$369 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

4 stars
Camino Viejo A San Jose Del Cabo, Los Cabos, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
703 reviews
Best trip ever...

Had great time and experience. Stuff is nice and super friendly, great laceration and room service.... See full review

  • olga v.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Best trip ever...

Had great time and experience. Stuff is nice and super friendly, great laceration and room service.... See full review

  • olga v.
  • Dec 22, 2014
Beauty and charisma of Los Cabos with comfortable acommodations. The all-inclusive Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas is a contemporary Mediterranean palace, Spanish-Moorish-style with domes and arches.

This elegant grand resort is located in one of the most pristine beaches, the Medano Beach area within 20 minutes walking distance of Cabo San Lucas downtown and 1 mile of the Raven Golf Club.

Experience exceptional luxury and elegant indulgence in one of the newest properties from Riu Hotels and Resorts. This beachfront resort combines the natural beauty and charisma of Los Cabos with an elegant accommodation and world-class amenities.
Amenities: Concierge, handicapped accessible room, continental breakfast available from 7:00 a.m to 10:30 a.m. reservations required 24 hours before, restaurants, fitness center,wireless internet at the lobby area free of charge , sauna, meeting facilities, spa, theatre, tennis courts, 2 outdoor swimming pools with integrated Jacuzzi, one outdoor children's swimming pool, miniclub and activities program for childrens from 4 -12, daily activities for adults, 7 days a week, nightly entertainment including Live music and Riu Theme Shows, 7 days a week and a discotheque (entrance and drinks included) open 7 days a week.
***All meals, drinks, tips and taxes are included. *** 24-hour Room Service free of charge. For an extra fee you can have: Spa services; massages and beauty treatments, Beauty salon, Conference room rental, Internet access, Laundry service, Babysitting service available upon request, Medical staff on call 24 hours, Gift shop, Sports and Activities, Scuba diving school, Nearby Golf, Bicycle rental, Horseback riding, Water Ski, Jet ski and Parasailing.

Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.

The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years.

***No Student groups under 21 years or Spring Breakers are accepted all year round***

The maximum occupancies are 4 bodies in room, either 3 Adults + 1 Child or 2 Adults + 2 Children.

Discounts : Children under 2 years stay & eat free. Their age must be specified in the Booking.

Honeymooners: Will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage will be required upon arrival.

Any special request remains upon availability of the hotel.

***Guests have 90 min/day free WiFi-connection in the lobby.
***WiFi throughout the whole hotel, at cost

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive Rooms

Suite
Suite contains: 1 king bed, Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Satellite and local TV, Direct dial phone, Minibar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Personal safe, Larger balcony, with ocean view or garden view, Bathrooms with shower/tub equipped with hairdryer and amenities kit, larger living room area including sofa. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite
Junior Suite contains: 2 double beds, Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Satellite and local TV, Direct dial phone, Minibar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Personal safe, Balcony or terrace, Bathrooms equipped with hairdryer and amenities kit and a separate living room area. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Ocean View
Junior Suite Ocean View contains: 2 double beds or 1 king bed, Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Satellite and local TV, Direct dial phone, Minibar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Personal safe, Balcony or terrace, Bathrooms equipped with hairdryer and amenities kit and a separate living room area. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Jacuzzi Suite
Jacuzzi Suite contains: 1 king bed , Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Satellite and local TV, Direct dial phone, Minibar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Personal safe, Balcony or terrace with jacuzzi, with ocean view or garden view, Bathrooms with shower/tub equipped with hairdryer and amenities kit and a separate living room area. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Medano
The main restaurant serves international and local specialties buffet style. With non-smoking area ande terrace, offering buffet style dinning and show cooking stations. Theme dinners served twice a week.
La Ventana
During the day, sports bar with Plasma TVs & coins pool tables. At night is a Piano Bar.
Baja Norte & Baja sur
Two Pool Bars.
Baja Norte & Baja Sur
Two swim up bars
Lounge bar
Enjoy drinking cocktails at this place, located at the main building
La Plaza
Plaza bar.
Mar de Cortes
Grill-Steakhouse. Dinner service with a required reservation.
Misaki
Japanese theme Restaurant. Dinner service with a required reservation.
Krystal Gourmet
Fusion cuisine restaurant. Reservation required
San Jose
A la carte Italian theme restaurant for lunch, and for dinner is a Mexican theme restaurant.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Free wireless Internet access lobby area and meeting rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (703)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
703 out of 703
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jearly
Temecula
Jan 11, 2013

The Bomb

The best, hotel treated me and my wife like king and queen. Staff was outstanding, we did'nt have to lift a finger. The view was WOW!!!!! When they say all inclusive they mean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Mexican Resturant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
olga v.
Business
rancho santa margarita
Dec 23, 2014

Best trip ever...

