$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Bahia Cabo San Lucas Km 4.5, Los Cabos, 23410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
828 out of 828
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
WAW, NC
Jul 4, 2010

Great trip [...]

Great hotel and staff at this hotel. I can not find anything bad to say about the hotel from the pool to the restaurants everything was good to go. Lets break this down. The pools at this hotel were huge. 1 in the main central part of the hotel with a swim up bar and 3 more at the front of the hotel overlooking the beach. 2 of the smaller pools on each side of the large pool also had swim up bars. There was always something going on at the front pool. Either music playing and everyone dancing or a buffet type meal was served pool front for everyone to come by at there leisure. Food was great and kept hot and fresh when served. There are 6 restaurants in this hotel so you get a different choice for meals at each sitting. I would recommend getting up early and booking a reservation at what restaurant you would like to eat at as they do fill up fast in the morning. The beach was nice and clean. Water was a bit cold but its the pacific and I went in January so it was expected. A bit to cold for swimming but after enough tequila it doesn't really bother you that much. The beach is roped off for lounge chairs for the hotel guest to lay out in. This is great because it keeps all the people trying to sell you stuff on the beach away from you when you are just trying to relax. Some of the other hotels next door didn't have this so the guest were constantly pestered with people trying to sell any and everything to them when they were out on the beach. The hotel room was nice. Had a balcony overlooking the main pool in the middle of the complex. Beds were comfortable and everything was very clean. If you want a room overlooking the beach or beach front pool then its just for the view. You will still have to walk a bit to get back to the main part of the hotel for a majority of the restaurants and reception. If you are like we were we only staying in the room to sleep. Other then that we were out and about for the day and night. So views from the room were not that big of a deal for us. Close to the hotel is a Wal Mart for anyone that needs to pick up anything that they forgot at home. it was 8 bucks each way and the taxi drivers didn't mind waiting if you were just picking up a few things and staying under 30 min. Down in the middle of town if you want to go out I definitely recommend going to Cabo Wabo. I went 3 times in my week stay and every night a new band was playing great music. Drinks are a bit pricy here so I would defiantly take advantage of the booze at the hotel before going down if you are a drinker. The Harbor area was nice with a lot of stuff going on during the day time. boat cruises, places to eat, and shop all available in the marina area. The place does tend to slow down or shut down once it gets dark but it may just be the time of year we went. All in all great hotel and great area to stay in. [...]Well on the day we were to leave the shuttle never showed up and there was no travel agent to talk to about what we were supposed to do. The front desk was so helpful tracking down someone to tell me what was going on. They told me that they had come to the hotel and we were not there so they left. Well how am I supposed to know who is picking us up when nobody gets out of the car and says I am from Greyline and need to pick up 2 personnel? [...]I mean its not like I can pick out the specific silver van that is waiting in front of the hotel out of the 20-25 that were there picking up other guest as well. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Cabo Wabo is a must. short taxi ride.

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 28, 2010

Decent, not fabulous.

Check-in was ok, although we did arrive a couple hours early and they were not able to accomodate all of those traveling with us to get into rooms a little early. We were on the 3rd floor, and there weren't any elevators, so getting luggage up to the room was a little challenging. The pools were really nice, with one a little calmer and the main pool, by the ocean, with more of a party vibe. The beach was very close to the pool, but not a great beach to hang out on with the "sand" more like small pebbles, and a strong undertoe. The all-inclusive drinks were what you would expect, and the buffet was so-so. Kind of like high school cafeteria food. We tried to make reservations for the restaurants, but were told that we had to make reservations the day of, but also told that 2 days from then all were booked? The nightlife action was lacking on the resort (Friday - Sunday), so be prepared to venture out if you are looking for more of a dance-club scene. All total, decent for the great deal that we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Arrange travel from the airport before you arrive to prevent chaos at the airport with all of the local taxi drivers.

