$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

3 stars
Bahia Cabo San Lucas Km 4.5, Los Cabos, 23410
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
807 reviews
Be patient with people

Some people are just miserable on vacation just drink to them and their happiness!! When you stay... See full review

  • Corey V.
  • Dec 19, 2014
Riu Santa Fe

Cabo is great, i love it. from mass is a little far but it was worth it. See full review

  • bombelie
  • Nov 30, 2014
Fitness activities, spa and eateries lure guests to Los Cabos resort
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive spans a palace-sized stretch of land on the southern tip of the Baja Peninsula. All 902 rooms further the luxury, with heavy wood furniture, stately columns and balconies or terraces overlooking the sea or grounds. A full roster of recreational activities covers tennis courts, introductory scuba lessons, nightly entertainment and supervised activities for the kids.
Highlights
  • Two pools, three poolside bars and a swim-up bar
  • Renova Spa offering massages, facials and beauty services
  • RiuLand kids club
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Free gym, sauna, steam bath and Jacuzzi
Rooms
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive relies on heavy wood furniture, crown moldings and pillars to create an elegant look in all 902 rooms. Accents reflect a traditional sensibility, including tasseled curtains, oversized area rugs in neutral colors and shaded lamps. Guests might request a room with a sea view or a suite equipped with a sunken living area and bathroom hydro-massage bathtub, shower cabin and bidet. Jacuzzi suites sport a tub on the upper terrace. Standard amenities cover central air, a liquor dispenser, laptop-sized safe and balcony or terrace.
Dining
The all-inclusive option invites guests to sample the many restaurants at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive, a collection of on-the-spot cooking stations, buffets and a la carte eateries that span global tastes.
Recreation

Active travelers encounter a full roster of diversions at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive. Take an introductory scuba lesson in the pool, play volleyball or challenge a fellow visitor to a match on the two tennis courts. Off site, guests explore the local past times, from scuba diving to horseback riding.

 

And just for kids ages 4 to 7 and 8 to 12: RiuLand, which hosts supervised activities to keep tykes entertained while their parents head to the spa or lounge by the two pools.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
Attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • La Candelaria (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.3 mi/26.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Three conference rooms
  • Catering
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years.
  • No student groups under 21 years or "Spring Breakers" are accepted all year round.
  • The maximum occupancies are four guests in room, either three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children.
  • Discounts : Children under 2 years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified in the booking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Partial Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Partial Ocean View.
Standard Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Ocean View.
Suite
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony-terrace and Ocean View.
Standard Garden View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available.
Suite with Jacuzzi
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony with private Jacuzzi, Ocean View.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Zashila
Asian Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Ole and Bravo
Pavilion Bar
La Monumental
Lounge Bar with Terrace
La Iguana, Tequila and Mezcal
Swim up bars
La Baja California
Main Restaurant. Buffet style show cooking, serving international and local specialties.
Torote
Grill Steakhouse. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Carusso
Italian Restaurant. Buffet style for lunch.
La Mision
Mexican Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Free wireless Internet access Lobby area

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (807)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
807 out of 807
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiff with friends
Business
Duluth mn
May 4, 2014

Friend getaway

We had an absolute blast. Surpassed my expectations by far!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lovers beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of Groom
Business
Pasco, WA
Apr 30, 2014

Wedding on the Beach

We went for my sons wedding April 25th, it was great. I did everything by email so I was a little scared that things would be as planned. Lupita was our wedding coodinator and she was awsome. The weather was about 70 in the morning and 85 to 90 in the afternoon. This is a fun party hotel and can be noisy but it was a blast. Cab rides are $14 for 1 to 4 people. For a wild and fun time go to the Mango Deck by the marina it gets a little crazy down there during the day. I really dont recommend this hotel for children, there is a lot of drinking at all hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sol Crusher
Business
San Diego, California
Apr 29, 2014

