$369 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

4 stars
Camino Viejo A San Jose Del Cabo, Los Cabos, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
703 reviews
Great

Great experience friendly staff, Amazing views always something to do and Not to Mention the... See full review

  • Elirah
  • Nov 27, 2014
Outstanding Resort

My wife and I travel a lot. We typically stay at the W, the Four Seasons and similar hotels. When... See full review

  • JoeandElizabeth
  • Nov 18, 2014
Grandiose all-inclusive Los Cabos hotel entices with leisure activities
Pristine and palatial, RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive attracts every category of traveler, from honeymooners to parents with children in tow. With 642 rooms and a sparkling, massive pool heightening the appeal, the hotel manages its size well with plenty of a la carte and buffet restaurants and a thick roster of leisure activities. Kids clubs for the under-12 set add to the allure.
Highlights
  • Luxury all-inclusive resort with 642 rooms
  • Introductory scuba diving lesson in the pool
  • Supervised RiuLand kids clubs for children ages 4 to 7 and 8 to 12
  • Multiple a la carte and buffet options
Rooms
RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive utilizes bold design elements -- thick columns and lovely arches, for example -- to stir drama in its 642 rooms. A tropical palette grounded in rich ambers, coppers and browns keep the rooms warm and inviting. Lavarino Cosso bath amenities, a minibar and a restockable liquor dispenser add to the comfort, while balconies beckon guests to take in the garden or ocean views. Suites pay extra attention to pampering thanks to a hydro-massage bath tub, shower cabin and bathroom.
Dining
The restaurant options are vast at RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive. In addition to 24-hour room service, patrons can visit the many buffets and a la carte eateries offering international dishes and on-the-spot cooking stations. Four restaurants -- Misaki, Grill and steakhouse, Mexican cuisine and Krystal Restaurant -- require reservations.
Recreation

A sprawling pool serves as a center for activity at RIU Palace San Lucas All Inclusive, where guests can take scuba lessons or float up to the swim-up bar for a refreshing cocktail. For fitness enthusiasts: an on-site gym, tennis and volleyball courts. For parents: daily supervised activities for kids ages 4 to 7 and 8 to 12 at RiuLand.

 

Day trip excursions are heavy on water sports, including sailing, jet skiing and parasailing (fees apply), while nightfall brings live musicians.

Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
Attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.8 mi/2.8 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old to check in. No student groups under 21 years or spring breakers are accepted all year round.
  • Children under 2 years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified during booking.
  • The maximum occupancy per room is four guests, either three adults and one child or two adults and two children.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive Rooms

Suite
Suite contains: 1 king bed, Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Satellite and local TV, Direct dial phone, Minibar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Personal safe, Larger balcony, with ocean view or garden view, Bathrooms with shower/tub equipped with hairdryer and amenities kit, larger living room area including sofa. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite
Junior Suite contains: 2 double beds, Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Satellite and local TV, Direct dial phone, Minibar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Personal safe, Balcony or terrace, Bathrooms equipped with hairdryer and amenities kit and a separate living room area. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View contains: 2 double beds or 1 king bed, Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Satellite and local TV, Direct dial phone, Minibar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Personal safe, Balcony or terrace, Bathrooms equipped with hairdryer and amenities kit and a separate living room area. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Jacuzzi Suite
Jacuzzi Suite contains: 1 king bed , Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Satellite and local TV, Direct dial phone, Minibar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Personal safe, Balcony or terrace with jacuzzi, with ocean view or garden view, Bathrooms with shower/tub equipped with hairdryer and amenities kit and a separate living room area. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Medano
The main restaurant serves international and local specialties buffet style. With non-smoking area ande terrace, offering buffet style dinning and show cooking stations. Theme dinners served twice a week.
La Ventana
During the day, sports bar with Plasma TVs & coins pool tables. At night is a Piano Bar.
Baja Norte & Baja sur
Two Pool Bars.
Baja Norte & Baja Sur
Two swim up bars
Lounge bar
Enjoy drinking cocktails at this place, located at the main building
La Plaza
Plaza bar.
Mar de Cortes
Grill-Steakhouse. Dinner service with a required reservation.
Misaki
Japanese theme Restaurant. Dinner service with a required reservation.
Krystal Gourmet
Fusion cuisine restaurant. Reservation required
San Jose
A la carte Italian theme restaurant for lunch, and for dinner is a Mexican theme restaurant.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Free wireless Internet access lobby area and meeting rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (703)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
447 out of 703
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bay Area traveler 1
Business
San Francisco
Dec 2, 2014

Getaway

Fun... Clean huge resort! Went for Xmas 2013! Amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MicAndRob
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 24, 2014

Cabo Time

Just visited Riu Palace for 3rd time and had a blast! The staff, particularly at Bar Norte, were super acommadating and friendly. Everyone was pleasant and helpful. The food, especially at the Japanese Restaurant and San Jose was very good. The views were breathtaking. Though some consider it a bit of a walk, our best time of the day was walking into town each morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Japenese and San Jose are not to be missed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunburned0123
Business
Cabo Mexico
Nov 24, 2014

