$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of Malecon San Jose, Zona Hotelera, San Jose Del Cabo, 23400

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
99 reviews
Great trip

I can't say enough about their staff. Such great attention to their guests. Rooms are older but... See full review

  • Wfarms
  • Apr 18, 2015
great spring break get-away

This a great small hotel in a excellent location, way quieter than Caba san Lucas. The whole staff... See full review

  • Peo
  • Apr 6, 2015
Private beach and pool amenities near the center of San Jose del Cabo
The Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort welcomes families with friendly service and a fantastic ocean front location in the central hotel zone in San Jose del Cabo. The private beach and selection of pool amenities at the Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort provide plenty of activities for the whole family. Enjoy tennis and volleyball onsite at the resort, as well as easy access to local facilities for golfing and water sports.
3 Reasons to Stay :
  • Fabulous views of the magnificent ocean on the Baja peninsula in Mexico
  • All-inclusive options that cover all drinks and free wireless Internet access
  • Walking distance from downtown San Jose del Cabo, for shops, golf, and authentic restaurants 
The Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort rooms
Rooms at the Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort include beautiful décor. Enjoy spectacular views of the ocean from a private balcony, and complimentary bath facilities. In-room entertainment includes satellite television, as well as complimentary wireless Internet access. Each of the 148 rooms and suites provides a great base for exploring the surrounding sandy beaches and turquoise waters, and acts as a comfortable retreat for a good night’s sleep. On-site amenities at the resort include a taco bar, two regular bars and a restaurant for a full range of meals and refreshments, while the private beach and pool ensure that there is always something to do. All this is just a short walk from shops and entertainment in downtown San Jose del Cabo.
Things to Do :
  • San Jose del Cabot (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Golf Club Campestral (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Marina Puerto Los Cabs (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Los Cabs International Airport (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Cabot San Lucas (19.2 mi/30.9 km)

Top hotels

Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort Rooms

Standard Room
All of our rooms are beautifully decorated and have all of the comforts expected such as:

* Private bathroom with full size bathtub, marble washbasin counter tops, abundant hot and cold water, fresh towels and amenities.

* State of the art mini split air conditioning with remote control.

* Color TV with satellite programming in
.
* Telephone.
* Room service.
* Maid service.
* Laundry service.
* Wake up service.
* Free Wireless Internet Access.
*

In addition, each one of our rooms has its own large terrace where you can sit and enjoy the relaxing view of the Sea of Cortez.
Golf Package Standard Room
Includes Two Rounds of Golf at Palmilla Golf Course. This only applies to Golf Package Standard Room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Los frailes meeting room with capacity of 60 people in banquet service.

Dining

Cactus Restaurant
Serving typical and international buffets and special dishes in an pleasant atmosphere. Have a dinner with candle lights while listen the sound of the sea. Open from 7:00 to 11:00 AM for breakfast; from 01:00 to 5:00 PM. for lunch and from 6:00 to 10:30 PM. for dinner.
Wahoo Taco Bar
Taste our delicious tacos, nachos, hamburger, fish ceviche and much more in this charming snack bar located on the beach and next the pool surrounded by palm trees. Open from 12:00 to 5:30 PM
El Dorado Lobby Bar
This live music and dancing bar open from 5:00 PM. to 11:00 PM.
Bar Oasis
Request your preferred cocktail from the wet bar or watch your favorite sport in this bar located next the beach. Open from 11:00 a.m. to 6:00 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 99
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oxana
Business
SANTA CLARA
Jan 24, 2015

Great trip

I stayed a the Pasada Real in Jan. I had a wonderful time. The resort was just the right size for people that like smaller more intimate hotels. It only has three floors. The rooms were normal size and very clean, but if you select garden view, you will be facing a nosy contraction side. The atmosphere was very relaxing. I would definitely stay there again and recommend others to go. It might not be exciting enough for young adults but they can still enjoy the sun and the nice people of Mexico. Most of the guest were Canadians and these people know how to have a great time. The front staff are very friendly and accommodating. Urbano, the manager, is the guy to help you with all your concerns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get an ocean view room and you will enjoy spectacular sun rises.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan E.
Business
N/A
Dec 20, 2014

