$182 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

3 stars
Bahia Cabo San Lucas Km 4.5, Los Cabos, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,181 reviews
Great getaway place!

This hotel is awesome. Great for singles or families. Very clean inside and out. Several pools to... See full review

  • Veronica by the bay
  • Jul 18, 2014
Outstanding vacation

Thank you for all of your help in assisting my daughter and I to a successful vacation. It was our... See full review

  • Jill Heller
  • Jul 8, 2014
Fitness activities, spa and eateries lure guests to Los Cabos resort
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive spans a palace-sized stretch of land on the southern tip of the Baja Peninsula. All 902 rooms further the luxury, with heavy wood furniture, stately columns and balconies or terraces overlooking the sea or grounds. A full roster of recreational activities covers tennis courts, introductory scuba lessons, nightly entertainment and supervised activities for the kids.
Highlights
  • Two pools, three poolside bars and a swim-up bar
  • Renova Spa offering massages, facials and beauty services
  • RiuLand kids club
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Free gym, sauna, steam bath and Jacuzzi
Rooms
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive relies on heavy wood furniture, crown moldings and pillars to create an elegant look in all 902 rooms. Accents reflect a traditional sensibility, including tasseled curtains, oversized area rugs in neutral colors and shaded lamps. Guests might request a room with a sea view or a suite equipped with a sunken living area and bathroom hydro-massage bathtub, shower cabin and bidet. Jacuzzi suites sport a tub on the upper terrace. Standard amenities cover central air, a liquor dispenser, laptop-sized safe and balcony or terrace.
Dining
The all-inclusive option invites guests to sample the many restaurants at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive, a collection of on-the-spot cooking stations, buffets and a la carte eateries that span global tastes.
Recreation

Active travelers encounter a full roster of diversions at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive. Take an introductory scuba lesson in the pool, play volleyball or challenge a fellow visitor to a match on the two tennis courts. Off site, guests explore the local past times, from scuba diving to horseback riding.

 

And just for kids ages 4 to 7 and 8 to 12: RiuLand, which hosts supervised activities to keep tykes entertained while their parents head to the spa or lounge by the two pools.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
Attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • La Candelaria (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.3 mi/26.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Three conference rooms
  • Catering
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years.
  • No student groups under 21 years or "Spring Breakers" are accepted all year round.
  • The maximum occupancies are four guests in room, either three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children.
  • Discounts : Children under 2 years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified in the booking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Partial Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Partial Ocean View.
Standard Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Ocean View.
Suite
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony-terrace and Ocean View.
Standard Garden View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available.
Suite with Jacuzzi
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony with private Jacuzzi, Ocean View.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

22.8986 -109.8909
Area served
Los Cabos.
Nearby airports
San Jose Del Cabo International Airport.
Area description
Beachfront property located in the southern Baja California Peninsula, 2.8-mi/4.5 km from downtown Cabo San Lucas, and 1650 ft/500 m from bus stop.

Dining

Zashila
Asian Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Ole and Bravo
Pavilion Bar
La Monumental
Lounge Bar with Terrace
La Iguana, Tequila and Mezcal
Swim up bars
La Baja California
Main Restaurant. Buffet style show cooking, serving international and local specialties.
Torote
Grill Steakhouse. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Carusso
Italian Restaurant. Buffet style for lunch.
La Mision
Mexican Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Free wireless Internet access Lobby area

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1181)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1181 out of 1181
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Motor Boater
Cabo san lancus
May 27, 2014

It's all Good

Everything was great after check in. To many people trying to check in at once and not enough help. They split the check in line two which became a nightmare. Then after waiting a hour and 15 mins to check in our room wasn't ready. But after that nightmare all was great. We will go back. Just one other thing there beds where Extremely hard and need to get up dated there old and out date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations early and for as many days as possible

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kehbeen
Seattle
May 25, 2014

