$182 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

3 stars
Bahia Cabo San Lucas Km 4.5, Los Cabos, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,181 reviews
Great getaway place!

This hotel is awesome. Great for singles or families. Very clean inside and out. Several pools to... See full review

  • Veronica by the bay
  • Jul 18, 2014
Outstanding vacation

Thank you for all of your help in assisting my daughter and I to a successful vacation. It was our... See full review

  • Jill Heller
  • Jul 8, 2014
Fitness activities, spa and eateries lure guests to Los Cabos resort
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive spans a palace-sized stretch of land on the southern tip of the Baja Peninsula. All 902 rooms further the luxury, with heavy wood furniture, stately columns and balconies or terraces overlooking the sea or grounds. A full roster of recreational activities covers tennis courts, introductory scuba lessons, nightly entertainment and supervised activities for the kids.
Highlights
  • Two pools, three poolside bars and a swim-up bar
  • Renova Spa offering massages, facials and beauty services
  • RiuLand kids club
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Free gym, sauna, steam bath and Jacuzzi
Rooms
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive relies on heavy wood furniture, crown moldings and pillars to create an elegant look in all 902 rooms. Accents reflect a traditional sensibility, including tasseled curtains, oversized area rugs in neutral colors and shaded lamps. Guests might request a room with a sea view or a suite equipped with a sunken living area and bathroom hydro-massage bathtub, shower cabin and bidet. Jacuzzi suites sport a tub on the upper terrace. Standard amenities cover central air, a liquor dispenser, laptop-sized safe and balcony or terrace.
Dining
The all-inclusive option invites guests to sample the many restaurants at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive, a collection of on-the-spot cooking stations, buffets and a la carte eateries that span global tastes.
Recreation

Active travelers encounter a full roster of diversions at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive. Take an introductory scuba lesson in the pool, play volleyball or challenge a fellow visitor to a match on the two tennis courts. Off site, guests explore the local past times, from scuba diving to horseback riding.

 

And just for kids ages 4 to 7 and 8 to 12: RiuLand, which hosts supervised activities to keep tykes entertained while their parents head to the spa or lounge by the two pools.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
Attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • La Candelaria (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.3 mi/26.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Three conference rooms
  • Catering
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years.
  • No student groups under 21 years or "Spring Breakers" are accepted all year round.
  • The maximum occupancies are four guests in room, either three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children.
  • Discounts : Children under 2 years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified in the booking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Partial Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Partial Ocean View.
Standard Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Ocean View.
Suite
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony-terrace and Ocean View.
Standard Garden View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available.
Suite with Jacuzzi
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony with private Jacuzzi, Ocean View.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

22.8986 -109.8909
Area served
Los Cabos.
Nearby airports
San Jose Del Cabo International Airport.
Area description
Beachfront property located in the southern Baja California Peninsula, 2.8-mi/4.5 km from downtown Cabo San Lucas, and 1650 ft/500 m from bus stop.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Free wireless Internet access Lobby area

Dining

Zashila
Asian Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Ole and Bravo
Pavilion Bar
La Monumental
Lounge Bar with Terrace
La Iguana, Tequila and Mezcal
Swim up bars
La Baja California
Main Restaurant. Buffet style show cooking, serving international and local specialties.
Torote
Grill Steakhouse. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Carusso
Italian Restaurant. Buffet style for lunch.
La Mision
Mexican Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1181)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1181 out of 1181
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bri2323
California
Jan 10, 2014

Great trip to Mexico!!

We had a great time at this hotel in Cabo. This was my 2nd stay at this resort and 3rd time in Cabo. The hotel grounds are beautiful and the beach is steps away from the pools. The beach is really fun to swim in and not as dangerous as other reviews suggested. We spent a lot of time in the ocean water. The age ranges in our group went from a 2 year old, teenagers, 20s, to our parents in their 50s and everyone had a wonderful time. Dinners at the a la carte restaurants were very good. You just have to make sure you get in line at 7 am to make the reservation otherwise they tell you they're booked and you're stuck to another meal at the buffet. Buffet food was ok. That is the only area I would like to see improvements is the quality of buffet food. Also drinks are very sweet. Order them as "doubles" to make them taste like an actual drink! Staff was wonderful. There were fun pool activities/music/people watching by the pool and also a quiet pool if that's what you want. The resort is huge. We had to do tons of walking to get to the main area from our rooms and the beach pools but it was nice because we got to walk off all the food and drink calories we were consuming!! Nighttime entertainment was ok. 2 of the 4 nights we saw some good shows. Weather was beautiful!! Our airport transfer was very nice, clean, friendly, and reliable. Just make sure you walk completely outside the airport and don't talk to anyone, even if they tell you they're from The travel company you're looking for. Once we got outside we found the guy holding the sign and finally got the right person we were looking for, not a salesman. Overall, it was a great week and I would definitely recommend this hotel/vacation destination and go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
holidaywithadultchildren
Milam, Texas
Jan 8, 2014

Very Accomodating

The facilities were beautiful but only one of the seven buildings is right on the beach, but the others are within walking distance. Food was plentiful and delicious especially the New Years Eve dinner It took us awhile to figure out how to make reservations for other events and there were lots of lines to suffer through but our visit was over the Christmas holiday and their busiest time of year. The hotel staff was courteous and efficient and very friendly. We were somewhat surprised that the bedding available was either a king bed or two doubles which were pushed together side by side. We had expected the customary two doubles separated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask staff who to see to make arrangements for activities when you check in.

