RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

3 stars
Bahia Cabo San Lucas Km 4.5, Los Cabos, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
732 reviews
Excellent Couple Getaway

This resort amazed us with the friendly staff. The were always smiling, greeting, and offering... See full review

  • RAndR
  • Apr 14, 2014
Great vacation

We had an excellent time. The staff and food was amazing as always. I would recommend this to... See full review

  • Kdub495
  • Mar 28, 2014
Fitness activities, spa and eateries lure guests to Los Cabos resort
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive spans a palace-sized stretch of land on the southern tip of the Baja Peninsula. All 902 rooms further the luxury, with heavy wood furniture, stately columns and balconies or terraces overlooking the sea or grounds. A full roster of recreational activities covers tennis courts, introductory scuba lessons, nightly entertainment and supervised activities for the kids.
Highlights
  • Two pools, three poolside bars and a swim-up bar
  • Renova Spa offering massages, facials and beauty services
  • RiuLand kids club
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Free gym, sauna, steam bath and Jacuzzi
Rooms
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive relies on heavy wood furniture, crown moldings and pillars to create an elegant look in all 902 rooms. Accents reflect a traditional sensibility, including tasseled curtains, oversized area rugs in neutral colors and shaded lamps. Guests might request a room with a sea view or a suite equipped with a sunken living area and bathroom hydro-massage bathtub, shower cabin and bidet. Jacuzzi suites sport a tub on the upper terrace. Standard amenities cover central air, a liquor dispenser, laptop-sized safe and balcony or terrace.
Dining
The all-inclusive option invites guests to sample the many restaurants at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive, a collection of on-the-spot cooking stations, buffets and a la carte eateries that span global tastes.
Recreation

Active travelers encounter a full roster of diversions at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive. Take an introductory scuba lesson in the pool, play volleyball or challenge a fellow visitor to a match on the two tennis courts. Off site, guests explore the local past times, from scuba diving to horseback riding.

 

And just for kids ages 4 to 7 and 8 to 12: RiuLand, which hosts supervised activities to keep tykes entertained while their parents head to the spa or lounge by the two pools.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
Attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • La Candelaria (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.3 mi/26.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Three conference rooms
  • Catering
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years.
  • No student groups under 21 years or "Spring Breakers" are accepted all year round.
  • The maximum occupancies are four guests in room, either three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children.
  • Discounts : Children under 2 years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified in the booking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Partial Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Partial Ocean View.
Standard Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Ocean View.
Suite
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony-terrace and Ocean View.
Standard Garden View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available.
Suite with Jacuzzi
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony with private Jacuzzi, Ocean View.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

22.8986 -109.8909
Area served
Los Cabos.
Nearby airports
San Jose Del Cabo International Airport.
Area description
Beachfront property located in the southern Baja California Peninsula, 2.8-mi/4.5 km from downtown Cabo San Lucas, and 1650 ft/500 m from bus stop.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Free wireless Internet access Lobby area

Dining

Zashila
Asian Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Ole and Bravo
Pavilion Bar
La Monumental
Lounge Bar with Terrace
La Iguana, Tequila and Mezcal
Swim up bars
La Baja California
Main Restaurant. Buffet style show cooking, serving international and local specialties.
Torote
Grill Steakhouse. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Carusso
Italian Restaurant. Buffet style for lunch.
La Mision
Mexican Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (732)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
732 out of 732
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
RonMexico23865
Seattle, WA
Mar 9, 2014

Perfect for mid-30's couple

My wife and I are both busy professionals from a big US city. We were looking for a getaway to relax. Nailed it. The food is great, the staff is great, the grounds are very pretty and well kept and the amenities are great. So relaxing. Exceeded all my expectations. At the far more expensive places, I cannot imagine what value you are getting. The only word of caution: we thought we would avoid college kids on spring break by going the first week of March, but it turns out some colleges are actually have spring break the first week of March. That said, the kids were fine, and had their own pool during the day, and not too noisy at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Go down to the pool early in the morning or later in the evening the night before to secure your spot at the pool.

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
kwamboka on the move
Dallas,TX
Mar 5, 2014

Amazing

The RIU is in a perfect location in Cabo .Amazing view . All Inclusive deal made it easy for us travelling with children .Lots of variety and choices .Close to Cabo San Lucas Downtown .A must stay ..the beach is not swimmable but the pool compensates for it . The staff is great and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
douggette
victoria BC
Mar 3, 2014

not good for family on spring break

hotel was good, beds in rooms where horrible, pools were nice and plenty too choose from, we left two days after 700 american spring breakers got there and i dont recommend doing that unless u want too be up all night but up until then it was fine and the pool in the middle of the complex never got loud

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Canook
Victoria, BC
Mar 3, 2014

