$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Bahia Cabo San Lucas Km 4.5, Los Cabos, 23410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
914 out of 914
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bombelie
Business
Massachusetts
Nov 30, 2014

Riu Santa Fe

Cabo is great, i love it. from mass is a little far but it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex Montebello
Business
Montebello, California
Nov 28, 2014

Great resort overall! For a great price!

Will definitely return to this resort. Food options were great, activities were non stop and staff was awesome. All in all a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for dinner to enjoy some great culinary creations!

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coil guy
Business
Calgary, AB, Canada
Nov 16, 2014

10 day Cabo Easter

Have been to Mexico 7 times previous, never at a RIU hotel before but have to say this hotel rates right up with the best we have stayed at. Staff was very friendly, rooms were clean and timely upkept and the fridge and bar always full. The pool and grounds are amazing. Food at the buffet was really good. They served 6 or 7 different species of fish, not to mention all the shrimp, callamari & octopus. We tried out two of their theme restaurants but on both occasions wished we had gone to the buffet. The nightly entertainment they put on was fun and enjoyable but repeated after the 7th day we were there. The surf at the beach was crazy at times but my 11 yr. old daughter swam off the resort beach 5 different days, although last day there we had wicked cool 20-25 ft. waves pounding the beach. If you have kids or you are older you may want to avoid staying or using the pool in Sec. 7 on the beach as that is where all the young "adults" like to party and stay. The pool and hottubs in that area were pretty scary looking in the mornings before crews got ot them........ A wee tip for first timers to all inclusive hotels, always ask for brand name liquor at the bars if you don't you may get some pretty scary substitutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't bother with the taxi's at the hotel, a 5 min. walk will get you on the bus that will get you into town in 10 mins. and only costs one dollar ! A Walmart is only a 15-20 min. walk away from the resort.

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roll Along
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 31, 2014

Great party

Great hotel for the price, very good value and the staff is very friendly and fun. Also be prepared to party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TRAVELER74
Business
SAN DIEGO
Oct 21, 2014

Perfect place to stay

Is a place to relax to have fun to eat and enjoy life. I love this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SinCityButterfly
Business
Las Vegas
Sep 30, 2014

Best Birthday Gift

I was so pleased with everything at RIU! The staff, the view, the food and other guests were amazing! I couldn't have asked for a better way to surprise my boyfriend for his birthday! Definitely a trip we will never forget

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

for deep sea fishing definitely use Cabo Greg at lands end charters!

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CatCatCat
Business
Burbank, CA, USA
Sep 16, 2014

Bachelor party, group was split up

Everything was fine. Except my brother got escorted off the property before check in was completed. There was a misunderstanding with management and they escorted him and a friend off the property. Trip was prepaid. My brother and friend had to stay at another hotel and 10 of us planned to stay together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lou D
Business
Burbank Ca
Sep 15, 2014

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

THE HOTEL MANAGER WOULD NOT ALLOW US TO CHECK IN AND CANCELLED OUR RESERVATION LEAVING MYSELF STRANDED IN MEXICO WITH NO WHERE TO STAY. I BOOK ALL OF MY TRIPS THRU O R B I T Z AND AM EXTREMELY UPSET. I HAD TO BOOK A ROOM AT 2 DIFFERENT HOTELS. ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE. PLEASE HAVE SOMEONE REACH OUT TO ME AS SOON AS POSIBLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Diego123
Business
San Diego
Sep 15, 2014

Good Vacation

My wife and I went for the weekend. Everything was good.. Food, Staff, entertainment was good....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
janeris
Business
nyc
Sep 14, 2014

great for couples

my overall experience was good. the staff is very friendly but the rooms get flooded when it rains, the representative of this company messed up when we reserved to go to isla espiritu santo because he didn't give the confirmation number so we had to do it the next day. he said we could get the ride to the airport for free (which is like $5 a person) he didn't tell us what time we were supposed to be there so we ended up paying $70 to get to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top