$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

3 stars
Bahia Cabo San Lucas Km 4.5, Los Cabos, 23410
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
799 reviews
Best Birthday Gift

I was so pleased with everything at RIU! The staff, the view, the food and other guests were... See full review

  • SinCityButterfly
  • Sep 30, 2014
Perfection

Came to this place for a bachelor party. As soon as I walked into my room I knew we picked the... See full review

  • Rolemodel69
  • Sep 12, 2014
Fitness activities, spa and eateries lure guests to Los Cabos resort
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive spans a palace-sized stretch of land on the southern tip of the Baja Peninsula. All 902 rooms further the luxury, with heavy wood furniture, stately columns and balconies or terraces overlooking the sea or grounds. A full roster of recreational activities covers tennis courts, introductory scuba lessons, nightly entertainment and supervised activities for the kids.
Highlights
  • Two pools, three poolside bars and a swim-up bar
  • Renova Spa offering massages, facials and beauty services
  • RiuLand kids club
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Free gym, sauna, steam bath and Jacuzzi
Rooms
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive relies on heavy wood furniture, crown moldings and pillars to create an elegant look in all 902 rooms. Accents reflect a traditional sensibility, including tasseled curtains, oversized area rugs in neutral colors and shaded lamps. Guests might request a room with a sea view or a suite equipped with a sunken living area and bathroom hydro-massage bathtub, shower cabin and bidet. Jacuzzi suites sport a tub on the upper terrace. Standard amenities cover central air, a liquor dispenser, laptop-sized safe and balcony or terrace.
Dining
The all-inclusive option invites guests to sample the many restaurants at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive, a collection of on-the-spot cooking stations, buffets and a la carte eateries that span global tastes.
Recreation

Active travelers encounter a full roster of diversions at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive. Take an introductory scuba lesson in the pool, play volleyball or challenge a fellow visitor to a match on the two tennis courts. Off site, guests explore the local past times, from scuba diving to horseback riding.

 

And just for kids ages 4 to 7 and 8 to 12: RiuLand, which hosts supervised activities to keep tykes entertained while their parents head to the spa or lounge by the two pools.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
Attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • La Candelaria (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.3 mi/26.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Three conference rooms
  • Catering
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years.
  • No student groups under 21 years or "Spring Breakers" are accepted all year round.
  • The maximum occupancies are four guests in room, either three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children.
  • Discounts : Children under 2 years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified in the booking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

22.8986 -109.8909
Area served
Los Cabos.
Nearby airports
San Jose Del Cabo International Airport.
Area description
Beachfront property located in the southern Baja California Peninsula, 2.8-mi/4.5 km from downtown Cabo San Lucas, and 1650 ft/500 m from bus stop.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Partial Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Partial Ocean View.
Standard Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Ocean View.
Suite
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony-terrace and Ocean View.
Standard Garden View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available.
Suite with Jacuzzi
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony with private Jacuzzi, Ocean View.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Free wireless Internet access Lobby area

Dining

Zashila
Asian Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Ole and Bravo
Pavilion Bar
La Monumental
Lounge Bar with Terrace
La Iguana, Tequila and Mezcal
Swim up bars
La Baja California
Main Restaurant. Buffet style show cooking, serving international and local specialties.
Torote
Grill Steakhouse. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Carusso
Italian Restaurant. Buffet style for lunch.
La Mision
Mexican Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (799)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
799 out of 799
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
becbron
san francisco, ca
Nov 5, 2012

Great Experience

Great experience overall. The service was great, nice and very helpful. Great pools, clean, entertainment, great food. Margerittas a bit too sweet, pool temperature was a bit too cold and beach isnt the best, but overall still a great hotel/experience and I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SinCityButterfly
Business
Las Vegas
Sep 30, 2014

Best Birthday Gift

I was so pleased with everything at RIU! The staff, the view, the food and other guests were amazing! I couldn't have asked for a better way to surprise my boyfriend for his birthday! Definitely a trip we will never forget

