$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Bahia Cabo San Lucas Km 4.5, Los Cabos, 23410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
924 out of 924
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
araamirez
Business
Merida, Mexico
Jan 1, 2011

Pretty good hotel

Excellent service, no lines for food with so many restaurants to choose from, perfect location just in front of The Arch. My only problem was with the security guard at the hotel entrance, he was very rude the first time I tried to enter the hotel with a rented vehicle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alameda, Ca
Dec 26, 2010

Good value

Second honeymoon trip. Drinks included main reason to stay. Food was pretty good, but could have been better. Service was excellent. Property very well-maintained. Hotel offered great activities and had great location. Definitely would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Time share presentation gave us lots of free goodies, if you have the time to share with the timeshare.

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, IL
Dec 26, 2010

great hotel

Words can not describe it. It was just an amazing stay and great experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. SeaRay
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 24, 2010

Best Priced Los Cabos All-Inclusive

Friendly and helpful staff. Food always available. Decent entertainment; however, would recommend more variety of venue types. Very family oriented... lots of screaming kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the short bus ride (less than one US dollar each way) to the downtown/ marina/ shopping area and book your activities there as opposed to booking your tours at the resort lobby... much more reasonable charges downtown and many more tours to choose from. DO NOT miss the humpback whale excursion by Cabos Adventures... the highlight of our trip. Very safe everywhere we went.

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Dec 21, 2010

Great food!

Great food. Nice clean rooms. Friendly staff. Amazing pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Whale watching on the very small boat from the hotel to the arch that holds 6 people.

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cabo99
Business
Vancouver, BC
Dec 21, 2010

The Best Place to stay in Cabo!

The RIU Santa Fe is awesome!!! Great value and one of the cleanest and well mainatined hotels I have ever stayed in. For a large resort the grounds are kept immaculate. The staff is extremely courteous, polite and helpful. I would highly recommend the RIU Santa Fe and will definatly go back again and again! The only thing they need to improve is the quality of wine at dinner. More like vinegar than wine but you can bring your own wine and they will cork it and keep it for you. Cabo's weather is excellent! Consistent dry hot weather in the late fall, winter and spring. We went marlin fishing and caught a huge striped marlin. The guide was excellent and so was the boat. $300 for 4 people for 5 hours of fishing. Took a party cruise which was great for families as well, through Cabo Escapes for $35 for 4.5 hours and included all the food, booze and snorkeling gear. Great staff and got to see humpbabck whales, pilot whales, hammerhead shark and porpoises. Was an amazing day! I highly recommend Cabo San Lucas and the RIU Santa Fe to everyone I know!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk the beach from the hotel to any of the beach bar / restaurants on Medano Beach (the Mango Deck is the most fun). Go see the activity guide there named [...]and he can hook you up with great rates for jet skiing, fishing, party cruise, whale watching etc. He's a great connection to have!

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loczek
Business
NJ
Dec 20, 2010

Getaway

Perfect. Simply perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Dec 15, 2010

Loved the RIU, will return

We had so much fun, especially going to downtown Cabo San Lucas, and taking a water taxi to the arch and Lover's beach. Excellent snorkeling area, and great nightlife. The weather was perfect too (we stayed the second week of December), 85 all week, and it was only 15 (Fahrenheit) back home. Glad we got away from the cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A shuttle in to town is only $1. Go after 2 PM, you can watch them lower all the prices because the cruise ship people are leaving. Every price is negotiable, so just stick to a number and they will always come down. Avoid time share people, it is pointless and a waste of time.

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Dec 8, 2010

Great Location

The property is immaculate and beautiful. However, if you are looking for a fine dining experience this is not the place for you. The mattresses in the rooms were very hard but the room was clean. The food was barely edible. I got food poisoning from the asian restaurant but my husband was fine the whole trip. The staff was friendly and service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It is a short walk on the beach to the marina area of Cabo San Lucas. A nice stroll on the beach will probably take you about 30 minutes to reach the marina area. If you are a little adventurous you may opt to take the local bus transportation for $1 US each way. The buses are not airconditioned, but they are perfectly acceptable.

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, Ca
Dec 2, 2010

Beautiful view, great location

We stayed 5 nights at the RIU Santa Fe and enjoyed each day, The staff was very friendly, Our room was clean and spacious, though a little dark. The views from the main pool were spectacular and the location was wonderful. The only area that we felt needed improvemnet was the food. It was mediocre and we were not able to get reservations at any of the restaurants but we didn't expect much given the all inclusive nature. Overall great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top