$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Bahia Cabo San Lucas Km 4.5, Los Cabos, 23410

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
811 reviews
Great trip with friends!

Came here for a bachelorette party with a group of girls. The hotel, location, concierge--all... See full review

  • Darshna V.
  • Jul 22, 2015
Wonderful experience!!

This place is wonderful! Keep in mind your in a different place so things are different! People are... See full review

  • Candace S.
  • Jul 21, 2015
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive spans a palace-sized stretch of land on the southern tip of the Baja Peninsula. All 902 rooms further the luxury, with heavy wood furniture, stately columns and balconies or terraces overlooking the sea or grounds. A full roster of recreational activities covers tennis courts, introductory scuba lessons, nightly entertainment and supervised activities for the kids.
Dining
The all-inclusive option invites guests to sample the many restaurants at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive, a collection of on-the-spot cooking stations, buffets and a la carte eateries that span global tastes.
Rooms
RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive relies on heavy wood furniture, crown moldings and pillars to create an elegant look in all 902 rooms. Accents reflect a traditional sensibility, including tasseled curtains, oversized area rugs in neutral colors and shaded lamps. Guests might request a room with a sea view or a suite equipped with a sunken living area and bathroom hydro-massage bathtub, shower cabin and bidet. Jacuzzi suites sport a tub on the upper terrace. Standard amenities cover central air, a liquor dispenser, laptop-sized safe and balcony or terrace.
Highlights
  • Two pools, three poolside bars and a swim-up bar
  • Renova Spa offering massages, facials and beauty services
  • RiuLand kids club
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Free gym, sauna, steam bath and Jacuzzi
Nearby attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • La Candelaria (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.3 mi/26.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Three conference rooms
  • Catering
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
Recreation

Active travelers encounter a full roster of diversions at RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive. Take an introductory scuba lesson in the pool, play volleyball or challenge a fellow visitor to a match on the two tennis courts. Off site, guests explore the local past times, from scuba diving to horseback riding.

 

And just for kids ages 4 to 7 and 8 to 12: RiuLand, which hosts supervised activities to keep tykes entertained while their parents head to the spa or lounge by the two pools.
Policies
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years.
  • No student groups under 21 years or "Spring Breakers" are accepted all year round.
  • The maximum occupancies are four guests in room, either three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children.
  • Discounts : Children under 2 years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified in the booking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Partial Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Partial Ocean View.
Standard Ocean View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available and Ocean View.
Suite
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony-terrace and Ocean View.
Standard Garden View
Air-conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complementary in-room safe. Bathrooms with hairdryer, double-sink and amenities kit, balcony-terrace. Inter-connecting rooms available.
Suite with Jacuzzi
Air-conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser, complimentary in-room safe, iron and ironing board. Living area including sofa, walking closet. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage tub, double-sink, hairdryer, vanity mirrow and amenities kit. Balcony with private Jacuzzi, Ocean View.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Free wireless Internet access Lobby area

Dining

Zashila
Asian Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Ole and Bravo
Pavilion Bar
La Monumental
Lounge Bar with Terrace
La Iguana, Tequila and Mezcal
Swim up bars
La Baja California
Main Restaurant. Buffet style show cooking, serving international and local specialties.
Torote
Grill Steakhouse. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.
Carusso
Italian Restaurant. Buffet style for lunch.
La Mision
Mexican Restaurant. A la Carte for dinner Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
811 out of 811
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AppleAD
El Paso TX
Oct 24, 2012

Friendly environment all the time

I got to the hotel and people were very helpful, my reservation was for full ocean view and they did the arrangements when I asked them that my room was not full view. No problem at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChrisCali925
Business
Stockton
Jul 27, 2015

Great trip!!

