$369 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

4 stars
Camino Viejo A San Jose Del Cabo, Los Cabos, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
703 reviews
Great

Great experience friendly staff, Amazing views always something to do and Not to Mention the... See full review

  • Elirah
  • Nov 27, 2014
Outstanding Resort

My wife and I travel a lot. We typically stay at the W, the Four Seasons and similar hotels. When... See full review

  • JoeandElizabeth
  • Nov 18, 2014
Grandiose all-inclusive Los Cabos hotel entices with leisure activities
Pristine and palatial, RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive attracts every category of traveler, from honeymooners to parents with children in tow. With 642 rooms and a sparkling, massive pool heightening the appeal, the hotel manages its size well with plenty of a la carte and buffet restaurants and a thick roster of leisure activities. Kids clubs for the under-12 set add to the allure.
Highlights
  • Luxury all-inclusive resort with 642 rooms
  • Introductory scuba diving lesson in the pool
  • Supervised RiuLand kids clubs for children ages 4 to 7 and 8 to 12
  • Multiple a la carte and buffet options
Rooms
RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive utilizes bold design elements -- thick columns and lovely arches, for example -- to stir drama in its 642 rooms. A tropical palette grounded in rich ambers, coppers and browns keep the rooms warm and inviting. Lavarino Cosso bath amenities, a minibar and a restockable liquor dispenser add to the comfort, while balconies beckon guests to take in the garden or ocean views. Suites pay extra attention to pampering thanks to a hydro-massage bath tub, shower cabin and bathroom.
Dining
The restaurant options are vast at RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive. In addition to 24-hour room service, patrons can visit the many buffets and a la carte eateries offering international dishes and on-the-spot cooking stations. Four restaurants -- Misaki, Grill and steakhouse, Mexican cuisine and Krystal Restaurant -- require reservations.
Recreation

A sprawling pool serves as a center for activity at RIU Palace San Lucas All Inclusive, where guests can take scuba lessons or float up to the swim-up bar for a refreshing cocktail. For fitness enthusiasts: an on-site gym, tennis and volleyball courts. For parents: daily supervised activities for kids ages 4 to 7 and 8 to 12 at RiuLand.

 

Day trip excursions are heavy on water sports, including sailing, jet skiing and parasailing (fees apply), while nightfall brings live musicians.

Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
Attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.8 mi/2.8 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old to check in. No student groups under 21 years or spring breakers are accepted all year round.
  • Children under 2 years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified during booking.
  • The maximum occupancy per room is four guests, either three adults and one child or two adults and two children.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive Rooms

Suite
Suite contains: 1 king bed, Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Satellite and local TV, Direct dial phone, Minibar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Personal safe, Larger balcony, with ocean view or garden view, Bathrooms with shower/tub equipped with hairdryer and amenities kit, larger living room area including sofa. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite
Junior Suite contains: 2 double beds, Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Satellite and local TV, Direct dial phone, Minibar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Personal safe, Balcony or terrace, Bathrooms equipped with hairdryer and amenities kit and a separate living room area. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View contains: 2 double beds or 1 king bed, Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Satellite and local TV, Direct dial phone, Minibar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Personal safe, Balcony or terrace, Bathrooms equipped with hairdryer and amenities kit and a separate living room area. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Jacuzzi Suite
Jacuzzi Suite contains: 1 king bed , Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Satellite and local TV, Direct dial phone, Minibar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Personal safe, Balcony or terrace with jacuzzi, with ocean view or garden view, Bathrooms with shower/tub equipped with hairdryer and amenities kit and a separate living room area. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Free wireless Internet access lobby area and meeting rooms

Dining

El Medano
The main restaurant serves international and local specialties buffet style. With non-smoking area ande terrace, offering buffet style dinning and show cooking stations. Theme dinners served twice a week.
La Ventana
During the day, sports bar with Plasma TVs & coins pool tables. At night is a Piano Bar.
Baja Norte & Baja sur
Two Pool Bars.
Baja Norte & Baja Sur
Two swim up bars
Lounge bar
Enjoy drinking cocktails at this place, located at the main building
La Plaza
Plaza bar.
Mar de Cortes
Grill-Steakhouse. Dinner service with a required reservation.
Misaki
Japanese theme Restaurant. Dinner service with a required reservation.
Krystal Gourmet
Fusion cuisine restaurant. Reservation required
San Jose
A la carte Italian theme restaurant for lunch, and for dinner is a Mexican theme restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (703)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
703 out of 703
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tex Mex Al
Business
Laredo, Texas
May 30, 2014

Awesome Mexican vacation

Had a great time with great service at Riu Palace. Resort was excellent and so was the food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sunset dinner cruise around Land's End and the Arch was awesome. Good food, drinks and amazing views!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
j dawg
Business
texas
May 25, 2014

great place . staff nice

Place was great. Food was excellent. The staff was always checking with you. I was disappointed with the arrangements to and from airport. Hard to get help especially if you booked in advance. Booked a few trips from palace and shuttle driver was not very good. All on a time schedule and they were not on same page. The palace . superb!!!!!! Beautiful place .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

One small Clubb. Fun but small. Not much night time places so make plans To go to town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa Helen
Business
Dallas, TX
May 23, 2014

Fun in the sun

Stayed here for a girls trip. Food is great, facilities are beautiful and pools are fun. There are 'low key' pools and more party pools depending on what you prefer. The property was sold out during our stay but it did not feel crowded at all The gym equipment were not too great but if you aren't interested in running on a treadmill that doesn't matter. It's located right on the beach with infinity pools looking out on the sea of Cortez. For what we paid for our 4-day stay, it more than surpassed the expectation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica and Melissa
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 20, 2014

Girls Trip

The hotel staff, especially the entertainment staff and pool attendants and bartenders, were amazingly friendly and accommodating. Food and drinks were delicious and the hotel beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not take a cab from the airport - shuttles are more affordable and the service is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stephgill
Business
Hou, TX
May 15, 2014

Great hotel and vacay...food not so great!