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4J's
st.paul, mn
Jan 7, 2014

great place for all ages

very cleanly hotel. Very nice staff throughout. Building number 7 seemed to be the party place glad we stayed in building number 2. Pool games were very clean.very happy with all restaurants and food preparation. Italian restaurant was by far the best. Glad we found out that they have Sminoff of vodka under the counter.unfortunately they do not offer that vodka unless you ask specifically for it.very close to Marina area which was very safe and fun. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CatCatCat
Burbank, CA, USA
Jan 6, 2014

Week long trip with my boyfriend

My boyfriend and I came to cabo for a week to celebrate NYE. Check in was easy, we were greeted with margaritas. We arrived to the hotel around 3pm, after check in and dropping off our bags in our room we decided to eat. We ate at torte(sp) this was our first meal at the all inclusive resort. We didn't know it was "snack time" also it was almost the end of snack time. So the food was scarce and did not look very appealing. Dinner was ok/good some nights. We ate mostly at the main dinning hall and one night at the Asian restaurant (requires a reservation). My boyfriend thought breakfast was the best meal everyday at the resort. Definitely go out and have meals in town. The food is repetitive at the resort. My boyfriend and I took a taxi into town ($12 for the first 1-4 passengers per trip). The drinks are ok/good, depending on what you order. Staff was nice and accommodating. We stayed in building 3 which was great for us. We lounged at the calm pool and it was close to the main dinning and lobby area (free wifi once per day for 90mins). The price and location of the resort was great. I would recommend the resort to others. Try to venture out of the resort if you can!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The office was our favorite meal. We didn't have a reservation but we got there around 5pm so we were seated immediately. Beautiful setting, great meal, great service!

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samuel D
San Francsico
Jan 2, 2014

Everything is great but the front desk

This was the first time I went to Mexico and wasn't hounded for tips every 30 seconds. The bartenders are quick and friendly (remember this is all inclusive, usually they're awful, but here's they're great) the waiters and waitresses were very friendly and accommodating. All the trip booking people had great English and were very friendly on top of having fair pricing. 2 down sides: Awful Wi-Fi and unfriendly/unhelpful front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RockiesEagle
Denver, CO
Jan 1, 2014

Very relaxing stay

This hotel is located at a very pretty beach, and it is a 10 min / $12 taxi ride to the town close by. The food was decent and delicious, although not the best I had in an all-inclusive resort. The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff were very friendly and professional. One of the problems was a relatively soft bed which bothered my back somewhat. Also, there is too much noise in the middle of night, which is mostly from the guests, but hotel needs to enforce a more strict policy regarding quiet hours. Overall a very nice resort, I might visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice seafood and steak in the marina in the town close by.

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nick pt
minnesotta
Dec 30, 2013

average resort

Overall good value hotel...buffet is as normal as any other resort, same food every single day, nothing special...good staff in buffet restaurant, they went out of their way to get food from other restaurant we couldn't get into...Mexican restaurant staff was not friendly at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clyde 69
Billings, Montana
Dec 27, 2013

Fun in the sun

Beach and pools are very nice. Beautiful location on the gulf. A long walk along the beach to the town of Cabo. $12 taxi ride each way. Fun to walk the town and boardwalk. Very safe and people are very friendly. Rooms are nice, but beds are not comfy. Too hard like a college dorm bed. Food is good enough at resort, but town has some wonderful and affordable eating places, especially off the touristy boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Much better food in town and off the main drag. Still very safe.

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HESec
Houston
Dec 26, 2013

Less than already expected

The resort has SO much to improve on. From our arrival at the property, we were continuously disappointed in just about everything. Having stayed at a RIU resort before in Playa del Carmen, we did not expect much, but this resort actually provided less. Feel free to contact me via email and I will be more than happy to elaborate. I know how important customer reviews are in the travel research process. I too, spend vast amounts of time reading posts from fellow traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redmond couple
seattle, WA
Dec 14, 2013

Excellent resort, great value

Excellent Riu property, great staff, good room with great view of the ocean, amazing pools, entertainment. Being vegetarian, food options were limited but the hotel staff went out of their way to try and accommodate our diet needs. Beach is kind of a slope, making walking into the water a little uncomfortable - but we mostly stayed in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top