren't too picky this isn't that serious, but I expected better. The lack of soundproofing is annoying, especially if you're looking for a midday nap. Towards nighttime it got better, but it won't be pretty if you live next door to some rowdy kids. Last, this doesn't really seem like a hookup hotel (for you party animals out there). Many people come in groups and tend to stick with their own cliques. I would recommend this place to someone who wants to come with his/her own friends and have fun together, not necessarily for someone looking for a fling. Overall, this was a nice hotel and fair value for the money. Good but not great is the ultimate verdict.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to go for the Asian Dinner (need a reservation) during your stay!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top