Spring Break Fun

All-inclusive is the way to go. The buffets save your life after a long night of drinking. Open bars everywhere you go on the property - whatever you want they make it - funny and friendly staff - amazing views from the pools - beautiful people everywhere. The only negative is no good music playing while at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Bring a large water bottle to fill up at the bar or in your room to make less frequent trips to refill!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jeccaJ
Business
pasco, wa
Apr 28, 2014

wedding getaway

Booked this hotel because a family wedding was booked here and was where everyone was staying. Good selection of food at each meal and was decent. The beds are terrible and our room along with everyone else's we were with was full of mosquitoes. Pools were nice but some quieter for families than others. Wish bars had better selection of nonalcohol drinks like fruit smoothies they had at buffet. Good experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
serena e
Business
fresno California
Apr 28, 2014

had a good time

It was a good time.. the resort is large so if your in building 7 its a walk to get to the main part and buffet. The buffet was good really good for a buffet. Specialty restaurants not worth getting a reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the flea market in cabo by the marina great deals on souvenirs. .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Man 4
Business
San Jose, CA
Apr 28, 2014

Good but not great!

Hola! We had a good time here, considering traveling with 2 young kids. Everyone loves the huge pools with ample of space to wade and play. Beach access is just a few steps away with plenty of sand for the kids to play. The convenience of eating whenever we're hungry throughout the day, and the food selection is very good. They have excellent desserts and the drinks are very good even though you always have to request the bartenders to add more alcohol which they are happy to do. The in-room mini bar is always stocked although the only beverage we drink in the room is the bottled water. The nightly entertainment is great, but they should have some shows for the kids other than musical chair and hitting a piñata. The staff is very helpful and very friendly and they speak English well. Now the bad stuff. We expect more from RIU and was a little disappointed by the old dark brown bed spread and window curtain, and smelly linens you'd find in cheap motels. The mattress was sagging and not comfortable at all. The room is equipped with a tiny 32 inch TV with only a few channels in English, considering about 95% of the guest are either from the U.S. or Canada. RIULand for kids is not that great either. It's just a room with a TV and some art and craft activities. It also has a tiny outdoor pool and play structure. I wish they would remove the pool and add more playing space or a place where kids can discover and learn some interesting facts about Mexico. Reservation for the four restaurants (Mexican, Asian, Steakhouse, and Italian) is also a pain because it's based on first come first served, and reservation opens at 7AM. Are you kidding me? Waiting in line to make a dinner reservation at 7AM is not a vacation, and most are fully booked by 7:45AM. One morning I waited 10 minutes in line just to be told that the restaurant I wanted was fully booked for the day. Why can't they just post a sign so I didn't have to waste time standing in line? Mosquito was another issue. I killed about 4 in our room in one night, after suffering from multiple bites. On one occasion I counted about 15 of them in the hotel lobby restroom, which is unacceptable. We probably will stay at RIU again but not sure about coming back to RIU Santa Fe. Of course, this is only my opinion and I'm sure some readers will either agree or disagree. Have travel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a taxi to the marina for a boat tour and shopping for souvenir.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sparky 121212
Business
minnesota
Apr 25, 2014

hOT IN THE ROOM

The air conditioning did not work in our room the whole time we were there. We notified the desk of this right away and a couple times after. The pool and restaurants were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

cabo wabo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oz514
Business
St. Joseph , MO
Apr 24, 2014

Great getaway

Second time around and still a very good resort. Food was great, great staff, clean resort, at a very reasonable price. Some airconditioning issues. It was easter weekend and this place was packed. I think the air conditioning couldn't handle the load. Others complained about it too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michman
Business
Jackson, MI
Apr 22, 2014

Great trip

Second time to riu Santa Fe and did not disappoint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom and dad of two girls
Business
New Jersey
Apr 21, 2014

Fun fun fun

Great food, very clean and fun. The only thing was air conditioner broke for the whole week while we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top