$291 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2014 Check-out: May 7, 2014

RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

4 stars
Camino Viejo A San Jose Del Cabo, Los Cabos, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
652 reviews
First trip, but won't be the last!

If you have never been to Cabo GO! Been to Cancun numerous times and doesn't compare to Cabo. The... See full review

  • egnagey
  • Apr 17, 2014
Wonderful place to take a break

We visitied Cabo for the first time and were pleased with the experience at Riu Palace. The... See full review

  • Papame
  • Apr 16, 2014
Grandiose all-inclusive Los Cabos hotel entices with leisure activities
Pristine and palatial, RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive attracts every category of traveler, from honeymooners to parents with children in tow. With 642 rooms and a sparkling, massive pool heightening the appeal, the hotel manages its size well with plenty of a la carte and buffet restaurants and a thick roster of leisure activities. Kids clubs for the under-12 set add to the allure.
Highlights
  • Luxury all-inclusive resort with 642 rooms
  • Introductory scuba diving lesson in the pool
  • Supervised RiuLand kids clubs for children ages 4 to 7 and 8 to 12
  • Multiple a la carte and buffet options
Rooms
RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive utilizes bold design elements -- thick columns and lovely arches, for example -- to stir drama in its 642 rooms. A tropical palette grounded in rich ambers, coppers and browns keep the rooms warm and inviting. Lavarino Cosso bath amenities, a minibar and a restockable liquor dispenser add to the comfort, while balconies beckon guests to take in the garden or ocean views. Suites pay extra attention to pampering thanks to a hydro-massage bath tub, shower cabin and bathroom.
Dining
The restaurant options are vast at RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive. In addition to 24-hour room service, patrons can visit the many buffets and a la carte eateries offering international dishes and on-the-spot cooking stations. Four restaurants -- Misaki, Grill and steakhouse, Mexican cuisine and Krystal Restaurant -- require reservations.
Recreation

A sprawling pool serves as a center for activity at RIU Palace San Lucas All Inclusive, where guests can take scuba lessons or float up to the swim-up bar for a refreshing cocktail. For fitness enthusiasts: an on-site gym, tennis and volleyball courts. For parents: daily supervised activities for kids ages 4 to 7 and 8 to 12 at RiuLand.

 

Day trip excursions are heavy on water sports, including sailing, jet skiing and parasailing (fees apply), while nightfall brings live musicians.

Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
Attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.8 mi/2.8 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old to check in. No student groups under 21 years or spring breakers are accepted all year round.
  • Children under 2 years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified during booking.
  • The maximum occupancy per room is four guests, either three adults and one child or two adults and two children.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive Rooms

Suite
Suite contains: 1 king bed, Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Satellite and local TV, Direct dial phone, Minibar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Personal safe, Larger balcony, with ocean view or garden view, Bathrooms with shower/tub equipped with hairdryer and amenities kit, larger living room area including sofa. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite
Junior Suite contains: 2 double beds, Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Satellite and local TV, Direct dial phone, Minibar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Personal safe, Balcony or terrace, Bathrooms equipped with hairdryer and amenities kit and a separate living room area. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View contains: 2 double beds or 1 king bed, Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Satellite and local TV, Direct dial phone, Minibar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Personal safe, Balcony or terrace, Bathrooms equipped with hairdryer and amenities kit and a separate living room area. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Jacuzzi Suite
Jacuzzi Suite contains: 1 king bed , Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Satellite and local TV, Direct dial phone, Minibar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Personal safe, Balcony or terrace with jacuzzi, with ocean view or garden view, Bathrooms with shower/tub equipped with hairdryer and amenities kit and a separate living room area. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

22.9006 -109.8909
Area served
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Nearby airports
San Jose del Cabo International Airport.
Area description
Located in Cabo San Lucas where fishing, golfing, whales watching, sightseeing cruises to El Arco, shopping and nightlife are plentiful and readily available.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Free wireless Internet access lobby area and meeting rooms

Dining

El Medano
The main restaurant serves international and local specialties buffet style. With non-smoking area ande terrace, offering buffet style dinning and show cooking stations. Theme dinners served twice a week.
La Ventana
During the day, sports bar with Plasma TVs & coins pool tables. At night is a Piano Bar.
Baja Norte & Baja sur
Two Pool Bars.
Baja Norte & Baja Sur
Two swim up bars
Lounge bar
Enjoy drinking cocktails at this place, located at the main building
La Plaza
Plaza bar.
Mar de Cortes
Grill-Steakhouse. Dinner service with a required reservation.
Misaki
Japanese theme Restaurant. Dinner service with a required reservation.
Krystal Gourmet
Fusion cuisine restaurant. Reservation required
San Jose
A la carte Italian theme restaurant for lunch, and for dinner is a Mexican theme restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (652)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
413 out of 652
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
egnagey
Worthington, OH
Apr 17, 2014

First trip, but won't be the last!

