$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Bahia Cabo San Lucas Km 4.5, Los Cabos, 23410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
912 out of 912
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SANCHER
Business
Lemoore
Jan 20, 2015

Average Stay

Buffet was okay, good value. Staff was great very helpful. Rented a car and traveled around South Baja. Enjoyed the trip beyond the hotel walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ria M
Business
BOSTON
Jan 19, 2015

Couple

This was our first time in cabo and first stay at the riu hotel... Hotel was beautiful we had an awesome time !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luke M.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

best engagement surprise

We stayed for 8 days and this hotel exceeded our expectations. The food was great, drinks were awesome,and the staff really went out of there way to take care of you. I proposed to my girlfriend on the beach and couldn't have asked for anything better. This hotel is a must stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Zip lining is a must and whale watching

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David R.
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

amazing experience

I loved the hotel... the food the amazing drinks were free it was my best trip to Mexico

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take all your friends

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JD.158
Business
West Hills
Jan 15, 2015

Awesome Reunion

The hotel experience was great. The food could be better, but good for the value. The drinks were dilute, but if you are nice to the bartender you end up with better stronger drinks. There are drinks in the room too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kjestine a.
Business
fall river
Jan 12, 2015

First trip to the west coast of Mexico

We were a little apprehensive since we were going to Cabo a month and a half following the hurricane. There was still some clean up going on but it wasn't disruptive to our vacation at all. The place was pretty empty when we got there and by the end of the week was a completely different hotel. We didn't mind the quietness. We spent our time in the pool that is centrally located because of the swim up bar. It wasn't nearly as crowded as the other infinity pool and the 2 other pool bars and the service was good. I recommend pool floats. The sun went down early so the days at the pool were short. Skip the specialty restaurants. The buffet was sufficient enough and tasty!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diana P.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Great winter vacation

This hotel was everything I expected and a litte more! The only bad thing was me getting sick the last night. Other than that I would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Claudia M.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Good Bang for your Buck

Place was great. We were in a toss up between its sister facility because it said to offer a bit more but was more expensive. Happy we didnt because the sister facility shares the same grounds with this place and offers nothing more. The biggest downside was the beds. Haha....we had no idea it was going to be 2 twin size beds. We had to push them together but fell between them a few time...lol... Its what vacations about, right :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do any money exchange when your here in an ATM. Taxi taxi taxi too. You can work out prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
utah2014
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Family trip

Wonderful place for both adults and kids. Will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Multiple restaurants and food option with in the 2 sister hotels

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julian M.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Lovely Trip

The hotel had a lot of activities for kids and adults. Food was ok but not exceptional, staff was cordial but not over the top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cabo San Lucas seemed very safe. If you get out of the hotel to the main street and take a right, there is a small place called ASI Y ASADA that makes great tacos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top