$313 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

4 stars
Camino Viejo A San Jose Del Cabo, Los Cabos, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
1,092 reviews
Honeymoon Paradise

The resort is in good condition, the grounds are well kept. You will always see staff working hard... See full review

  • Mendoza's SSF
  • Jul 5, 2014
Great trip

The resort was awesome. It was very clean and everyone was very friendly! The only thing that could... See full review

  • Nebraska
  • Jun 30, 2014
Grandiose all-inclusive Los Cabos hotel entices with leisure activities
Pristine and palatial, RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive attracts every category of traveler, from honeymooners to parents with children in tow. With 642 rooms and a sparkling, massive pool heightening the appeal, the hotel manages its size well with plenty of a la carte and buffet restaurants and a thick roster of leisure activities. Kids clubs for the under-12 set add to the allure.
Highlights
  • Luxury all-inclusive resort with 642 rooms
  • Introductory scuba diving lesson in the pool
  • Supervised RiuLand kids clubs for children ages 4 to 7 and 8 to 12
  • Multiple a la carte and buffet options
Rooms
RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive utilizes bold design elements -- thick columns and lovely arches, for example -- to stir drama in its 642 rooms. A tropical palette grounded in rich ambers, coppers and browns keep the rooms warm and inviting. Lavarino Cosso bath amenities, a minibar and a restockable liquor dispenser add to the comfort, while balconies beckon guests to take in the garden or ocean views. Suites pay extra attention to pampering thanks to a hydro-massage bath tub, shower cabin and bathroom.
Dining
The restaurant options are vast at RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive. In addition to 24-hour room service, patrons can visit the many buffets and a la carte eateries offering international dishes and on-the-spot cooking stations. Four restaurants -- Misaki, Grill and steakhouse, Mexican cuisine and Krystal Restaurant -- require reservations.
Recreation

A sprawling pool serves as a center for activity at RIU Palace San Lucas All Inclusive, where guests can take scuba lessons or float up to the swim-up bar for a refreshing cocktail. For fitness enthusiasts: an on-site gym, tennis and volleyball courts. For parents: daily supervised activities for kids ages 4 to 7 and 8 to 12 at RiuLand.

 

Day trip excursions are heavy on water sports, including sailing, jet skiing and parasailing (fees apply), while nightfall brings live musicians.

Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
Attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.8 mi/2.8 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old to check in. No student groups under 21 years or spring breakers are accepted all year round.
  • Children under 2 years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified during booking.
  • The maximum occupancy per room is four guests, either three adults and one child or two adults and two children.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive Rooms

Suite
Suite contains: 1 king bed, Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Satellite and local TV, Direct dial phone, Minibar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Personal safe, Larger balcony, with ocean view or garden view, Bathrooms with shower/tub equipped with hairdryer and amenities kit, larger living room area including sofa. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite
Junior Suite contains: 2 double beds, Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Satellite and local TV, Direct dial phone, Minibar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Personal safe, Balcony or terrace, Bathrooms equipped with hairdryer and amenities kit and a separate living room area. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View contains: 2 double beds or 1 king bed, Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Satellite and local TV, Direct dial phone, Minibar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Personal safe, Balcony or terrace, Bathrooms equipped with hairdryer and amenities kit and a separate living room area. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Jacuzzi Suite
Jacuzzi Suite contains: 1 king bed , Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Satellite and local TV, Direct dial phone, Minibar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Personal safe, Balcony or terrace with jacuzzi, with ocean view or garden view, Bathrooms with shower/tub equipped with hairdryer and amenities kit and a separate living room area. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

22.9006 -109.8909
Area served
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Nearby airports
San Jose del Cabo International Airport.
Area description
Located in Cabo San Lucas where fishing, golfing, whales watching, sightseeing cruises to El Arco, shopping and nightlife are plentiful and readily available.

Dining

El Medano
The main restaurant serves international and local specialties buffet style. With non-smoking area ande terrace, offering buffet style dinning and show cooking stations. Theme dinners served twice a week.
La Ventana
During the day, sports bar with Plasma TVs & coins pool tables. At night is a Piano Bar.
Baja Norte & Baja sur
Two Pool Bars.
Baja Norte & Baja Sur
Two swim up bars
Lounge bar
Enjoy drinking cocktails at this place, located at the main building
La Plaza
Plaza bar.
Mar de Cortes
Grill-Steakhouse. Dinner service with a required reservation.
Misaki
Japanese theme Restaurant. Dinner service with a required reservation.
Krystal Gourmet
Fusion cuisine restaurant. Reservation required
San Jose
A la carte Italian theme restaurant for lunch, and for dinner is a Mexican theme restaurant.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Free wireless Internet access lobby area and meeting rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1092)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 1092
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nebraska
Nebraska
Jun 30, 2014