Wish I was still there

Group of 6 late 20 something's and this was perfect. All in the party were pleasantly suprised with what we received for the value. Friendly staff, plenty of tasty food options in the buffet, drinks galore, and a great location just a few mins outside of downtown. Cons: beds are hard, restaurants are so-so, and the gym is very lacking (no free weights).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bee Amato
Mesa, Arizona
May 22, 2014

Luxory and comfort at affordable prices

This was such a fancy big hotel. No - Hugh!! Lots of places to eat at the all inclusive. We did one reservation at the steak restaurant and it was so fancy and good. But the buffets have everything you can think of. The sports room has snacks out 24-7 to bring to the beach, or town, or best yet for your flight home. Shows every night. Great pools. This was more than a resort, it was a city on it's own. Close to the Marina. A $1 bus ride on the white bus right outside the main door brings you right to the marina and shopping. Lots of activities at the marina (you can book right at the RIU). Felt extremely safe the entire time. The hotel keeps vendors out of the hotel grounds. They rope off part of the beach from vendors. But if you want to shop with them just go on the other side of the rope and there are plenty there. The street vendors in Cabo are not as pushy as other parts of Mexico that I've been. You can do parasailing, rent jet skis, take the glass bottom boat out to the arch, do a sunset dinner cruise, I missed the whale watching! That's Jan to Feb. But the Terns were nesting. Lots to do, Great food, friendly people, sunshine and warm beaches, cool pools and swim up bars! How much better does it get?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Taxis are all set rate and a little expensive. The local white buses will take you many places for $1 each. Get some pesos in chance and pay with that to get a little cheaper.

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chattery Teeth
Vancouver, BC, Canada
May 16, 2014

Great for the family... or a bunch of friends

Had a great time here. The staff is truly wonderful, helpful, and they felt genuine in their want to help. The food at the three! Buffets was so plentiful that after a week I still had not felt like I was bored... although the main buffet in the Baja room did have more specialized meals nightly. Two areas for pools meant that the rowdys had their space and if you wanted a quiet space you could find it. The taxi to town was about 160pesos, but you could also take a water taxi to town as well. Never got the price but I heard it was double. If you do take the water taxi they are said to also drive past the Arch, killing two birds with one stone. Can't swim in the water unless you are a really strong swimmer, but West along the beach are many stops you can find cordoned off swimmable areas. That is if you don't find yourself content with the free food and pools at the Riu. Only a 15 minute walk West to The Mango Deck (which is a pretty happening bar that feels like Spring Break all day) where the food was great, and the beer was pretty cheap. Not for kids. Only complaint is that because of their Green initiative there are questionable smells in pockets around the place. Close to the entrance of building 7, and it can waft around the rest of the place sometimes. It was not often, and not much, but you will notice it when it happens. Free wifi for 90 minutes a day in the lobby. which was more than enough for me. And, unlike other all-inclusives, this one had a 24 hour bar running, that also had minor munchies there if you get hungry in the middle of the night. Would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

*Note the glass bottom boat was too expensive for what I wanted. The glass part was more like a foot-wide sliver. The water is pretty choppy and they only dropped you off at Pelican Beach so if you wanted to walk to Lovers Beach or Divorce Beach you had to make sure you had a watch so you could meet back with the driver. My two-cents, take the water taxi from the beach at the Riu and confirm they can drive past the arch. Done.

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BabaBooyey
California USA
May 13, 2014

