$369 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

4 stars
Camino Viejo A San Jose Del Cabo, Los Cabos, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
703 reviews
Great

Great experience friendly staff, Amazing views always something to do and Not to Mention the... See full review

  • Elirah
  • Nov 27, 2014
Outstanding Resort

My wife and I travel a lot. We typically stay at the W, the Four Seasons and similar hotels. When... See full review

  • JoeandElizabeth
  • Nov 18, 2014
Grandiose all-inclusive Los Cabos hotel entices with leisure activities
Pristine and palatial, RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive attracts every category of traveler, from honeymooners to parents with children in tow. With 642 rooms and a sparkling, massive pool heightening the appeal, the hotel manages its size well with plenty of a la carte and buffet restaurants and a thick roster of leisure activities. Kids clubs for the under-12 set add to the allure.
Highlights
  • Luxury all-inclusive resort with 642 rooms
  • Introductory scuba diving lesson in the pool
  • Supervised RiuLand kids clubs for children ages 4 to 7 and 8 to 12
  • Multiple a la carte and buffet options
Rooms
RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive utilizes bold design elements -- thick columns and lovely arches, for example -- to stir drama in its 642 rooms. A tropical palette grounded in rich ambers, coppers and browns keep the rooms warm and inviting. Lavarino Cosso bath amenities, a minibar and a restockable liquor dispenser add to the comfort, while balconies beckon guests to take in the garden or ocean views. Suites pay extra attention to pampering thanks to a hydro-massage bath tub, shower cabin and bathroom.
Dining
The restaurant options are vast at RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive. In addition to 24-hour room service, patrons can visit the many buffets and a la carte eateries offering international dishes and on-the-spot cooking stations. Four restaurants -- Misaki, Grill and steakhouse, Mexican cuisine and Krystal Restaurant -- require reservations.
Recreation

A sprawling pool serves as a center for activity at RIU Palace San Lucas All Inclusive, where guests can take scuba lessons or float up to the swim-up bar for a refreshing cocktail. For fitness enthusiasts: an on-site gym, tennis and volleyball courts. For parents: daily supervised activities for kids ages 4 to 7 and 8 to 12 at RiuLand.

 

Day trip excursions are heavy on water sports, including sailing, jet skiing and parasailing (fees apply), while nightfall brings live musicians.

Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
Attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.8 mi/2.8 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old to check in. No student groups under 21 years or spring breakers are accepted all year round.
  • Children under 2 years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified during booking.
  • The maximum occupancy per room is four guests, either three adults and one child or two adults and two children.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive Rooms

Suite
Suite contains: 1 king bed, Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Satellite and local TV, Direct dial phone, Minibar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Personal safe, Larger balcony, with ocean view or garden view, Bathrooms with shower/tub equipped with hairdryer and amenities kit, larger living room area including sofa. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite
Junior Suite contains: 2 double beds, Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Satellite and local TV, Direct dial phone, Minibar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Personal safe, Balcony or terrace, Bathrooms equipped with hairdryer and amenities kit and a separate living room area. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View contains: 2 double beds or 1 king bed, Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Satellite and local TV, Direct dial phone, Minibar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Personal safe, Balcony or terrace, Bathrooms equipped with hairdryer and amenities kit and a separate living room area. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Jacuzzi Suite
Jacuzzi Suite contains: 1 king bed , Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Satellite and local TV, Direct dial phone, Minibar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Personal safe, Balcony or terrace with jacuzzi, with ocean view or garden view, Bathrooms with shower/tub equipped with hairdryer and amenities kit and a separate living room area. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Medano
The main restaurant serves international and local specialties buffet style. With non-smoking area ande terrace, offering buffet style dinning and show cooking stations. Theme dinners served twice a week.
La Ventana
During the day, sports bar with Plasma TVs & coins pool tables. At night is a Piano Bar.
Baja Norte & Baja sur
Two Pool Bars.
Baja Norte & Baja Sur
Two swim up bars
Lounge bar
Enjoy drinking cocktails at this place, located at the main building
La Plaza
Plaza bar.
Mar de Cortes
Grill-Steakhouse. Dinner service with a required reservation.
Misaki
Japanese theme Restaurant. Dinner service with a required reservation.
Krystal Gourmet
Fusion cuisine restaurant. Reservation required
San Jose
A la carte Italian theme restaurant for lunch, and for dinner is a Mexican theme restaurant.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Free wireless Internet access lobby area and meeting rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (703)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
703 out of 703
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fugitive
Business
San Jose
Aug 13, 2014

Was very happy

This was our 2nd time to Mexico and we had a great time. Service was great the food was great and the overall experience was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve Spectr
Business
Torrance , CA
Aug 12, 2014

Honey moon

Great place I would definitely come back with the family and/or group of friends. The only bad was the rooms smell like mildew. Great drinks and food was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Take taxi 5 miles ($14) to Squid Roe Bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AR Group Vacay
Business
Arkansas
Aug 11, 2014

Excellent vacation for a group of friends

Resort is very nice and very clean. The daily stocked drinks in the fridge in the room was an added plus. There is more food to eat than you can imagine. Krystal was the group favorite place to eat. All of the staff are super friendly and ready to serve you. The pools are a nice place to relax and cool off. The alcohol in the drinks are watered down but still tasted great. For this reason I didn't see any sloppy drunk loud people at all, which is a good thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Good drinks: dirty monkey, Miami vice, superman, blue coral, and of course piña colada.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CR Justin
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 1, 2014

Excellent getaway from kids!