If you have never been to Cabo GO! Been to Cancun numerous times and doesn't compare to Cabo. The RUI was in a great location, great staff/amenities. We will be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do the city tour that entails the glass boat ride around the mountains, beaches, etc. Well worth the money.

Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Mike and Mary
Sacramento, CA
Apr 8, 2014

Great Vacation

We had a great time and would recommend the Riu chain, particularly the Palace. The rooms were nice, the staff was amazing, the hotel was beautiful and spotless, the food was really good. We had no difficulty getting reservations for any of the restaurants. The only slightly negative thing is that sound seems to travel in the stairwells. If people are coming in late at night, you can hear them if they make a commotion. You cannot hear anything from rooms on either side of you, however. We are going back and bringing our three teenage kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a sunset sailboat cruise. One of the small ones with only 16 people. Totally worth it!

Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
HankTe
Temecula
Apr 6, 2014

RUI Palace Cabo

GREAT hotel, wonderful service and would go back Only surprise was the "Steakhouise" dinner. Food was fatty, coild and tough. Stay with the buffet, it was always A++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Para Ron
Concord California
Mar 25, 2014

Excellent facility....see beow

I can only base my opinion of value on what others paid thru other travel companies I am a paraplegic, the hotel did not have a bench for me to transfer onto so I could not safely take a shower, it had a plastic deck chair that was impossible to transfer onto. My son accompanied us to the hotel, I had to call on him to lift me onto the chair, not a comfortable situation. This was my first foreign vacation since becoming paralyzed. I realize that foreign countries todo not have to abide to ADA regulations, but perhaps your company can give a heads up for disable or even paralyzed customers. A good steady bench costs less than a couple hundreds dollars.. I cannot stay a hotel for a week and not take a shower and only rely on sponge baths.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
grantmamma
chicago ilinois
Mar 9, 2014

Riu Palace Stay

this was our 2nd visit to the resort and all in all we really enjoy it there. there were a few things this visit that I didn't remember from last year. #1...the internet ran very slow there and sometimes we couldn't get service at all. #2...we barley hot water when showing....7 out of 10 days it was luke warm at best #3...The beds are not very comfortable. We had to ask for a pillow topper to put on top, it was better,but still not great. We had wonderful service there and plan on returning again. Many awesome service people make the stay there even better!!! thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Office has awesome food and great ambiance

Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Paula and Randy
Fargo, ND
Feb 28, 2014

would return for sure

Everything was great here. Staff is very helpful. Food was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
edandcyn94
Abilene, TX
Feb 24, 2014

Perfect Anniversary getaway!

We had a perfect 20th anniversary in Cabo San Lucas! This hotel was clean and there was staff cleaning all day, I've never seen anything like it. The staff was friendly and ready to get you anything you wanted. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to get away and not have to worry about anything. There is only one thing that we found could be improved and that was the mattress… but it wasn't a deal breaker for this couple… we will definitely be staying in a Riu hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Arrange your transportation before you get to Cabo. You will get swarmed by men offering you different options and packages as soon as you go through the customs doors in the airport.

Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Dorntin
Buffalo, NY
Feb 23, 2014

Beautiful paradise

Great food! Paradise. The only thing bad was the bed. Mattress was hard as a rock. My wife and I woke up every day sore and woke pup through the night EVERY night. Tossing and turning. Other than that, we absolutely loved the place!!!! NO OTHER COMPLAINTS. ( swimming in ocean is not recommended here)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Happy in Cabo
Cabo San Lucas
Feb 23, 2014

Excellence at the RIU Palace, Cabo

Once again, the RIU Palace delivers excellence in all areas. The staff is so friendly, helpful, and fun! We celebrated a special birthday and they went above and beyond all of our expectations to make it memorable! We enjoy relaxing during our vacation, but there are many choices for activities. The meals and the drinks were delicious, and we had gourmet dinners when desired. Every visit to the RIU has not disappointed my family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Amanda loves the beach
Reno nv
Feb 12, 2014

Beautiful location

The resort was beautiful and very well maintained. There was someone cleaning something every way you turned. The food was hit or miss. The dinner buffet was better than the steak house. (I got sick at the steak house) The activities staff (through this travel site) stationed at the hotel was very friendly and helped with shuttle and snorkel trips. We received massages and pedicures at the spa and both were great. Drinks were weak, but that is probably to be expected. All things considered we would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mango deck dinner was a great way to switch up the evening. The food is great!

Back to menu Return to top