$181 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

3 stars
Bahia Cabo San Lucas Km 4.5, Los Cabos, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
792 reviews
Great Honeymoon

Incredibly pleasant! I jus wished we would have more time there. It was a short honemoon. See full review

  • Guy from Utah
  • Aug 7, 2014
Great lovers Vacation

My wife and i had a great time. We wish the food was a lot better but overall it was a great... See full review

  • big boss hogg
  • Jul 31, 2014
Fitness activities, spa and eateries lure guests to Los Cabos resort
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive spans a palace-sized stretch of land on the southern tip of the Baja Peninsula. All 902 rooms further the luxury, with heavy wood furniture, stately columns and balconies or terraces overlooking the sea or grounds. A full roster of recreational activities covers tennis courts, introductory scuba lessons, nightly entertainment and supervised activities for the kids.
Highlights
  • Two pools, three poolside bars and a swim-up bar
  • Renova Spa offering massages, facials and beauty services
  • RiuLand kids club
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Free gym, sauna, steam bath and Jacuzzi
Rooms
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive relies on heavy wood furniture, crown moldings and pillars to create an elegant look in all 902 rooms. Accents reflect a traditional sensibility, including tasseled curtains, oversized area rugs in neutral colors and shaded lamps. Guests might request a room with a sea view or a suite equipped with a sunken living area and bathroom hydro-massage bathtub, shower cabin and bidet. Jacuzzi suites sport a tub on the upper terrace. Standard amenities cover central air, a liquor dispenser, laptop-sized safe and balcony or terrace.
Dining
The all-inclusive option invites guests to sample the many restaurants at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive, a collection of on-the-spot cooking stations, buffets and a la carte eateries that span global tastes.
Recreation

Active travelers encounter a full roster of diversions at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive. Take an introductory scuba lesson in the pool, play volleyball or challenge a fellow visitor to a match on the two tennis courts. Off site, guests explore the local past times, from scuba diving to horseback riding.

 

And just for kids ages 4 to 7 and 8 to 12: RiuLand, which hosts supervised activities to keep tykes entertained while their parents head to the spa or lounge by the two pools.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
Attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • La Candelaria (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.3 mi/26.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Three conference rooms
  • Catering
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years.
  • No student groups under 21 years or "Spring Breakers" are accepted all year round.
  • The maximum occupancies are four guests in room, either three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children.
  • Discounts : Children under 2 years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified in the booking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

22.8986 -109.8909
Area served
Los Cabos.
Nearby airports
San Jose Del Cabo International Airport.
Area description
Beachfront property located in the southern Baja California Peninsula, 2.8-mi/4.5 km from downtown Cabo San Lucas, and 1650 ft/500 m from bus stop.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Partial Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Partial Ocean View.
Standard Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Ocean View.
Suite
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony-terrace and Ocean View.
Standard Garden View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available.
Suite with Jacuzzi
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony with private Jacuzzi, Ocean View.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Free wireless Internet access Lobby area

Dining

Zashila
Asian Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Ole and Bravo
Pavilion Bar
La Monumental
Lounge Bar with Terrace
La Iguana, Tequila and Mezcal
Swim up bars
La Baja California
Main Restaurant. Buffet style show cooking, serving international and local specialties.
Torote
Grill Steakhouse. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Carusso
Italian Restaurant. Buffet style for lunch.
La Mision
Mexican Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (792)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
792 out of 792
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tanman14
Cabo
Jul 29, 2014

Cabo 14

Awsome!Awsome!Awsome!Awsome!Awsome!Awsome! I cant say enough about how good it was..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy!

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ramio
Cabo San Lucas
Jul 24, 2014

The worst staff & management & customer service ever!!

I can't believe that there is such a service like that..The worst staff & management & customer service ever!!, they wanted to rip us off, we were a group of friends but each of us booked seperatley, we met at the hotel, we took 4 different rooms, and before our trip ends with two days, they started ruining our vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mango bar at medano beach

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Veronica by the bay
San Francisco, CA
Jul 18, 2014

Great getaway place!

This hotel is awesome. Great for singles or families. Very clean inside and out. Several pools to choose from. Only negative is there's no elevator to rooms. So walking up several flights of stairs to our room on third floor on a 95 degree day is quite exhausting. Rooms have mini bars filled w/soda, water, beer & mineral water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If all possible rent a small cheap rental car. It's still cheaper than paying the outrageous taxi fees. Our car rental came out cheaper than what the airport shuttle/taxi wanted to charge.

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
redsun
Orange Couny
Jul 14, 2014

Riu Santa Fe

Great location, great pools, great drinks, but the food at the resort was not great. Not much variety at the buffet. Ended up going out a lot for food (downtown). The restaurants at the resort weren't as good as promised as well. Also, if you look young then expect to climb some stairs to get to your room. No elevators in most buildings, which sucks when you've been drinking. Other than that we had a great time with all our friends that came along.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Mango Deck. .. a good place to have fun.

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill Heller
Auburn, CA
Jul 8, 2014

Outstanding vacation

Thank you for all of your help in assisting my daughter and I to a successful vacation. It was our first visit to Mexico and it was terrific. The only thing that I had to forfit was my sunset cruise of which I was hoping to get a refund. Other than this, it was an outstanding trippppp> Jill Heller

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

take a taxi to central Cabo with a group of friends.

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy u
Hackensack,Nj
Jul 5, 2014

Beds

The only bad thing we can say are the beds....very hard that we had to get pillows and convert to a pillow top. Other than that everything was great and clean which is most important

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
barbie5
New Jersey
Jul 4, 2014

couples retreat

fun lots of activities . no elevators . huge resort so you will do a lot of walking. food is good and drinks are somewhat watered down

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vluthra
VA
Jun 28, 2014

Not a good choice

The rooms and the location is nice but the food is terrible., the restaurants are terrible and the atmosphere is suitable for college kids. It felt like we were roughing it out there. There is no easy access to the beach and there is no oceanview either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take a cruise to the arch. Negotiate the price

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dori Brandino
Long Beach CA
Jun 25, 2014

Family summer vacation

Every thing about the Santa Fe Riu is perfect except for the BED it was not comfortable at all!! Needs improvement big time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the city bus. It's only $1 per person each way and it drop you off in down town. We took the taxi $14 each way the first time and it was a wast of money. The city bus will do. The food was excellent. You have peking duck, filet mignon, salmon,sashimi and many more delicious items. It's endless!!

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
utah2014
slc
Jun 25, 2014

Wonderful

This resort is beautiful, rooms good, staff amazing food is good as well. Nice location as well. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search