Experience was overall great at hotel...only thing was that the food was not very good. The japanese rest was probably the best meal. The buffet was NOT good at all. The problem is making sure you reserve a spot early at the restaraunt before they book up and you get stuck eating at the buffet. Bfast buffet was decent. I got the junior suite and ended up with 2 full beds pushed together. ?? Everything else was awesome!!!!!! =) I would recommend and apparently its one of the nicest all inclusives resorts out there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dont eat dinner buffet...try to reserve a spot ASAP for all days at the restaurants. =)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roline
Business
New York City
May 15, 2014

Perfection!

It doesn't get any better than this! I've been to my share of all inclusive resorts and the Rio Palace in Cabo got it right...from the service to the cleanliness of the resort and the amazing food I really couldn't ask for any thing more. The staff is amazingly kind and friendly and the food and drinks are the best! The buffets offer a variety of choices and the drinks are real drinks...not the watered down kind I'm used to getting at all inclusive resorts. We were even able to enjoy the food at the restaurants at the resort which were also amazing!!! I can't wait to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I tried the steak house, the Mexican and Japanese restaurants on the resort and they were all amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Canadian Mama Bear
Business
Manitoba, Canada
May 11, 2014

Awesome Experience!

Recently stayed for 6 nights with 3 daughters ( 20 and 24 years old) and relative. The resort was clean, well laid out, spacious and beautiful! All the staff were exceptional - friendly, attentive, hard working and always willing to help. The view from hotel was breath taking. Loved the set up of pools ( one quieter, one lively) and how they overlooked the beach. Food was fresh, well presented and delicious. Appreciated the variety. Guacamole was a favourite! Ate at buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Also tried Mexican, Fusion and Steakhouse restaurants. Walked on the beach every day, enjoyed bargaining with vendors and made purchases of jewellery and blanket. The young adults enjoyed the night life in Los Cabos immensely. Travelled back and forth by cab safely and without any problems. Walked into Los Cabos by way of the beach to walk around downtown and took a cab back to resort for $14.00. Also took a cab into San Jose to go shopping for an afternoon - $35.00 one way. Lots of opportunities for activities off site however chose to spend most of our time at the beautiful Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas and loved every minute! Was a very relaxing, stress free, memorable holiday! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frisco, Tx
Apr 30, 2014

Will NOT return!

We stayed there last week for a wedding (4/28) and we were not pleased. The hotel appears to be a nice place, but that's very surface level. Our room had a foul odor in it from the time we arrived, they only would clean it, not move us. The odor never went away. The water is not potable from the tap so use bottled water to brush teeth. But also, when any water was ran, including the shower, it smelled of sewage. We never felt clean during our stay. There were hairs on our sheets as well as towels, even when we asked for new ones. So the room was a huge disappointment and the majority of this negative review. The food was mediocre and very "cafeteria" feeling. Don't eat the cheese! My wife realized a piece was covered in some brown haze after taking a bite and was pretty much sick the remaining two days. The room service brought us cold, yes cold, nachos and tiny caesar salad, and the breakfast was literally 3 pieces of mango, 2 slices of cheese, and one grape. No joke! Lastly, this place was packed with seemingly Spring Breakers that would yell in the halls all night and the music from the club was not any quieter. Every sound echoes like crazy in the hallway, and there is never anything done about it. We are young travelers and understand you get what you pay for, but this place continuously let us down. I'd pay more for a nicer place where you can be comfortable in your own room and get rest when you need it, forget about the all inclusive because you will be tired of the food in a couple of days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown. Crazy Lobster for the real downtown feel, or dinner on the beach at the Hacienda

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debrector
Business
KCMO
Apr 28, 2014

Girls Trip

Riu Palace was the best place I have ever been. The staff were all friendly. If you needed something you received it right away. I will definitely be returning!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R.A.S.
Business
Gig Harbor, WA
Apr 19, 2014

DONT believe the negative reviews !!!

NO WAY you could ever give this place a negative review. I absolutely have no faith in many of the negative reviews written about the Riu Palace. Food/Drinks/Entertainment/Buffet/Staff/cleanliness/Rooms/Pool are all a thing of beauty ! This is my list of negatives I have read in reviews that just are not true and lead me to believe some reviewers are not legit. 1. There are NO pushy timeshare people at the hotel 2. Buffett food is out of this world good and not "garbage" as claimed in many reviews. 3. Drinks around the hotel were great and for a 20 pesos tip($1.50) every now and then you will be remembered and served well all trip. 4. The hotel has Sony Bravia FLATSCREEN tv in the room and not the old style tv as in many reviews. 5.The rooms were SUPER clean and smelled great and not "musty" as claimed ! 6. The entire staff was friendly as could be. I NEVER encountered a rude staff member and all were very nice and do anything for you. Anybody who misses out on this priceless gem based on several bogus reviews is missing out on one of the great bargains in travel. My only complaints with the riu Palace are the bathroom door in our room had slats in the bottom of it and when somebody used the bathroom you could hear them on the toilet like you were in the room with them. My other complaint is that the information book in the room is not accurate when it comes to restaurant hours. You will walk up to a buffett area to eat and it wont be going as listed in the book. You learn after a few days. Haha. To sum it up We had a insanely great time on vacation and everybody around us as well. you could tell by looking around the hotel that everybody was having a blast. *** The RIU Palace has very few children and is mostly all adults. The RIU santé Fe is next door and I made a lap through it to take a look. VERY NICE and lots of kids. Great place for people with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top