$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Bahia Cabo San Lucas Km 4.5, Los Cabos, 23410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
828 out of 828
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tan E.
Couples
BURBANK
Mar 10, 2015

Great Family trip

All you can have fun, food, and great people!! We will be back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raquel P.
Couples
lincoln
Mar 4, 2015

Awesome Resort

well we had to move here from RIU and it was the best decision. we were miserable at the RIU and moved to this resort and we were so happy here. its very relaxing and the rooms are very comfy. this is a great place to go if you just want to relax and really enjoy cabo. this isn't the huge party spot like other hotels so don't go here expecting that. basically if you want to go cabo and just relax and sip some pina coladas while enjoying great pools and nice beach then this is the spot for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dustin
Couples
Norwalk
Mar 4, 2015

Trip without the kids!

I read a LOT of reviews prior to going to RIU Santa Fe, went in with low expectations and I was VERY impressed with the resort. We stayed 2/26-3/3/15, 2 couples and we did not bring our children. We used Cabo Transfers to get from airport to resort (and back). Impressed with their service and would use them again. Let me say – it’s a 3.5 star resort – you are getting a great deal for what you’re paying (but you’re not paying $500+ a night, so don’t go in expecting that level). The rooms were basic but functional. The bed was VERY FIRM and the pillows were small. But it was clean and we had a lovely view. We were in rooms 1305 and 1306 (building 1). It was a HIKE to get most places, I’d say probably 500 steps from our room door to the beach. We were near the quiet pool. The grounds are lovely – I constantly saw hotel staff maintaining the grounds. Beach Pool was huge with 2 pools bars (one pool bar was definitely more “Spring Break” than the other). Beach sand was a little rocky, not too bad though. Ocean water was too cold to stay in for too long and beach “vendors” approached often, but moved on to the next people once a “no, thank you” was uttered. Food was decent – we were underwhelmed at the “reservation” restaurants…would skip them when we come back. The breakfast buffet was a group favorite – so many choices! We went into town twice to watch NCAA basketball games – loved the Cabo Cantina! (got a steak, lobster and shrimp meal for $19.99 and it was GOOD!) We didn’t bring our kids and I don’t regret it. I did see some kids, but not too many. I didn’t see much of the kids club, so I can’t comment on it. Overall, we’d stay here again – for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adrian D.
Family
San Rafael
Mar 2, 2015

Great trip

This was our second time there. We loved it and also the little one enjoyed it a lot. Food was good not great but you can't complain for this money. I'll go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LISA P.
Family
RENO
Feb 24, 2015

Amazing family trip!

This is an absolutely great family resort, which caters to families, single people and couples. There are several areas to keep people comfortable. The hotel has a party area, which most young adults hang out at. This allows them to drink, play games and mingle with other young adults. There is a quiet pool area for families, which allows those with children to enjoy their time without the worry of rowdy young adults. The grounds were always kept clean and the rooms were a nice size. The food was very good. With the exception of the Asian restaurant all of the restaurants had great menus, food and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cynthia j.
Couples
N/A
Feb 19, 2015

awesome

The staff at Riu santa fe are friendly always greeting you with a smile, the food was ok drinks need a more alcohol but they are free can't complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
acheliz33
Couples
Austin
Feb 16, 2015

Good hotel for the money paid

The hotel staff was great! The money we spent was mainly on taxis to and from downtown. The buffet food was a little bland but the taco stand available in the evenings is delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wjrs
Friends
winnipeg
Feb 12, 2015

best all inclusive we've been to.

The food was superb. Salmon, caviar, roast lamb, and that's just the main buffet. Great specialty restaurants if you felt like a "night out" special for the wife. The complex was beautiful and never felt crowded. The entertainment is typical of an all inclusive. Location close enough to Cabo to walk...we did most days to off set the over eating, and the buses into town and back were easy. Cost 12.5 ps (about a buck fifty). Wallmart is a 10 minute walk away. Everywhere in town prices in US $ and Mx pesos. Best to book transport from the airport before you leave, cheaper. If you are looking for a beach holiday, the beaches are steep, water is deep, and the undertow is considerable, few swim in the sea.Great weather. Great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DOMINIC B.
Couples
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Nothing to complain about

The staff were very friendly & always cleaning something. The music at the disco didn't vary really from one evening to the next, and the watered down liquor in our room was only 1/4 full when we arrived, and was not replenished over the 6 days we were there. But, there is alcohol at your disposal at every bar, and with so many other things to do, who really needs more than one night at the disco. So, those are very minor things for an overall wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
utah2014
Family
WEST VALLEY CITY
Feb 9, 2015

Family Trip

If you want to have a good relaxing time while your kids are having fun this is the place to do it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top