$182 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

3 stars
Bahia Cabo San Lucas Km 4.5, Los Cabos, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
797 reviews
Perfection

Came to this place for a bachelor party. As soon as I walked into my room I knew we picked the... See full review

  • Rolemodel69
  • Sep 12, 2014
fantastic trip

We had a wonderful time and are looking forward to going back in the furture. See full review

  • Kozykabn
  • Sep 10, 2014
Fitness activities, spa and eateries lure guests to Los Cabos resort
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive spans a palace-sized stretch of land on the southern tip of the Baja Peninsula. All 902 rooms further the luxury, with heavy wood furniture, stately columns and balconies or terraces overlooking the sea or grounds. A full roster of recreational activities covers tennis courts, introductory scuba lessons, nightly entertainment and supervised activities for the kids.
Highlights
  • Two pools, three poolside bars and a swim-up bar
  • Renova Spa offering massages, facials and beauty services
  • RiuLand kids club
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Free gym, sauna, steam bath and Jacuzzi
Rooms
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive relies on heavy wood furniture, crown moldings and pillars to create an elegant look in all 902 rooms. Accents reflect a traditional sensibility, including tasseled curtains, oversized area rugs in neutral colors and shaded lamps. Guests might request a room with a sea view or a suite equipped with a sunken living area and bathroom hydro-massage bathtub, shower cabin and bidet. Jacuzzi suites sport a tub on the upper terrace. Standard amenities cover central air, a liquor dispenser, laptop-sized safe and balcony or terrace.
Dining
The all-inclusive option invites guests to sample the many restaurants at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive, a collection of on-the-spot cooking stations, buffets and a la carte eateries that span global tastes.
Recreation

Active travelers encounter a full roster of diversions at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive. Take an introductory scuba lesson in the pool, play volleyball or challenge a fellow visitor to a match on the two tennis courts. Off site, guests explore the local past times, from scuba diving to horseback riding.

 

And just for kids ages 4 to 7 and 8 to 12: RiuLand, which hosts supervised activities to keep tykes entertained while their parents head to the spa or lounge by the two pools.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
Attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • La Candelaria (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.3 mi/26.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Three conference rooms
  • Catering
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years.
  • No student groups under 21 years or "Spring Breakers" are accepted all year round.
  • The maximum occupancies are four guests in room, either three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children.
  • Discounts : Children under 2 years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified in the booking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

22.8986 -109.8909
Area served
Los Cabos.
Nearby airports
San Jose Del Cabo International Airport.
Area description
Beachfront property located in the southern Baja California Peninsula, 2.8-mi/4.5 km from downtown Cabo San Lucas, and 1650 ft/500 m from bus stop.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Partial Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Partial Ocean View.
Standard Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Ocean View.
Suite
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony-terrace and Ocean View.
Standard Garden View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available.
Suite with Jacuzzi
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony with private Jacuzzi, Ocean View.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Free wireless Internet access Lobby area

Dining

Zashila
Asian Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Ole and Bravo
Pavilion Bar
La Monumental
Lounge Bar with Terrace
La Iguana, Tequila and Mezcal
Swim up bars
La Baja California
Main Restaurant. Buffet style show cooking, serving international and local specialties.
Torote
Grill Steakhouse. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Carusso
Italian Restaurant. Buffet style for lunch.
La Mision
Mexican Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (797)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
797 out of 797
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daisee24
Los Angeles, Ca
Jun 22, 2014

Don't know if I would return ....

There are pro & cons for the hotel. Cons are limited wifi (only 90 mins per day and only in the lobby) & maybe purchased for a fee. The food was always a hit & miss... Breakfast had a large variety but speciality restaurant (Asian) was awful. Expired drinks were in the room frig. Pros are the pool activities were fun. Variety of pools to choose from, house keeping was good and resort had nightly entertainment. Overall, don't know if I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barbie5
New Jersey
Jun 21, 2014

Great Time

I spent a week at this hotel with my boyfriend and 2 other couples. it's a huge resort so be prepared to do lots of walking. some pools are a little dirty while others are cleaner... this hotel seems more for a younger demographic so I suggest families choose another hotel. there are different pools though that fit for families and another that's for the drinking crowd . there are no elevators which was a big thumbs down for me because we we're put I the last floor so having to walk up and down 5 flights of stairs wasn't fun. overall this hotel was a nice hotel lots of bars and entertainment and the food was very good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

always have to book the reservations the day before or even 2 days before early in the morning in order to get dinner at one of the restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trisha Traveller
Seal Beach, CA
Jun 18, 2014

