$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Bahia Cabo San Lucas Km 4.5, Los Cabos, 23410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
853 out of 853
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jesus 1000
Georgia
Jan 14, 2013

Best Trip Ever!!!

everything was absolutely phenomenal & couldn't have been better. the hotel is gorgeous!! cant wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

bypass all the buzzards at the airport trying to sell you timeshares

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cynthia j.
Business
N/A
Feb 19, 2015

awesome

The staff at Riu santa fe are friendly always greeting you with a smile, the food was ok drinks need a more alcohol but they are free can't complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
acheliz33
Business
Austin
Feb 16, 2015

Good hotel for the money paid

The hotel staff was great! The money we spent was mainly on taxis to and from downtown. The buffet food was a little bland but the taco stand available in the evenings is delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regina Y.
Business
N/A
Feb 13, 2015

Couples trip

Resort was nice and clean.staff very friendly enjoyed the night shows and enjoyed the snack bar that was open 24 hours. Went off the resort and enjoyed myself as well. Overall the resort was wonderful would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wjrs
Business
winnipeg
Feb 12, 2015

best all inclusive we've been to.

The food was superb. Salmon, caviar, roast lamb, and that's just the main buffet. Great specialty restaurants if you felt like a "night out" special for the wife. The complex was beautiful and never felt crowded. The entertainment is typical of an all inclusive. Location close enough to Cabo to walk...we did most days to off set the over eating, and the buses into town and back were easy. Cost 12.5 ps (about a buck fifty). Wallmart is a 10 minute walk away. Everywhere in town prices in US $ and Mx pesos. Best to book transport from the airport before you leave, cheaper. If you are looking for a beach holiday, the beaches are steep, water is deep, and the undertow is considerable, few swim in the sea.Great weather. Great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DOMINIC B.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Nothing to complain about

The staff were very friendly & always cleaning something. The music at the disco didn't vary really from one evening to the next, and the watered down liquor in our room was only 1/4 full when we arrived, and was not replenished over the 6 days we were there. But, there is alcohol at your disposal at every bar, and with so many other things to do, who really needs more than one night at the disco. So, those are very minor things for an overall wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
utah2014
Business
WEST VALLEY CITY
Feb 9, 2015

Family Trip

If you want to have a good relaxing time while your kids are having fun this is the place to do it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adam S.
Business
Manalapan
Feb 4, 2015

Riu Santa Fe

I have stayed here twice and enjoyed the stay both times. The property is clean, safe and most of all beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barbie5
Business
Brooklyn
Jan 25, 2015

great for couples

no elevators which sucked if you have a lot of luggage and are staying at the top floors. really big resort. lots of bars and pools. staff is friendly and drinks a well made. really a great time. great music too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gregory r.
Business
WHITTIER
Jan 24, 2015

Great trip

Excellent hotel and services. Would definitely go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yvonne T.
Business
San Jose
Jan 24, 2015

Meh Trip

I came to Cabo with my sister, and we were looking for a good time. Most of the resort was great, but then again, there were so many downsides. Firstly, the food never rotates so be SURE to not try out everything on the first day! If you do, it gets REALLY OLD. Also, book the restaurants ASAP because they book out like crazy, and it helps with the variety of food. There's also the fact that they are disorganized! We were almost made late to our flight back because the receptionist lady did not have on record that we PAID for our internet when we checked in. We were stuck for a good 30 minutes behind trying to solve the issue, and because we were taking a carpooled shuttle, we felt so bad making all the other people nearly late for their flight too. However, aside from these drawbacks, there were some great things. It turned out to be a great value because of the all-inclusive that included alcohol. The drinks at the bars and clubs were expensive! The staff at the pools were also very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top