$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 9, 2015 Check-out: Feb 12, 2015

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

3 stars
Bahia Cabo San Lucas Km 4.5, Los Cabos, 23410
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
826 reviews
Great trip

Excellent hotel and services. Would definitely go again See full review

  • gregory r.
  • Jan 24, 2015
Couple

This was our first time in cabo and first stay at the riu hotel... Hotel was beautiful we had an... See full review

  • Ria M
  • Jan 19, 2015
Fitness activities, spa and eateries lure guests to Los Cabos resort
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive spans a palace-sized stretch of land on the southern tip of the Baja Peninsula. All 902 rooms further the luxury, with heavy wood furniture, stately columns and balconies or terraces overlooking the sea or grounds. A full roster of recreational activities covers tennis courts, introductory scuba lessons, nightly entertainment and supervised activities for the kids.
Highlights
  • Two pools, three poolside bars and a swim-up bar
  • Renova Spa offering massages, facials and beauty services
  • RiuLand kids club
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Free gym, sauna, steam bath and Jacuzzi
Rooms
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive relies on heavy wood furniture, crown moldings and pillars to create an elegant look in all 902 rooms. Accents reflect a traditional sensibility, including tasseled curtains, oversized area rugs in neutral colors and shaded lamps. Guests might request a room with a sea view or a suite equipped with a sunken living area and bathroom hydro-massage bathtub, shower cabin and bidet. Jacuzzi suites sport a tub on the upper terrace. Standard amenities cover central air, a liquor dispenser, laptop-sized safe and balcony or terrace.
Dining
The all-inclusive option invites guests to sample the many restaurants at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive, a collection of on-the-spot cooking stations, buffets and a la carte eateries that span global tastes.
Recreation

Active travelers encounter a full roster of diversions at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive. Take an introductory scuba lesson in the pool, play volleyball or challenge a fellow visitor to a match on the two tennis courts. Off site, guests explore the local past times, from scuba diving to horseback riding.

 

And just for kids ages 4 to 7 and 8 to 12: RiuLand, which hosts supervised activities to keep tykes entertained while their parents head to the spa or lounge by the two pools.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
Attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • La Candelaria (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.3 mi/26.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Three conference rooms
  • Catering
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years.
  • No student groups under 21 years or "Spring Breakers" are accepted all year round.
  • The maximum occupancies are four guests in room, either three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children.
  • Discounts : Children under 2 years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified in the booking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Partial Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Partial Ocean View.
Standard Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Ocean View.
Suite
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony-terrace and Ocean View.
Standard Garden View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available.
Suite with Jacuzzi
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony with private Jacuzzi, Ocean View.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Zashila
Asian Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Ole and Bravo
Pavilion Bar
La Monumental
Lounge Bar with Terrace
La Iguana, Tequila and Mezcal
Swim up bars
La Baja California
Main Restaurant. Buffet style show cooking, serving international and local specialties.
Torote
Grill Steakhouse. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Carusso
Italian Restaurant. Buffet style for lunch.
La Mision
Mexican Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Free wireless Internet access Lobby area

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (826)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
826 out of 826
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed mother of the bride
Business
Tucson, AZ
May 3, 2010

What could have been.......!

We were there for a destination wedding, so we had quite a few guests. I know that Mother Nature is unpredictable, but I think the Riu could have been a lot more accomodating. None of the pools were heated. A lot of people complained but the staff insisted they were. They could have at least heated one. It was hard to entertain the little ones since they were too cold to swim & to sit out at the shows at night. There was no wind block, no heat lamps & no blankets offered. They would only deliver one to your room. Who wanted to go back to the room & wait? There were some foul smells. The fitness ctr was musty and there was a smell on the walkway to the beach under bldg 7 that made you gag when you walked by. Requests were made to restock the mini bar for several days straight, but it never happened & tips were always left in the room, plus the maid service repeatedly left the patio door unlocked, so you were afraid to ask for service. There was not a hotel shuttle and the taxis were outrageous and inconsistent. I spoke with others on my trip to the airport that stayed at other resorts and they said there were at least 2 heated pools at their locations. I took note of the names of those. The Riu was a pretty facility, but I know I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay closer to downtown if you want to venture out. The buses stop to often and the taxis are way too expensive. The buffet food gets really boring after a few days, so you will want to dine out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LadyAMT
Business
Boulder City, NV
May 3, 2010

Awesome Hotel!

Ate, drank, had a great time at the beach!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 3, 2010

Not great, not that bad....