Ok, but there are better choices

While the rooms are very nice and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating, we were more disappointed than excited by our stay. This property is HUGE! It does have several pools, but it is a pretty far walk from the first few buildings to even see the beach. We had exercise because of it, but it was a huge hassle, too. We were disappointed in the food (mostly buffet style). Even in the restaurants, we weren't impressed. Likewise, the drinks weren't great. Luckily it was all inclusive, because there were several drinks I just couldn't take 2 sips of. Finally, this property is about a mile from where you can really swim in the water and get to activities such as the glass bottom boats. The lady selling the tours assured us that it was a 15 minute walk. That was very ambitious. It took us closer to 40-45 minutes along the beach. And it was $15 each way to take a taxi into town, which really added up quickly for us. On the plus side, we spent a good bit of time in the infinity pools with the swim up bars (we called it the drunk pool) and had an absolute blast. We met great people and the staff were terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We were referred to "Maria Jiminez Restaurant" by a local and it was fantastic! We loved the food and atmosphere. Meeting Maria was just a bonus. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indy awesome couple
fishers/carmel indiana
Jun 17, 2014

good value

had a great stay with my girlfriend, grounds were great staff was great, food at restaurant's was great overall a wonderful stay. food on the buffets was average and sometimes cold, and was frat like early in am 1-4am with drunk guest waking us a couple of nights.... enjoy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pauli123
Philadelphia
Jun 15, 2014

very average

The facility is exceptionally clean . That's about the best I can say. The staff is less than friendly and at times bordering on surly. The food was abundant and mediocre. One good thing. They don't hound you trying to sell time shares.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The jet skiing was really fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LA Girl MIchelle
Beverly Hills, CA
Jun 13, 2014

Relaxing vacation

The Riu Santa Fe is a beautiful resort located on the beach in Cabo. Several large pools, plenty of chairs to sit on. The hotel is right on the beach as well, so easy access to the beach. Fun activities during the day by the pool (games, dancing lessons) and many bars throughout the pool area and hotel. Good for any type of group, whether it be family, romantic, or friends. Shows and entertainment at night. Great resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Marina, about a 10 minute drive there. Lots of water activities there and good tourist shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yourachurtoo
San Diego, CA
Jun 10, 2014

Don't bring kids

This is clearly a party atmosphere so if that's what you want, then you're good here. If you don't mind hardly sleeping because all your neighbors are partying loudly all hours of the night, then you're good! We were there the first week of June 2014 and I thought we wouldn't have that "spring breaker" mentality going on but that was in full force. People cursing up a storm well in earshot of my child, obscenities going on at the pools (people grabbing each other's privates), people yelling down the hallways at all hours of the night, puking in public, loud music, etc. etc. etc. It's a bummer too because the majority of the staff were wonderful and even though we complained about the noisy neighbors several times, nothing was ever done by management. I had to continue to ask them myself to please quiet down so my child could sleep. We will not be returning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kedork
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 8, 2014

Decent hotel for decent price

Can't say that we were disappointed with our choice considering the price we paid. It's definitely cheaper than other hotels around including the neighboring palace. It's a party hotel, lots of bachelor and bachelorette parties, young college students. I didn't see many couples or families. If you're looking to have fun, meet new people, get hammered, it's definitely the place to stay. If you're looking for water activities then pick a place closer to downtown or the marina. The waves are really high in front of Riu and doesn't allow for water taxi or any kind of activities. Even though the staff at the hotel takes your money for the activity they leave out the part where you have to walk on the sand for about 20 min 5 hotels west. Very helpful staff, clean rooms, facilities, really nice pool area, very well organized. WIFI is a hassle, if you're looking to be connected for free you have to be in the lobby and you only get 90 minutes per device, per day, otherwise you have to pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Tip your waiters and bartenders, they will give you the extra attention, even if it's $2.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blessed Wife and Mom of 2
High Desert, California
Jun 7, 2014

Fantastic getaway

This was a celebration trip for our youngest son's high school graduation. It was almost the perfect getaway. The hotel and staff were awesome. The downside was the beach. The undertow and large waves made it dangerous so there was a red flag warning everyday. We would have loved to have some ocean time as well. Most of the staff spoke little or no English. This is our 2nd stay at a Riu and was not disappointed. 1st time was in Jamaica where they discourage tips. It is somewhat expected at Riu Santa Fe. They don't use top shelf liquor. If you want the good Tequilla you have to ask for it by name. They keep it under the shelf hidden away. Definitely ask for an ocean view if you like to party. The fun is at the pools near the ocean. If you just want a quiet time or have small children, ask for a room near the main lobby. Torote restaurant is advertised as Continental breakfast but we found that was incorrect. They have a full breakfast there too including an omelette station. I highly recommend taking the sunset cruise with dinner. It was a blast and the food was good. We just returned 2 days ago. Our stay was 4 nights which was perfect. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

The prices at the hotel shops are the same as in town. Easier to make exchanges at the hotel shop. Ladies, definitely take a sun hat or prepare to purchase one. A good sun hat runs about $30 US dollars there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sumit Handa
San Diego
Jun 3, 2014

Awesome Vacation

This place has everything in the resort from food to liquor to entertainment to infinity pool. Was too hot in May, try to go in winters!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search