$263 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Camino Viejo A San Jose Del Cabo, Los Cabos, 0

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
790 reviews
Awesome Honeymoon

My hubby and I went here for our honeymoon and absolutely loved it! We are headed back here soon... See full review

  • Aaron G.
  • Jun 1, 2015
Perfect!!!

It was awesome!! We had a blast. Food was awesome and people were wonderful! See full review

  • Michelle T.
  • May 26, 2015

The Riu Palace in Cabo San Lucas truly is a paradise. Nestled on the emerald-green waters of the Sea of Cortez, the Riu Palace is a stunning example of Moorish-inspired architecture, with an open floor plan, towering spires and an impeccably manicured garden surrounding the grounds. Whatever activity you enjoy--whether it's diving, windsurfing, kayaking, volleyball, body boarding or just a few rounds of golf--the Riu Palace is an ideal place to stay in Los Cabos. This all-inclusive, 5 Star resort makes for the perfect relaxing getaway with two swimming pools, a Jacuzzi, a sauna, a solarium, a gym and the Renova Wellness Centre offering a full range of massages and body treatments. All resort facilities are open 24 hours. 

Dining
The restaurant options are vast at RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive. In addition to 24-hour room service, patrons can visit the many buffets and a la carte eateries offering international dishes and on-the-spot cooking stations. Four restaurants -- Misaki, Grill and steakhouse, Mexican cuisine and Krystal Restaurant -- require reservations.
Rooms
RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive utilizes bold design elements -- thick columns and lovely arches, for example -- to stir drama in its 642 rooms. A tropical palette grounded in rich ambers, coppers and browns keep the rooms warm and inviting. Lavarino Cosso bath amenities, a minibar and a restockable liquor dispenser add to the comfort, while balconies beckon guests to take in the garden or ocean views. Suites pay extra attention to pampering thanks to a hydro-massage bath tub, shower cabin and bathroom.
Highlights

The four on-site restaurants at Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas include Krystal, a unique fusion restaurant, and Misaki, a Japanese eatery. With its ever-changing lineup of DJs, the Pacha nightclub is a hip spot to dance the night away to. For travelers with children, the Riu Palace has supervised pools and playgrounds just for kids. Leaving the resort, travelers may explore the nearby national conservation area of San José del Cabo, the marine park at Cabo Pulmo and the gorgeous beaches of Playa El Médano and Playa El Arco.

Nearby attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.8 mi/2.8 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
Recreation

A sprawling pool serves as a center for activity at RIU Palace San Lucas All Inclusive, where guests can take scuba lessons or float up to the swim-up bar for a refreshing cocktail. For fitness enthusiasts: an on-site gym, tennis and volleyball courts. For parents: daily supervised activities for kids ages 4 to 7 and 8 to 12 at RiuLand.

 

Day trip excursions are heavy on water sports, including sailing, jet skiing and parasailing (fees apply), while nightfall brings live musicians.

Policies
  • Guests must be 21 years old to check in. No student groups under 21 years or spring breakers are accepted all year round.
  • Children under 2 years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified during booking.
  • The maximum occupancy per room is four guests, either three adults and one child or two adults and two children.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive Rooms

Suite
Suite contains: 1 king bed, Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Satellite and local TV, Direct dial phone, Minibar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Personal safe, Larger balcony, with ocean view or garden view, Bathrooms with shower/tub equipped with hairdryer and amenities kit, larger living room area including sofa. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite
Junior Suite contains: 2 double beds, Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Satellite and local TV, Direct dial phone, Minibar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Personal safe, Balcony or terrace, Bathrooms equipped with hairdryer and amenities kit and a separate living room area. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View contains: 2 double beds or 1 king bed, Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Satellite and local TV, Direct dial phone, Minibar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Personal safe, Balcony or terrace, Bathrooms equipped with hairdryer and amenities kit and a separate living room area. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Jacuzzi Suite
Jacuzzi Suite contains: 1 king bed , Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Satellite and local TV, Direct dial phone, Minibar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Personal safe, Balcony or terrace with jacuzzi, with ocean view or garden view, Bathrooms with shower/tub equipped with hairdryer and amenities kit and a separate living room area. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Medano
The main restaurant serves international and local specialties buffet style. With non-smoking area ande terrace, offering buffet style dinning and show cooking stations. Theme dinners served twice a week.
La Ventana
During the day, sports bar with Plasma TVs & coins pool tables. At night is a Piano Bar.
Baja Norte & Baja sur
Two Pool Bars.
Baja Norte & Baja Sur
Two swim up bars
Lounge bar
Enjoy drinking cocktails at this place, located at the main building
La Plaza
Plaza bar.
Mar de Cortes
Grill-Steakhouse. Dinner service with a required reservation.
Misaki
Japanese theme Restaurant. Dinner service with a required reservation.
Krystal Gourmet
Fusion cuisine restaurant. Reservation required
San Jose
A la carte Italian theme restaurant for lunch, and for dinner is a Mexican theme restaurant.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Free wireless Internet access lobby area and meeting rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
790 out of 790
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frisco, Tx
Apr 30, 2014

Will NOT return!