Nice Stay

We had a nice stay - we spent 5 days at the Riu. For the price you are paying, this is an acceptable hotel. Many people complain about everything and of course, I could complain as well, but if you are going to spend this kind of money (below average cost), what do you expect? I will give a brief rundown... The beach is large and has lots of room, but the waves do prevent swimming or even going in the water for that matter. If you like to lay by the water though, there is lots of room. The sand on this part of the island is very hard to walk in as it almost seems like you sink. We did watch some of the nightly entertainment and that was good. This is a large complex, so there is always lots going on. Plan to walk around quite a bit. I was not a big fan of the lobby only wifi. Kind of a pain to have to go all the way to the lobbyonce a day to check email. I would suggest wifi in the lobby area of Bldg #7 as well since the majority of patrons are houses near Bldg #7. Check in and check out is very smooth. Rooms are nice and well cleaned. Not many rooms have ocean views. There are four pools I think. Two large pools for families and then two small pools with swim up bars. Nobody leaves the pools with the swim up bars so the pool also serves as the bathroom. There is a bathroom close to one of the pools that has a swim up bar but the other one with a swim up bar does not have a bathroom close. More bathrooms are needed by the pool areas. The location of this is pretty central I would say. Close to downtown and shopping. Taxis are available for minimal cost. The food at the hotel was average. Mass produced in the buffets so not much flavor and nothing really stood out. The restaurants that require reservations were good, more flavor and a bit more variety. The sports bar needs updating and that is the 24 hr food area, but most of the food there looked disgusting so never tried it. We did have a good time and would probably go back as this is one of the cheapest all inclusives we have been to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cool Rick
Cabo San Lucas RIU Santa Fe
May 13, 2014

Couples getaway

Very friendly staff, very clean, nice accommodations. We had three nice trips into town. Three complaints, poor TV channel selection and in room bar service requests were not honored. Diet soda pop not restocked and alcohol change requests multiple times were not honored. In room/poolside internet would be nice. Sunset boat trip was not a sunset cruise it was a dinner fiesta cruise, no sunset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Get to lobby before 7 AM

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Troy Money
San Diego
May 10, 2014

My first all inclusive.

Overall my stay was great. My first all inclusive and I definitely took advantage. The buffet food was not great. Try to make reservations for the restaurants for dinner. Down is a short a cab ride away also to get a more authentic meal. It was very clean and the staff was friendly. I would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations at the restarants. I had the same buffet food for all but 2 meals and was disappointed.

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NOLA
New Orleans, LA, USA
May 6, 2014

Mosquito net needed

My wife and I booked this resort with high expectations, we were wrong. First of all we contcted RIU Santa Fe a week before we arrived inquiring about dining reservations. We were told reservations could anly be made in person at the resort after check in and there would be no problems; that was a lie. We arrived on a Saturday and attempted to make a reservation for dinner Saturday night at one of the 4 restaurants that took them and nothing was available. So we tried for the next night Sunday night and nothing was available either. My wife and I ate the crummy buffet. Mosquitos were flying around and landing on all of the food that was out. We had the same problem in our room, at night our room was filled with Mosquitos; my wife and I almost got eaten alive every night. The pools are nice and the bars were nothing special. The staff were cocky and really did not want to help it seemed like we bothered them anytime we needed something. One last thing we received a spa credit with our reservation and when my wife attempted to use it it was only good for a particular massage, so that was a waste. I never looked foward to checking out of a hotel this much before. I will not be back or reccomened this resort to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Capella Resort. They have a ocean front restaurant that was the best meal I ever ate in my life. Reservations are needed.

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VK NYC
New York, NY
May 4, 2014

Excellent Mom/Daughter respite

We had a wonderful time. Check-in was done quickly while we were relaxing in the lobby with a welcome drink. The spa was superb - we highly recommend the Stress Cure massage!! Dinner at the Baja restaurant left us no desire to go to the others - particularly due the avocado/salmon sashimi towers!! The view of the water was amazing - total azure beauty. The cocktails are free flowing, but this is not a place for someone needing top mixologists. The convenience of not needing to plan anything is great for a few days of vacation. And we didn't see one cloud in the sky ever!! Enjoy :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Puerto Paraiso offers a good day of shopping and you can take the bus for a dollar if you want, instead of taking a cab.

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiff with friends
Duluth mn
May 4, 2014

Friend getaway

We had an absolute blast. Surpassed my expectations by far!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lovers beach

Back to menu Return to top