$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 9, 2015 Check-out: Feb 12, 2015

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

3 stars
Bahia Cabo San Lucas Km 4.5, Los Cabos, 23410
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
826 reviews
Great trip

Excellent hotel and services. Would definitely go again See full review

  • gregory r.
  • Jan 24, 2015
Couple

This was our first time in cabo and first stay at the riu hotel... Hotel was beautiful we had an... See full review

  • Ria M
  • Jan 19, 2015
Fitness activities, spa and eateries lure guests to Los Cabos resort
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive spans a palace-sized stretch of land on the southern tip of the Baja Peninsula. All 902 rooms further the luxury, with heavy wood furniture, stately columns and balconies or terraces overlooking the sea or grounds. A full roster of recreational activities covers tennis courts, introductory scuba lessons, nightly entertainment and supervised activities for the kids.
Highlights
  • Two pools, three poolside bars and a swim-up bar
  • Renova Spa offering massages, facials and beauty services
  • RiuLand kids club
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Free gym, sauna, steam bath and Jacuzzi
Rooms
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive relies on heavy wood furniture, crown moldings and pillars to create an elegant look in all 902 rooms. Accents reflect a traditional sensibility, including tasseled curtains, oversized area rugs in neutral colors and shaded lamps. Guests might request a room with a sea view or a suite equipped with a sunken living area and bathroom hydro-massage bathtub, shower cabin and bidet. Jacuzzi suites sport a tub on the upper terrace. Standard amenities cover central air, a liquor dispenser, laptop-sized safe and balcony or terrace.
Dining
The all-inclusive option invites guests to sample the many restaurants at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive, a collection of on-the-spot cooking stations, buffets and a la carte eateries that span global tastes.
Recreation

Active travelers encounter a full roster of diversions at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive. Take an introductory scuba lesson in the pool, play volleyball or challenge a fellow visitor to a match on the two tennis courts. Off site, guests explore the local past times, from scuba diving to horseback riding.

 

And just for kids ages 4 to 7 and 8 to 12: RiuLand, which hosts supervised activities to keep tykes entertained while their parents head to the spa or lounge by the two pools.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
Attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • La Candelaria (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.3 mi/26.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Three conference rooms
  • Catering
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years.
  • No student groups under 21 years or "Spring Breakers" are accepted all year round.
  • The maximum occupancies are four guests in room, either three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children.
  • Discounts : Children under 2 years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified in the booking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Partial Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Partial Ocean View.
Standard Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Ocean View.
Suite
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony-terrace and Ocean View.
Standard Garden View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available.
Suite with Jacuzzi
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony with private Jacuzzi, Ocean View.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Free wireless Internet access Lobby area

Dining

Zashila
Asian Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Ole and Bravo
Pavilion Bar
La Monumental
Lounge Bar with Terrace
La Iguana, Tequila and Mezcal
Swim up bars
La Baja California
Main Restaurant. Buffet style show cooking, serving international and local specialties.
Torote
Grill Steakhouse. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Carusso
Italian Restaurant. Buffet style for lunch.
La Mision
Mexican Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (826)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
826 out of 826
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Kathryn
Business
Spanaway, WA
Jun 28, 2010

Awesome Vacation

Resort was a lot bigger than I imagined but it was gorgeous. The food was great. Most of the staff were very friendly. We especially liked Desy and Clemente who worked at the pool swim up bar. My husband and son went fishing and caught a beautiful Dorado. My husband golfed twice. The taxi rides to town were way more expensive than Puerto Vallarta, Cozumel and Cancun. We had friends staying at another resort so we met them for dinner three times. The Office, The Mango Deck and the Trailer Park. Food was delicious at all places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 28, 2010

Decent, not fabulous.

Check-in was ok, although we did arrive a couple hours early and they were not able to accomodate all of those traveling with us to get into rooms a little early. We were on the 3rd floor, and there weren't any elevators, so getting luggage up to the room was a little challenging. The pools were really nice, with one a little calmer and the main pool, by the ocean, with more of a party vibe. The beach was very close to the pool, but not a great beach to hang out on with the "sand" more like small pebbles, and a strong undertoe. The all-inclusive drinks were what you would expect, and the buffet was so-so. Kind of like high school cafeteria food. We tried to make reservations for the restaurants, but were told that we had to make reservations the day of, but also told that 2 days from then all were booked? The nightlife action was lacking on the resort (Friday - Sunday), so be prepared to venture out if you are looking for more of a dance-club scene. All total, decent for the great deal that we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Arrange travel from the airport before you arrive to prevent chaos at the airport with all of the local taxi drivers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cabo San Lucas
Jun 23, 2010

It was soo beutiful!!

