$231 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Camino Viejo A San Jose Del Cabo, Los Cabos, 0

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
663 reviews
awesome girls get away

Everything met our expectations!! Food was delicious. Staff was so friendly and seemed to enjoy... See full review

  • Sofia M.
  • Jul 22, 2015
Awesome Honeymoon

My hubby and I went here for our honeymoon and absolutely loved it! We are headed back here soon... See full review

  • Aaron G.
  • Jun 1, 2015
Pristine and palatial, RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive attracts every category of traveler, from honeymooners to parents with children in tow. With 642 rooms and a sparkling, massive pool heightening the appeal, the hotel manages its size well with plenty of a la carte and buffet restaurants and a thick roster of leisure activities. Kids clubs for the under-12 set add to the allure.
Dining
The restaurant options are vast at RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive. In addition to 24-hour room service, patrons can visit the many buffets and a la carte eateries offering international dishes and on-the-spot cooking stations. Four restaurants -- Misaki, Grill and steakhouse, Mexican cuisine and Krystal Restaurant -- require reservations.
Rooms
RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive utilizes bold design elements -- thick columns and lovely arches, for example -- to stir drama in its 642 rooms. A tropical palette grounded in rich ambers, coppers and browns keep the rooms warm and inviting. Lavarino Cosso bath amenities, a minibar and a restockable liquor dispenser add to the comfort, while balconies beckon guests to take in the garden or ocean views. Suites pay extra attention to pampering thanks to a hydro-massage bath tub, shower cabin and bathroom.
Highlights
  • Luxury all-inclusive resort with 642 rooms
  • Introductory scuba diving lesson in the pool
  • Supervised RiuLand kids clubs for children ages 4 to 7 and 8 to 12
  • Multiple a la carte and buffet options
Nearby attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.8 mi/2.8 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
Recreation

A sprawling pool serves as a center for activity at RIU Palace San Lucas All Inclusive, where guests can take scuba lessons or float up to the swim-up bar for a refreshing cocktail. For fitness enthusiasts: an on-site gym, tennis and volleyball courts. For parents: daily supervised activities for kids ages 4 to 7 and 8 to 12 at RiuLand.

 

Day trip excursions are heavy on water sports, including sailing, jet skiing and parasailing (fees apply), while nightfall brings live musicians.

Policies
  • Guests must be 21 years old to check in. No student groups under 21 years or spring breakers are accepted all year round.
  • Children under 2 years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified during booking.
  • The maximum occupancy per room is four guests, either three adults and one child or two adults and two children.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive Rooms

Suite
Suite contains: 1 king bed, Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Satellite and local TV, Direct dial phone, Minibar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Personal safe, Larger balcony, with ocean view or garden view, Bathrooms with shower/tub equipped with hairdryer and amenities kit, larger living room area including sofa. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite
Junior Suite contains: 2 double beds, Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Satellite and local TV, Direct dial phone, Minibar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Personal safe, Balcony or terrace, Bathrooms equipped with hairdryer and amenities kit and a separate living room area. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View contains: 2 double beds or 1 king bed, Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Satellite and local TV, Direct dial phone, Minibar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Personal safe, Balcony or terrace, Bathrooms equipped with hairdryer and amenities kit and a separate living room area. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Jacuzzi Suite
Jacuzzi Suite contains: 1 king bed , Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Satellite and local TV, Direct dial phone, Minibar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Personal safe, Balcony or terrace with jacuzzi, with ocean view or garden view, Bathrooms with shower/tub equipped with hairdryer and amenities kit and a separate living room area. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

