$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

3 stars
Bahia Cabo San Lucas Km 4.5, Los Cabos, 23410
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
807 reviews
Be patient with people

Some people are just miserable on vacation just drink to them and their happiness!! When you stay... See full review

  • Corey V.
  • Dec 19, 2014
Riu Santa Fe

Cabo is great, i love it. from mass is a little far but it was worth it. See full review

  • bombelie
  • Nov 30, 2014
Fitness activities, spa and eateries lure guests to Los Cabos resort
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive spans a palace-sized stretch of land on the southern tip of the Baja Peninsula. All 902 rooms further the luxury, with heavy wood furniture, stately columns and balconies or terraces overlooking the sea or grounds. A full roster of recreational activities covers tennis courts, introductory scuba lessons, nightly entertainment and supervised activities for the kids.
Highlights
  • Two pools, three poolside bars and a swim-up bar
  • Renova Spa offering massages, facials and beauty services
  • RiuLand kids club
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Free gym, sauna, steam bath and Jacuzzi
Rooms
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive relies on heavy wood furniture, crown moldings and pillars to create an elegant look in all 902 rooms. Accents reflect a traditional sensibility, including tasseled curtains, oversized area rugs in neutral colors and shaded lamps. Guests might request a room with a sea view or a suite equipped with a sunken living area and bathroom hydro-massage bathtub, shower cabin and bidet. Jacuzzi suites sport a tub on the upper terrace. Standard amenities cover central air, a liquor dispenser, laptop-sized safe and balcony or terrace.
Dining
The all-inclusive option invites guests to sample the many restaurants at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive, a collection of on-the-spot cooking stations, buffets and a la carte eateries that span global tastes.
Recreation

Active travelers encounter a full roster of diversions at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive. Take an introductory scuba lesson in the pool, play volleyball or challenge a fellow visitor to a match on the two tennis courts. Off site, guests explore the local past times, from scuba diving to horseback riding.

 

And just for kids ages 4 to 7 and 8 to 12: RiuLand, which hosts supervised activities to keep tykes entertained while their parents head to the spa or lounge by the two pools.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
Attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • La Candelaria (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.3 mi/26.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Three conference rooms
  • Catering
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years.
  • No student groups under 21 years or "Spring Breakers" are accepted all year round.
  • The maximum occupancies are four guests in room, either three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children.
  • Discounts : Children under 2 years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified in the booking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Partial Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Partial Ocean View.
Standard Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Ocean View.
Suite
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony-terrace and Ocean View.
Standard Garden View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available.
Suite with Jacuzzi
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony with private Jacuzzi, Ocean View.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Zashila
Asian Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Ole and Bravo
Pavilion Bar
La Monumental
Lounge Bar with Terrace
La Iguana, Tequila and Mezcal
Swim up bars
La Baja California
Main Restaurant. Buffet style show cooking, serving international and local specialties.
Torote
Grill Steakhouse. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Carusso
Italian Restaurant. Buffet style for lunch.
La Mision
Mexican Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Free wireless Internet access Lobby area

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (807)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
807 out of 807
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cabo san lucas, Mexico
Mar 13, 2010

Not what it is cracked up to be

Mini bar was suppose to be filled daily, all inclusive (beer, water and pop). We ran out of water on the 2nd day (started with 3 bottles)and the water is not drinkable, so you had to have bottled water. We called 3 days / plus requested in person at the front desk to get drinking water. The day before we left they brough 8 bottles which was great, but to much way to late. VERY POOR SERVICE AND RESPONSE FROM THE MANAGMENT. VERY DISAPPOINTING. Not many activites available. We found that most of the activites were for younger people and others were very costly. We also found a wide range in cost,anywhere from 30 to 250.00. We never knew what was the best cost for what you would get. communication was tough, not alot of English spoken Staff did a great job keeping the grounds clean and beautiful. Staff was very pleasant We heard and experienced theft. This turned us off about the hotel. The Management did not seem to care about your loss and did nothing to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Ask other vacationers early in your stay. The staff is not helpful, the locals will ripe you off.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grande queso
Business
Mpls., MN
Mar 12, 2010

Cabo in January

Right before we left, we read a bunch of negative stuff about the Riu Santa Fe. Though that was all christmas week related. When we went in mid January it was perfect. Staff was great, room was nice, food was good,& the drinks where flowing. The only thing not perfect was the temp of the large pools they where really cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your reservations for each night early as possible, like the first day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Mar 5, 2010