The off-site activities are a must, as well as going into town. It was a great destination no matter what your plan..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
riverside,ca
Jun 20, 2010

Fantastic

Stay at the pool.No.Top 5

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 17, 2010

Cabo

relaxing, very clean and staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

don't need to make reservations at specialty restaurants. The genera food is outstanding

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jun 12, 2010

Best Vacation EVER!!!!

My husband and I just returned from 6 days at the RIU Santa Fe. We were celebrating our 4th wedding anniversary, and my graduation from medical school! It was the best vacation ever! We were quickly checked in by a very friendly front desk staff and given directions to our room and informed about all of the restaurants, pools, and bars. We walk to our room (which was in building 7---the best one), through GORGEOUS grounds. Building 7 is like a hotel in itself. It is U-shaped around 3 infinity pools, two swim-up bars, and one of the restaurants. Our room is very clean with a big bathroom, and a great porch! There is a mini-bar stocked with Water, soda, and beer. We didn't want the beer, so they gave us extra water (this is all included as well!). The pools are gorgeous, and there are PLENTY of lounge chairs. The beach is pretty, but the water has a huge undertow! I actually thought people were exagerating in other reviews. The waves are HUGH, and it's just breathtakingly gorgerous! We walked down to the marina/downtown Cabo almost everyday. It takes about 20-30min (depending on how well you avoid the vendors). There is also a taki from the airport to downtown for $12. The taxi's are actually large shuttle vans, and everything is so professional. My husband and I never felt unsafe. The Marina is a must-see, with beautiful yachts and fishing boats, along with great restuarants (Alexander's was great!!), and very upscale shopping. Back to details about the hotel. The staff is awesome, and everything in the resort is SO clean. THere was always someone cleaning something. We loved breakfast and dinner! You have the option to make reservations to specific restaurants, which we did one night (Italian restaurant). It was good, but we enjoyed the buffet style much better! It's not your typical buffet, either, they have cooking stations, and everything is fresh and very delicious!! We usually had lunch at the marina restuarants, but it was fairly good....sandwiches, salad, mouth-watering fruit, quesadillas, homemade pizza, etc!! We would definitely return to Cabo and the Riu!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, Ca.
Jun 10, 2010

the good and the bad of Riu Santa Fe.

As I mentioned before, a lot of drunk people at the hotel and no enought security personal. I think the hotel needs more security checking drunk people. they were everywhere, even inside restaurants in the hotel, they were touching the food and almost falling because they were drunk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Different restaurant in the hotel and very good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Hair
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 7, 2010

Good for the price

The Riu Sante Fe was a great value for the price. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great views of the beach, wonderful pools, etc. Food as part of the all inclusive deal was just alright, nothing mind blowing and the alcohol was not the name brands you are used to so that kind of made for a hangover most mornings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Watch out for the time share "presentations". They are everywhere in Cabo. Take em for all they are worth and get the FREE gifts - i.e. wave runner rentals, cruises, massages, etc. and leave with money in your pocket . . . if you don't buy a time share that is, hah.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Javy & Janet
Business
South Gate, CA
May 26, 2010

Had a great Stay at this hotel!

Hotel was clean and very nicely decorated. The All Inclusive was great. We enjoyed the food at the Italian Restaurant, the Chinese Restaurant and the Buffet Breakfast and lunch. The people there were very friendly and We would definitely go back. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you would like to take tours try the Costa Azul canopy Extreme tour for Ziplining. Had a great time there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
May 16, 2010

Good Value

The Riu Santa Fe is a nice hotel for an all-inclusive. The location is OK, not great. Not too far from Medano beach and town, but unless you are up for a long walk you need to take a taxi of bus to town. The rooms are adequate and very clean. The grounds and landscaping are breath-taking. The pools are nice and big with plenty of chairs. There is a more lively pool with a great view of land's end, and there is a quiet pool in back which is perfect for relaxing and taking a siesta. The food is about the same as you get at any all-inclusive. You can find something to eat and it is OK, not great, but still very convenient and they offer a wide variety of food. We mostly ate just breakfast and lunch at the hotel and ate out in town for dinner every night as I'm not much of a buffet guy. But for that matter the food in town isn't all that great either. The best meal we had was at a taco stand, but we may be a little spoiled coming from LA. The staff was relatively friendly and accomodated any requests we had (extra pillow, more bottled water.) All in all, this was a solid hotel for the price. No, it is not the 4 Seasons or the Ritz, but for what you pay, you get a solid stay at a solid hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top