$182 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

3 stars
Bahia Cabo San Lucas Km 4.5, Los Cabos, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,183 reviews
Great getaway place!

This hotel is awesome. Great for singles or families. Very clean inside and out. Several pools to... See full review

  • Veronica by the bay
  • Jul 18, 2014
Outstanding vacation

Thank you for all of your help in assisting my daughter and I to a successful vacation. It was our... See full review

  • Jill Heller
  • Jul 8, 2014
Fitness activities, spa and eateries lure guests to Los Cabos resort
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive spans a palace-sized stretch of land on the southern tip of the Baja Peninsula. All 902 rooms further the luxury, with heavy wood furniture, stately columns and balconies or terraces overlooking the sea or grounds. A full roster of recreational activities covers tennis courts, introductory scuba lessons, nightly entertainment and supervised activities for the kids.
Highlights
  • Two pools, three poolside bars and a swim-up bar
  • Renova Spa offering massages, facials and beauty services
  • RiuLand kids club
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Free gym, sauna, steam bath and Jacuzzi
Rooms
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive relies on heavy wood furniture, crown moldings and pillars to create an elegant look in all 902 rooms. Accents reflect a traditional sensibility, including tasseled curtains, oversized area rugs in neutral colors and shaded lamps. Guests might request a room with a sea view or a suite equipped with a sunken living area and bathroom hydro-massage bathtub, shower cabin and bidet. Jacuzzi suites sport a tub on the upper terrace. Standard amenities cover central air, a liquor dispenser, laptop-sized safe and balcony or terrace.
Dining
The all-inclusive option invites guests to sample the many restaurants at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive, a collection of on-the-spot cooking stations, buffets and a la carte eateries that span global tastes.
Recreation

Active travelers encounter a full roster of diversions at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive. Take an introductory scuba lesson in the pool, play volleyball or challenge a fellow visitor to a match on the two tennis courts. Off site, guests explore the local past times, from scuba diving to horseback riding.

 

And just for kids ages 4 to 7 and 8 to 12: RiuLand, which hosts supervised activities to keep tykes entertained while their parents head to the spa or lounge by the two pools.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
Attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • La Candelaria (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.3 mi/26.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Three conference rooms
  • Catering
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years.
  • No student groups under 21 years or "Spring Breakers" are accepted all year round.
  • The maximum occupancies are four guests in room, either three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children.
  • Discounts : Children under 2 years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified in the booking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

22.8986 -109.8909
Area served
Los Cabos.
Nearby airports
San Jose Del Cabo International Airport.
Area description
Beachfront property located in the southern Baja California Peninsula, 2.8-mi/4.5 km from downtown Cabo San Lucas, and 1650 ft/500 m from bus stop.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Partial Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Partial Ocean View.
Standard Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Ocean View.
Suite
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony-terrace and Ocean View.
Standard Garden View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available.
Suite with Jacuzzi
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony with private Jacuzzi, Ocean View.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Zashila
Asian Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Ole and Bravo
Pavilion Bar
La Monumental
Lounge Bar with Terrace
La Iguana, Tequila and Mezcal
Swim up bars
La Baja California
Main Restaurant. Buffet style show cooking, serving international and local specialties.
Torote
Grill Steakhouse. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Carusso
Italian Restaurant. Buffet style for lunch.
La Mision
Mexican Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Free wireless Internet access Lobby area

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1183)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1183 out of 1183
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Burbs
Forest Lake, MN
Mar 23, 2014

Excellent Hotel

My wife and I along with 3 other couples stayed here for four nights and had an amazing time. The staff was great, our room was extremely clean and the food was much better than I expected! We took a water taxi to lovers beach for an afternoon, and then went to the marina for dinner and drinks. It is a very large resort, which was exactly what was needed as it was spring break, so the size allowed us many options to get away from the hard party's! The only complaint we had was the lack of bathrooms. There really weren't many and they were far apart. Also, it would be great if they had servers walking around the pools. Other than that, we all plan on returning and enjoying another trip in Heaven!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We caught a bunch of grouper fish and had the wonderful staff at Solomon's (right on the marina) prepare our fish for us at an extremely reasonable price!

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mils Burdy
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Mar 22, 2014

Go for Spring Break!

