$417 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 5, 2015 Check-out: Feb 8, 2015

RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

4 stars
Camino Viejo A San Jose Del Cabo, Los Cabos, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
714 reviews
Great trip

Food was marginal, but everyone was so nice and place was so clean See full review

  • Johanna R.
  • Jan 14, 2015
Maybe the nicest and friendliest resort we've ever stayed

great restaurants, wonderful views, beautiful grounds, super accommodating and friendly staff. See full review

  • walter r.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Grandiose all-inclusive Los Cabos hotel entices with leisure activities
Pristine and palatial, RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive attracts every category of traveler, from honeymooners to parents with children in tow. With 642 rooms and a sparkling, massive pool heightening the appeal, the hotel manages its size well with plenty of a la carte and buffet restaurants and a thick roster of leisure activities. Kids clubs for the under-12 set add to the allure.
Highlights
  • Luxury all-inclusive resort with 642 rooms
  • Introductory scuba diving lesson in the pool
  • Supervised RiuLand kids clubs for children ages 4 to 7 and 8 to 12
  • Multiple a la carte and buffet options
Rooms
RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive utilizes bold design elements -- thick columns and lovely arches, for example -- to stir drama in its 642 rooms. A tropical palette grounded in rich ambers, coppers and browns keep the rooms warm and inviting. Lavarino Cosso bath amenities, a minibar and a restockable liquor dispenser add to the comfort, while balconies beckon guests to take in the garden or ocean views. Suites pay extra attention to pampering thanks to a hydro-massage bath tub, shower cabin and bathroom.
Dining
The restaurant options are vast at RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive. In addition to 24-hour room service, patrons can visit the many buffets and a la carte eateries offering international dishes and on-the-spot cooking stations. Four restaurants -- Misaki, Grill and steakhouse, Mexican cuisine and Krystal Restaurant -- require reservations.
Recreation

A sprawling pool serves as a center for activity at RIU Palace San Lucas All Inclusive, where guests can take scuba lessons or float up to the swim-up bar for a refreshing cocktail. For fitness enthusiasts: an on-site gym, tennis and volleyball courts. For parents: daily supervised activities for kids ages 4 to 7 and 8 to 12 at RiuLand.

 

Day trip excursions are heavy on water sports, including sailing, jet skiing and parasailing (fees apply), while nightfall brings live musicians.

Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
Attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.8 mi/2.8 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old to check in. No student groups under 21 years or spring breakers are accepted all year round.
  • Children under 2 years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified during booking.
  • The maximum occupancy per room is four guests, either three adults and one child or two adults and two children.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive Rooms

Suite
Suite contains: 1 king bed, Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Satellite and local TV, Direct dial phone, Minibar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Personal safe, Larger balcony, with ocean view or garden view, Bathrooms with shower/tub equipped with hairdryer and amenities kit, larger living room area including sofa. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite
Junior Suite contains: 2 double beds, Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Satellite and local TV, Direct dial phone, Minibar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Personal safe, Balcony or terrace, Bathrooms equipped with hairdryer and amenities kit and a separate living room area. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View contains: 2 double beds or 1 king bed, Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Satellite and local TV, Direct dial phone, Minibar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Personal safe, Balcony or terrace, Bathrooms equipped with hairdryer and amenities kit and a separate living room area. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Jacuzzi Suite
Jacuzzi Suite contains: 1 king bed , Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Satellite and local TV, Direct dial phone, Minibar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Personal safe, Balcony or terrace with jacuzzi, with ocean view or garden view, Bathrooms with shower/tub equipped with hairdryer and amenities kit and a separate living room area. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Medano
The main restaurant serves international and local specialties buffet style. With non-smoking area ande terrace, offering buffet style dinning and show cooking stations. Theme dinners served twice a week.
La Ventana
During the day, sports bar with Plasma TVs & coins pool tables. At night is a Piano Bar.
Baja Norte & Baja sur
Two Pool Bars.
Baja Norte & Baja Sur
Two swim up bars
Lounge bar
Enjoy drinking cocktails at this place, located at the main building
La Plaza
Plaza bar.
Mar de Cortes
Grill-Steakhouse. Dinner service with a required reservation.
Misaki
Japanese theme Restaurant. Dinner service with a required reservation.
Krystal Gourmet
Fusion cuisine restaurant. Reservation required
San Jose
A la carte Italian theme restaurant for lunch, and for dinner is a Mexican theme restaurant.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Free wireless Internet access lobby area and meeting rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (714)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
714 out of 714
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver,CO
May 6, 2009

Beautiful relaxing getaway for a couple

This is a beautiful hotel. The staff was very friendly except for the guy at the pool bar. Just don't ask for a Corona they don't have them and they think it's very funny. Our room view was very beautiful, you could see the ocean and pool all in one. Lots of good food and drinks to choose from. We went para sailing, road wave runners, went to lovers beach, took a sunset cruise it was a tone fun, and very romantic. The spa wow very nice and relaxing!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

You can set up most of the stuff down by the beach, but if you are wanting to do things make sure you try and make a appointment 24hrs in advance. There were things we wanted to do but didn't get them set up early enough.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 4, 2009

Cabo is GREAT! RIU is NOT!!