I loved my stay at the Riu Sante Fe. The staff are by far the best part of this hotel! They are genuinely friendly and helpful and do all they can to make sure you are having a good time. The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. The food was okay. Definitely not of the highest restaurants' quality, but delicious. The buffets always had lots of options--both healthy and unhealthy. The restaurants were also pretty good. Some dishes at the restaurants were better than others. Surprisingly, the Asian was my favorite. Also, the salmon at the Italian restaurant was extra tasty! The drinks at the bar were watered down, but I guess that's too be expected. The drinks were never hard to get so that's fine. Plus, the beer and wine were very consistent. The atmosphere was a mix of families and frat party types. Overall... It was a diverse group and everyone had a good time. All in all... Great inexpensive trip. Good location, good food and clean rooms. Would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danielle P.
Business
N/A
Jul 24, 2015

Summer 2015 Vacation

I was actually expecting a little bit more from the Riu Santa Fe. The hotel room smelled a little like mildew and the hotel didn't have any elevators, which was a huge inconvenience. We were on the third floor so that was a quite a headache. The hotel towels and wash clothes were old and hard so next time I'd bring my own. The good food was at the restaurants that you had to make dinner reservations to but the other buffet restaurants weren't very good. The California Baja restaurant was the only restaurant outside of the ones that needed reservations that was even decent. When we went to the pool we had to give the guy a pool card in order to get towels and if we didn't have the pool card then we didn't get towels even though we are wearing the hotel wristband. The hotel has an amazing view but I wish that we stayed in building 7. Building 7 is a perfect location near the pool. The staff was very pleasant, one day our electric went out and the staff came to fix it within an hour. Overall it wasn't a bad experience and I would stay there again but I'd try the Rui Palace next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darshna V.
Business
N/A
Jul 22, 2015

Great trip with friends!

Came here for a bachelorette party with a group of girls. The hotel, location, concierge--all amazing. Right on the beach with a gorgeous infinity pool with views of the ocean. All inclusive was great--drinks and food were good and free-flowing. Close to the bar/ party scene. Taxis right outside the hotel. Friendly staff. Would recommend and would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Honest consumer
Business
N/A
Jul 22, 2015

Mislead

This was suppose to be a 3 night stay but because the only available flight options were to have us arrive at 11:30 pm then leave at 5am on our last morning truly we were jipped on time instead of 3 nights 4it was 2 and 2. Days advertised was technical. The rooms were great love the balconys were a plus. we had the very top floor but NO elevators. WIFI is very important now days and this resort offers it but speed is Stone Age. Food during the day was hit and miss. Some looked old not fresh ingredients. The only some what ok meal we had was dinner which was a challenge to even get a reservation. This place is suppose to be all inclusive 24hrs but what they forget to mention is the quality of everything.. Let's just say cafeteria food and cheap liquor. The front desk people should ALL be fired. They were unprofessional non sympathetic to anyone's needs and calling over heard so many complaints and arguments they just threaten their guest with police and being thrown out. Other staff extended from the front desk were very nice though. The location is 5 stars AMAZING!! Just bring your own sunscreen it cost $25 at the gift shop

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Candace S.
Business
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

Wonderful experience!!

This place is wonderful! Keep in mind your in a different place so things are different! People are constantly cleaning, entertaining, & trying to meet your every need! This made my first trip to CABO one to remember! Will definitely be back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oscar V.
Business
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

family trip, great location, great pools, great buffet, would highly recommend

excellent, great pools, great buffet, club, live music/ dj in evenings. had a great time. would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edric C.
Business
San Francisco
Jul 20, 2015

Great Value and location

The reviews were quite spot on regarding Riu Santa Fe. Great location, decent amenities, spacious rooms, but staff service could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Left eye
Business
N/A
Jul 18, 2015

Great family vacation

We went with a large group had a great time. We experienced a few issues the toilets and the air conditioners but the hotel did come and repair them so we were not inconvenienced for very long. We went on a few excursions one was cancelled due to heavy waves which we were glad they looked out for our safety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer B.
Business
laguna hills
Jul 17, 2015

Beautiful Resort

We enjoyed our stay at RIU Santa Fe. Our room was spacious and clean. The staff were awesome. The drinks were extremely watered down and not worth the calories. The food at the buffets were displayed beautifully at breakfast and dinner, however the food was extremely bland. The only times we'd eat dinner on property was if we were able to make reservations at one of the speciality restaurants. Unfortunately they'd book up quickly in the mornings, and slots were minimal. Taxi service to the marina was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Santa Fe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danny A.
Business
long beach
Jul 16, 2015

Vacation getaway

The hotel was awesome it was always maintained clean I loved that! We loved that we were nearby several other locations (bars, restaurants, etc) and don't forget if we ever got hungry they always had the buffet open for us! I would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top