Relaxing by the pool

The staff at the Posada Real was attentive and helped me find the quiet I needed. It's not fancy, but it did provide everything I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Use the buses to get into Cabo San Lucas. The taxis will take advantage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iowacheryl
Business
Iowa
Jul 1, 2014

Location

good breakfast....slow going at cooking station great location I was offered an "upgrade" ocean view room. this room had a pull out sofa only for the bed. I declined

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Mega Mart

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandma Queen
Business
San Jose Del Cabo
Dec 26, 2013

Home away from home

3rd year at this resort. This year was the best. The staff is fantastic. Everything is more organized than before. The food was better, but could still be improved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hoodatcat
Business
seattle
Dec 11, 2011

beach!

Good basic hotel on the beach. Food is so-so, may want to eat elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yiano
Business
Chicago Illinois
Nov 3, 2009

Posada Los Cabos

Very friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chico, Ca
Nov 3, 2009

Hotel Posada Real

I stayed here because I had friends staying at a place about 5 hotels down on the same stretch of beach. Theirs was a condo, very upscale, very pricey. I like the Posada Real much better. Quieter, more Mexican tourists than American, nice quiet palapas and beach area with waiter service. Great place for $80 with drinks included. The only downside was that the swim up bar sometimes played the music a bit loud, and they played an annoying 80's mix (Boy George, Cyndi Lauper) about once a day, but they were accommodated requests both of music type and volume level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

San Jose del Cabo was only a $5 cab ride away. Nice quiet little place with both upscale restaurants and nice little authentic, cheap dining spots.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RELAXATION
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 6, 2009

Relaxation and Relaxation

I went on this 'mini' vacation to get away from Los Angeles. I didn't want to party at Cabos or be annoyed by anyone trying to hit on me. I just wanted to relax. For the price I paid, it was a good deal. I relax and relax at the pool and at the beach. Had a message done for 45 minutes. It was nothing but relaxation. All my needs were met at the hotel. I had breakfast, lunch, dinner, and plenty of drinks while relaxing. There was no need to go outside the hotel. The staff was great! Very helpful and polite. This hotel is not for a person wanting to party and party!!! The majority of the population on this hotel is either Mexican or Mexican American. The hotel is oriented for families with children. Now, if you go single and just want to plain and relax, then this is the hotel. It is very calm and quite. The food is like homemade. The drinks were good. The rooms were big. The computer/internet was useful along with the mini gym. This hotel spot is just plain and relaxing! This is also good for a couple who just wants to relax and relax at the beach and at the pool! I would go again by myself to get away from Los Angeles and away from the stress!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RELAXATION
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 6, 2009

Relaxation and Relaxation

I went on this 'mini' vacation to get away from Los Angeles. I didn't want to party at Cabos or be annoyed by anyone trying to hit on me. I just wanted to relax. For the price I paid, it was a good deal. I relax and relax at the pool and at the beach. Had a message done for 45 minutes. It was nothing but relaxation. All my needs were met at the hotel. I had breakfast, lunch, dinner, and plenty of drinks while relaxing. There was no need to go outside the hotel. The staff was great! Very helpful and polite. This hotel is not for a person wanting to party and party!!! The majority of the population on this hotel is either Mexican or Mexican American. The hotel is oriented for families with children. Now, if you go single and just want to plain and relax, then this is the hotel. It is very calm and quite. The food is like homemade. The drinks were good. The rooms were big. The computer/internet was useful along with the mini gym. This hotel spot is just plain and relaxing! This is also good for a couple who just wants to relax and relax at the beach and at the pool! I would go again by myself to get away from Los Angeles and away from the stress!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top