We stayed there last week for a wedding (4/28) and we were not pleased. The hotel appears to be a nice place, but that's very surface level. Our room had a foul odor in it from the time we arrived, they only would clean it, not move us. The odor never went away. The water is not potable from the tap so use bottled water to brush teeth. But also, when any water was ran, including the shower, it smelled of sewage. We never felt clean during our stay. There were hairs on our sheets as well as towels, even when we asked for new ones. So the room was a huge disappointment and the majority of this negative review. The food was mediocre and very "cafeteria" feeling. Don't eat the cheese! My wife realized a piece was covered in some brown haze after taking a bite and was pretty much sick the remaining two days. The room service brought us cold, yes cold, nachos and tiny caesar salad, and the breakfast was literally 3 pieces of mango, 2 slices of cheese, and one grape. No joke! Lastly, this place was packed with seemingly Spring Breakers that would yell in the halls all night and the music from the club was not any quieter. Every sound echoes like crazy in the hallway, and there is never anything done about it. We are young travelers and understand you get what you pay for, but this place continuously let us down. I'd pay more for a nicer place where you can be comfortable in your own room and get rest when you need it, forget about the all inclusive because you will be tired of the food in a couple of days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown. Crazy Lobster for the real downtown feel, or dinner on the beach at the Hacienda

Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ltuplin
Business
Victoria, BC Canada
Jan 6, 2010

Unless you like Mould...

We chaecked in at around 5:30 and within a few minutes realized that there was a strong smell of mould in the room. I am allergic to mould so went to the desk to get a different room. 7 Hours later we relocated to a room in the Riu Santa Fe - a standard room not a junior suite I had paid to upgrade to. Have been unable to get credit for the difference. Pool was unheated, swim up bar closed... don't go there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Talia B
Business
San Diego, CA
Jan 17, 2012

NOT WHAT I EXPECTED...

The food was absolutely awful...drinks were disgusting as they were watered down and a funky taste. The room smelled really bad like mildew. I have been to other all inclusives before and this was nothing like them. The resort itself is nice but that is about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"The Office" is amazing on Nikki Beach!

Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sean Kumar
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Rip Off

The only time any staff looks at you is when you tip them, other wise you don't exist there. Very poor service with grayline and the Hotel itself. Puerto Vallarta RIU place is 100 times better then this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kalalau123
Business
Calgary, Alberta
Feb 11, 2013

Never go to Riu Palace, dirty dangers, sickening

We were robbed by the pool .Late check out was cancelled. Staff were rude. My wife got sick. Staff cancelled dinner reservations. NO hotel security. Rude staff. Stangers cruise the hotel looking to steal from you. Rooms leak, cockroaches, Everything went wrong including dirty sheets and rude staff along with watered down drinks: one cap full of rum in a rum drink. Go at your peril. We will never return to this place or Mexico again. My friend broke her leg on the stairs after slipping on spilled food. SHe's had one dreadful week .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sinbad 7
Business
[@] El Cajon Ca. 92020
May 7, 2009

Great Place to Vacation

It was a great experience we made thru Orbitz a snorkel trip supposed to leave at 11am on Saturday it left at ten took water taxi out to boat we are supposed to get a credit for water taxi cost and one boat fare I have sent You a memo on this date re mixup George

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redwood City
Dec 2, 2008

Try another hotel

Hotel- Riu Palace-in a nice location Rooms- old, and overpowering mildew smell Swimming pool-cold Food- Adequate, no room service, getting reservations at the hotel restaurant was next to impossible. Service- waitstaff was very nice Overall- I would not recommend this hotel for the amount of money we spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely check out the office. Wonderful dinner on the beach.

Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alimineh
Business
Vancouver, BC
Aug 15, 2010

NOT RECOMMENDED AT ALL!!!!!!!!

from the first moment we arrived at the resort we were not satisfied with the way they handled things. the person at the counter did not speak english at all. she was also new at the job so she had to ask other staff members t help. However, people seemed busy but were not doing anything yet we got no help and had to wait half an hour to check in. no one explains the resort rules and regulations. the staff don't seem to know much about the resort they work in. too many stairs around. the food is horrible. we paid all this money to eat BURGERS AND HOT DOGS !!!! the quality and selection of the food is BAD I mean VERY BAD. Bartenders are not experienced enough to know the drinks. very LAZY staff who don't like to do much and keep saying "We don't have this" when the actually have it, or "can't do it" when in fact they can and able to do it. the water in the pool is very dirty, the bars stink. the plastic cups they use EVERY WHERE are not washed properly. to get in to the specialty restaurants is like getting into the white house and see the president. we had to fight to get a reservation for 2 people when their restaurants were not even half full. AND MUCH MORE but not enough time,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VENICE CA
Dec 22, 2010

DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY OR TIME

HORRIBLE. IT WAS A GIFT AND THE COUPLE THAT I GAVE IT TO LEFT THE RESORT. PUT IT THIS WAY...THEY PAID TO GET OUT OF THE RESORT...BECAUSE THE TRIP WAS FREE.THE WOMAN THAT I GAVE THE TRIP TO WAS PREGNANT AND NO ONE WOULD HELP HER GET TO HER ROOM AND THERE WAS NO ONE TO PARK A CAR. THEN THERE WAS VOMIT ON THE STIRS LEADING TO HER ROOM. IT WAS A TOTAL DISASTER. I WILL BE ASKING FOR A REFUND.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Jun 18, 2007

Do not stay here

Riu is poorly maintained, staff is terrible, food is almost as bad. If you are used to a caring staff, well maintained facilities, and enjoy good food, you will not have a pleasant stay at Riu. (Unless maybe you are too drunk to notice.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top