$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Bahia Cabo San Lucas Km 4.5, Los Cabos, 23410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
912 out of 912
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mynicknamearaalltaken
alameda ca
Nov 29, 2012

perfect vacation!

We had a great time! beautiful place, staff was great, the kids had a wonderful time. If I can I'll go back next year.... but will eat only at the buffet restaurant!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet restaurants are good, but the ones that need a reservation are not!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris B.
Business
Wellington
Mar 16, 2015

Adult trip to Cabo

Overall it was ok. The drinks were well drinks and could of been better. Rooms were average. The location is good and you can walk a few miles into town on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tan E.
Business
BURBANK
Mar 10, 2015

Great Family trip

All you can have fun, food, and great people!! We will be back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raquel P.
Business
lincoln
Mar 4, 2015

Awesome Resort

well we had to move here from RIU and it was the best decision. we were miserable at the RIU and moved to this resort and we were so happy here. its very relaxing and the rooms are very comfy. this is a great place to go if you just want to relax and really enjoy cabo. this isn't the huge party spot like other hotels so don't go here expecting that. basically if you want to go cabo and just relax and sip some pina coladas while enjoying great pools and nice beach then this is the spot for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dustin
Business
Norwalk
Mar 4, 2015

Trip without the kids!

I read a LOT of reviews prior to going to RIU Santa Fe, went in with low expectations and I was VERY impressed with the resort. We stayed 2/26-3/3/15, 2 couples and we did not bring our children. We used Cabo Transfers to get from airport to resort (and back). Impressed with their service and would use them again. Let me say – it’s a 3.5 star resort – you are getting a great deal for what you’re paying (but you’re not paying $500+ a night, so don’t go in expecting that level). The rooms were basic but functional. The bed was VERY FIRM and the pillows were small. But it was clean and we had a lovely view. We were in rooms 1305 and 1306 (building 1). It was a HIKE to get most places, I’d say probably 500 steps from our room door to the beach. We were near the quiet pool. The grounds are lovely – I constantly saw hotel staff maintaining the grounds. Beach Pool was huge with 2 pools bars (one pool bar was definitely more “Spring Break” than the other). Beach sand was a little rocky, not too bad though. Ocean water was too cold to stay in for too long and beach “vendors” approached often, but moved on to the next people once a “no, thank you” was uttered. Food was decent – we were underwhelmed at the “reservation” restaurants…would skip them when we come back. The breakfast buffet was a group favorite – so many choices! We went into town twice to watch NCAA basketball games – loved the Cabo Cantina! (got a steak, lobster and shrimp meal for $19.99 and it was GOOD!) We didn’t bring our kids and I don’t regret it. I did see some kids, but not too many. I didn’t see much of the kids club, so I can’t comment on it. Overall, we’d stay here again – for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adrian D.
Business
San Rafael
Mar 2, 2015

Great trip

This was our second time there. We loved it and also the little one enjoyed it a lot. Food was good not great but you can't complain for this money. I'll go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul H.
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Fun Place to go

The Riu Sante Fe is a fun place to stay. Plan on meeting a lot of people there. This is where the action is. This is not a sleepy relaxing time share. You can relax if you want to but it's not why my wife and I go on vacation and the Riu Santa Fe has never let us down this was our third time. Expect to have fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LISA P.
Business
RENO
Feb 24, 2015

Amazing family trip!

This is an absolutely great family resort, which caters to families, single people and couples. There are several areas to keep people comfortable. The hotel has a party area, which most young adults hang out at. This allows them to drink, play games and mingle with other young adults. There is a quiet pool area for families, which allows those with children to enjoy their time without the worry of rowdy young adults. The grounds were always kept clean and the rooms were a nice size. The food was very good. With the exception of the Asian restaurant all of the restaurants had great menus, food and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer B.
Business
N/A
Feb 22, 2015

Great trip with friends

We had a great trip overall. Things we disliked was the room was uncomfortable and we missed seeing the sunset. I enjoyed the food,pools, and you absolutely can't beat the location!! Having a view of the arch and seeing whales from the hotel was by far the greatest experience of my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly J.
Business
N/A
Feb 21, 2015

Great Trip with our Grandson

We had a great short stay after fishing in LaPaz. We didn't venture outside of the hotel with our 6 year old grandson, but he had a blast with other kids in the pools and he loved all of the food and the activities in the evening, as well as we did! The rooms were very nice and had a nice wet bar and mini frig with beer and a 3 other types of alcohol every day. We bought some souvenirs from the shops onsite and they had lots of variety of items at a decent price as well. The beach was not a place we could be as it was pretty dangerous with how high the waves came crashing in, so we were not able to do anything on the beach, but we did spend our time in the pools and the pool bar area while our grandson played and swam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cynthia j.
Business
N/A
Feb 19, 2015

awesome

The staff at Riu santa fe are friendly always greeting you with a smile, the food was ok drinks need a more alcohol but they are free can't complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top