Had great time and experience. Stuff is nice and super friendly, great laceration and room service. Will come back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
olga v.
Business
rancho santa margarita
Dec 22, 2014

Best trip ever...

Had great time and experience. Stuff is nice and super friendly, great laceration and room service. Will come back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bay Area traveler 1
Business
San Francisco
Dec 2, 2014

Getaway

Fun... Clean huge resort! Went for Xmas 2013! Amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elirah
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 27, 2014

Great

Great experience friendly staff, Amazing views always something to do and Not to Mention the FOOD!!! Amazing any and everything you can think of , I will be returning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nglishmn
Business
San diego
Nov 26, 2014

Riu Palace

Our experince was Fabulous. Rooms were great, food was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Krystal dining was brilliant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Needed to relax
Business
Jackson, MI
Nov 25, 2014

Loved our trip!

We had a great time! This is our first time at an all inclusive resort and I must say we loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MicAndRob
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 24, 2014

Cabo Time

Just visited Riu Palace for 3rd time and had a blast! The staff, particularly at Bar Norte, were super acommadating and friendly. Everyone was pleasant and helpful. The food, especially at the Japanese Restaurant and San Jose was very good. The views were breathtaking. Though some consider it a bit of a walk, our best time of the day was walking into town each morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Japenese and San Jose are not to be missed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunburned0123
Business
Cabo Mexico
Nov 24, 2014

Winter Getaway

The hotel was in a beautiful location. The rooms were spacious except for the patio and shower. They did not have king beds they pushed two beds together and it was rather uncomfortable. The staff was friendly and you could always get a drink or food, although the food was not exceptional. Overall it was a good trip worth going but nothing extraordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The taxi to and from this hotel was expensive to go into town so only do it once and make the most of it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiara13
Business
Baltimore, md
Nov 23, 2014

Birthday Celebration

Arrived on Tuesday Nov. 18th, as soon as we landed we met Victor before we exited the airport set up an amazing deal for excursions. We booked the dolphin experience, flyboarding, sunset cruise and transportation to our hotel & back. Just had to attend a 90 minute timeshare presentation, wasnt bad at all at the Grand Solmar a beautiful, gorgeous place. Took us about 30 mins to get to the Riu, this place was huge. The view was amazing and the buffet was good. We booked reservations for dinner at The Krystal italian/french cuisine the food was great. The Misaka japanese restaurant was good we thought it was a hibabchi type of thing. Also the Steakhouse, wasnt sure why you had to book reservations for, daytime its a buffet by the pool then night time it's the Steakhouse. I had the salmon special which was pretty fulfilling. The pools are awesome, two sides for the pool area you have a entertainment side then a quiet side. The room were cool, nice size bed, spacious, room was cleaned about three times a day. Everynight there was an entertainment show, we were able to catch the Grease show, it was awesome. The drinks are great, they are not stingy with the liquor. The excursions were fun. The flyboarding was definitely an experience, the sunset cruise was nice, we was able to see the sunset by the Arch and have dinner. The dolphins are so friendly lovessss them. If you do excursions book through cabo adventures great company and nice people s/o to Angie,and Tony. Also go to the marina to sightsee, we dined at captain tony's had an amazing chicken quesadilla lol. Very nice! I would come back to Los Cabos and stay at the Riu again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Krystal Yummy Misaka Good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Cabo San Lucas All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoeandElizabeth
Business
Austin TX
Nov 18, 2014

Outstanding Resort

My wife and I travel a lot. We typically stay at the W, the Four Seasons and similar hotels. When we cruise, we always go for the top suite. And we always fly first class if available. In other words, we have a good sense of what is out there. We found this resort to be outstanding. The grounds are immaculate, the design is top notch, and the amenities are extensive. The food is very "American" and plentiful, with numerous dining choices in the all-inclusive package. They do pour a little light with the alcohol, but they use premium liquors. With the exception of Hugo, who it was our misfortune to have one morning, the staff is professional and very friendly, in a non-obtrusive way. All in all, this is a great resort and an outstanding value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Some restaurants require a reservation. We tried most of them, and had a good experience every time. If you decide to skip the reservation-only restaurants you will not be disappointed in the buffets and other venues on site.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top