El Medano
The main restaurant serves international and local specialties buffet style. With non-smoking area ande terrace, offering buffet style dinning and show cooking stations. Theme dinners served twice a week.
La Ventana
During the day, sports bar with Plasma TVs & coins pool tables. At night is a Piano Bar.
Baja Norte & Baja sur
Two Pool Bars.
Baja Norte & Baja Sur
Two swim up bars
Lounge bar
Enjoy drinking cocktails at this place, located at the main building
La Plaza
Plaza bar.
Mar de Cortes
Grill-Steakhouse. Dinner service with a required reservation.
Misaki
Japanese theme Restaurant. Dinner service with a required reservation.
Krystal Gourmet
Fusion cuisine restaurant. Reservation required
San Jose
A la carte Italian theme restaurant for lunch, and for dinner is a Mexican theme restaurant.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Free wireless Internet access lobby area and meeting rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 663
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rhenuka D.
Business
N/A
Jul 3, 2015

great trip

We had a wonderful trip. Great staff and beautiful grounds. Once pass the front desk and check in everything was well attended too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
An
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Family trip

We enjoyed our trip, I went with my two kids, who loved hanging out in the pool and unlimited drinks along with food and shows. Hotel service is great. Heard lot of noise in the night coming from some floor ( the rooms have paper thin walls), next day they moved us to another wing upon request. The only thing I would warn you about is to stay away from agents selling city tours especially one named Sebastian ( sounded very friendly and cheerful) from mayaland tours- he cheated us big time, promised the tour took money and did not take us places he promised. It is unfortunate, not fault of the hotel. Unfortunately they take money before the trip- there is no way you know what you will get. You cannot fight either because they don't listen to you later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
May 2, 2008

great staff.

the riu palace at cabos is a great resort to visit.I will defenitly go back hopefully next time with a group. The room at the resort was not as nice as i had expectd it to be. The beach water was cold, we were told it was because it was april but, the staff was very nice and eager to help and friendly. The resort itself was very beautiful and we had also decided to rent a jeep for a day to visit the downtown area of cabos san lucas i must say we had a great time visiting this area.will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln, NE
Apr 22, 2008

Great for relaxation

The hotel and staff were as fine as I have seen in many years of hotel stays. The cleanliness was superb, and relaxation was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach

Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 15, 2007

First Impressions make or break you!!!

This hotel was highly recommended by three different people. So, needless to say, I was looking forward to staying there. All was great, the flight, the shuttle ride, and the exterior appearance of the Hotel. Unfortunately, my impression of the place went downhill once I attemted to check in. My guest and I were told that our room was getting cleaned and we would have to wait. They directed us to the resteraunt to have dinner. We agreed. Three and a half hours later, we came back, and a NEW acting Manager informed us that our room was getting cleaned. HOW MANY HOURS does it take to clean a room. Obviously, we were being lied to. I asked to speak to someone above him, but he said he was in charge. He told me to wait 15 minutes. Once we checked in, your other staff, pool personel and others were great. They did a great job. By the way, there were a total or 6 other guests that had a horrible experience CHECKING in as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Niki Beack Club. Nice atmosphere and crowd.

Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Jun 17, 2007

All around great time

The RIU Palace in Cabo San Lucas is beautiful. The room was comfortable with a stocked mini-bar. The all-inclusive at this hotel is worth it. The restaurants are good with several choices or you can go to the buffet, which was very tasty and had many options. Although the restaurant reservations fill up quick and you have to make the reservation at the hotel. The hotel grounds are enormous and amazing with a glorious view of the ocean. The pool was relaxing with plenty of room for all the guests. I never felt crowded. A lot of entertainment within the hotel. The amenities are great. The spa was wonderful and would recommend getting massages. The added to the relaxation and the experience. The downtown area is close, about 1-2 miles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can catch water taxis to Lover's Beach right on the beach at the hotel. Don't bother paying extra for the glass bottom water taxi's. You don't see much of anything.

Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 14, 2007

Cabo

The Rui Hotel was a perfect get away for me and my guest. We were at another hotel and after one night we decided to change, it was definitelynthe best thing decision we made on while in Cabo. I would definitely stay at this facility again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Zoo Night Club and Cabo Wabo places to have a good time.

Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 22, 2007

Good Family Get Away

Large hotel with additional space being constructed. Would try to stay away from the southern end of hotel since early am workers and noise may bother you. I felt that the buffet was the best because the food was excellant as opposed to the other dining options. All in all good value and good service. Could be closer to downtown. Ten minute cab ride and $10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top