Our jr. suite was just ok. The bed was hard as a rock and the couch in the room looked like something you'd see on a college front porch. There were people in and out of our room all day. My $300 iphone got STOLEN out of the room while it was charging on the night stand. The head of security acted like it was no big deal and just gave me a email address to headquarters in spain. The pools were very nice and the grounds were well kept and looked great. The drinks were not very tasty and seemed to taste different at every bar. The food was good. Not great. The special restaurants are not that great. We ate at the buffet every night even after going to the other restaurants. The bar staff was very friendly and fun. Nighttime entertainment was lame and not very good. We have stayed at many RIU resorts throughout Mexico and after this trip we will not return to another. This place should not have the rating that they have. I CANNOT BELIVE THEY STOLE MY PHONE!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Take a water taxi to downtown Cabo and eat there. Some really good restaurants are just a block or two off the main strip and are cheaper and better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Pleased
Business
Denver, Colorado
May 2, 2009

Very Impressed

This was my first time doing an all inclusive trip and I was preparing myself for dissappointment. But the RIU did everything I thought an all inclusive resort should do and more. I was very pleased with absolutely everything!! Great easy location for downtown San Lucas too!! Only a 30 minute walk on the beach or a 12 dollar cab ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jhg
Business
san diego
May 2, 2009

NEVER GOING BACK TO RIU PALACE OR ORBITZ

We are very disapointed. We paid for an ocena view and king size bed. This was our anniversary trip. I had to argue with the desk clerk for nearly an hour to change our room which did not have an ocean view. He then proceeded to get us another room at the far end of the hotel facing another hotel and again no front ocena view. I went back and he actually laughed at me. Then the door key would not work on two occassions and that took nearly two additonal hours to cure. I'll allow orbitz one opportunity to make this up to us or we are done with orbitz and riu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stay away from the RIU
Business
Phx AZ
Apr 23, 2009

RIU is terrible

First the hotel over booked us and about 20 other parties, solution is to move you to the cheaper sister hotel (Santa Fe) and offer free stay for a later date. By signing that paper it basically takes away your rights, no refund will be given to make up the difference of 100 bux per night and if you dont sign the paper, you will be turned away forced to find another hotel and pay more out of your pocket. BEWARE of this place, other people said this was the 2nd time it happened and it was in Cancun last time, they got a scam going here. STAY AWAY This place doesn't care about you as a guest and once you get there, they know they have you. There is nothing you can do about it, OHH and dont think even for a micro second that Orbits is going to help you, they tell you that the hotel is responsible, but while your in mexico they tell you everything is fine and to call Orbits when you return to the States for a refund. Its a big merry go round. Read other posts from a few months ago, this happens year round. Just the weekend i was there this happened to 20 other parties, about 30 other people, honey mooners, vacationers etc all turned away. Unless you paid for the suites then your nothing to them, just another American they can try to bleed out. Such cowards that i bet this post is rejected cause they need your money in these times, thats all they care about, beware - warning this is not what it appears to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go out to the city because the shows are terrible, lame and boring. You really need to be drunk to be able to sit through an hour of it. The food is less than average, they serve hamburgers, hotdogs, pizza and french fries, who goes to Mexico for that??? At very least, the front desk will arrange taxis to the city... Cabo Wabo was fun and surrounding bars were fun too... the Giggling Marlin is worth mentioning. Also for 35 bux per person they can set up transportation to and from the marina. That gives you a 4 hour window so you can do some shopping or even take a boat to the arch and lovers beach. That was the best part of the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ronzoni
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 22, 2009

Awesome resort, great birthday retreat!

Great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Surfgurl
Business
Vancouver BC
Apr 22, 2009

Not what we expected

Our experienc at our hotel was awful. Absolutely no Customer Service. We found it extremely difficult to get drinks & when we did they were a disappoinment. The staff was no fun. The food was horrible. I travel to Cabo alot and this was truly the worst hotel I have ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LOS ANGELES
Apr 22, 2009

ONE OF THEIR BETTER HOTELS

I HAVE BEEN TO THEIR OTHER HOTELS AND THINK THE FOOD AND SERVICE HERE WAS BETTER. THE SERVICE AND STAFF WERE GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

MANY NICE PLACES TO EAT IN TOWN

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 22, 2009

what a place

I had a great time the staff was very friendly and the resort was perfect the food was excelent. I was relaxed and pampered my whole trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
newlywed =)
Business
henderson, nc
Mar 3, 2009

great!!!!!!

This place was better than the pictures! The service and opportunities were endless. everyone was very kind and accomidating. The sunsets were the most beautiful I have ever seen. No complaints at all about our room, or food, or amenities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the water taxi's!!! One of the employee's said the marina was a 25 min. walk. It took 4 hrs round trip! No water taxi @ night. Cabs and water taxi's are $5 per person one way. well worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top