$369 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

4 stars
Camino Viejo A San Jose Del Cabo, Los Cabos, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
703 reviews
Great

Great experience friendly staff, Amazing views always something to do and Not to Mention the... See full review

  • Elirah
  • Nov 27, 2014
Outstanding Resort

My wife and I travel a lot. We typically stay at the W, the Four Seasons and similar hotels. When... See full review

  • JoeandElizabeth
  • Nov 18, 2014
Beauty and charisma of Los Cabos with comfortable acommodations. The all-inclusive Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas is a contemporary Mediterranean palace, Spanish-Moorish-style with domes and arches.

This elegant grand resort is located in one of the most pristine beaches, the Medano Beach area within 20 minutes walking distance of Cabo San Lucas downtown and 1 mile of the Raven Golf Club.

Experience exceptional luxury and elegant indulgence in one of the newest properties from Riu Hotels and Resorts. This beachfront resort combines the natural beauty and charisma of Los Cabos with an elegant accommodation and world-class amenities.
Amenities: Concierge, handicapped accessible room, continental breakfast available from 7:00 a.m to 10:30 a.m. reservations required 24 hours before, restaurants, fitness center,wireless internet at the lobby area free of charge , sauna, meeting facilities, spa, theatre, tennis courts, 2 outdoor swimming pools with integrated Jacuzzi, one outdoor children's swimming pool, miniclub and activities program for childrens from 4 -12, daily activities for adults, 7 days a week, nightly entertainment including Live music and Riu Theme Shows, 7 days a week and a discotheque (entrance and drinks included) open 7 days a week.
***All meals, drinks, tips and taxes are included. *** 24-hour Room Service free of charge. For an extra fee you can have: Spa services; massages and beauty treatments, Beauty salon, Conference room rental, Internet access, Laundry service, Babysitting service available upon request, Medical staff on call 24 hours, Gift shop, Sports and Activities, Scuba diving school, Nearby Golf, Bicycle rental, Horseback riding, Water Ski, Jet ski and Parasailing.

Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.

The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years.

***No Student groups under 21 years or Spring Breakers are accepted all year round***

The maximum occupancies are 4 bodies in room, either 3 Adults + 1 Child or 2 Adults + 2 Children.

Discounts : Children under 2 years stay & eat free. Their age must be specified in the Booking.

Honeymooners: Will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage will be required upon arrival.

Any special request remains upon availability of the hotel.

***Guests have 90 min/day free WiFi-connection in the lobby.
***WiFi throughout the whole hotel, at cost

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive Rooms

Suite
Suite contains: 1 king bed, Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Satellite and local TV, Direct dial phone, Minibar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Personal safe, Larger balcony, with ocean view or garden view, Bathrooms with shower/tub equipped with hairdryer and amenities kit, larger living room area including sofa. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite
Junior Suite contains: 2 double beds, Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Satellite and local TV, Direct dial phone, Minibar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Personal safe, Balcony or terrace, Bathrooms equipped with hairdryer and amenities kit and a separate living room area. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View contains: 2 double beds or 1 king bed, Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Satellite and local TV, Direct dial phone, Minibar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Personal safe, Balcony or terrace, Bathrooms equipped with hairdryer and amenities kit and a separate living room area. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Jacuzzi Suite
Jacuzzi Suite contains: 1 king bed , Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Satellite and local TV, Direct dial phone, Minibar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Personal safe, Balcony or terrace with jacuzzi, with ocean view or garden view, Bathrooms with shower/tub equipped with hairdryer and amenities kit and a separate living room area. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Free wireless Internet access lobby area and meeting rooms

Dining

El Medano
The main restaurant serves international and local specialties buffet style. With non-smoking area ande terrace, offering buffet style dinning and show cooking stations. Theme dinners served twice a week.
La Ventana
During the day, sports bar with Plasma TVs & coins pool tables. At night is a Piano Bar.
Baja Norte & Baja sur
Two Pool Bars.
Baja Norte & Baja Sur
Two swim up bars
Lounge bar
Enjoy drinking cocktails at this place, located at the main building
La Plaza
Plaza bar.
Mar de Cortes
Grill-Steakhouse. Dinner service with a required reservation.
Misaki
Japanese theme Restaurant. Dinner service with a required reservation.
Krystal Gourmet
Fusion cuisine restaurant. Reservation required
San Jose
A la carte Italian theme restaurant for lunch, and for dinner is a Mexican theme restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (703)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
703 out of 703
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ltuplin
Business
Victoria, BC Canada
Jan 6, 2010

Unless you like Mould...

