$261 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Camino Viejo A San Jose Del Cabo, Los Cabos, 0

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
781 out of 781
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
edandcyn94
Business
Abilene, TX
Feb 24, 2014

Perfect Anniversary getaway!

We had a perfect 20th anniversary in Cabo San Lucas! This hotel was clean and there was staff cleaning all day, I've never seen anything like it. The staff was friendly and ready to get you anything you wanted. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to get away and not have to worry about anything. There is only one thing that we found could be improved and that was the mattress… but it wasn't a deal breaker for this couple… we will definitely be staying in a Riu hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Arrange your transportation before you get to Cabo. You will get swarmed by men offering you different options and packages as soon as you go through the customs doors in the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy in Cabo
Business
Cabo San Lucas
Feb 23, 2014

Excellence at the RIU Palace, Cabo

Once again, the RIU Palace delivers excellence in all areas. The staff is so friendly, helpful, and fun! We celebrated a special birthday and they went above and beyond all of our expectations to make it memorable! We enjoy relaxing during our vacation, but there are many choices for activities. The meals and the drinks were delicious, and we had gourmet dinners when desired. Every visit to the RIU has not disappointed my family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dorntin
Business
Buffalo, NY
Feb 23, 2014

Beautiful paradise

Great food! Paradise. The only thing bad was the bed. Mattress was hard as a rock. My wife and I woke up every day sore and woke pup through the night EVERY night. Tossing and turning. Other than that, we absolutely loved the place!!!! NO OTHER COMPLAINTS. ( swimming in ocean is not recommended here)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda loves the beach
Business
Reno nv
Feb 12, 2014

Beautiful location

The resort was beautiful and very well maintained. There was someone cleaning something every way you turned. The food was hit or miss. The dinner buffet was better than the steak house. (I got sick at the steak house) The activities staff (through this travel site) stationed at the hotel was very friendly and helped with shuttle and snorkel trips. We received massages and pedicures at the spa and both were great. Drinks were weak, but that is probably to be expected. All things considered we would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mango deck dinner was a great way to switch up the evening. The food is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KerryL
Business
Reno, NV
Feb 12, 2014

Beyond our Expectations

We booked this resort as it was a destination wedding for some friends. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the wonderful staff at the counter. Facility is very clean, well-maintained. Staff were constantly cleaning, sweeping and polishing. The staff at all the mealtimes (food was amazing!) were attentive, friendly and courteous. The view was amazing and it was the perfect setting for a wedding. Being all-inclusive, it was a treat to really settle back and have a relaxing, worry-free vacation. The only negative was the smoking on the property and the restaurants. It is something we're not used to. This is something that the resort cannot help, unless perhaps they made it a non-smoking facility. Other than that complaint, we WILL be back. Wonderful travel service keeping us informed of flight information and gate changes, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cdrlen
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Feb 11, 2014

Vacation and Family Wedding

The staff, rooms, amenities and food were very good, like the other Riu's we have stayed at. The facility is very large and requires a lot of walking which can be hard on seniors or people with walking problems. While our room and view were very nice, I would caution guests about the step-down into the sitting area and the high step into the bathtub. It is very easy to trip or slip in these areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Gentlemen need to remember to bring long pants for the specialty restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manishfromvegas
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Feb 11, 2014

Wonderful wedding getaway

Very beautiful facility with plenty of amenities and located right on the beach. The fact they hold weddings is both a blessing (beautiful venue) and a curse (lots of music at night). The rooms were not very sound proof and I could hear a lot of my neighbors talking during the little time I spent in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations on the first day you get there. You don't have to stick to them but at least you have the option then.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twice a year to Mexico
Business
Cedar Rapids, IA
Feb 8, 2014

Great location and value for the money!

This is my third time in Cabo and second at this resort. I chose this Riu based on past visits and location. The food isn't bad, but isn't fantastic either. Service and cleaness is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to the Marina from here in about 10 minutes down the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theresa Ann
Business
Cabo San Lucas
Feb 7, 2014

Great Trip

went for whale watching hotel was great food was good people were awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First Cabo tripper
Business
Logan, Utah
Jan 21, 2014

Great Couple Retreat

We booked a rather quick getaway and decided to give the Riu a try since we had not stayed at this resort in the past. When we arrived we were disappointed by the room that was given to us. When we booked an "ocean view" we expected it to be more than a sliver. In addition the room was facing the buffet of the Santa Fe next door and all we could hear was people and dishes when we desired the sound of waves. We requested a better "view" room and were accommodated with an additional fee. The room was much better and worth the extra money. Be aware that a room with an "ocean view" may be less than expected. We were told that for optimum views, request and ocean front. The Staff at the hotel was more than accommodating and very very nice. Anything we needed, we got. Pedro, our pool boy, was wonderful and we will look for him again on future returns! The food was marginal, which was to be expected for all inclusive. To get into one of the restaurants, it was a 2 days wait and we were only there 3 days so it was kinda fruitless. We ate at the buffet each day which was fine. The fruit was amazing but all else was very average. The resort was immaculate and very well kept. The beach was also very clean and nice but the waves and undertow were strong so not the best for swimming. , especially for kids. Overall, we would return to the Riu Palace for another stay and hope to soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top