2nd time at the RIU Palace in Cabo. Rooms are a little dated, but food and service is excellent for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out theme nights at the buffet. Caribbean night featured lobster tails and excellent fish.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
apcbeachtraveler
Business
New York, NY
Jul 29, 2014

Good for large groups or families

We went to Riu for a bachelorette party and it worked out really well that it was an all-inclusive place so we didn't have to worry about food or drinks. It was also not far from the main city area where you could go out....a quick cab ride away. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We would recommend the buffet over some of the restaurants in the hotel. Plus don't sit outside ... we had lots of bugs near our table and eventually moved inside for dessert.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PatrickM SD
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 28, 2014

Great location and service, with small exceptions

Stayed July 2014 for 8 nights, and in general had a great time. Compared to our stays at Barcelos in Mayan and DR (including the Barcelo Palace), the Riu Palace was comparable in almost every way, except that it is not a mega resort - it is a somewhat large single resort, which means slightly less dining options (e.g., we got tired of the dining after 5-6 days). The Krystal restaurant was excellent, and the dinner buffet could be excellent (e.g., lobster and prime rib night!). The Japanese restaurant was lousy, and the Steakhouse and Mexican restaurants were ok. In general, the service at the bar areas was great, rooms were cleaned well, and the pools were fantastic. It was the little things that bothered us here. The service elsewhere (e.g., at the front-desk and concierge) was indifferent and unwilling to help on small issues. For example, my wife forgot her sandals by the pool the day our checkout. We went down there the next morning and did not find them. We asked around, and everyone basically said "it's not my problem, go ask the towel service bar - they have a lost and found". We go there and ask, and they say "we don't have a lost and found, go to the activities people", who are also annoyed with us, as they don't have a lost and found either, and direct us to the front desk, who finally do have a lost and found, but with only 2-3 things in it. No one was willing to give us any other suggestions, or offer to help further. Although this is a relatively minor issue, the poor service did sour our impression of the resort, as this was just one of several examples that occurred to us (another major one being the fact that the AC in our friend's room went out for nearly 40 hours, which is a long time in 95F humid heat, and no one seemed to care or be willing to help). The location is generally fantastic, though beware that to take a water taxi to Lover's beach, you must first walk for about 20 minutes down the beach to the taxi area. Normally not bad, but difficult in hot heat on hot, thick sand. Also, the water is dangerous and not recommended for swimming just outside the resort. Overall, I would return for the great bar service, pools and relatively convenient location, though I would likely prefer to try somewhere else first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayMC
Business
Cabo San Lucas
Jul 26, 2014

overall, quite good

check in efficient, often there were lines to reserve for restaurants which should not be the case, food ok to very good, sometimes overly salty but variety at buffets was awesome. Weather in late July was consistently low 90's during day with hot sun and enough humidity to make any extended (more than 15 minutes) outdoor non-water activity unpleasant. Scuba Caribe folks on beach at foot of hotel are great and share their love of the sea with guests interested in diving

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chase The Traveler
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 8, 2014

4th of July Getaway

The start of our trip was not the best, the hotel was extremely crowded, noisy, and appeared unorganized. That being said, it was the beginning of the 4th of July weekend and I believe we just checked in during a rush period in the afternoon. Later that day the hotel was much calmer. Our first room was a major letdown, we had purchased oceanviews, non smoking and a king bed. We received a garden view, with just a tiny touch of ocean that could been see through palm trees of the very corner of our balcony, a smoking room, and two full beds. Needless to say I want back to the front desk to make a switch and they were very accommodating, but unfortunately couldn't change us until the next day. I could live with that and the next day they had a bellhop come move our bags and we were upgraded to a room with a stunning ocean view of the bay. The staff everywhere were fantastic and accommodating and seemed to be enjoying their work. We only were able to dine at the main restaurant as the other ones required reservations a day or two in advance and also had seating times. We didn't want our days to be scheduled, so I won't mark that as a negative. There was always room at the pool which was nice and we never had trouble getting excellent seating. It's a really great place to visit. It's not five stars, but a very solid four.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You need reservations for all of the restaurants except the main buffet so book days in advance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mendoza's SSF
Business
SSF, CA
Jul 5, 2014

Honeymoon Paradise

The resort is in good condition, the grounds are well kept. You will always see staff working hard no matter the time. My wife felt really bad for the workers because they work so hard and some work long hours, but they always do it with pride and are honestly happy doing it. We stayed 5 days to experience it ourselves. The staff at Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas treats you like family and are very engaging! We enjoyed their hospitality and are so accomodating in all that you ask. The daily activities and entertainment are very enjoyable. The food gets a little redundant at the specialty restaurants and the reservation setup is a bit of an annoyance but overall above average. The buffet is your best choice. The cocktails are a bit watered down at times but they have no problem if you ask them to make it stronger. The only problems we ran into, were with the travel excursion vendors onsite, and this is out of the hotel's control. On two occasions in which we booked activities, the hotel transport attempted to pick us up at the Riu Santa Fe which is a short 3 minute walk down from the Palace entrance/lobby. So please be sure your booking agent makes it clear to the excursion company that provides the transport that you be picked up at the Palace and not the Santa Fe or else you'll miss out on your scheduled pick up like we did. Riu Palace is definitely a place my wife and I would like to return to with family & friends! We enjoyed every minute of it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus for $1, the stop is right outside the main gate. Unless you want to spring for a $30 r/t taxi ride. Also you may find better deals inside the marina mall with a cleaner product.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B RAD from CALI
Business
monterey park
Jul 4, 2014

good romantic vacaation

The pool was awesome, the had a crazy pool and a mellow pool. We stayed at the mellow one most of the time. The bars were good, central location close to everything. The dining restaurants and buffets were good. Rooms were super nice, the pillows sucker but I could look past that. Friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mona Lisa restaurant is by far the best views and food on cabo, the Office restaurant was good to and ASI asada tacos down the street was good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top