Great trip

The resort was awesome. It was very clean and everyone was very friendly! The only thing that could have been better was the food but at the same time when you are cooking for that many people it was to be expected! I ALWAYS found something to eat so by all means the food was sufficient and never went hungry. Would and will def go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hard worker harder player
Las Vegas
Jun 14, 2014

Very satisfied

I stayed for nine days and I would have been ok with staying on the resort the whole time. The thing that made this vacation the best was the staff. They were all so kind, welcoming, friendly and most of all fun. There was so much variety of food choices and if you didn't want to make a reservation for dinner the buffet had all you need, with so many different choices of food to eat. The resort was huge with two big pools, one more for the partying crowd and one for the relaxing crowd. The pool crew had a lot of activities and tried to get everyone engaged, they were so fun and energetic everyday. The shows every night were great as well. I loved this resort and already recommended it to my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not buy any activities at the airport they want to sell you a timeshare and make you go to a different hotel. Buy your activities from the hotel. I would recommend the zip lining it was the most amazing thing I've ever done.

Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betiboo2
Sydney, Australia
Jun 11, 2014

Amazing...

Wow i dont think I have even the words to decribe what a beautiful hotal in an amazing location. Hotel staff were so helpful and I really did feel like I was at one of the most amazing retreats. The food was devine and I could not have asked for anything more, there was so much on the menue. I would go back in a heart beat if I could leave work right now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

El Squid Roe and Pink Kitty was the most amazing night clubs

Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa Helen
Dallas, TX
May 23, 2014

Fun in the sun

Stayed here for a girls trip. Food is great, facilities are beautiful and pools are fun. There are 'low key' pools and more party pools depending on what you prefer. The property was sold out during our stay but it did not feel crowded at all The gym equipment were not too great but if you aren't interested in running on a treadmill that doesn't matter. It's located right on the beach with infinity pools looking out on the sea of Cortez. For what we paid for our 4-day stay, it more than surpassed the expectation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica and Melissa
Philadelphia, PA
May 20, 2014

Girls Trip

The hotel staff, especially the entertainment staff and pool attendants and bartenders, were amazingly friendly and accommodating. Food and drinks were delicious and the hotel beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not take a cab from the airport - shuttles are more affordable and the service is great.

Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roline
New York City
May 15, 2014

Perfection!

It doesn't get any better than this! I've been to my share of all inclusive resorts and the Rio Palace in Cabo got it right...from the service to the cleanliness of the resort and the amazing food I really couldn't ask for any thing more. The staff is amazingly kind and friendly and the food and drinks are the best! The buffets offer a variety of choices and the drinks are real drinks...not the watered down kind I'm used to getting at all inclusive resorts. We were even able to enjoy the food at the restaurants at the resort which were also amazing!!! I can't wait to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

I tried the steak house, the Mexican and Japanese restaurants on the resort and they were all amazing!

Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debrector
KCMO
Apr 28, 2014

Girls Trip

Riu Palace was the best place I have ever been. The staff were all friendly. If you needed something you received it right away. I will definitely be returning!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KerryL
Reno, NV
Feb 12, 2014

Beyond our Expectations

We booked this resort as it was a destination wedding for some friends. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the wonderful staff at the counter. Facility is very clean, well-maintained. Staff were constantly cleaning, sweeping and polishing. The staff at all the mealtimes (food was amazing!) were attentive, friendly and courteous. The view was amazing and it was the perfect setting for a wedding. Being all-inclusive, it was a treat to really settle back and have a relaxing, worry-free vacation. The only negative was the smoking on the property and the restaurants. It is something we're not used to. This is something that the resort cannot help, unless perhaps they made it a non-smoking facility. Other than that complaint, we WILL be back. Wonderful travel service keeping us informed of flight information and gate changes, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ETXGAL
Dallas,TX
Nov 8, 2013

Fantastic Getaway

Wonderful getaway that I already had planned before the US federal government shutdown. It was truly an escape paradise which wisked me away from my worries as a furloughed federal employee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tan Goddess
Wisconsin
Nov 3, 2013

Beautiful Location

The hotel and views are picturesque as the ocean view is of the Cabo San Lucas Arch. If you plan for long walks on the beach, think again. While the beach and surf are beautiful, the sand is very hard on your feet - almost like crushed coral. However, the beaches were the cleanest we have seen in Mexico. The restaurants must be booked ahead of time and takes some time to make the reservation in person. The Krystal restaurant is hard to get a reservation for at a decent time. The dinner buffets were excellent. There is plenty of seafood on the buffets. This Riu Palace is quite large and offers a variety of pool areas depending on if you like to party or relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top