Winter Getaway

The hotel was in a beautiful location. The rooms were spacious except for the patio and shower. They did not have king beds they pushed two beds together and it was rather uncomfortable. The staff was friendly and you could always get a drink or food, although the food was not exceptional. Overall it was a good trip worth going but nothing extraordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The taxi to and from this hotel was expensive to go into town so only do it once and make the most of it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiara13
Business
Baltimore, md
Nov 23, 2014

Birthday Celebration

Arrived on Tuesday Nov. 18th, as soon as we landed we met Victor before we exited the airport set up an amazing deal for excursions. We booked the dolphin experience, flyboarding, sunset cruise and transportation to our hotel & back. Just had to attend a 90 minute timeshare presentation, wasnt bad at all at the Grand Solmar a beautiful, gorgeous place. Took us about 30 mins to get to the Riu, this place was huge. The view was amazing and the buffet was good. We booked reservations for dinner at The Krystal italian/french cuisine the food was great. The Misaka japanese restaurant was good we thought it was a hibabchi type of thing. Also the Steakhouse, wasnt sure why you had to book reservations for, daytime its a buffet by the pool then night time it's the Steakhouse. I had the salmon special which was pretty fulfilling. The pools are awesome, two sides for the pool area you have a entertainment side then a quiet side. The room were cool, nice size bed, spacious, room was cleaned about three times a day. Everynight there was an entertainment show, we were able to catch the Grease show, it was awesome. The drinks are great, they are not stingy with the liquor. The excursions were fun. The flyboarding was definitely an experience, the sunset cruise was nice, we was able to see the sunset by the Arch and have dinner. The dolphins are so friendly lovessss them. If you do excursions book through cabo adventures great company and nice people s/o to Angie,and Tony. Also go to the marina to sightsee, we dined at captain tony's had an amazing chicken quesadilla lol. Very nice! I would come back to Los Cabos and stay at the Riu again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Krystal Yummy Misaka Good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoeandElizabeth
Business
Austin TX
Nov 18, 2014

Outstanding Resort

My wife and I travel a lot. We typically stay at the W, the Four Seasons and similar hotels. When we cruise, we always go for the top suite. And we always fly first class if available. In other words, we have a good sense of what is out there. We found this resort to be outstanding. The grounds are immaculate, the design is top notch, and the amenities are extensive. The food is very "American" and plentiful, with numerous dining choices in the all-inclusive package. They do pour a little light with the alcohol, but they use premium liquors. With the exception of Hugo, who it was our misfortune to have one morning, the staff is professional and very friendly, in a non-obtrusive way. All in all, this is a great resort and an outstanding value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Some restaurants require a reservation. We tried most of them, and had a good experience every time. If you decide to skip the reservation-only restaurants you will not be disappointed in the buffets and other venues on site.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pjkrrt
Business
Brooklyn Park, MN
Nov 13, 2014

GREAT vacation!!

We were not sure how the trip would be after the Hurricane but we have been there 2 other times and the service was just as great as it always had been and the resort was in perfect condition. The food and hotel service.....excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OKINC
Business
Grand Rapids MI
Oct 30, 2014

Uptown plus downtown

We visited the Riu Palace in late October 2013, it was about 6 weeks after the hurricane stuck. I was unfortunately faced with over 50% of the resort was occupied with Riu Santa Fe (a less expensive resort). I saw two fights at the pools, some very drunk and less than what I expected to see at this location. I also unfortunately did not get to pay the "Santa Fe" rate for the Palace amenities. During our visit the 4 reserve only restaurants were closed at different times for "maintenance". I was clear they were closed as a cost saving measure. The staff was great, and the property was nice, but the environment was not, great for my week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pong Expert
Business
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Oct 28, 2014

Surprise 40th Bday Party

Shocking that this hotel was able to get up and running in such a short time frame after the hurricane and be so incredibly beautiful on top of that. We literally passed ruins on the way to this hotel and voila...paradise! The rooms were excellent, foods was superb (well, steak not that great at the steakhouse), the pool and beach were top notch, drinks were not watered down as others will say, the staff was absolutely perfect, etc. The only negative 2 things I can think of were the little dead beetles that would be on the floor near the door in the morning and the slightly musty smell?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Burned UP
Business
Cabo
Sep 12, 2014

Hotter than HECK

The weather was very hot and the location was very unhandy. Foof was just average. Needed hair shampoo and they would not provide. They would not exchange any kind of money , Mexico or US. Will not be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mariella m gia
Business
san diego, california
Sep 5, 2014

anniversary selabration

Fantastic!!!!!! The food was good,the staff was superb Very friendley and polite and always available, the cleanliness was to shout about!!!!! could have not picket a better place to spend our anniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make all your Dining reservations when you first arrive .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top