This resort does not get any better during Spring Break. Tons of young people, not far from the downtown clubs/bars (25 min walk on the beach), delicious food, nonstop alcohol... what more could you want?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mixa944
California
Mar 20, 2014

Had fun

Just came back yesterday from Los cabos and this Resort was vary fun and clean, there are shows ever night that are fun and the pool and the beach are just awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Food

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hershey candy
trenton new jersey
Mar 18, 2014

Great getaway

Vacation getaway was really amazing. Very relaxing and comfortable. Truthfully had a blast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cha milli
Brooklyn, New York
Mar 17, 2014

Great time with my girl

I had such a great time with my girlfriend. It was during spring break so there was a bunch of young college students around which made the week even more live. Every day the hotel had entertainment events around the pools and at night the stage entertiNment was hilarious ! Awesome staff to say the least. The On site night club Pacha was a party every night at 11 pm. The unlimited food and unlimited booze was more than a cherry on top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Mango deck booty shaking contest was great.

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
atx2014
Austin, Texas
Mar 16, 2014

good stay

Hotel was very big. Lots of restaurants, pools, and bars. The food was good, but not great. Nothing to complain about though. The alcohol was also good. Dos Equis is the only beer. Had a great time. Rooms were just average, but I wasn't in the room much so it didn't matter. Overall it was a good stay and I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RonMexico23865
Seattle, WA
Mar 9, 2014

Perfect for mid-30's couple

My wife and I are both busy professionals from a big US city. We were looking for a getaway to relax. Nailed it. The food is great, the staff is great, the grounds are very pretty and well kept and the amenities are great. So relaxing. Exceeded all my expectations. At the far more expensive places, I cannot imagine what value you are getting. The only word of caution: we thought we would avoid college kids on spring break by going the first week of March, but it turns out some colleges are actually have spring break the first week of March. That said, the kids were fine, and had their own pool during the day, and not too noisy at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Go down to the pool early in the morning or later in the evening the night before to secure your spot at the pool.

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kwamboka on the move
Dallas,TX
Mar 5, 2014

Amazing

The RIU is in a perfect location in Cabo .Amazing view . All Inclusive deal made it easy for us travelling with children .Lots of variety and choices .Close to Cabo San Lucas Downtown .A must stay ..the beach is not swimmable but the pool compensates for it . The staff is great and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
douggette
victoria BC
Mar 3, 2014

not good for family on spring break

hotel was good, beds in rooms where horrible, pools were nice and plenty too choose from, we left two days after 700 american spring breakers got there and i dont recommend doing that unless u want too be up all night but up until then it was fine and the pool in the middle of the complex never got loud

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canook
Victoria, BC
Mar 3, 2014

Clean and Lively Resort

Had a great time in the pools, there's a spot for everyone (relax pool, party pool and the "hangover" pool). Staff always friendly and working hard for the guests. Grounds well kept and rooms very clean. I hate to complain about this but OMG the beds are like bricks! Sante fe is about a 10 minute water taxi ride to Los Cabos and a 15 minute road cab to town. The vendors on the beach have a line that they cannot cross so if you want to relax on the beach chairs they won't be bothering you. If you want to go on any excursions, "Ozzie" on the beach was really great to barder with and will work to beat competitors. We had a blast all week with shopping/snorkelling/swim-up bar days and dinner outings. No complaints about the food. Huge selection! You can still eat healthy on this resort. I wouldn't book at Spring Break though, our last two days we have a group of 400 Michigan State University students make a mess of the place. Puking in the pools, litter everywhere, screaming up and down the halls, past out in the stairways and treating the staff like second class citizens. Gross and embarrassing to watch as an outsider. We were a 30 to 40 year old demographic and like to have fun but this definitely was a downer. Lots of Canadians and good people here, otherwise. Not really any kids, although they do have a kids park. A lot of people came over from the palace to enjoy a bit more lively atmosphere. Majority demographic would be 25-50 years old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not pay more than $5 US per person for the water taxi! Talk to the main guy at the beach and bring your money to the driver. There are "vultures" of people that will try to stop you on your way down to the boat to tell you it's more and take a cut of the money, leaving the driver with the original amount of money and you paying an extra $2 or $3 per person to someone who is not affiliated with the water taxi service. They are crafty! Don't let them overwhelm and take advantage of you! :) in the Los Cabos marina you can find tons of water taxis all along the water, barder with them!! Hope this helps...Have a great time in Los Cabos!

Back to menu Return to top