$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Bahia Cabo San Lucas Km 4.5, Los Cabos, 23410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
924 out of 924
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken P.
Business
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

Great family trip!

We enjoyed the accommodations and amenities. The hotel is located close enough to town that one could walk, but a taxi or bus is worth it. The only down factor was the coarse sand but made for a great exfoliator. The staff was courteous and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prush
Business
SHREVEPORT
Mar 17, 2015

Couples Vacay

Only main issue was the AC didn't work that well. Food was decent. Breaksfast was probably the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris B.
Business
Wellington
Mar 16, 2015

Adult trip to Cabo

Overall it was ok. The drinks were well drinks and could of been better. Rooms were average. The location is good and you can walk a few miles into town on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tan E.
Business
BURBANK
Mar 10, 2015

Great Family trip

All you can have fun, food, and great people!! We will be back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raquel P.
Business
lincoln
Mar 4, 2015

Awesome Resort

well we had to move here from RIU and it was the best decision. we were miserable at the RIU and moved to this resort and we were so happy here. its very relaxing and the rooms are very comfy. this is a great place to go if you just want to relax and really enjoy cabo. this isn't the huge party spot like other hotels so don't go here expecting that. basically if you want to go cabo and just relax and sip some pina coladas while enjoying great pools and nice beach then this is the spot for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dustin
Business
Norwalk
Mar 4, 2015

Trip without the kids!

I read a LOT of reviews prior to going to RIU Santa Fe, went in with low expectations and I was VERY impressed with the resort. We stayed 2/26-3/3/15, 2 couples and we did not bring our children. We used Cabo Transfers to get from airport to resort (and back). Impressed with their service and would use them again. Let me say – it’s a 3.5 star resort – you are getting a great deal for what you’re paying (but you’re not paying $500+ a night, so don’t go in expecting that level). The rooms were basic but functional. The bed was VERY FIRM and the pillows were small. But it was clean and we had a lovely view. We were in rooms 1305 and 1306 (building 1). It was a HIKE to get most places, I’d say probably 500 steps from our room door to the beach. We were near the quiet pool. The grounds are lovely – I constantly saw hotel staff maintaining the grounds. Beach Pool was huge with 2 pools bars (one pool bar was definitely more “Spring Break” than the other). Beach sand was a little rocky, not too bad though. Ocean water was too cold to stay in for too long and beach “vendors” approached often, but moved on to the next people once a “no, thank you” was uttered. Food was decent – we were underwhelmed at the “reservation” restaurants…would skip them when we come back. The breakfast buffet was a group favorite – so many choices! We went into town twice to watch NCAA basketball games – loved the Cabo Cantina! (got a steak, lobster and shrimp meal for $19.99 and it was GOOD!) We didn’t bring our kids and I don’t regret it. I did see some kids, but not too many. I didn’t see much of the kids club, so I can’t comment on it. Overall, we’d stay here again – for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adrian D.
Business
San Rafael
Mar 2, 2015

Great trip

This was our second time there. We loved it and also the little one enjoyed it a lot. Food was good not great but you can't complain for this money. I'll go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul H.
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Fun Place to go

The Riu Sante Fe is a fun place to stay. Plan on meeting a lot of people there. This is where the action is. This is not a sleepy relaxing time share. You can relax if you want to but it's not why my wife and I go on vacation and the Riu Santa Fe has never let us down this was our third time. Expect to have fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LISA P.
Business
RENO
Feb 24, 2015

Amazing family trip!

This is an absolutely great family resort, which caters to families, single people and couples. There are several areas to keep people comfortable. The hotel has a party area, which most young adults hang out at. This allows them to drink, play games and mingle with other young adults. There is a quiet pool area for families, which allows those with children to enjoy their time without the worry of rowdy young adults. The grounds were always kept clean and the rooms were a nice size. The food was very good. With the exception of the Asian restaurant all of the restaurants had great menus, food and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer B.
Business
N/A
Feb 22, 2015

Great trip with friends

We had a great trip overall. Things we disliked was the room was uncomfortable and we missed seeing the sunset. I enjoyed the food,pools, and you absolutely can't beat the location!! Having a view of the arch and seeing whales from the hotel was by far the greatest experience of my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top