$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Bahia Cabo San Lucas Km 4.5, Los Cabos, 23410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
844 out of 844
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bombelie
Business
Massachusetts
Nov 30, 2014

Riu Santa Fe

Cabo is great, i love it. from mass is a little far but it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex Montebello
Business
Montebello, California
Nov 28, 2014

Great resort overall! For a great price!

Will definitely return to this resort. Food options were great, activities were non stop and staff was awesome. All in all a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for dinner to enjoy some great culinary creations!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coil guy
Business
Calgary, AB, Canada
Nov 16, 2014

10 day Cabo Easter

Have been to Mexico 7 times previous, never at a RIU hotel before but have to say this hotel rates right up with the best we have stayed at. Staff was very friendly, rooms were clean and timely upkept and the fridge and bar always full. The pool and grounds are amazing. Food at the buffet was really good. They served 6 or 7 different species of fish, not to mention all the shrimp, callamari & octopus. We tried out two of their theme restaurants but on both occasions wished we had gone to the buffet. The nightly entertainment they put on was fun and enjoyable but repeated after the 7th day we were there. The surf at the beach was crazy at times but my 11 yr. old daughter swam off the resort beach 5 different days, although last day there we had wicked cool 20-25 ft. waves pounding the beach. If you have kids or you are older you may want to avoid staying or using the pool in Sec. 7 on the beach as that is where all the young "adults" like to party and stay. The pool and hottubs in that area were pretty scary looking in the mornings before crews got ot them........ A wee tip for first timers to all inclusive hotels, always ask for brand name liquor at the bars if you don't you may get some pretty scary substitutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't bother with the taxi's at the hotel, a 5 min. walk will get you on the bus that will get you into town in 10 mins. and only costs one dollar ! A Walmart is only a 15-20 min. walk away from the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roll Along
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 31, 2014

Great party

Great hotel for the price, very good value and the staff is very friendly and fun. Also be prepared to party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TRAVELER74
Business
SAN DIEGO
Oct 21, 2014

Perfect place to stay

Is a place to relax to have fun to eat and enjoy life. I love this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SinCityButterfly
Business
Las Vegas
Sep 30, 2014

Best Birthday Gift

I was so pleased with everything at RIU! The staff, the view, the food and other guests were amazing! I couldn't have asked for a better way to surprise my boyfriend for his birthday! Definitely a trip we will never forget

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

for deep sea fishing definitely use Cabo Greg at lands end charters!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CatCatCat
Business
Burbank, CA, USA
Sep 16, 2014

Bachelor party, group was split up

Everything was fine. Except my brother got escorted off the property before check in was completed. There was a misunderstanding with management and they escorted him and a friend off the property. Trip was prepaid. My brother and friend had to stay at another hotel and 10 of us planned to stay together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rolemodel69
Business
Chico, Ca
Sep 12, 2014

Perfection

Came to this place for a bachelor party. As soon as I walked into my room I knew we picked the right location. The fridge was stocked with waters and beers. Above the fridge were four bottles of hard alcohol. All this at no extra cost. They even refill everything the next day if you drink enough of it. Cab ride to downtown was only $15 total. So cheap. 20 minute walk to downtown along the beach as well. If you are looking to have fun this is the place to go! (and El Squid Roe at night) Also, make sure to find Delfino. He will be a huge help in making your trip that much more enjoyable. Best server I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown is really close. Very cheap cab ride to get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kozykabn
Business
Fort Mohave AZ
Sep 10, 2014

fantastic trip

We had a wonderful time and are looking forward to going back in the furture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

took bus only $1.00 but wasn't crazy about going across the intersecton to get on. The drivers are a little crazy but it was a short ride....Would do it again

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
eddyr
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 7, 2014

Good hotel and location but very poor food

Overall the trip was a huge success but would not consider returning to the Rui Sante Fe due to the poor food unless the price for the trip was such that one could not pass up the opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top