First Trip to Cabo

Trip was excellent! Resort was everything I imagined, and people should take advantage of Lover's Island and Downtown, which were so close to the Riu's location. ATM at the resort would have been beneficial. All in All, the vacation was wonderful and I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Entertainment was fantastic at both resort and downtown. The resort has many activities daily and the nightlife in town was a great time for any age.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DR.Willy
Business
Golden Valley,Mn.
Mar 1, 2010

A very nice escape,to paradise

We enjoyed everything,met many new friends.We sailed the sunset cruise,parasailed,jet skied,shopped,had the best food,and drink.Try the Office Bar and Grill for the best coconut shrimp,and top shelf margaritas.Get up early to find a good spot at the pool,or by the beach.We will go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Office Bar and Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MIchigan
Feb 23, 2010

What you would expect

The Riu Sante Fe is what you would expect from a three star resort. The food was just ok. The pools were very nice but crowded. The rooms were clean and moderately small. If you come with the knowledge and expectation that you are staying at a three star resort, you will have a great time. If you expect more, you will be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Upgrade your room to a partial ocean view or ocean view. If you don't, you will be at the front desk asking to be moved. Building 7 is what you want. Every other building is off the water.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jdigga
Business
Ferndale, MI
Feb 21, 2010

Riu Sante Fe Cabo

Great all inclusive, impressive value, phenominal location to arch and downtown Cabo San Lucas. Minor complaints like 1 of 2 coffee machines constantly down, Asian theme dinner mediocre. Rest of theme dinners and buffet awesome. Would return in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE.
Feb 19, 2010

All Inclusive resort

Great food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doug and Terry
Business
Dallas Texas
Feb 17, 2010

Great Place to visit and stay.

It was our first time to Cabo San Lucas. We loved it the air port experience was good no problems. We use Grayline shuttle sevice to get to the hotel they were a very good service. The hotel Riu Santa Fe was a very pretty hotel clean nice rooms pretty gardens. It is a very large spread out hotel so get ready to walk. But the walks are very nice in Feburary the weather is perfect about 80 degrees. The pools are heated and beautiful they have about five pools and bars at them all. The pool in the middle of the hotel is quiet. The pools that over look the ocean is gorgous and more partying and fun. The food is good plenty of choices We just did the buffets. We did whale watching trip for two hours it was ok. The whales are fast and did not stay up very long but it is neat to see the whales but you have to wait for them to come up. The next day we did ATV riding on the beach and in the desert that was great fun. After we got accustomed to riding the atv's it is a lot of fun. We did the Orbits recommened ATV trip it was Amigos Cabo Moto Rent. We loved this trip we will go back and stay at the Riu Sante Fe again. The other hotel The Riu Palace is on the same grounds but they are separated by a fence so all you see is the out side wall. You can take a Taxi to town 10 dollars very near by. The city shuttle is one dollar you pick it up at the gate. But we could not figure out witch one to get back to the hotel. So we took the taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
had a lovely time
Business
ct
Feb 8, 2010

pleasant surprise.

went with my bf for a week and was pleasantly surprised. it wasn't the fanciest or or most upscale of resorts but i felt had satisfactory value. i would strongly recommend signing up for an ocean view room since that will automatically put you in the one and only building close to the beach. the other buildings seemed rather far off. the food was decent considering the big scale all you can eat buffet style. no one got sick on the trip and the food/produce was overall quite fresh. the drinks were also quite accessible and free flowing. the staff was friendly and we had no complaints with any of the staff during our week long stay. the view out the pool/beach of the resort is quite spectacular and the weather just about perfect--all year round according to the locals. it isn't a place i would pick for a honeymoon or special occasion, but it's a great place for a value vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chico CA
Feb 4, 2010

Riu Santa Fe Cabo San lucas mx

This is the second time we've stayed here on vacation. The first time we were with a group and drinking was the priority. This place is great for that. Plenty of bars, swim up and all. This time we just kinda wanted to relax. It wasn't as relaxing as I'd hoped. We tried to lay by the pool by the beach and they always had some activity going on with loud music and some MC yelling at people to do crazy things. The place is beautiful don't get me wrong, that's why we went back a second time. I think that for the relaxing atmosphere we were looking for this wasn't it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top