We chaecked in at around 5:30 and within a few minutes realized that there was a strong smell of mould in the room. I am allergic to mould so went to the desk to get a different room. 7 Hours later we relocated to a room in the Riu Santa Fe - a standard room not a junior suite I had paid to upgrade to. Have been unable to get credit for the difference. Pool was unheated, swim up bar closed... don't go there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Talia B
Business
San Diego, CA
Jan 17, 2012

NOT WHAT I EXPECTED...

The food was absolutely awful...drinks were disgusting as they were watered down and a funky taste. The room smelled really bad like mildew. I have been to other all inclusives before and this was nothing like them. The resort itself is nice but that is about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"The Office" is amazing on Nikki Beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sean Kumar
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Rip Off

The only time any staff looks at you is when you tip them, other wise you don't exist there. Very poor service with grayline and the Hotel itself. Puerto Vallarta RIU place is 100 times better then this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kalalau123
Business
Calgary, Alberta
Feb 11, 2013

Never go to Riu Palace, dirty dangers, sickening

We were robbed by the pool .Late check out was cancelled. Staff were rude. My wife got sick. Staff cancelled dinner reservations. NO hotel security. Rude staff. Stangers cruise the hotel looking to steal from you. Rooms leak, cockroaches, Everything went wrong including dirty sheets and rude staff along with watered down drinks: one cap full of rum in a rum drink. Go at your peril. We will never return to this place or Mexico again. My friend broke her leg on the stairs after slipping on spilled food. SHe's had one dreadful week .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frisco, Tx
Apr 30, 2014

Will NOT return!

We stayed there last week for a wedding (4/28) and we were not pleased. The hotel appears to be a nice place, but that's very surface level. Our room had a foul odor in it from the time we arrived, they only would clean it, not move us. The odor never went away. The water is not potable from the tap so use bottled water to brush teeth. But also, when any water was ran, including the shower, it smelled of sewage. We never felt clean during our stay. There were hairs on our sheets as well as towels, even when we asked for new ones. So the room was a huge disappointment and the majority of this negative review. The food was mediocre and very "cafeteria" feeling. Don't eat the cheese! My wife realized a piece was covered in some brown haze after taking a bite and was pretty much sick the remaining two days. The room service brought us cold, yes cold, nachos and tiny caesar salad, and the breakfast was literally 3 pieces of mango, 2 slices of cheese, and one grape. No joke! Lastly, this place was packed with seemingly Spring Breakers that would yell in the halls all night and the music from the club was not any quieter. Every sound echoes like crazy in the hallway, and there is never anything done about it. We are young travelers and understand you get what you pay for, but this place continuously let us down. I'd pay more for a nicer place where you can be comfortable in your own room and get rest when you need it, forget about the all inclusive because you will be tired of the food in a couple of days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown. Crazy Lobster for the real downtown feel, or dinner on the beach at the Hacienda

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Jun 18, 2007

Do not stay here

Riu is poorly maintained, staff is terrible, food is almost as bad. If you are used to a caring staff, well maintained facilities, and enjoy good food, you will not have a pleasant stay at Riu. (Unless maybe you are too drunk to notice.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madrid
Sep 11, 2007

rip off not worth the money.

The Riu in Cabo San Lucas was one of the worst hotels I have ever been in. This is not a luxury hotel but a rip of. We arrived at the room and the sheets on the bed were not clean they were from the previous client. Also there were no towels in the bathroom and we called housekeeping and we did not get towels till the next day. The mattress had lots lumps. The bathroom was not clean. The air conditioner did not work well it worked one day and the next not. There was not TV because according to them there was a problem with the signal. This we found to be not true because we went to a sports bar in cabo and watched TV. When the air conditioner worked the TV did not. The food was disgusting and uneatable. Every time I ate food I got a stomach ache. The presentation of the food was horrible. Due to this we had to go out to dinner. Better extra expenses than Gastroenteritis We were there during Hurricane Henrriette and there was no information given about the storms or what precautions to take. Every staff member gave us a different answer. During the hurricane we discovered that our room had a leak which we found this to be strange since we were on the second floor out of four floors. The day after the hurricane we told them about the leak and asked for another room to which they told us there are no other rooms available. The pool was disgusting it was not clean at all. Full of mosquito?s and full of chlorine. We had many problems with the air conditioner which did not work all the time the staff members would say ok we send someone and we are still waiting. We were so fed up with the Riu due to no air conditioner no TV, bad service and terrible food that we ended up going to another hotel. I would not recommend the Riu Palace not even to my worst enemy. What a lousy hotel. This hotel is a complete rip of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several great restaurants near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stay away from the RIU
Business
Phx AZ
Apr 23, 2009