Clean and Lively Resort

Had a great time in the pools, there's a spot for everyone (relax pool, party pool and the "hangover" pool). Staff always friendly and working hard for the guests. Grounds well kept and rooms very clean. I hate to complain about this but OMG the beds are like bricks! Sante fe is about a 10 minute water taxi ride to Los Cabos and a 15 minute road cab to town. The vendors on the beach have a line that they cannot cross so if you want to relax on the beach chairs they won't be bothering you. If you want to go on any excursions, "Ozzie" on the beach was really great to barder with and will work to beat competitors. We had a blast all week with shopping/snorkelling/swim-up bar days and dinner outings. No complaints about the food. Huge selection! You can still eat healthy on this resort. I wouldn't book at Spring Break though, our last two days we have a group of 400 Michigan State University students make a mess of the place. Puking in the pools, litter everywhere, screaming up and down the halls, past out in the stairways and treating the staff like second class citizens. Gross and embarrassing to watch as an outsider. We were a 30 to 40 year old demographic and like to have fun but this definitely was a downer. Lots of Canadians and good people here, otherwise. Not really any kids, although they do have a kids park. A lot of people came over from the palace to enjoy a bit more lively atmosphere. Majority demographic would be 25-50 years old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not pay more than $5 US per person for the water taxi! Talk to the main guy at the beach and bring your money to the driver. There are "vultures" of people that will try to stop you on your way down to the boat to tell you it's more and take a cut of the money, leaving the driver with the original amount of money and you paying an extra $2 or $3 per person to someone who is not affiliated with the water taxi service. They are crafty! Don't let them overwhelm and take advantage of you! :) in the Los Cabos marina you can find tons of water taxis all along the water, barder with them!! Hope this helps...Have a great time in Los Cabos!

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
who cares hello
denver
Mar 2, 2014

vacation

Not mentioning names but an employee at the front desk lied to me about my arrangements to the airport and I missed my plane! He cost me four hundred dollars extra to get home. I was so bummed and probably won't come back. A horror story you only read about! $

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Tbeets
Pasco,Washington
Mar 1, 2014

Great Place lots of walking

Loved our stay there.althought there is alot of walking to be done. the Buffet is pretty darn good. We took the taxi to town alot that went very easy thanks to the staff. wish they had themed dinner with shows like weve seen at other resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of shopping in town which the taxi will get you to fairly fast.

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Mr Clean's friend
Whittemore, Iowa
Feb 26, 2014

Perfect relaxing vacation

Had a great experience at the Riu Santa Fe from the beginning to the end of the stay. All staff members were friendly and lots of fun, the rooms were always very clean and room fridge was always stocked. Not far from the marina and downtown which was fun visiting the corner bar and happy endings. Will be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Grab a taxi to the marina as there is a lot of walking around downtown too, unless you like to walk but do not walk on street during the night as there are holes in the sidewalk that you could fall in as they are not marked.

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Sun Loving Lucy
Dearborn, Michigan
Feb 25, 2014

Relaxing and Restful!

Riu Sante Fe was just what we needed! The grounds are beautiful! The grounds are large enough but not too big .The pools are beautiful and there are many of them. Yes there is beach but there is a slight drop off to the water. The restaurants are varied . Whether its breakfast, lunch ,dinner or a snack you can find it! There is plenty to choose from Asian, Mexican, Italian and a steak house. Personally I think a seafood restaurant would be a great addition to the place. They make the best doughnuts! just like my Mom made! The staff is very helpful. Sonia was very helpful with our safe problem. The Riu Sante Fe has alot to offer for singles, couples and families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
jackjackbeGat
seattle
Feb 24, 2014

quick 4 day escape

Wonderful time! Would go back in a heartbeat!! Wonderful time! Would go back in a heartbeat!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Jackieeee
Long Island, NY
Feb 23, 2014

Riu Santa Fe February 2014

Beach is beautiful but the water is not meant for swimming, it's too strong in this location. They say if you walk about ten minutes, you can get to a swimmable beach. I am not a swimmer but I did go in the water for two minutes and it seems okay if you go in past the breaking point where you aren't touching the bottom. If you're looking to hangout at the pool, enjoy meeting new people, are single or a couple, or with a group of people and can enjoy a swim up bar and pool activities all day long, this is the place for you. The staff at this hotel is very accommodating and friendly. Excellent service!!! If there's a problem with anything in the room, the staff is very quick to fix it. This hotel is definitely for you if you're ready to socialize and party. Due to availability, I had to split my stay between this hotel and the Riu Palace and this hotel is definitely for the younger crowd however, the ages were completely mixed. They had a great show at night called the "Ideal Couple." It was hysterical and you can sign up to be a part of it :) I was happy with the food but I don't eat a very varied group of food. One of the pools is quieter if you're looking for a more relaxed experience, but it's still a great time. Wi-Fi is available for free in the lobby for 90 minutes a day, on a 24 hour cycle. This hotel is located in a town that has a Walmart, Costco, Office Max, Pizza Hut, etc. right near by. So don't worry about those items you might've forgot at home or maybe just want to pick up when you get there. BEWARE of car rentals prior to travel and use a shuttle service instead to get to the hotel. It's about a 40 minutes trip from the airport to the hotel. If you want to rent a car for site-seeing, do it through the hotel. They're excellent. You can also set up any tours or excursions while you're there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top