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

for deep sea fishing definitely use Cabo Greg at lands end charters!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CatCatCat
Business
Burbank, CA, USA
Sep 16, 2014

Bachelor party, group was split up

Everything was fine. Except my brother got escorted off the property before check in was completed. There was a misunderstanding with management and they escorted him and a friend off the property. Trip was prepaid. My brother and friend had to stay at another hotel and 10 of us planned to stay together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rolemodel69
Business
Chico, Ca
Sep 12, 2014

Perfection

Came to this place for a bachelor party. As soon as I walked into my room I knew we picked the right location. The fridge was stocked with waters and beers. Above the fridge were four bottles of hard alcohol. All this at no extra cost. They even refill everything the next day if you drink enough of it. Cab ride to downtown was only $15 total. So cheap. 20 minute walk to downtown along the beach as well. If you are looking to have fun this is the place to go! (and El Squid Roe at night) Also, make sure to find Delfino. He will be a huge help in making your trip that much more enjoyable. Best server I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown is really close. Very cheap cab ride to get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kozykabn
Business
Fort Mohave AZ
Sep 10, 2014

fantastic trip

We had a wonderful time and are looking forward to going back in the furture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

took bus only $1.00 but wasn't crazy about going across the intersecton to get on. The drivers are a little crazy but it was a short ride....Would do it again

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
eddyr
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 7, 2014

Good hotel and location but very poor food

Overall the trip was a huge success but would not consider returning to the Rui Sante Fe due to the poor food unless the price for the trip was such that one could not pass up the opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HANK 1313
Business
RIU SANTA FE
Aug 26, 2014

Worthless

This place is old and uncomfortable, here is list 1,location is far from down town 2, beach is useless, also ocean in front of the hotel has rock that means there is no activity around this hotel's beach that means you have to walk for a mile in hot sand or get the cab 3, this place is old and even door doesn't open with Card and you need to keep your key with you at the all time and if you lose them they charge you, 4, every thing in the room is old including all the sheets that have hole in them or towel that scratch you body, 5, no internet connection in rooms unless you pay and only 90 minutes per day if it get connected (didn't work for 5 days I was there and none of the staff could help) 6, I understand all inclusive means cheap booze but what they serve people was poison (I have stayed other all inclusive places) 7, Quality of food was super bad even in their fancy steak house there were no real steak just piece a meat with a lot of fat around it, sizzler got better steak than this and their buffet sucks even more, they serve you same food day after day until was finish never do fresh food, 7, pool were dirty and you can smell vomit, urine and all kind of smell from that stupid nasty water 8, place was full of irresponsible who were yelling and screaming all night and hotel management didn't do anything about it, TOTALY USELESS MANAGMENT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmar from impe
Business
cali
Aug 24, 2014

fun time with my wife

Lots of fun! Totally worth the value! Short drive to get to the clubs n night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Have to drive to the clubs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chemawa
Business
Cabo San Lucas RIU Santa Fe
Aug 23, 2014

Mexico Again

Beautiful resort; would recommend the Santa Fe RIU to anyone. Would I go again?? Definitely, as a matter of fact, I am booking another vacation with RIU at the Rivera Maya, Cancun, or Playa Del Carmon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fitmama
Business
San Diego
Aug 21, 2014

Mom and dad first time get away

My husband and I stayed here for five nights. It was our first getaway from our young kids. The location was good, about a mile walk down the beach to busier areas. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. They had fun things to do by the pool each day.The food was fine, not great, but overall a good deal. We enjoyed the steak house the most. There is plenty of alcohol everywhere and there were not too many young people to make it too much of a noisy party place ( we are in our mid forties and didn't want that). The waves and beach is very dangerous though so I'm glad my kids were not with us. I'd prefer to take them to Cancun for the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book transportation to and from the airport so you don't have to rely on a cab...it costs more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FayvistMomma
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 19, 2014

The most SPECIAL Family Vacation

I traveled with my parents, daughter and friends that after this trip became FAMILY:) We all had the best time at this resort, we enjoyed every minute, we will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top