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Kathryn
Family
Spanaway, WA
Jun 28, 2010

Awesome Vacation

Resort was a lot bigger than I imagined but it was gorgeous. The food was great. Most of the staff were very friendly. We especially liked Desy and Clemente who worked at the pool swim up bar. My husband and son went fishing and caught a beautiful Dorado. My husband golfed twice. The taxi rides to town were way more expensive than Puerto Vallarta, Cozumel and Cancun. We had friends staying at another resort so we met them for dinner three times. The Office, The Mango Deck and the Trailer Park. Food was delicious at all places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cabo San Lucas
Jun 23, 2010

It was soo beutiful!!

The off-site activities are a must, as well as going into town. It was a great destination no matter what your plan..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
riverside,ca
Jun 20, 2010

Fantastic

Stay at the pool.No.Top 5

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chicago, IL
Jun 17, 2010

Cabo

relaxing, very clean and staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

don't need to make reservations at specialty restaurants. The genera food is outstanding

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tulsa, OK
Jun 12, 2010

Best Vacation EVER!!!!

My husband and I just returned from 6 days at the RIU Santa Fe. We were celebrating our 4th wedding anniversary, and my graduation from medical school! It was the best vacation ever! We were quickly checked in by a very friendly front desk staff and given directions to our room and informed about all of the restaurants, pools, and bars. We walk to our room (which was in building 7---the best one), through GORGEOUS grounds. Building 7 is like a hotel in itself. It is U-shaped around 3 infinity pools, two swim-up bars, and one of the restaurants. Our room is very clean with a big bathroom, and a great porch! There is a mini-bar stocked with Water, soda, and beer. We didn't want the beer, so they gave us extra water (this is all included as well!). The pools are gorgeous, and there are PLENTY of lounge chairs. The beach is pretty, but the water has a huge undertow! I actually thought people were exagerating in other reviews. The waves are HUGH, and it's just breathtakingly gorgerous! We walked down to the marina/downtown Cabo almost everyday. It takes about 20-30min (depending on how well you avoid the vendors). There is also a taki from the airport to downtown for $12. The taxi's are actually large shuttle vans, and everything is so professional. My husband and I never felt unsafe. The Marina is a must-see, with beautiful yachts and fishing boats, along with great restuarants (Alexander's was great!!), and very upscale shopping. Back to details about the hotel. The staff is awesome, and everything in the resort is SO clean. THere was always someone cleaning something. We loved breakfast and dinner! You have the option to make reservations to specific restaurants, which we did one night (Italian restaurant). It was good, but we enjoyed the buffet style much better! It's not your typical buffet, either, they have cooking stations, and everything is fresh and very delicious!! We usually had lunch at the marina restuarants, but it was fairly good....sandwiches, salad, mouth-watering fruit, quesadillas, homemade pizza, etc!! We would definitely return to Cabo and the Riu!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Jose, Ca.
Jun 10, 2010

the good and the bad of Riu Santa Fe.

As I mentioned before, a lot of drunk people at the hotel and no enought security personal. I think the hotel needs more security checking drunk people. they were everywhere, even inside restaurants in the hotel, they were touching the food and almost falling because they were drunk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Different restaurant in the hotel and very good food.

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Hair
Friends
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 7, 2010

Good for the price

The Riu Sante Fe was a great value for the price. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great views of the beach, wonderful pools, etc. Food as part of the all inclusive deal was just alright, nothing mind blowing and the alcohol was not the name brands you are used to so that kind of made for a hangover most mornings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Watch out for the time share "presentations". They are everywhere in Cabo. Take em for all they are worth and get the FREE gifts - i.e. wave runner rentals, cruises, massages, etc. and leave with money in your pocket . . . if you don't buy a time share that is, hah.

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Javy & Janet
Couples
South Gate, CA
May 26, 2010

Had a great Stay at this hotel!

Hotel was clean and very nicely decorated. The All Inclusive was great. We enjoyed the food at the Italian Restaurant, the Chinese Restaurant and the Buffet Breakfast and lunch. The people there were very friendly and We would definitely go back. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you would like to take tours try the Costa Azul canopy Extreme tour for Ziplining. Had a great time there.

Back to menu Return to top