$261 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Camino Viejo A San Jose Del Cabo, Los Cabos, 0

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
781 out of 781
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penut1999
Business
San Antonio, tx
Aug 22, 2014

Perfect

Everything went great! Very clean, great view, we got treated well! I didn't take any but kids are allowed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take water taxi from hotel to seethe famous arch...it's cheaper & worth ur money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abbie M
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 20, 2014

Our 3rd Trip To Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas

This past trip was our 3rd time to Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas, my in laws have been there several times before also. Our last vacation was quite disappointing from our previous trips. We recently went in the beginning of August 2014 for our second family wedding held at the Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas. This time we had a larger group, around 15 people, and it was very difficult to get into ANY of the restaurants for dinner. In addition to that, we found that the overall hotel’s food and drink quality has decreased since our last year stay. I was extremely disappointed with the Steak Restaurant this time; more than half of our party ordered steak and it was awful! Also, some of the staff was not tentative at all; we had to ask multiple people to bring the same order several times. Also, the hotel does not always offer you a complete Ocean View Room; I found this to be ridiculous considering you pay extra for it per day! As for the rooms, they are always very clean; the cleaning staff comes at least twice a day to pick up your room. My only suggestions for the rooms are that they have nicer sheets, otherwise they are perfect. As for my next stay in Cabo, I would look into staying at another resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmvk
Business
Chandler, AZ
Aug 20, 2014

Amazing Hotel!

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The buffet food was great! This hotel was an awesome value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fugitive
Business
San Jose
Aug 13, 2014

Was very happy

This was our 2nd time to Mexico and we had a great time. Service was great the food was great and the overall experience was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve Spectr
Business
Torrance , CA
Aug 12, 2014

Honey moon

Great place I would definitely come back with the family and/or group of friends. The only bad was the rooms smell like mildew. Great drinks and food was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Take taxi 5 miles ($14) to Squid Roe Bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AR Group Vacay
Business
Arkansas
Aug 11, 2014

Excellent vacation for a group of friends

Resort is very nice and very clean. The daily stocked drinks in the fridge in the room was an added plus. There is more food to eat than you can imagine. Krystal was the group favorite place to eat. All of the staff are super friendly and ready to serve you. The pools are a nice place to relax and cool off. The alcohol in the drinks are watered down but still tasted great. For this reason I didn't see any sloppy drunk loud people at all, which is a good thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Good drinks: dirty monkey, Miami vice, superman, blue coral, and of course piña colada.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CR Justin
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 1, 2014

Excellent getaway from kids!

2nd time at the RIU Palace in Cabo. Rooms are a little dated, but food and service is excellent for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out theme nights at the buffet. Caribbean night featured lobster tails and excellent fish.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
apcbeachtraveler
Business
New York, NY
Jul 29, 2014

Good for large groups or families

We went to Riu for a bachelorette party and it worked out really well that it was an all-inclusive place so we didn't have to worry about food or drinks. It was also not far from the main city area where you could go out....a quick cab ride away. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We would recommend the buffet over some of the restaurants in the hotel. Plus don't sit outside ... we had lots of bugs near our table and eventually moved inside for dessert.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PatrickM SD
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 28, 2014

Great location and service, with small exceptions

Stayed July 2014 for 8 nights, and in general had a great time. Compared to our stays at Barcelos in Mayan and DR (including the Barcelo Palace), the Riu Palace was comparable in almost every way, except that it is not a mega resort - it is a somewhat large single resort, which means slightly less dining options (e.g., we got tired of the dining after 5-6 days). The Krystal restaurant was excellent, and the dinner buffet could be excellent (e.g., lobster and prime rib night!). The Japanese restaurant was lousy, and the Steakhouse and Mexican restaurants were ok. In general, the service at the bar areas was great, rooms were cleaned well, and the pools were fantastic. It was the little things that bothered us here. The service elsewhere (e.g., at the front-desk and concierge) was indifferent and unwilling to help on small issues. For example, my wife forgot her sandals by the pool the day our checkout. We went down there the next morning and did not find them. We asked around, and everyone basically said "it's not my problem, go ask the towel service bar - they have a lost and found". We go there and ask, and they say "we don't have a lost and found, go to the activities people", who are also annoyed with us, as they don't have a lost and found either, and direct us to the front desk, who finally do have a lost and found, but with only 2-3 things in it. No one was willing to give us any other suggestions, or offer to help further. Although this is a relatively minor issue, the poor service did sour our impression of the resort, as this was just one of several examples that occurred to us (another major one being the fact that the AC in our friend's room went out for nearly 40 hours, which is a long time in 95F humid heat, and no one seemed to care or be willing to help). The location is generally fantastic, though beware that to take a water taxi to Lover's beach, you must first walk for about 20 minutes down the beach to the taxi area. Normally not bad, but difficult in hot heat on hot, thick sand. Also, the water is dangerous and not recommended for swimming just outside the resort. Overall, I would return for the great bar service, pools and relatively convenient location, though I would likely prefer to try somewhere else first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayMC
Business
Cabo San Lucas
Jul 26, 2014

overall, quite good

check in efficient, often there were lines to reserve for restaurants which should not be the case, food ok to very good, sometimes overly salty but variety at buffets was awesome. Weather in late July was consistently low 90's during day with hot sun and enough humidity to make any extended (more than 15 minutes) outdoor non-water activity unpleasant. Scuba Caribe folks on beach at foot of hotel are great and share their love of the sea with guests interested in diving

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top