The rooms were nice...although not equipped with essentials such as conditioner, lotion, pen/paper. The food and alcohol selection were less than par....the alcohol was cheap and the all food was cooked in grease. We also upgraded to an "ocean-view"....I could see the ocean from the balcony, but i saw mostly resort and pool. That was a disappointment. It was also disappointing the beaches weren't completely private, so when I would spend time there, I was pestered by vendors. Overall, the facilities were clean and nice. The food and beverage selection is what would stop me from staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dine at Missiones de Kino...fabulous food. For unbelievable drinks, check out Monkey Business. Both near Cabo Wabo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J & B Cabo Crazy
Business
Terre Haute, IN
May 1, 2010

Cabo San Lucas Riu Santa Fe

This was our second trip to the Santa Fe and we enjoyed it as much as the first trip! I don't think there is a better location in Cabo to see the rocks at lands end near the arch. The grounds here are something you would see at a Disney resort. The food is good and there is plenty to choose from so you won't go hungry even if you are a picky eater. I would just ask that guests be a little nicer to the staff, the 20 something crowd were not taught manners or at least the large group from Canada that we encountered. We enjoy the Riu resorts and the employees work hard to make sure you have a great experience so treat them with respect!!! From the Santa Fe you are a short bus trip or taxi ride to downtown Cabo or a 1 1/2 mile walk down the beach. If you choose not to leave the resort there is plenty to do so don't miss the hot spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When you get your bags at the airport walk through the first set of double doors then turn right and walk through the second set straight outside to the shuttles. Don't stop and talk to anyone even if they say they are with your shuttle service or can get you a taxi. If you stop you will be hooked into a timeshare tour and these folks are very good at what they do. Repeat...keep walking until you are outside and every shuttle and taxi service will be waiting. I warned you...don't stop!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 27, 2010

Excellent 3 to 3 1/2 star all inclusive

Plenty of pools, swim up bars and entertainment. A good mix of bars/clubs/entertainment, but also areas to relax and do nothing at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marissa Baby
Business
Corning, Ca
Apr 25, 2010

The Perfect Vacation Spot

This was one of my most favorite vacations ever! The room was so beautiful, with a great ocean view from our balcony. They always had our fridge stocked with soda, water and beer! The food was great with so many selections. I will definitely be coming back every year to this special spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Every night there was a special performance at the hotel. Live band, plays, dancers for the children. The staff was always dressed up in a certain costume. My favorite was when they preformed scenes from the movie "Grease"!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RC & SC
Business
Mpls., Mn
Apr 25, 2010

Great Vacation

No problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wish I had gone to another property
Business
Newport Beach
Apr 22, 2010

Nice.... but

This prperty is large. 80% of the staff does not speak English. Ask all questions before you leave. The beach is very far from your rooms, so ask for something close to the water or you will walk 15 minutes to beach. This is not a swimmable beach. The current is so stong, it pulls you in. Lot of drunk kids yelling and screaming by the pool. I would not recomemd this hotel to anyone over the age of 30 years old. Definetly a party hotel, not peaceful. BY YOUR TRANSFERS WITH YOUR TRIP OR YOU END UP PAYING HUNDREDS OF DOLLARS FOR CABS AND THEY DO NOT TAKE CREDIT CARDS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

PURCHASE TRANSFERS IN THE US WITH YOUR PACKAGE. THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF IN MEXICO, AND YOU CANNOT PAY WITH CREDIT CARD

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Don Coleone'
Business
Gleneden Beach OR
Apr 20, 2010

Can't beat this place!

This is a wonderful resort. It is fairly new, so the staff is quite young. However, they make up for inexperience with enthusiasn and friendliness. We read some negative reviews abut the food. It is nearly all buffet - even the reservation restaurants are to a large extent buffet. Like all buffets, you will find some food you like and some you don't. However, if you can't put together a great meal from all the selection that is available, you are from another planet! We did not have any problems getting reservations, even when we tried very late in the day. On a couple of occasions, we did not get our first choice of restaurant or time, but if you are flexible, there is no problem. On the other hand, the large no-reservation buffet has so much good food that it may just satisfy your needs without getting a reservation. The location is a bit of a ways from town. We walked the distance on the beach twice, and it was a bit of a trek. Taxis are expensive, so our only desire would have been that it be a little closer to town. The facility itself is amazing! Beautiful tiles and hardwoods. An incredible lobby area with tasteful art and seating areas. The grounds are immaculate. The crowds are a reasonable mix of hardcore partiers and more sedate types. You can pick your areas as you choose. They do a good job of closing things down at reasonable times so the place isn't rocking with noise all night. However, the consturction with hard tile halls and solid wood doors makes for some disturbances at night. Anyone walking down the halls carring on a normal conversation will be heard by everyone on that floor for the length of the hall. It makes for some untimely disturbances throughout the night. We noticed that the RIU Palace next door tries to overcome this with a double door arrangement - don't know if it works or not. Overall, a great experience. We will definitely seek out RIU resorts on future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD.
Apr 20, 2010

Very nice vacation

Overall this is a very nice place and we would return. We found that it gets a little crowded and noisy, particularly over the weekend. Drinks flow freely, but we never tasted any alcohol or felt any effects from them. (Seem to be watered down.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like to snorkel, take the Pez Gato (Catfish) excursion. It was worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top