RIU is terrible

First the hotel over booked us and about 20 other parties, solution is to move you to the cheaper sister hotel (Santa Fe) and offer free stay for a later date. By signing that paper it basically takes away your rights, no refund will be given to make up the difference of 100 bux per night and if you dont sign the paper, you will be turned away forced to find another hotel and pay more out of your pocket. BEWARE of this place, other people said this was the 2nd time it happened and it was in Cancun last time, they got a scam going here. STAY AWAY This place doesn't care about you as a guest and once you get there, they know they have you. There is nothing you can do about it, OHH and dont think even for a micro second that Orbits is going to help you, they tell you that the hotel is responsible, but while your in mexico they tell you everything is fine and to call Orbits when you return to the States for a refund. Its a big merry go round. Read other posts from a few months ago, this happens year round. Just the weekend i was there this happened to 20 other parties, about 30 other people, honey mooners, vacationers etc all turned away. Unless you paid for the suites then your nothing to them, just another American they can try to bleed out. Such cowards that i bet this post is rejected cause they need your money in these times, thats all they care about, beware - warning this is not what it appears to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go out to the city because the shows are terrible, lame and boring. You really need to be drunk to be able to sit through an hour of it. The food is less than average, they serve hamburgers, hotdogs, pizza and french fries, who goes to Mexico for that??? At very least, the front desk will arrange taxis to the city... Cabo Wabo was fun and surrounding bars were fun too... the Giggling Marlin is worth mentioning. Also for 35 bux per person they can set up transportation to and from the marina. That gives you a 4 hour window so you can do some shopping or even take a boat to the arch and lovers beach. That was the best part of the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 4, 2007

HOTEL RUI Nice Enough, but ruined stay by suspected housekeeping theft

My personal experience with this hotel was all over the place. First of all, when we arrived, they had long lines and frustrated customers everywhere whose rooms were not ready. We ended up walking what felt like miles to our room and when we got there, just gave up and stayed, eventhough other guests told us if you pay $20.00 to the front desk guy, he would upgrade you! I don't think so. We were so tired we just stayed. The POOL was nice and the view very pretty, but the food was not very good and when we broke a bottle in our room on accident, my sister swept it up and we warned the housekeeper there was still some glass, and too be careful, but she never even swept it up! I also had MY THINGS STOLEN-IPOD CAMERA AND MONEY and I was NOT THE ONLY ONE. We spoke to others who had same things stolen and hotel did not seem to care much..they promised they would keep in contact with us, but we will see about that. So overall the pool and a few of the drinks were really good. We had a great time in the midst of it all, but most people would give it a thumbs down....oh, and after discovering my stuff was gone, my sister found a cochroach in the bed. That was the kicker...so on a 1-10 in the regular world of reviews, I would say a 3.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Oh My...so much nightlife around. That is the best part about Cabo. We enjoyed dancing every night and had so much fun! Try Cabo Wabo forsure and definately the NOWHERE BAR. Both were great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jhg
Business
san diego
May 2, 2009

NEVER GOING BACK TO RIU PALACE OR ORBITZ

We are very disapointed. We paid for an ocena view and king size bed. This was our anniversary trip. I had to argue with the desk clerk for nearly an hour to change our room which did not have an ocean view. He then proceeded to get us another room at the far end of the hotel facing another hotel and again no front ocena view. I went back and he actually laughed at me. Then the door key would not work on two occassions and that took nearly two additonal hours to cure. I'll allow orbitz one opportunity to make this up to us or we are done with orbitz and riu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top